AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,782 Ratings

5
1573 (88.3%)
4
164 (9.2%)
3
34 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good durable product. Easy to install.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
2 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great product to work with, very strong and easy to use. The sales man was accurate on the amount we needed and even gave us the tape to go with it that i didn't know that I was going to need. Now that my son and I are done with the attic, we are glad at how good it looks. Thanks for the great product..
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John R.
3 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent product!! Easy to install
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
4 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so happy with the product. I have already significantly noticed a reduction in my electric bill. I am excited to see what the positive results will be this summer.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nick Z.
4 days ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Its was awesome. The radiant foil is doing its job . We live in south Florida and any given day I will spot check the temperature in the attic at 80 degrees and the outside temperature is never more than 2 to 3 degrees higher its unbelievable. I also installed a solar attic fan. We're saving at least 20 % on the electric bill a month....thank you so much for your product and service...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roman
4 days ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The foil is very good in quality. unfortunately, my house has valted ceilings. It is very difficult to staple on the foil, need to be in a laying position to staple on the foil. Out of 1950 sqf , I was able to remove the insulation, lay on to boards placed between beems and staple on 650 Sqf of insulation. The project will be continued next winter.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
W

walter
4 days ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

strong material
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bud B.
4 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We installed our AtticFoil last fall using the truss method. But before we did it, I called in one morning to ask a question and got Ed on the phone. I told him of the problems I was having, the age of the house, etc., and Ed convinced me to take a more thorough approach. I added ventilation, air-sealed the walls and penetrations, applied mastic to our ductwork, and took the time to do it right. After we installed the AtticFoil, we could tell a huge difference immediately in our living area which has a hot wall in a vaulted ceiling with western exposure. It was amazing. Afterward, we insulated the hot walls and had insulation blown in to R-38 spec. Our home is really comfortable now. We've been keeping it cooler in the warm weather, and warmer in the cool weather, and our electric bills are lower. I was in the attic just last night putting storage stuff up, and it's comfortable, even down here in the Houston area. I love my AtticFoil, and working with Ed and his staff has been great. Would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about comfort and energy savings. Well worth it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris
4 days ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Attic foil is a great product because of the thickness ,quaility , factory demos and product support. I had a question and was answered with in a day. Looking forward to this summer and see the attic temp. It was installed in the fall of last year.My home had truss rafters . Used both sizes to complete attic.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris
5 days ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I installed the product over my attic insulation and completely taped the seams, l was thorough. So far l have only experienced a winter but noticed my heat ( gas forced air) and electric bills were much lower. I will know the full benefit after this summer. I am very happy l installed this product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason
5 days ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product, strong and durable. If I had bought generic foil from somewhere else I would've ran into it ripping constantly while installing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It installed easily. The installation tips with the poles and nails, I used screws at an angle in the end of a pvc pipe and it worked great for placement. Couplings to extend poles as needed. Placed over existing blown cellulose with the breathable product. No Tape used. Did NOT want to compress the insulation by taping! Looking for 95% coverage as a goal, not 100%. Quicker and easier to install this way.
I installed it in the fall, and we are gone all winter, but really want it for the summer months as we have no AC where we live. And don't want any! Only gets really hot a few weeks out of the year. This should help! My previous experience with reflective products has been great in other places. They work well, especially for solar gain.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jeff
5 days ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Consulted with Ed before I bought the perf foil for my attic project He was very helpful as were the many videos I watched to give me hints/tips. All in all it took me a couple hours to complete the project. It is very helpful to make some form of long extension (with nail) to move the materials into place. Did the project in Sept (I believe) and definitely noticed a difference this winter (we are in Colorado) house seemed cozier. Look forward to this summer and the difference we are anticipating in the upper level of our 2 story home (the reason we did the project)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
5 days ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We laid the foil in our attic. We are hoping to see reduced cooling bills this year. We didn't see an appreciable difference in our heating bills, but really expected the improvement to be in the cooling costs rather than heating. This was a much cheaper option for us since we installed ourselves.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AtticFoil-Excellent P.
02/24/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My western-facing garage gets really hot in the summer and some of my stuff was starting to deteriorate due to the heat. I did some online research and learned that if you lay an aluminum radiant barrier over the insulation or stapled to the rafters about 97% of the infrared waves are reflected back out through the roof which can net up to a 30 degree cooler garage. The material I chose was from AtticFoil.com, a family-run business out of Dallas. They have a bunch of excellent tutorials on UTube along with scientific data to back up their product. My 3 car garage cost about 150 and five hours of DIY effort to complete. My next project will be to install about $75 worth of aluminium-backed polystyrene on my garage doors to reflect the heat coming in that way. I was going to install a garage AC for about 4000 but thought I would try this method first. It is supposed to do the trick for much less money. I look forward to a cooler garage this summer.



Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Stephen
12/13/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extremely easy to browse, watch and decide what products you need to complete your job. Though the process is easy, it can be a little time consuming but ultimately, worth it in the end.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charles B.
12/02/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast shipping, and some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. Needed to ask some questions and had no problem getting someone n the phone.

Great organization.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wes
11/12/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys offer a high quality product that does exactly what you say and it's so strong it's really easy to work with
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wayne B.
11/09/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very effective in blocking radiant heat and strong material.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave O.
11/08/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent product, great price, and seems to have really lowered the temperature in our used-to-be-baking attic. Easy to install and amazingly resilient. Not sure what i was expecting, but this stuff is way tougher than regular foil. Two thumbs up!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►