motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,312 Verified Customer Reviews

2,312 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2025
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
573
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
571
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1801
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1789
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
H
HB
1 week ago , Friesland

super satisfied with MSD good quality and fast delivery. Unfortunately, the shipping costs to the Netherlands and customs clearance costs that we incur make the parts very expensive.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
4/5

B
Brian
3 weeks ago , Staffordshire

Made my order late morning and amazingly came the next day exactly what I needed to repair the connector on my boost valve

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rob
3 weeks ago

I have bought from MSD on several occasions, products have always arrived the next day, excellently packaged, great product choice and quick to respond to queries. Will always be my first port of call when looking for parts.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lee
3 weeks ago

Great service as always. I always have a pleasant experience with MSD. I have been there a few times over the years with various cars. Top service, courteous and Stu certainly knows his stuff.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steven K.
3 weeks ago , Lancashire

Have used these guys for a few purchases now, either parts or e-tunes and can't fault the level of service they provide, super quick delivery of goods and reply's to emails.
Would highly recommend them to anybody

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Barry L.
12/21/2023 , CO

Returning Customer. As always MSD are Efficient, professional, quality parts and I highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Peter B.
12/21/2023 , Hampshire

Ordered msd multimaps with the accessport fantastic product brilliant service and very helpful customer service 10/10

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jake B.
12/08/2023 , SA

Absolutely 100% satisfied with the results from the tuning on my 2016 Ford Focus RS. After initially going with the MSD400 multi-map, awesome for flexibility, further tunes for boost by gear and my water methanol injection setup just brought the car alive. Now, I have just tuned again with MSD for an upgraded internal wastegate actuator and E30 blended fuel. The results are immense and the car feels stronger than ever, pulling hard all the way to the limiter. Stewart is extremely knowledgeable on these Ford systems and does an immaculate job with quick turnaround on the tunes. After every data log I had the new revision tune the next business day, ready to go again! MSD is the go to for Ford Performance tuning and I will be back again when I'm ready with my 600hp build for Stewart to work his magic!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steven K.
11/29/2023 , Lancashire

Having purchased the MSD300 multi maps to replace another tuners map and being massively impressed with it and the professionalism of the team at MSD it was a no brainer to go back to them for an upgrade after installing the Garrett power max turbo.
The recommendation was for the MSD340 multi maps to run with the turbo and the other hardware I have installed, I also added the burbles element which is fantastic, not loud like a pop and bang map, just a nice bit of rumble and the odd pop on the overrun.
Installation was quick and easy following the instructions from the team which accompanied the new file on email.
Once installed and having reached the correct OAR figure it was time for data logging using the Cobb AP so the map could be fine tuned to suit the car, this process is easier than I thought it would be, again following the instructions provided.
A new calibration was received the next day after uploading the data to Stewart, and after installing and testing I was amazed at the difference it made to the standard map, much more power with no affect on the drivability of the car.
I can't recommend this company enough for the professionalism and customer service they provide. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steve
11/28/2023 , East Yorkshire

Always a great service and fast delivery, email updates are good so you know how the order is progressing.
Orders are always sent out quickly.
Highly recommend buying from here as great selection at good prices.
If you do ever have to contact about an order the staff are friendly knowledgeable and helpful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chris
11/17/2023 , Glasgow

It's an absolute breath of fresh air to deal with a business that has the customer front and centre at all times.

Stewart and the team at MSD go way above and beyond in sharing their knowledge and ensuring that any issues, queries or general enquiries are handled with the utmost professionalism.

Webshop is also a breeze to use and cannot fault how quickly items are delivered.

Massive recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Alex
11/01/2023

Fantastic service from MSD!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Woody
10/31/2023 , Leicestershire

Amazing service from start to finish. Stewart was super helpful when discussing the MSD420 and cobb handset. When I ordered the multi-maps, the sales team were brilliant and the map arrived within a few hours and was on the car about 20 minutes after. The flexibility switching between power is great and the delivery is spot on.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Brendon
10/30/2023 , Carmarthenshire

I've been using MSD for a while now the products are all the best, followed up by the the best customer service. All questions and enquiries are always answered so professionally and promptly. The bag of haribo's is always a nice touch. Definitely my go to company world class team.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chris T.
10/17/2023 , Derbyshire

Iv purchased a number of products and services from Motorsport Developments and I couldn't be happier with their level of service. They go above and beyond everytime and if I ever have technical difficulties, the support was there within minutes.
Thank you for everything

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dan L.
10/01/2023 , Hampshire

The turbo seems to spool and respond faster to inputs and the drive now feels so much more surgical. The car feels more spritely and light... and the new throttle response setup *chef's kiss*.

Customer service is second to none in this industry, would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rhys
09/28/2023

The customer service at MSD is incredible, almost sounds too good to be true, but they really are that good. The maps work phenomenally and they really know their stuff. I understand that at first it may seem expensive to purchase a map or multimaps , but when you realise the amount of time and knowledge spent making your car perform as well as it can and in the SAFEST manor makes the price worthwhile against competitors. I am a very happy with my purchase, only regret I have is not buying it sooner and realising the benefits of MSD.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Josh R.
09/01/2023 , North Yorkshire

Recently got an e-tune from MSD and from the very start to the end product Stu and the whole team have been nothing but helpful! From advice to future steps the knowledge and help is above and beyond from that I've had at other places! There is no where else I would take my car for any work! Thanks again MSD!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Guillaume
08/24/2023 , Macon

Quality products and fast shipping thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Robin
08/15/2023 , West Sussex

I have used MSD for various maps for my Focus RS mk3 420, 440 to 530
The service you get from Stewart is second to none, extremely quick with the map revisions and he is so knowledgeable and helpful , I would 100% recommend to any one !!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024