motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,790 Ratings

5
1544 (86.3%)
4
201 (11.2%)
3
39 (2.2%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
5 (0.3%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,311)
4
(171)
3
(34)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,319)
4
(155)
3
(24)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(250)
4
(75)
3
(19)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.
 
With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 2013 version 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

motorsport-developments.co.uk

M

Martin S.
10/07/2017 , Cumbria

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just want to say a massive thanks to Stewart and his team at Motorsport Developments LTD, not only for transforming the old man wagon Volvo, but for being probably the friendliest bunch of people I've ever met, not treating you like just another customer, but treating you like the only customer. The drive home was awesome, I don't think I've driven a car that made me giggle like a 10 year old every time you sank the throttle since my 426bhp Scooby back in 2010. I know it's only a diesel Volvo estate, but I cannot thank you guys enough for making it a pretty quick diesel Volvo estate! It's WAY beyond what I expected! As was the friendly service. I'll be back when I need more something!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jason U.
10/07/2017 , North Lincolnshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brought my 335D in for a Remap yesterday and it feels fantastic now! All the guys who worked there are very knowledgable and thorough! Cars got enough torque to pull a train now"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dave C.
08/08/2017 , Kildare

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extremely good service once again from msd, they couldnt have done more to make me feel welcome and the service and products are second to none, 100% recommended from me! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/21/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Managed to delete my EGR, from a Volvo S80 D5 185hp. Every other EGR workshop in the entire country told me that this could not be done on this particular engine type. Even on all the Volvo forums, nobody had a solution to this problem except a costly full replacement (over £800 at Volvo). Motorsport Developments/Evolution Chips did a full ECU removal and re-programme with the EGR deleted, in a few hours and it cost only £150. The car now runs as good as new and somehow the MPG has even increased slightly! I would use again for any ECU related issue with a vehicle. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks very much."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
H

Hud
01/07/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After booking my car in for a full set two months previously I finally got to see what MSD was all about. On arrival I was greeted by Stu (a very nice chap I must say) who was going to working on the car, He went over everything about the car, what he was going to do with it and when he was going to do it and in great depth and boy did he work his magic. He spent all day on the car, diagnosing and ironing out problems while keeping me fully in the picture throughout before the final rolling road setup. Can't fault him or his staff, very friendly with a wealth of knowledge and nice cups of tea. All I can say is great results and money well spent(very reasonably priced) and would definitely recommend, cheers Stu."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mark K.
12/01/2016 , Northern ireland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class service from motorsport developments. My focus is like driving a different car,just pulls like a train!! Thanks again to Kenny,Stu and all the team at msd,nothing was a problem and Kenny took the time to talk me through everything and answer my stupid questions. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

JEFF
08/27/2016 , LANCASHIRE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i had a msd400 done on my ford focus RS mk3, and kenny, stu, etc, did a brilliant job, they must have spent approx 4/5 hours doing a bespoke remap, and it was worth it, they are a proffesional bunch of guys who take working on other peoples cars very seriously, my car runs great now, how a mk3 should run. thanks lads, you will be seeing me again. ps, and not forgetting the endless brews....."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Brendan L.
02/08/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rsturbo boost and coolant silicone hoses. Excellent quality, quick delivery at a reasonable cost to Ireland. I will be purchasing more items for my RS project in the future. Highly recommend. Brendan"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
W

william C.
08/22/2015 , lancashire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well done to the staff at motorsport developments, had my focus ST mapped and dyno'd and I'm very pleased with the customer service was first rate.... Nothing was to much for them to explain and all questions answered.. My car was well looked after in a professional manner as msd are around the corner from me I'm more than happy to use them again... Well done"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dave K.
03/19/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like using the same company when they have provided good service in the past. Plus a good sale always helps..."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John C.
03/13/2015 , Oxfordshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have shopped with you before, and had no problems, also you stock what I require and its of a good specification. We communicated by e-mail, and your responce was first class, all shopping on line should have been like this experience, very professional. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

john B.
02/13/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You are the only establishment heroic enough to sell what's needed to keep a old Sierra going!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Georgios K.
01/14/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great prices and customer service, highly recommended."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Ken L.
01/13/2015 , Northants

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great discounts and a pleasure to shop and spend with a company you can trust, Cheers Guy's for a excellent service as usual, hope to be making a trip up to blackpool to get a setup on probably one of the most impressive rolling roads in the country, That's if I ever get the time to get the thing back on the road."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

andrew C.
12/29/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good service cant wait to get the bits ready for my new engine"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tristan M.
12/29/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As an international customer, its a pleasure to use such an accurate fast internet purchase system. Love your special sales too ... thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

jason M.
12/11/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Based on the reputation of your business I trust the quality and applications provided. Especially on the other side of the world you need it right first time."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John R.
11/29/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Returning customer,happy with prices and service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Andreas R.
06/21/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have bought a lot of stuff from MSD, and I have always been very satisfied with the service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

James H.
06/14/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From start to finish MSD have provided excellent products with great aftercare service. Thanks guys"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
R

Richard G.
11/11/2013 , Hampshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have just had my Ford Sapphire Cosworth re-mapped on their new state of the art rolling road facility on 7th November ****. A lot of time was spent making sure everything was right and I am very pleased with the end result. My car is now running better than ever and although it was a long way to go from Southampton it was well worth the journey. Thanks to everyone at Motorsport-Developments."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

Visit motorsport-developments.co.uk ►