cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 36,692 Ratings

5
30K+ (83.9%)
4
4131 (11.3%)
3
1263 (3.4%)
2
285 (0.8%)
1
226 (0.6%)
30K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(11,579)
4
(1,009)
3
(152)
2
(42)
1
(45)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(11,597)
4
(907)
3
(231)
2
(40)
1
(52)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(7,802)
4
(3,608)
3
(1,210)
2
(139)
1
(68)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(453)
4
(61)
3
(36)
2
(14)
1
(36)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

D

Dena Y.
1 week ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We LOVE this coffee and the easy ordering process. Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Great taste.

Company Choice

We fell in love with this coffee on our trip to CR a few years ago.

Dena Y. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

15 Mix and Match Gourmet Products

View this product

We absolutely love Cafe Britt's products.

M

Mark E.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is fast and easy to order your favorite coffee or a mix if you are feeling more adventurous, but the subscription plan is the best way to go as it ensures that I will never run out and be left drinking something else until I can get my next order.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

It is the same coffee I bought in the local grocery store when I lived there.

Company Choice

Lived in Guanacaste for 3 years and got spoiled.

M

Melanie A.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a pleasure to shop through Britt - the website is very user friendly and gives detailed descriptions of the coffee

Product Choice

FLAVOR!!!

Company Choice

My dad and I began to order from Britt after our family visit to Costa Rica in 1997! We loved the coffee and wanted to bring the flavors home. Dad ordered for me and for himself until his death in 2014 (at the age of 100!)

R

Roger P.
3 weeks ago , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent process. Britt makes it so easy. Thanks for the great coffee and great discounts!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

My wife must have decaf for heart issues. My kids like the stronger coffee. Best for all.

Company Choice

Best coffee ever.

L

Lisa L.
3 weeks ago , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site with complete explanations for flavour notes. Free shipping to Canada is the clincher and I received my first order in 5 days. My second order was even quicker and still free shipping!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Purchased some in Costa Rica and fell in love!

Product Choice

Got a variety for Christmas and wanted to try something different as well as a decaf option.

J

Julie C.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I absolutely love this coffee and the shipping time is always top notch!! Thank you for making Costa Rican coffee so available to me!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I choose this product because of the website i found on the bag that was given to me. I ordered my first order and have been happily satisfied ever since!

Company Choice

My Costa Rican friend introduced me to Cafe Britt, it has been my favorite ever since. I have tried several different flavors and have enjoyed all of them!

Julie C. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Great taste!

Love this coffee!

Britt Tarrazu Espresso Coffee Capsules Box (10 capsules)

View this product

Great on the Go!

I expected them to be a bigger size, but they still worked well in the Keurig.

Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Cool Beans!!!

I love these! It's a great treat or gift to give a friend!

M

Mark K.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best coffee ever. Easy to use site. Bought this in costa rica the first time and I am hooked.

Product Choice

Tried a bunch of flavors but like these the best.

Company Choice

Found the store in costa rica and feel in love with the coffee and the sweet girls who work there. A pleasure.

C

Chris T.
12/25/2020 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience. Enjoyed picking out several blends as a surprise for my husband.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

We lived it Costa Rica for 9 months a few years ago (I also lived there for 1 year as a child) and discovered cafe Britt. Just used the last of some coffee beans a friend had sent us and my husband was lamenting that we had no way to get Cafe Britt coffee any longer so I decided to see if we could order some. Pura Vida!

Product Choice

Wanted to try some new blends.

K

Kimberly D.
12/21/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, your website is easy to shop from and find the coffee I’m looking for!

Product Choice

Love your coffee!

Company Choice

We visited Costa Rica last year and loved your coffee - and the country!

L

Laura R.
12/18/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick & Easy
Delicious, Single Sourced coffee beans
Free from extra processing & additives
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Favorite flavors to rotate through the month

Company Choice

Delicious, single source freshly roasted coffee beans available for my daily grind morning cup. Free from excessive processing & additives.

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►