motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,048 Ratings

5
1769 (86.4%)
4
228 (11.1%)
3
44 (2.1%)
2
1 (0%)
1
6 (0.3%)
1,750+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,546)
4
(177)
3
(29)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(340)
4
(38)
3
(8)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(346)
4
(30)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,536)
4
(197)
3
(40)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(63)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(284)
4
(82)
3
(19)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

motorsport-developments.co.uk

About Us

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.
 
With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 2013 version 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

B

Ben
11/14/2017 , Lancashire Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received a Facebook message of the guys telling me that there was a cancellation the next morning. I took my focus ST2 to them for a stage 1 remap. All through out the time my car was there Wayne kept me updated and spoke me through my dyno run on my collection of the car. So happy even 3 weeks later it still feels like a new car. See you guys soon for stage 2!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Gary J.
12/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer Service over the telephone was second to none! First Class and very polite and helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

colin F.
10/03/2019 , lancashire Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

trust the quality of the goods from you too many fakes about
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dan G.
09/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought from MD due to recommendation and reputation. Easy transaction and will definitely be using again. Thanks.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Eric
08/13/2019 , Leicestershire Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Motor mount arrived quickly and complete as advertised, the price was also reasonable compared to other suppliers. I would definitely look to buy from them again in the future
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nicolas W.
08/08/2019 , Southampton Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I fully trust MSD to only sell quality genuine parts and give accurate advice. They are my go to supplier for my S1 RS Turbo and they look after it from a far.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tony
07/20/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Only UK supplier of Dimple magnetic drain plugs. Plus much much cheaper than buying from the US
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Big A.
06/22/2019 , Lancashire Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The guys at msd are simply the best at what they do, great advise and products and to top it all they are only 15 mins away. GREAT!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nick W.
06/19/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice and quick to order with next day delivery
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chris W.
02/08/2019 , Manchester Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I can't recommend Motursport enough for bringing my RS Turbo which had a few issues back to life due to standing for a period of time all diagnosed and sorted to high standard I was kept upto date with progress and I was asked how I wanted to proceed a breath of fresh air compared to most who would over elaborate the issues and costs. I wouldn't hesitate in taking my car again a pure pleasure to deal with from start to finish A+++++
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Stephen H.
02/07/2019 , Derbyshire Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and very helpful. Will definitely be going back again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

colin C.
01/30/2019 , --- Please Select --- Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been using Motorsport developments for a long time now Stewart & Kenny are great blokes and take pride in what they do and have done an amazing job on my Cosworth i wouldn't use anywhere else when it comes to my pride and joy and always know its in safe hands i cant recommend them highly enough Great work guys and thanks again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul H.
12/05/2018 , Cornwall Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Iwek
11/21/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I recently purchased a Magnetic Oil Drain Sump Plug from Motorsport-developments, and it arrived very quickly indeed.
The item seems to be of a high quality as described on the vendor's website. The vendor's open declaration of the impressive specifications and performance characteristics of the item is an expression of full confidence in the high quality of their product.
Granted, the item is on the expensive side however, considering the potentially dire consequences of possible falure of this seemingly inconsequential item, one must concur that it is worth every penny of what was paid.
I am completely satisfied with my purchase and definitely recommend this item in favour of cheaper alternatives of unknown quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Toshio I.
11/09/2018 , chita aichi Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ECU chip, sensors etc. are always purchased from your company via ebay. The current ECU chip is also your Evolution Chip. I think that I will be indebted in the future. Thanking you in advance.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/20/2018 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sent my focus st in for stage3 the car feels amazing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Athbi A.
07/11/2018 , Qortuba Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great shopping experience. PayPal payment option is a plus
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul M.
06/20/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straight forward service , great service from a well respected company
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Ian
05/08/2018 , Cambs Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took my cosworth here to be checked over as she was not running right. Have to say that after a 220 mile trip up there from 4 in the morning to be greeted by these guys with unlimited tea and coffee was a god send. There service is second to none, Stewart spent a long time talking though everything with us and I feel we learned a lot from it. He rang me to give updates on the car and never went ahead with any work until I said so. When collecting the car the following day she sounded completely different. She had a flat spot @2000rpm that has now gone and more drivable. Overall my car is now running and usable where before was not. Once again thank you all for your help and your service is second to none.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David F.
04/19/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Issues with the initial order but it was resolved within 24hrs. Great team to deal with and very knowledgeable. Will use again without doubt.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

Visit motorsport-developments.co.uk ►