motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,101 Ratings

5
1820 (86.6%)
4
230 (10.9%)
3
44 (2.1%)
2
1 (0%)
1
6 (0.3%)
1,750+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(382)
4
(38)
3
(8)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,598)
4
(177)
3
(30)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(387)
4
(30)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,587)
4
(197)
3
(41)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(81)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(323)
4
(85)
3
(19)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

motorsport-developments.co.uk

About Us

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.
 
With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

R

Richard E.
03/05/2021 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I contacted Motorsport Developments to learn more about their MSD420 map for my Focus RS mk3. I already had all supporting hardware mods installed on my car, and wanted to know about the Cobb Access Port I needed and the options for multi-maps.

Stewart was happy to help me with all the details on the phone, and answer my questions. I had been led to believe that the Cobb AP I already owned that was supplied by another tuning company may be locked to their maps only. However, Stewart helped me check the serial number and identify that it was fortunately no locked! Therefore I was able to purchase the MSD420 map and avoid spending a lot more money for a new AP. To me this integrity and honesty immediately gave me confidence that MSD are a company to trust. Other tuners may have simply sold me a new Cobb and I'd have been none the wiser.

Following on from the very positive experience I have since purchased further hardware upgrades from MSD and Stewart has continued to be very helpful explaining all the options and answering my (many) questions!

I cannot recommend MSD enough, and they have gained a customer for life. Thanks Stewart!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wez
03/10/2021 , lancashire Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Used this company to purchase the COBB AccessPort with multimaps. I initially rung up to discuss different tuning options. Spoke with Stewart who was brilliant! He discussed all options possible with no forcing or pushing to purchase unnecessary products and has continued to help where ever possible. All aspects of communication have been very fast and friendly. Would continue to use them in the future! :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N.
03/08/2021 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service. Willing to spend time to talk through, offer advice and answer questions. Delivery of parts was quick and the MSD e-tune calibration is very good and was easy to set up using the Cobb Accessport
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James H.
03/04/2021 , West Sussex Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic service from MSD along with outstanding products. I have MSD420 on my MK3 RS and can highly recommend this to anyone looking for a 'stage 2' package. The map has performed exceptionally in all conditions for over a year. The power delivery is very smooth as well as giving more power everywhere in the brev range. It feels as refined as an OEM calibration which is very rare not always the case with this level of tuning.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pedro C.
03/02/2021 , Viana do Castelo Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Let me tell you my experience with Motorsport Developments. As an entrepreneur, I struggle to find truly professional teams to work with, but sometimes I have a great experience, and that's what happens with this outstanding guys. I have been client since my times with my escort cosworth, but now I had a fenomenal experience tuning my focus RS mk3 with Stewart. What a knowledge, what a service, always responding my emails in a few hours analyzing my datalogs.
Now I have a real balanced and power RS, and Stewart made me fall in love again with this fantastic machine. I bought many hardware from the store but the main reason for this review is the MSD multimaps (350-380-420). I have had other tunes and they where great, but these ones, well... even the 350 is better! How can that be possible? With knowledge and correct dataloging analysis. That's what it is.
So: if you thing it's expensive...don't, because for the service you get, its cheap, believe me.
5 stars for Mr. Stewart Sanderson and his team.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Andrew
03/01/2021 , Warwickshire Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Contacted Motorsport developments for tuning advice and info into their products ... personal service over the phone and fast e-tune sent soon after online purchase ... 1st class company
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason R.
02/25/2021 , Co. Kildare Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchased my MSD Multimaps online as it was more convenient for me with the current times. Excellent calibrations and it has transformed my car!! I had been using the OTS Cobb maps on my 2013 Focus ST. It is night and day in comparison. Stewart is extremely knowledgeable and an absolute gent. Highly recommended and for sure I will not be going anywhere else. (I live in the Republic of Ireland)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard
02/23/2021 , Cheshire Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Stewart was helpful and unlike other tuners treated my lack of knowledge with respect and good advice ie what suited me and not the other way roundThank You Stewart
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Martin H.
02/23/2021 , Leicester Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great quality product as always and service. Would always highly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Ste S.
02/17/2021 , Nottingham Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought an E-Map for my Focus as recommended to me, very easy ordering process and extremely pleased with the service I received. The file arrived the same day and they have always been available for any help and support I have needed. The map itself is brilliant compared with what I had had before and it's not been through the tweaking process yet.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

Visit motorsport-developments.co.uk ►