AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,817 Ratings

5
1606 (88.4%)
4
165 (9.1%)
3
34 (1.9%)
2
4 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

S

Stephen
3 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was incredibly easy to install. After watching several videos, to gather as much information as I could. And after too much time overthinking the install I decided to get to it. It doesn't look like a professional install ehh, but functionality is key and is helping. The attic is only about half finished, so I am actually eager to find time to finish it. Thanks ATTIC FOIL
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard S.
4 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was a little skeptical and not sure which Product to use to cool down my detached garage I live in South Florida and it gets extremely hot and the temperature in my garage is well over 100° In the summer. I called AtticFoil directly and spoke to the owner who was very professional and very Knowledgeable About AtticFoil. And he directed me how to install AtticFoil And how I can get the most benefit from using this product and he was 100% correct. The temperature in my garage even on the hottest day when it's 105° outside it barely reaches 85° inside the garage. This product AtticFoil is one of the best things that anyone could use to lower the temperature in a Extremely hot climate Area. I highly recommend this product. This product quality is amazing Durable and very easy to install. The AtticFoil Company is a pleasure to deal with. Sincerely,Richard, West Palm Florida.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

cewillis
4 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Roofing foil seems to be a high quality product. My roofer had not seen it before, but was very impressed with the strength and light weight. Easy to install. The only small problem was that the product was slippery in their construction boots (roof pitch 5 in 12). Problem solved with rubber sole shoes and nailing battens right after each section of foil was installed, rather than installing all foil sections and then battens.
I have detailed records of energy used in past years -- primarily for air conditioning in SE Az. However, I have not been able to evaluate energy savings (yet) because the COVID-19 situation has resulted in much more time at home, and thus unusual, higher energy usage this year than in prior years.
It certainly seems likely that reflecting the intense heat radiated from concrete roof tiles in the SE Az sun will produce an energy savings.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John L.
06/07/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product! the quality is top notch. Customer service is excellent, and I even got a reply on a you tube video! I installed the attic foil on an older house and I am seeing good results so far. It is very much worth the (low) cost of the product, and the effort to install.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charles L.
06/05/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I put this product over my master bedroom because the homeowner before me put a attic deck over the room .. what a difference just putting the attic foil up over our bedroom ..!! Great product !! Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Fred
06/05/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am renovating my kitchen and came across your product in my research. I was impressed in what I saw and the ease of installation and decided to order it. Had a couple of questions about installation and they were answered promptly. The product is all installed on my west facing wall and summer is around the corner. I am sure it will work as said and next year I will be placing another order, I have plans for my attic.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

SrqTad
06/04/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After much research, I decided on Attic Foil and I am VERY glad I did... They answered all my questions patiently and professionally... The prices and selection options are great and the shipping time was outstanding... By the way... I am in southwest FL and the before install/after install difference that Attic Foil accomplished in my upstairs living space is nothing less than astounding.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Ken
06/04/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was surprized by how durable AtticFoil is, yet easily cut with a sharp utility knife. I precut it, rolled it, and hung it from rafters, then blew insulation and positioned the foil. It has had a profound effect on recent 90° days! I also put it on the west attic wall, and immediately noticed the difference, even at 75 degrees outside while installing. Just had our lowest electric consumption last month!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Great P.
06/04/2020 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first experience with radiant barrier was back in 2005 when I installed it in the attic of my son's 1915 bungalow in Houston, TX. I bought it at a local home improvement store and it was expensive and flimsy. However, it really helped keep the house cooler. Later my son purchased radiant barrier from AtticFoil for two other properties he owned and was impressed with the quality. So, when I decided to install radiant barrier in our 1972 2400 sq ft rancher, I checked the web for various suppliers, but AtticFoil stood out and so that's where I bought it. Shipping was quick and I was really pleased with the tough, heavy duty quality of Atticfoil's product. Since I was going to install the foil by myself, I went with the 26" foil installed parallel to bottom of the rafters. For installation, I bought a Surebonder pneumatic stapler powered by a two gallon air compressor with a 50 foot hose and used 1/4" staples. Believe me, a pneumatic stapler is MUCH easier to use than the manual stapler I had in 2005 although if I had it to do over I would also purchase a more flexible air hose. As recommended in AtticFoil's video, I precut the foil to length and carried it into the attic, and that was much better than trying to cut it in the attic like I did in 2005. I also cut a 4' x 8' sheet of 1/2 inch plywood into four 2' x 4' pieces (and cut one of those into two 1 x 4' pieces) to move around and place over the joists to provide a working surface. I couldn't have done the job without them since our house only has a 5 pitch roof and is just 7' high at the peak. I worked in February when it was cool, but it was still nasty, dusty work. I used up three N-95 3M masks over the two weeks that it took me to do the job, and much of the time I was in awkward positions working on my back with the rafters inches from my nose. In addition to the low roof pitch I had to work around rigid metal ducts, gas pipes, electrical junction boxes and 2 x 4s randomly nailed to the top of the joists. So, it was a commitment, let me tell you. But it was worth it: I carried some suitcases up to the attic yesterday and took my infrared thermometer along. It was a sunny day in the low 90s and the deck temperature at the peak (where you leave a 6 inch gap for ventilation) was 140F while the foil 6 inches away was 100F, i.e., a FORTY degree difference. The top of the insulation measured 98F. In additional, our A/C definitely runs less often than in previous years. In conclusion, I am 100 percent satisfied with AtticFoil's product, their instructional resources and the huge improvement the foil has made in decreasing attic heat gain.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Luke F.
06/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your YouTube videos are great! The science you bring into your expansion is very valuable and I have found to be 100% correct. I have used your product in my attic and have found the results to be surprisingly good. It is truly one of the best and cheapest upgrade to the comfort of my house. The savings in electricity I have had, paid for its self in less then a month because I have not had to turn on my a/c since I installed the foil about four years ago. I live next to the Wild Animal Park in San Diego and it Get's really hot over here during the summer. I have since used it in several storage buildings and works great!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jim M.
06/04/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Product! Great Experience!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brian K.
06/04/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Product! Worked as described, and videos were awesome. I already have friends following my lead. Unheard of to go into your attic in North Texas in the summer, but mine is at least 40 degrees cooler. Best bang for the buck by far on attic improvements and I'm confident in a fast return on investment.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pat A.
06/04/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our experience with ATTIC-FOIL was outstanding.
In searching for an attic heat reflective product, the ATTIC-FOIL videos captured our attention and lead us to call for more information. A conversation with Ed convinced us to purchase ATTIC-FOIL.
Delivery was prompt.

Installation was relative easy. The packaged instructions and promotional videos eliminated guess work.

The result is very impressive. The attic temperature in our Phoenix area home dropped 15 degrees F. Our home is much more comfortable and AC runs less frequently. We're eager to compare this summer's electric bills with bills from past years. And, for less than $300.00 plus several days of DIY work. This promises to be one of our best home improvement values.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Johnny T.
06/03/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was very easy to installed the atticfoil and not have test how much temperature and save our bills since summer is on the way and see what's happen so we can say any more about it. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Gus A.
06/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Even with COVID-19 livery date was set and on time. I called for customer service and another product and they answered all my questions about the new product. And this is my second house I use the product on.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

FREDERICK
06/03/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I added the AtticFoil to the inside of rafters in my 12x24 wood shop building. Rafters on 24" ctrs and the foil worked like a charm. Dropped my inside temperature 10-15 degrees! I'm no pro installing but this actually looked nice. Thank you for a very good product!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/03/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As you see from all the stars I was very satisfied. It made a big difference in my house temperature for the better. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

RH, L.
06/03/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This product is top of its class. Really durable and went along way. I won't suggest a helper to install in attic w/o flooring. Very noticeable temp diff on first warm day.
Took a gamble with this product to see if it actually works and very happy with results
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
06/03/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to work with heavy duty material. I've seen a difference in the attic temperature so far but it's only been installed for a short time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John R.
06/03/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just upgraded the installation in my attic, and came across is product on the internet while researching the insulation. After checking out some reviews I became very interested, than when I seen how much it would cost for a 1000sq ft attic how could I go wrong. Also seen immediate results in my house.
Installation was very easy for my application, which was a plus. Definitely worth the time and cost.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►