cuckoopalace.com Reviews

Filter

3,040 Verified Customer Reviews

3,040 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2836
(93.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
(5.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(0.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.4%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2870
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2847
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
134
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2850
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
136
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2753
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
215
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2355
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
545
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
285
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Atoka3
Today

Cuckoo clock at the maximum, wood design, sound and precision as expected!
Highly recommend!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Cukbird
1 week ago , OH

Great working detailed product fast shipping delivered with no defects

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , NC

It was very simple to use and order from.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Greg
2 weeks ago , NV

Very pleased with the overall appearance, quality and performance of this cuckoo clock. My family had one when I was a child, and I have always wanted another. Glad I made this purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lana
2 weeks ago , CA

It was so hard to choose one from the amazing collection. The filters, however, made the process easier to narrow down the choices according to my preferences. The product that I ended up choosing was perfect! The delivery time was not long at all. The packaging was superb. Nothing was broken. The only thing I couldn't locate was the switch to turn off the cuckoo at night but then maybe the one I chose did not come with that feature. Other than that, it's beautiful hanging on my wall. Total recommend!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
John R.
2 weeks ago , CA

Hi,

Of course I don't know why but the outer boxing was damaged because of dampness. The inner box was not damaged at all.
The deer's head ear had broken off and I superglued it back on. Cuckoopalace assured me that a replacement will be sent to me.
The pendulum wire which holds the pendulum was bent and I was able to straighten it, so that it is completely functional.
The clock is running perfectly and looks very handsome and happy in my hallway entrance.
Thank you very much Cuckoopalace.

Very best regards,
John Reeves

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Marlena
2 weeks ago , MI

Super fast shipping....beautiful clock

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Beautiful T.
2 weeks ago , CO

Excellent clock. Beautiful and hand carved

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

I would like to leave a more detailed comment, however, this was purchased for a gift. It's going to be a while before he is given it because it's for our son for Christmas of this new year. However, with folks on a fixed income, we have to plan ahead. I must say, however, when it was opened to check on things, it was a beautiful clock. It was well packed. The ordering, shipping and arrival time was above reproach! I am completely satisfied. I'm just having a hard time waiting now for him to open it, as he has always wanted a cuckoo clock. Thank you! Thank you very, very much!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Atlanta C.
3 weeks ago , GA

We received the clock within a week of ordering it, which was amazing. It was well packaged and the directions for set up were clear. We had no trouble hanging it and we are enjoying it very much. I like the volume control on the cuckoo, and the option to turn both music and cuckoo sound on or off. It worked properly when night came and did not cuckoo in the dark. We love it! Very pretty!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Vee
4 weeks ago , TX

Delivery was fast fast fast

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Nole F.
4 weeks ago , FL

Item arrived in on time and was packaged very well. Clock was as advertised no complaints.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Frank
4 weeks ago , NY

I'm very happy with this clock it arrived packaged very well, with no damage took out of box , followed instructions ,hung on wall and off it went after so adjustment it keeps perfect time

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Valentin K.
4 weeks ago

Quick and simple!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Y
Yvonne T.
01/03/2023 , AL

Beautiful items. Super fast shipping. Well packaged and arrived safely. Instructions were included for a foolproof set up. Thank you so much. I will shop with you again and send others your way.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
01/03/2023

Awesome product!!! Keeps perfect time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Su
01/03/2023 , IA

Bought this as a gift for my dad, him and my step-mom visited Germany for two weeks back at the end of October and I knew they didn't buy one when they were there, so I had to get one for them when they got back. Obviously wanted authentic and there were so many amazing options to choose from!! Quality was amazing and he really liked it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stan C.
01/02/2023 , WA

This is a very well-made product. What I like the best about this clock is the cuckoo, they gave the little guy moveable wings. When the clock arrived, the dancers were off their balcony, and sitting in the back area. I was able to move the dancers back on their platform, and after a little trial and error the dancers are working perfectly. Being a quartz clock it keeps time perfectly. The only thing I miss is the clock has no bong, so you get no Bong, cuckoo, but you do get some light chirping to start, then a cuckoo, followed by a lite echo cuckoo. The design of this clock is so unique, and is very well designed. For a tabletop cuckoo, there is no way to make this clock without the use of batteries, or an electric cord.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Michael J.
01/02/2023 , PA

I was extremely pleased with my experience with Cuckoo Palace! Not only did they have the best prices that I found, but they had an impressive selection. I loved the fact that I was buying directly from Germany, but even more than that was the speed at which I received my item. Seriously, I was expecting it to take at least a couple of weeks, but imagine my surprise when it arrived in 3 days...FROM GERMANY!! That is faster than shipments within the continental United States!! I will definitely be ordering again soon!! Thank You Cuckoo Palace for an off the charts experience!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
WELL W.
12/29/2022 , IL

I received one of the company's clocks as a Christmas gift from my husband. Honestly this clock is perfect. There is nothing I can say about this clock. It's made from the Black Forest and the woodwork is awesome. (And it also came with batteries).
If you are looking for a well-made, great looking, German made clock look no further.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023