AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,748 Ratings

5
1543 (88.3%)
4
161 (9.2%)
3
33 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.5%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(955)
4
(53)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(941)
4
(54)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(927)
4
(67)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(10)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(928)
4
(68)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(11)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(149)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(816)
4
(167)
3
(22)
2
(7)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

R

Ron
2 weeks ago , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This should be code of standard, before you put a metal roof on!!! Thank You! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
3 weeks ago , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Attic Foil makes a great radiant barrier. I have tried other brands and there product just seem to be a higher quality and is very hard to tear. This product made a huge difference keeping the house cool on the hot Oklahoma summers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike F.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My house is single story, 2,800 sq. ft. with 3-Car Garage. It was built in 2005 with truss roof so access was very challenging. I purchased 1,000 sq. ft. of 26" and 250 sq. ft. of 48". I had some young agile boys do what installation could in garage. I installed remainder of 26" in SW Corner of my house ("shaded" a lot of the HVAC Unit and main duct trunks). Installed the 48" at the lowest sections of the East and West roofs in that SW sector. My dad was a GC who specialized in remodels who I was in business with prior to my career as a Civil Engineer. There are some jobs I will do for myself but would never do for anyone else and installing Atticfoil in truss roof attic is one of them. Having said that, I think I have noticed a difference this first summer and the Atticfoil allowed me to do something in my garage besides insulation with maintains visibility/access to all my electrical and plumbing that originates there. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brian
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I first contacted AtticFoil to request a sample and information. That arrived but they did not continually hassle me as many other companies have. After about a year, I finally decided to get the foil and, being a handyman, install it myself. The foil arrived quickly and I started working on the project early weekend mornings while it was still relatively cool. Some areas were easier to install than others. Installing it horizontally worked best for me as I found that some areas had larger gaps between the joists. I used a PVC pipe and 2x6 scrap cut into triangles with a hole drilled through to make a couple supports for rolling out the foil when cutting pieces to install. I found it best to measure out a section on the garage floor and cut it using a razor on top of some cardboard. Then I roll it up and unroll it as I install it. I sometimes use a binder clip to keep it rolled up as I am working. I worked in sections as long as it was not too hot in the attic. I still have not completed it all but I have noticed a difference already. I have about two thirds done and the attic seems to stay cooler longer. I used a laser thermometer to check the foil and roof temperature a few times. There was a difference of 8 - 12 degrees Fahrenheit each time I checked."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David B.
3 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I planned to have a standing seam metal roof installed and saw your YouTube video before starting. I had a geothermal system installed the year before which included new ducts in attic. I needed temperature moderation in attic. So I showed the Amish builders paper copies of your video frames; and they went to work: Old shingles removed, their vapor barrier laid, your perforated single sided radiant barrier laid, (shiny side up) battens places on your radiant barrier, standing seam metal roof laid over battens. Attic floor holes sealed, and more cellulose insulation was then blown in the attic. 2,250 square foot two story house; plus finished basement. All three zones with HVAC maintaining 73-74 degrees F. 50-58% humidity. House is all electric, including swimming pool pump in middle of Pennsylvania. Electric bills this summer have been $140-$148 per month. Prior to this I was shoveling and heating with coal, and had no air conditioning. I don't want to leave the house now! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Allen C.
07/28/2018 , AR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My 2nd floor is hot. Typically around 85 when it's 100 outside, even though the AC is set to 70. I tried to reduce the heat for years. It's SW-facing, above a garage, is directly adjacent to 2 partial attic spaces, and insulation wasn't properly built-in between the floors. I've added more insulation around the side - no help. I've added tint to the window - little to no help. I researched radiative shielding and decided to go with atticfoil due to their videos and physical strength of the product. After the wife and I installed just 1 roll to the SW attic space (i bought 2 rolls, but i hate being in the attic to install...), there's been a 10 degree decrease! After multiple days of 95-103, the 2nd floor hasn't gotten above 75. I plan to install the 2nd roll to a SE attic space come winter time. To some, the money savings would have been worth the tiny cost of this product. To me, the comfort makes atticfoil the best thing I've done to the house in years - ever really. Would recommend to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

EthicalAdvocate
07/01/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank goodness for attic foil keeping out the heat so I don't even have to open my windows in the summer. I have just decided that mid summer is my least favorite time of year because of all the noisy jerks outside. I'm not easily impressed but this was one of the best upgrades I have ever made. I installed it last fall so it's time for the review. It helped keep heat in through the winter but I really notice it this summer! I used to have to run my fans all night with windows open but now I don't need fans and the windows can stay shut. It's unbelievable how much heat it keeps out and I can now sleep at night with my windows closed with white noise so I am not woken up every few minutes by rude modified exhaust-pipe drivers or people honking/beeping to lock their car 24 hours a day. It's sad how rude people have gotten but attic foil makes life a little more tolerable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Gus
06/22/2018 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Originally I bought this 5 years ago , since then I've done 5 houses all with equal results. The first house it was installed in the heat pump in va would run from 11 in the morning and shut off after midnight in the hot summer. After this was installed the heat pump would turn on around 3 and run til 6 and then intermitinly come on in the evening a few times , so instead of running 12 to 13 hours a day it cut it down to around 4 hrs , in the winter we heat with wood but the whole house had a more consistent temperature throughout. Kinda hard to figure my electric savings but I estimate around 35 dollars or more every month so in 4 months I figure I got 100% return on my investment . One house the overhangs would frost up in the winter but the house would be clear , after this was installed the whole house would frost over I assume from having less heat loss. Every house the homeowners were extremely happy with this product it took an average of 4 hrs to do each 1000 square ft home so minimal investment for a big return"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Linda T.
05/07/2018 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I installed the attic foil to our house in the country. It makes all the difference in the world. When we went to the country it was like walking into a oven now it really keeps the house cooler. I would recommend this product to anyone that's building their house or trying to save ways to keep their house cooler especially in the summer. It's a great product its strong and durable. It's easy to handle and easy to work with and the price is just right for people that are on a budget like us. Great Job Guys!!!! Sincerely, Linda "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Leo
05/02/2018 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Atticfoil is truly an amazing product Ed Fritz does a awesome job on YouTube clearly explaining everything you need to know. I'm in south Florida and after atticfoil was completely installed the temperature in my rooms that were alway warm in the day time are actually freezing now. Great product for sure I would recommend this to anyone "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Julio
05/01/2018 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product. If you view the videos on YouTube, he's telling you the truth on all of them. The foil is light weight yet VERY durable. The installation of the Atticfoil is easy. Buy lots of staples! I also purchased a couple of rolls of tape that came in very handy during the install. One thing I remembered in his video was to get the foil up don't worry if it looks pretty or not. The hardest part of the process is getting around in your own attic. If you have AC ducts all over, I found it easier to cut the wraps from the support beams install the foil then re-hang the ducts. I had to guesstimate and pre-cut outside the attic. And its ok to over estimate on your pre-cuts. On my installation I also used one inch foam boards from my local HD. I put the foil up then the boards for more R value. It's May (2018) and its already mid 90's in central Arizona. I am already seeing about a 10 degree difference from the attic foil to ambient air in the attic. An FYI, i have blown cellulose in my attic and had to crawl around on boards, in doing so I lowered my R level from a 34 down to about a 25. I will have to go in and blow in more. Also if you have any left over Atticfoil, I used that and leftover foam to insulate my garage door. That worked out great. Overall very satisfied with the product. It shipped quickly and on time. Be prepared to spend a weekend or two in your attic. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Danny
04/15/2017 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm very pleased with the product. I think it's a great product and I have recommended it to my friends. It's really easy to work with. It's tough as nails and I dare say almost indestructible. You can't tear this stuff. It must be cut. It's crazy how well it works. I have no regrets. That's saying something in today's world where we seldom get a quality product for our money."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pepperman
04/15/2017 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I installed Attic Foil in the fall and wanted to wait till the first warm day to write a review, it was 91 yesterday. Great website for installation directions! I have 3 attic spaces in my 1600 sq.ft. 2 story home. In the large attic I placed the foil on top of the insulation, which is above bedrooms and bath. the other two spaces I attached the foil to the attic floor, walls and rafters. I also replaced all my windows with triple pane windows. Yesterday it reached 91 degrees outside my home, inside with windows closed 72 without the use of the AC unit. This is going to be a nice summer. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

TG
04/06/2017 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I live in Southern Oregon, 57 North of the California boarder. My wife and I purchase this home in September 2016, January 2017 the 100% electric home gave us a $445 electric bill. my plan of attack to fix the high electric bill. I purchase insulation and the radiant barrier from Attic Foil. I installed foil where I could, I have had many knee surgeries so getting into small areas is not going to happen. I installed the foil on the roof trusses where I could reach, added R-30 insulation on top of the previously blown-in insulation. Then I laid foil on top of the R-30 insulation. The attic room is 16 feet long, 11 feet wide and 7 feet high. I added foil to the back of the vertical 2 x 4's and on top of the ceiling stringers then added R-13 batting insulation. One of 2 rooms done then I will attack the crawl space using the foil product. I am confident that all this work will save a lot of money this summer when we use the A/C and next winter when the heat is needed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
04/06/2017 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I noticed right away that Attic Foil was making a huge difference in the temperature in my attic as I am working in it building rooms. I feel better having it to block the heat & keep out the cold with having to install my air handler & duct in an attic."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve H.
04/06/2017 , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This stuff really works. Dropped the temperature inside my pole barn by 12 to 15 degrees. Now stays close to outside temperature."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Felise
01/21/2017 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My inspector made me remove it all even though we followed the instructions on the company videos (with the foam spacers). He said that it would void the roof shingles warranty. He went on to say that the foil could be used without voiding the shingles warranty if the foil is applied directly to the underside of the decking sheets under the shingles. So, I wasted money on the foil and money on the labor to put it up and money on the labor to take it down. I am very disappointed and very broke."
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you for giving us your feedback. In over 10 years of business this is actually the first time we've ever heard of an inspector requesting a radiant barrier be removed. As an insulation manufacturer, we are pretty familiar with roofing warranty requirements and in fact, some places *require* a radiant barrier to be installed! To our knowledge, no shingle manufacturer voids the warranty because of using our product. Would you be able to provide us with the documentation that shows the manufacturer claims this? It's also possible that the inspector is not familiar with radiant barrier or an understanding of how radiant heat works, because the foil doesn't change the amount of heat coming into a roof at all, it only redirects it. If you can share the info he had with us, we'd be glad to take a look and provide support!
F

Finally A.
01/11/2016 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lower gas bills, finally heat in the 2nd floor w/o tuning the thermostat up to 80. It's laid over the insulation and stapled to the rafters. The rafter sheets are taped together with Aluminum foil tape."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Terry M.
01/11/2016 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product was a better quality than I expected! Glad I ordered it!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lee B.
01/11/2016 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We installed it in our 5,000 sq ft building, simple to do. I also installed it in my attic by myself in the evenings. Super simple, love it. THanks!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

D. S.
08/14/2015 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Attic foil is tough material, no issues with tearing - superior to cheap stuff at local hardware store. Easy to work with. My attic is walk up with flooring in 1/2, blown insulation in other 1/2. Insulation installation certificate claims R-30 and building envelope is well sealed (checked with thermal camera) except one duct boot (I'll get to this fall). Completed steep hip roof section by myself but would have been a lot easier with someone assisting. Remaining sections went faster with sons help. Instructions, online faqs, from this company are honest about what to expect in installation and performance. Had extensive temperature/humidity monitoring before/after installation. Located in Raleigh area, temps taken over mid summer. At peak of hip roof, not much difference (not important from energy savings perspective) but at top of insulation and attic floor late afternoon high temperatures were 5-12 degrees lower. More interesting, the temperature dropped faster in late evening/night - I presume because insulation may have absorbed less heat? Overall savings in electric is a bit difficult to quantify as youngest son moved out and some other minor improvements made at same time - reduced average electric bill by 17% BUT NOT sure how much can be attributed to barrier. On interior, upstairs conditioned space now takes much longer to heat up with AC off during day, doesn't get as hot (~2-3 degrees less), and takes less time to cool in evening when we get home. Assuming a home has adequate insulation and is sealed well, I doubt this barrier would have a reasonable payback if installed by contractor. For DIY, I believe it is worth the time and cost. Besides, it's shiny - who doesn't like shiny stuff :-). "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►