motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,233 Verified Customer Reviews

2,233 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1950
(87.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(10.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
502
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
119
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
500
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1725
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1712
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
199
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
431
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
D
Dave S.
02/09/2022

Very good website with a good variety of products

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Arthur T.
02/01/2022 , NSW

Returning buyer. Always a good experience. Good communication.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Mark C.
01/31/2022 , Essex

Very good service , will definitely be coming back maybe for a tune via one of your agents near Chelmsford, recommended by mk3 focus club

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
01/16/2022 , Bedfordshire

Excellent and fast service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
01/04/2022

Was top notch service, can't fault.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Craig
01/04/2022

I had the MSD280 map and Cobb Lower Engine mount fitted at the workshop to my Focus ST250. The staff were excellent and polite. The workplace clean and tidy.
My car now drives and feels like it should have from day 1. The feel of the car is much more planted and the engine response if epic to say the least. The pull through all gears is brutal but easy to control and shocks most that have tried to goad me since.
Extremely happy with the service and already recommended to a colleague for his motor.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Patrick
01/04/2022 , Longford

I have been buying from MSD for years, only ever had one issue which was easily explained and dealt with by MSD. A great service for quality parts cant fault them at all

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

G
Garry
01/04/2022 , Oxfordshire

good,helpfull service and an excellent after sales technical guy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Kev
12/21/2021 , Uk

Can honestly say that the customer service here is great! Any problems, quick email and a quick
Response!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Gary
12/21/2021 , Berkshire

Great product, excellent service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Neil
12/20/2021 , Hampshire

Very happy with the purchase and communication from Nici. Unfortunately the item was out of stock when I ordered it but it was swiftly reordered and to save time, it was organised for the supplier to ship directly to me. Great service and I will definitely shop with MSD again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
David
12/20/2021 , Kent

Have purchased from you in the past for my Dimples Magnetic drain plug and as always fantastic service and product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Andres
11/10/2021

Extremely helpful and polite and a pleasure to deal with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Adam G.
10/29/2021 , Northern Ireland

Very good service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Andrew T.
10/25/2021

Very good service and good communication

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

E
Edward S.
10/25/2021 , Lincolnshire

There was a delay with my order I was kept informed along the way. Great service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dylan
10/13/2021 , Fife

Excellent service, and attention to detail... car is now a weapon thanks to Stewart Sanderson, I cant thank him enough for his patience with my car!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/13/2021

Can't fault my experience, will be buying from MSD again

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Peter G.
09/17/2021 , Middlesbrough

As part of the RS community stu's and MSD's reputation is golden and that is exactly what I experienced, from the first chat with Stu around my options to the service and product, which was the multi maps. In terms of the multi maps the 420 map is fantastic. Will of course use again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martin L.
09/04/2021 , Bs39 7TY

Quick and easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022