drumart.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,635 Ratings

5
1569 (96%)
4
53 (3.2%)
3
8 (0.5%)
2
0 (0%)
1
5 (0.3%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(896)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(898)
4
(22)
3
(2)
2
(6)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(674)
4
(198)
3
(23)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

drumart.com

E

Eric ".
03/04/2012 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once again Jim and his crew at Drumart.com have done an awesome job with yet another kick head for our band, BLU-42!!! The band is wicked stoked about the new kick head and cannot believe how fast Jim's crew was able to get our new concept design on the kick head and back to us. Thanks much and we'll be getting in touch with Drumart.com again here real soon for additional items for our band. Until then... Eric "The Big Katusa" Witt Head Crusher / Cymbal Smasher BLU-42"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dave M.
10/26/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All I can say is WOW!!! I could not be more pleased with my drum head. Exactly what I pictured it would look like. I will do business again as needed, even the nice touches included with my head (gave me three stickers of the art work to do with as I please). Again, a big WOW guys and thank you sooooooo much. I am a very happy drummer looking forward to my next gig in three days, the boys will be impressed when I set up my bass drum!!!!!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

SPRED
08/30/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't tell you how many drumheads I had created before actually submitting one. I stayed up for hours on end several nights in a row having a blast coming up with just the right look for my band. When I found it, I submitted my order and got an instant confirmation/verification email to make sure I was getting what I ordered plus information on what to expect and how to track shipping. Tracking was accurate and it arrived on time! It really couldn't have been any easier I will definitely be ordering more band merch in the near future! It's good to know the right people! Thanks DrumART!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mike F.
07/08/2016 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The entire experience was great from end to end. I had a friend create a jpeg of some custom artwork based on the requirements listed on the website, and it made the process of using the drumhead builder software incredibly easy. The drumhead builder itself was easy to use and very helpful in making decisions regarding image positioning and drum port placement. I placed the order on a Thursday before a holiday weekend, and they still managed to get the head out the door and delivered to me by the next Thursday! I ordered the translucent head option(I'll eventually be backlighting the head with LED lights), and when it arrived I was astounded by how good the artwork looked even without any light shining through. They did a fantastic job with the artwork and the colors came out even more vibrant than I could have expected. I immediately texted a picture of the head to some friends, and uniformly everybody was blown away by how good a job DrumArt had done. Overall the experience of working with DrumArt was painless and I'm extremely happy with the end product. I'd definitely recommend them to anybody looking to create a custom bass drum head, and they earned my repeat business for any future custom drumhead projects. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Paul
06/09/2016 , RI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am totally blown away with how great my custom 26" bass drum head came out. I uploaded my own image and I wanted a port opening dead center of the drum. It came out absolutely perfect and better than I had imagined. I am now thinking about what other drum head ideas I can come up with since the quality is so good I may need a few just for fun. Also worth noting, the head seated flawlessly and sounds great. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Ken Q.
05/20/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jim and the crew are the best!! Great product, period! I have already been extolling the praises of www.drumart.com to all of my drumming friends - plus the recording studios, music store, and commercial music college that employ me. By guitar player was so impressed, he immediately starting posting photos of your work on Facebook. (Of course, I'll follow suit, shortly...) If I have my way, custom bass drum art for everyone!!! I'l definitely be calling on your services again. From the Headbuilder design center, to final product... TOTALLY TOP NOTCH! Thank you, Thank you! Ken Q. Turner QCM Owner, Peace and the Chaos, Lamar State College-Port Arthur, EMF Productions "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Chris R.
04/23/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wow! I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase from DrumArt.com. The design tool was easy to use, ordering process easy, and I was amazed how quick I got my head delivered... I had it exactly a week from when I ordered it, and I didn't even pay for any kind of express shipping. The quality looks great. I also liked being able to see tons of heads on website that were already made, so I knew I was shopping at the right place. Loved that I was able to add Tama drum logo to head and size/place it so it did not take away from my band's artwork. Thanks! I'll definitely use you again if/when the need arises and I'll recommend to others. - Chris R., Roadhouse Roosters (New York)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mike
03/06/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered my head in the middle of February 2016 while they were on vacation. They had returned from vacation on Feb 28 if I'm not mistaken, and had my head printed and delivered by March 3rd!!! Not only did that surprise me, it was perfectly designed the way I wanted it!! I had ordered a custom head through another company, not going to call them out by name, but they charged my more than double what DrumArt charged me for a lot less detail than my DrumArt head. Plus that head was damaged in the shipping of it, and I had to bend and shape it when I received it. I'm very, very, very satisfied with the service, delivery, and overall experience I've had with DrumArt!! I will be spending more of my money there in the near future that's a promise!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Don
01/13/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been playing and gigging for over 35 years. With the newest technologies, things like custom printed drum heads have become more common place. What used to be reserved for the professional drummer/band or to the average drummer who was willing to pay the cost of custom printing, have now become available to all. But customer service will always exist and be of the utmost importance! What I have experienced with your company, is pure customer service, with the focus on the best interest of the customer! You could have just run the artwork through the way it was received, but you took it to the next level, to improve the original submission, and make it into a work of art. Thank you for your attention to the customer. It is much appreciated! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Jerry W.
05/27/2015 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything about my experience with drum art.com was excellent! The website was easy to use to upload my picture, the email notices telling me what step my drum head was in to recieving the well protected box. The drum head was awesome, it was more than I was expecting as far as quality of material but also the picture I submitted. If you want a custom headcover you won't be disappointed. Thanks!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jim
05/12/2015 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From an easy to navigate site to a fantastic online creative process to a prompt reply to my email to fast delivery, there's no reason I would shop anywhere else for this type of product in the future. The drum head looks incredible and the packaging was first-rate."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Andrew
04/09/2015 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wow!! A++!! Great company with an amazing staff. I placed an order over this past weekend and followed up with an email asking to see if the order could be fulfilled and shipped by the end of the week for a very important show. Email response was quick and very helpful and DrumArt did everything they could to keep me in the loop. DrumArt was able to fulfill and ship my order by that Wednesday and I received it the very next day. Total turnaround time from submission was just under 4 business days! Drumhead looks great, and I couldn't be happier with the product and service I received. Top notch customer service and great product all around!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

CEO J.
04/08/2015 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted a local graphic artist to put artwork on my front head of my new DW collector series kit. Of course, the work had to be high end work to match the high end kit. The local artwork proof was not what I had pictured in my mind for the project and the price was approaching $250.00. This was for artwork applied to my existing head. I decided to search the web and found DrumART.com. The options were limitless, website was user friendly, prices were half of my local quote. I expected the artwork to be delivered and I apply it to the existing head but it came on a new head. Factor in the cost of the head and artwork prices were even lower. I installed it in minutes and the drums came alive. Oh, and the head arrived prior to the date I would have had the local artwork completed. Great work! Can't say enough about this project and now thinking of 4 or 5 other artwork idea's I will purchase and change out depending on the type of gig. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Ryan B.
04/01/2015 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I fully expected to receive my order a week later than I did. Not only did I receive my drum head three days after I placed the order, but it looks absolutely stunning and exactly as it did in the Head Builder on the website. I expected some minor flaws with the head from the image I had uploaded, but there weren't any. I have nothing but good things to say about DrumArt.com, and am 100% satisfied with my order. Everyone I've shown a picture of my drumset has been amazed at how good it looks. And for what basically amounted to less than double the cost of a normal bass drum head, the price was fantastic."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

John S.
03/27/2015 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I drew up a picture by hand, scanned it into my computer, colored it and sent it off to DrumArt to have them make a drum head out of it. I had a couple concerns with the how I sent in the art work, but after an email with them, I was assured there would be no problems. And they were right! Not only was the art work positioned perfectly, it was expanded to an optimum size with the best sound hole position. This wasn't just by luck, these guys know what they're doing. I ordered my head on a Monday and got it on Thursday!?!? and my order didn't include any extra money for expediting. I highly recommend this company. It will take all the worry and stress out of your order and you'll end up with just what you want for your drum."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

AC
03/26/2015 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We're very happy with product and whole experience. I was surprised that they emailed me to suggest a better look to the design that we customized through their website, instead of just going with what we did. And we did like their suggestion! They always got back to my emails, even when I ask about when they were going to deliver it. I got the item earlier than I expected, and will definitely make it on time for my son's talent show. Thanks drum art, 2 thumbs up and we heartily recommend you to everyone!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Clockwork C.
03/19/2015 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"DrumArt's is the best! Over the years I've purchased 3 heads from them for pro bands and one school jazz band. On every occasion their work has been impeccable and timely. Without exception everyone has been positively amazed when they've seen these results. There's an adage about what a good coat of paint does to the look of a house. Well, adding one of these finely crafted drumheads to your drum kit not only dresses up the kit, it ups the ante on the band! The truth is a custom drumhead is essential for branding a band, it gives fans a way to identify you and tells everyone that you are established. Besides that the process could not be easier, they've really thought of everything to streamline the designing and ordering your head. Thanks to everybody at DrumArt for all their hard work! Forrest "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Melissa H.
03/01/2015 , WV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I highly recommend DrumArt.com to anyone who wants to purchase a superior-quality AND completely affordable drum head to make your drummer and band stand out. Without a doubt, I will be purchasing other items from this company. They are absolutely fantastic!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael C.
02/12/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Headbuilder was very easy to use. I was very happy with the price I paid. My custom head is worth every penny!!! It didn't take long to get my custom head!!! I am beyond satisfied and it turned out better than I could've imagined!!!! A+ all the way!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Drummer F.
01/26/2015 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The people at drumart.com were very helpful. I had a custom job that I needed done to get by band's logo on the drum head with the background I preferred in time for our next engagement. They walked me through the process and made everything come together. They even took the time to put the extra touches on the artwork to get our band's logo to really pop out from the background, something I hadn't even thought of. It is nice to know that they take each and every drum head just as seriously whether you are a national act or just starting out. It was nice being treated like a star even though I'm not (yet)."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tankfarm2000
01/23/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just happened to stumble upon Drumart.com by a random search and I am so glad I did! The whole experience from start to finish was fast, friendly and professional. I myself needed help from a designer, Drumart.com immediately got me in touch with an excellent designer who did such a good job that we decided to add on stickers along with the drumhead. Both the head and the stickers are top notch quality. The head was shipped very well in a sturdy box with plenty of paper packing. I will definitely return for more stickers and any other printing needs I have. I had to email them back and forth many times and they are very prompt. Thank you Jim and everyone at drum art.com!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5

See more drumart.com Reviews

Visit drumart.com ►