AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,792 Ratings

5
1582 (88.3%)
4
164 (9.2%)
3
34 (1.9%)
2
4 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

F

Fess-iT
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Atticfoil was easy to install with your guidance. I notice it was great at reducing noise. When in the attic, I could hear people two stories down as if they were in the attic. It made the inside of the townhouse upstairs quiet. I notice my winter energy bills were less as well. I am not sure if it was the foil or other factors but the energy consumption pattern definitely changed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark
3 weeks ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent product. Very strong and durable. Tape is also outstanding. I can notice the difference right away. The attic temperature is very comfortable. I wish I would have done this 30 years ago.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron
04/24/2020 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked out great for me. I got the job done. With no issues I might add.

Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rabon C.
04/23/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great instructional YouTube videos. I'm a contractor and we used this to solve a problem where our customers were complaining the master suite was hotter in the summer and cooler in the winter from the rest of the home. The master suite and laundry room wing of the home sits with 3 exterior walls and the 4th wall bordering the garage so keeping the same temperature as the rest of the house is a challenge. It wasn't practical to add more HVAC CFMS so we installed this radiant barrier in the attic directly over the blown in insulation over this wing of the home. We even stapled it directly on top of a small floored area in the attic. This was proof to me that it works, it solved the problem and the customers said it was an immediate fix and the master suite is now the same temp as the rest of the home without adding more AC or insulation. We have also use this product to wrap the vertical walls of our bonus rooms or any walls exposed to the attic. We insulate the wall and then install the radiant barrier over the insulation on the attic side of the insulation. We also staple it to the attic access doors where doors in the wall open into the attic. We have also used it on a standing seam metal roof as the videos suggest, installed roofing paper, then radiant barrier and then 3/4" firing strips with air gaps for ventilation, and I can attest that the gutter company commented that they had never seen a roof put off so much heat. I hadn't thought to warn them that the roof might be reflecting more than they were used to. I will be reroofing my office soon, (its 21 years old) and will be using the same system with a new standing seam roof. I used advantek radiant barrier roof sheathing when we built, but knowing what I know now, I know this is better. Great product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Doc P.
04/23/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought 7000 ft2 of attic foil & actually enjoyed putting most of it up ! It was like a jigsaw puzzle . No feedback on how much heat abatement I get , waiting for warmer weather. After I did my attic , I did my Mother's as well.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bill
04/22/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nevada County Ca. High heat into the ninteys. This will be the second summer for the product. Last year was impressive.
Install was against the rafters, and remainder over ceiling beams. Videos are good for install directions.
Long stick with nail. Pre cut, roll, then roll the next piece around the first, second, Rools of ten pi CEOs were good. The bundle will come apart easily.
Attic can be dangerous. Nails, hangers, poor flooring over drywall cielings, small spaces. Pick a cool day. Take your time. Drink fluids. You'll like the results.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mag
04/22/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the concept and believe in it 100 %
My situation with a cathedral ceiling and intersecting trusses made the installation very difficult.
I would super recommend for new construction installed at the right time would be super simple.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
S

S.C. A.
04/14/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product that is well worth the money. Used on my 30' X 60' pole barn. Prior to installing the foil, my shop would be a literal aluminum "HOT BOX". Reflecting 97% of radiant heat is a huge reduction. I could not be happier with the results that are realized by your product. With the foil and R-19 insulation, I can be in my shop all day on South Carolinas hottest days! Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/06/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good durable product. Easy to install.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
04/05/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great product to work with, very strong and easy to use. The sales man was accurate on the amount we needed and even gave us the tape to go with it that i didn't know that I was going to need. Now that my son and I are done with the attic, we are glad at how good it looks. Thanks for the great product..
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John R.
04/05/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent product!! Easy to install
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
04/04/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so happy with the product. I have already significantly noticed a reduction in my electric bill. I am excited to see what the positive results will be this summer.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nick Z.
04/04/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Its was awesome. The radiant foil is doing its job . We live in south Florida and any given day I will spot check the temperature in the attic at 80 degrees and the outside temperature is never more than 2 to 3 degrees higher its unbelievable. I also installed a solar attic fan. We're saving at least 20 % on the electric bill a month....thank you so much for your product and service...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roman
04/04/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The foil is very good in quality. unfortunately, my house has valted ceilings. It is very difficult to staple on the foil, need to be in a laying position to staple on the foil. Out of 1950 sqf , I was able to remove the insulation, lay on to boards placed between beems and staple on 650 Sqf of insulation. The project will be continued next winter.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
W

walter
04/04/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

strong material
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bud B.
04/03/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We installed our AtticFoil last fall using the truss method. But before we did it, I called in one morning to ask a question and got Ed on the phone. I told him of the problems I was having, the age of the house, etc., and Ed convinced me to take a more thorough approach. I added ventilation, air-sealed the walls and penetrations, applied mastic to our ductwork, and took the time to do it right. After we installed the AtticFoil, we could tell a huge difference immediately in our living area which has a hot wall in a vaulted ceiling with western exposure. It was amazing. Afterward, we insulated the hot walls and had insulation blown in to R-38 spec. Our home is really comfortable now. We've been keeping it cooler in the warm weather, and warmer in the cool weather, and our electric bills are lower. I was in the attic just last night putting storage stuff up, and it's comfortable, even down here in the Houston area. I love my AtticFoil, and working with Ed and his staff has been great. Would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about comfort and energy savings. Well worth it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris
04/03/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Attic foil is a great product because of the thickness ,quaility , factory demos and product support. I had a question and was answered with in a day. Looking forward to this summer and see the attic temp. It was installed in the fall of last year.My home had truss rafters . Used both sizes to complete attic.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris
04/03/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I installed the product over my attic insulation and completely taped the seams, l was thorough. So far l have only experienced a winter but noticed my heat ( gas forced air) and electric bills were much lower. I will know the full benefit after this summer. I am very happy l installed this product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason
04/03/2020 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product, strong and durable. If I had bought generic foil from somewhere else I would've ran into it ripping constantly while installing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It installed easily. The installation tips with the poles and nails, I used screws at an angle in the end of a pvc pipe and it worked great for placement. Couplings to extend poles as needed. Placed over existing blown cellulose with the breathable product. No Tape used. Did NOT want to compress the insulation by taping! Looking for 95% coverage as a goal, not 100%. Quicker and easier to install this way.
I installed it in the fall, and we are gone all winter, but really want it for the summer months as we have no AC where we live. And don't want any! Only gets really hot a few weeks out of the year. This should help! My previous experience with reflective products has been great in other places. They work well, especially for solar gain.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►