1812house.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,400 Ratings

5
1168 (83.4%)
4
170 (12.1%)
3
46 (3.3%)
2
10 (0.7%)
1
6 (0.4%)
1,000+

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(249)
4
(37)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(18)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

1812house.com

About Us

Matthews 1812 House bakes small-batch specialty cakes, cookies, brownies, and more using the highest quality, all natural ingredients.  We use real butter and eggs to make delicious gourmet treats with a lot of attention to detail. You'll find the best all natural fruitcakes, hand filled cookies and unique gourmet gifts. We started with two fruitcake recipes in our family farmhouse built in 1812, and have been creating delicious gourmet treats ever since. Now in our second generation, we are proud to be family owned and operated since 1979. 

D

Daniel K.
Today , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are loving all the products we have ordered from Matthews 1812 House. We have ordered the sugar-free bark many times but have only recently tried the sugar-free cookies: wow, they are great!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Daniel K. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

No Sugar Added Oatmeal Cookies - 20 Cookies in a Gift Round / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

These cookies are outstanding--tasty and chewy and one would never guess that they are sugar-free

Sugar Free Dark Chocolate Almond Bark - 14 oz in a White Gift Box / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

L

Lynda C.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have heard your products are amazing and want to make this gift to my son and daughter-in-law! Everything looks the best!!!"
D

Deanna D.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy! Thank you!!!"
S

Steven L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Monday Monday"
S

Scott R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent site and great products especially GF options!"
J

Joy B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome sweets!"
C

charles B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
M

Michael R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is easy."
B

Bruce Y.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."
B

Barbara H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your cookies "
K

Karen H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy!"
C

Caroline T.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy"
R

Rebekah R.
1 week ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"NA"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anne P.
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Only problem is deciding what to purchase."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Anne P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Apple Crumb Torte - 1 lb 9 oz Torte in a White Gift Box / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Excellent.

A

Angela D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is always a pleasure to shop at Matthews 1812 House! The experience is positive every step of the way and the products are divine. Thank you!"
J

Jennifer S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, great!"
R

Roberta D.
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Haven't ever gotten anything that isn't good. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Roberta D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Marzipan Dark Chocolates - 11 oz in a White Gift Box / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Makes a great gift!

My 94 year Aunt loves these. They remind her of her childhood... So I always send as a gift for her Birthday, Christmas and Easter..

W

William B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice "
J

Jeannine L.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So smooth so far, can't wait to try the products."
J

Janet S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy & delicious and unlike William Sonoma you recommended ice with the shipping of caramel marshmallows---eagerly awaiting the goodies"

See more 1812house.com Reviews

Visit 1812house.com ►