motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,312 Verified Customer Reviews

2,312 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2025
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
573
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
571
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1801
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1789
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
S
Soren
11/04/2010

It can be a jungle to navigate around the many tuning sites one the internet
But I decided to consult Motorsport Developments because of their serius attitude and after having read and heard about their experience with Cosworth cars. I was looking for a company I could rely on and build a good relation with. Especially as an owerseas customer it i
s not easy just to come by if something goes wrong.
I have not regretted for a minute. I'm very satisfied with the service Motorsport Developments provide and with their knowledge and willingness to help you out with technical issues you may run into when trying to tune your car for optimum performance. Their delivery-time is also very fast and I can only give my best recommendations to Motorsport Developments.
Soren Jonsson
Copenhagen Denmark


R
RatePoint R.
11/01/2010

have and had a great comunication,good help and a pleasure to do business with,


C
C. B.
10/31/2010

Wide selection of Cosworth spares at reasonable prices and with next-day delivery too
Can't ask for better than that and would definitely shop with MSD in the future.


S
Stuart P.
10/28/2010

I used Sanderson Web Design for a new website recently and I am very pleased with the service
and value for money received! They supplied the name, the website , hosting and optimisation. Their customer service is excellent, they are always happy to deal with any enquiries i have and respond very quicky.


M
Matt
10/28/2010

I purchased a fuel pump bracket at 12pm on Wednesday, it arrived before 9am the following day,
excellent service, fantastic product & best price around, what more can you ask for.


V
Valerie W.
10/28/2010

I have never felt compelled to leave an online review for a company before but i must make an
exception for Sanderson Web Design. The service i have received, and continue to receive, is nothing short of excellent and i highly recommend anyone who is in the market for a website, to give them a call. As well as being delighted with the appearance an
d content of my site, i must also praise their optimisation skills... within hours of being live online, my site ranked on page 1 of google and continues to do so. Many thanks!


P
Paul S.
10/28/2010

I have had a few cars remapped with the Evolution Chips software at the company HQ in Blackpool
All the cars (E39 BMW 530d Sport, MG ZT CDTI 135+, E46 BMW 320d, Mitsubishi Shogun Sport 2.5 TD) benefitted massively from the installed software.
From simple fuel efficiency gains to better mid-range acceleration and torque to smoother running.
I would reccomend anyone to have their vehicle engine management software updated with the Evolution Chips software - It will pay for itself within a couple of thousand miles with the money saved on fuel.
Another nice touch was the lifetime garantee that is offered. I took my E39 530d Sport to BMW for routine service work and they updated the CanBUS and ECM with the latest BMW software which overwrote the Evolution Chips software. But upon contacting Evolution Chips, My mind was put at ease that the software would be reloaded as part of the lifetime warranty.
Excellent product and service - I will be using it again on my next car!


P
Peter G.
10/27/2010

I would just like to say how pleased i was with the ECU remap of my S-Max 1
8 TDCI. The remap was what the car should have been like to start with. I got the remap for the MPG increase and it has certainly worked. Less gear changes needed around town as there is more power to stay in a lower gear. Not been a motor person i was warry of the remap and
did a lot of research. This company know there stuff. The only thing they could improve on is the price!


S
Steve W.
10/27/2010

Pleasant and helpfully communicative people to deal with
Slight cock-up on the order though. I requested one drain plug and one set of Black Hole magnets but got two sets of magnets. No matter - I'll use the second set in my Jag's transmission sump (original Jag magnet is missing) and order another plug. Little mistakes don't matter so much when yo
u're dealing with polite people who relate to customers' needs and answer their questions. The magnets, by the way, are incredibly strong


C
Chris S.
10/26/2010

Having enquired about the magnetic drain plugs supplied by Motorsports Developments for my brand
new Focus RS in which at the time the model wasnt listed. I purchased an item listed for the Focus ST as they share a similar engine. After a prompt delivery I arranged fitment following an oil change and the item was not similar to the O.E. part. I cont
acted them to advise in which I was instructed to return and receive a full refund.
By surprise a week or so later I received a replacement item completeley free of charge and at my next oil change fitted the item as it was now the correct size for my specific model.
All in all excellent service and prompt organisation to meet my needs/requirements. This especially on such a new model.
Thank you very much


R
RatePoint R.
10/23/2010

very good contact , top parts and very quicly delivering
.
regards


M
Mikossie
10/22/2010

Excellent company to deal with
They have a vast range of knowledge and experience with
High Performance engines and carry an extensive stock of parts.


S
SirKwietje
10/21/2010

Very good service and product sales
Best place to be for cosworth fans.


A
Andy B.
10/21/2010

I wanted to write to you to let you know how delighted I have been with the service offered by
DRS Ltd in remapping my BMW 535 d M Sport touring. Even after BMW updated my software without my knowledge which effected the remap, DRS were amazing at sorting out the issue.
The performance is certainly enhanced and I am delighted with the way the ca
r now performs.
Brilliant


C
cossie82
10/19/2010

I´m very pleased by the personal commitment of stu to the worksmanship and guidance which I
have received.
Delivery was excellent too!under a week to finland,amazing!
thank´s guys,I´ll be ordering from you again...


I
Ian G.
10/19/2010

I left my Zetec Turbo Fiesta RS with Stu and Kenny for a few days
What a fantastic job they did with the custom Evolution map. From friendly advice through the build to fantastic work to get the setup perfect.
Motorsport Developments transformed my car and I left feeling valued as a customer with a massive smile on my face.


R
Rofl
10/18/2010



S
stu
10/17/2010

hi all,ive had a few items off you guys and was pleased however my first experience of advice
with stu over the phone wasnt good he seemed grumpy and hard work however he must have many calls over a day which amount to time wasted and no sale at the end of the day so a let him off for that! the public can be an arse i guess at times especially wen y
ou know wat your talking about! a think but carnt be sure a spoke to someone called james he was very helpful and took me thru the stages of how my cosworth would be mapped if i decide to bring it to yoursevlves he was more reasuring than stu himself but there are lots of happy people out there who have had good work done right at the right price by yourselves so good work lads keep it up and a may find time to get me cossy mapped by yourselves but am always bloody working bit like yourselves really


D
David N.
10/17/2010

had my rs turbo set up
very professional service, kept me informed of work at every stage.
mailorder parts received prompt,safely packaged & as stated.
advice and recommendations freely given on tuning & setting up my other rs.


A
Alan R.
10/17/2010

I have used MSD on a number of occasions in the past and have always found the service top notch
Stu always has time to respond to technical queries even if there's not a sale involved. Would defo recommend to a friend and look forward to dealing with them again in the future.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024