motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,312 Verified Customer Reviews

2,312 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2025
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
573
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
571
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1801
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1789
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
P
patrick
01/09/2011

i have used msd quite a few times now and am very happy the parts are a good price and i get
them very quick and i will use them agean


A
AL
01/09/2011

Excelent service bought uprated fuel pump and fuel regulator quick delivery


A
AL
01/09/2011

Bought one and amazed how much it actually catches to micro bits of metal
certainly recommend this product to anyone...


D
damien M.
01/09/2011

i bought a diff mount from msd and the item and service was 10/10 even with international
postage my mount arrived in record time


M
martysmartie
01/09/2011

Always superb service when I have ordered parts, aided by the brilliant guaranteed next day
delivery, competitive pricing too.


C
Craig M.
01/09/2011

Top quality service, as always
Thanks


I
Icarus
01/07/2011

Great product that takes seconds to fit during a routine oil change
Only question is, 'why would you not fit one?'


D
Danster76
01/07/2011

Having used MSD for both car set-ups and mail order
I feel I qualify to pass comment on my experience of both areas.
Set-up - Their methodical approach to every car they work on ensures a total quality output is arrived at, one way or another.
If the MSD technician working on your car finds fault which can't be rectified within the session i
t will be aborted until the faults are corrected some will find this frustrating but after a short while you will realise that this is one of the reasons why MSD are so credible and indeed why you booked your car in with them in the first place. I know I did.
For me the trip to MSD is 550 miles return. On my first visit I had to return home without the result I wanted. The car needed some adjustments making before further work could be carried out. I made the adjustments and returned. This time they were able to complete the setup to a standard I was really happy with. I had every confidence in the car knowing it had a through check up and now had a clean bill of health - with a written report to take away!
MSD's attention to detail is obvious the moment you see the immaculately presented workshops. Its more like taking your car to the dentists than a garage! Its THAT clean.
I have used other tuners and there is no comparison in terms of attitude, ability and service. The difference is like comparing the Johnson's Paint Throphy to the FA Cup! True, true professionals.
Mail order - Mail order in what is a competitive market sector thrives on the availability and range of stock as well as price. The stock must be managed well and sold through fast, reliable and efficient channels. MSD excel at achieving this and I have never been let down when I have used their services. Next day specialists for impatient (keen) enthusiasts they are!


P
pete
01/06/2011

purchased a chip for my saff cosworth
came with clear instructions and well packaged.
noticed a real improvement in power and driveability.
very helpfull on the phone when we had to ask a question.
highly recommend..


B
Brammer
01/06/2011

I have been using MSD for over 3 years now for all my Cosworth tuning parts and have never had
parts late, I received my package the next day every time.


D
David M.
01/06/2011

Bought a few things from here now,latest was a new timing belt and tensioner,ordered on Hogmanay
and arrived promptly(even over the holiday period),quality kit and excellent price,will definetly use again for everything Cossie


M
Mark
12/14/2010

fast delivery and great product highly recommended


G
gary P.
12/07/2010

great service and warp speed delivery!
will use you guys for everything for my cossie from now on. thanks again!


P
paul S.
11/27/2010

i bought some 2wd sapphire cosworth camshafts and cam pulley bearings (through ebay) from these
guys, i really liked their attitude and the way they conducted their business with myself...i have now run the engine in and am almost ready to bring the car to blackpool to have it live mapped(cant wait)
(even though i could take it just up the road to
norris motorsport)


R
RatePoint R.
11/26/2010

AMAZED AT STU'S KNOWLEDGESORTED MY COSWORTH RIGHT OUT VERY GOOD PRICE AND VERY PLEASED , HAVE...
AMAZED AT STU'S KNOWLEDGE
SORTED MY COSWORTH RIGHT OUT VERY GOOD PRICE AND VERY PLEASED , HAVE RECOMMENDED LOADS TO GIVE HIM A CALL


R
RatePoint R.
11/25/2010

Product arrived very quickly and just as desribed, excellent!


R
RatePoint R.
11/23/2010

I arrived at MSD by 9
30am for stg1 setup on a 2wd saph cosworth and was kindly advised to either pop off to Blackpool or stay back n wait . Fully trusting all staff i left it with them in knowledge of a 100% trust basis . The phone rang and was greeted with a confident and relaxed approach towards my vehicle with a thumbs up for the work done. One
of the most impressive things was i thought i,d lost my debit card during the visit , panicking that i couldn,t pay them was witnessed by them and was simply told , 'pay us when you get home' which i thought was simply marveolous of them tbh!! Truly brilliant top professional workmanship which i always recommend wherever possible .
Mike


K
KJ W.
11/22/2010

We have used Sanderson Web Design for the past 6 years to create and maintain all our sites
(We have 8) Their work has been excellent, always delivering what they promise and in the promised time frame. More importantly, we are ranked No1 on the 10 biggest search engines in the world which provides us excellent online leads... before these guys too
k over you couldnt find our old site on the web at all! Brilliant!


T
TelBoy
11/22/2010

The Evolution remap of my Ford Fiesta 1
4 TDCi (series 7) is astonishing. The improved BHP and torque don't do justice to the product.
The low and mid range torque make this so smooth to drive. If you haven't remapped your turbo diesel, do it now. You will be delighted with the result.


N
Nick S.
11/08/2010

First business transaction with Motorsport Developments for me and top rating for their great
service. Very quick to respond to Email and also fast shipment.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024