Littleton Coin Company Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 9,284 Ratings

5
7415 (79.9%)
4
1461 (15.7%)
3
328 (3.5%)
2
45 (0.5%)
1
35 (0.4%)
7,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(30)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Littleton Coin Company

About Us

Littleton Coin Company was founded over 70 years ago on the time-honored values of courtesy, trust and quality. Today, Littleton Coin is an employee-owned business, built by collectors, for collectors.

Whether you prefer to order by mail, phone, or online, we're here for you! Looking for a rare coin? Let us know and we will do our best to help you find it! We have something for everyone, whether you're just starting out or have years of experience - we can get you to where you want to be!

We appreciate our customers and believe that you deserve the best service and products out there. Our strict quality standards ensure that when you get a coin or bank note from us, it meets the grade and then some. Every item we offer has been closely inspected by hand, and each purchase is backed by our 45-day Guarantee of Satisfaction, so you can rest easy.
The core values established in 1945 still hold true today. We offer outstanding service and access to quality coins, bank notes and collector merchandise & we're committed to bringing you the excitement of collecting, and making it fun and easy to collect.

D

Donald M.
1 day ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The coins are always just as described. The site is easy to use, and the prices are great compared to other places.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the kind words Donald- we truly appreciate you! 
J

Jonathan K.
2 days ago , ND Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good to be back, done business with Littleton in the past and very satisfied with your service.
C

Claudia C.
1 week ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been dealing with this company for years. Very satisified in their product
R

RICH K.
1 week ago , NM Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always excellent service
D

Dennis J.
3 weeks ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love this company. It is so awesome to be able to have the trust. That's impressive. I love the 15 day approval. Not a big time coin collector but y'all have some awesome products. I plan to get more. The reward point is also exciting. Appreciate all of you. Thank you.
M

MICHAEL L.
12/04/2019 , DE Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always you guys are the best, easiest to do business with.
M

MARK C.
12/02/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been a customer for almost 20 years now! I've always been wonderfully satisfied with your company!!! Merry Christmas to all of you!!! Mark!

Public Comment

Thank you so much for shopping with us Mark -  Merry Christmas!
D

Dayton G.
11/26/2019 , ME Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very pleased with the service I have gotten from Littleton Coin Co. and with the selection of coins and supplies that the company offers. I am very much looking forward to receiving my first order!
A

Antoinette B.
11/26/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ideal Christmas gift ...we will be celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family in Yellowstone this coming year. I'm sure this coin will be treasured!
A

Allan A.
11/07/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been a customer for nearly 40 years. In all that time, they have sent me nice selections within my stated maximum cost per month and have been very responsive to any changes I have requested I have no complaints about their service to me!

Public Comment

Thank you so much for this wonderful review & for sticking with us for 40 years, we are truly grateful!
R

Rob T.
11/04/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best of everything. I have dropped all other companies in favor of Littleton,and only collect through them now.l have reached my goals for bullion security and am preparing to add to and improve my personal collection,including gold. I'm not going to anyone else,period.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much Rob- we truly appreciate your business! 
S

Shonto
11/04/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far getting in contact or getting help from CS, it has been a very professional experience in getting all the help I need. Also all my concerns and questions have been answered i by well known expert associates. Every since I became a customer, I am very satisfied with all the results in all catorgories.
Again I thank you very much for all you have done and have been taken care of. Thank you, thank you, God Bless!!!

Sincerely, M. Lesley
Dated on; 11/03/2019
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Shonto- thank you so much for the kind words- we truly appreciate you! 
T

Tracy T.
10/18/2019 , AA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had nothing but a great experience with my orders. Would recommend Litteton coin to anyone. +++++
D

Donald M.
10/16/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service! No problems, no complaints.

Public Comment

Glad to hear it- thank you so much Donald!
J

Joseph M.
09/23/2019 , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you Littleton Coin Company for giving me a little happiness in my life. Building a coin collection is both exciting and invigorating to me now that I’m retired.
Sincerely
Joseph Miller

Public Comment

Thank YOU Joseph!
A

Andy R.
09/20/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always happy when shopping with Littleton.
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Andy- that's what we love to hear!
E

edmond H.
09/13/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Broad range of fine coins - good variety with rich historical reference - presentation is straight-forward - no hype - just the facts - and one of the simplest and efficient on-line shopping experiences. Quite a statement for an old-line, New Hampshire company that has been part of our family experience, since childhood (now 71 years old). Stay with it Littleton - and maintain that strong sense for the Customer!

Public Comment

Thanks for the kind words Edmond!
N

Nicholas M.
09/12/2019 , WY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection and deals. So far love the point system. Also enjoy the hard copy flyers that show the great deals as well.
R

Robert C.
09/10/2019 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Littleton is the only coin co. I trust!
D

Douglas R.
09/10/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been with Littleton for over 20 years and I can truly say, "There the Best", rock on, y'all at Littleton Coin Company.

Public Comment

Awesome Douglas- thank you for the kind words!
M

Marie F.
6 days ago , UT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The shopping experience was user friendly. I appreciated the ease it was to order online using a catalog that was delivered to me.
Loading Page Animation

See more Littleton Coin Company Reviews

Visit Littleton Coin Company ►