woodenletters.biz Reviews

About this Company

WoodenLetters.biz is part of the Paddle Tramps web group.

Established in 1961, our home offices, manufacturing plant, retail store, and shipping operations are all based in Lubbock, Texas.

WoodenLetters.biz is a leading manufacturer of decorative wood products. Our procuct line includes a variety of wooden gifts along with wooden letters, numbers and puncuation in both English and Greek alphabets. 

Our company is the original designer and manufacturer of the miniature decorative wooden letters which can be found in many retail craft and college stores today. These attractive wooden letters are the company's chief product. The wooden letters come in several sizes and are used to personalize the various wooden gift items that we produce. Other products include signs, desk nameplates, wooden office accessories, notepad holders, keychains, dry-mark boards, picture frames designed for personalization, Greek paddles, and fraternity and sorority crests.

All of our products are made from the highest-quality hardwoods -- primarily white oak and walnut. All products are pre-finished with a clear oil finish that enhances the natural color and grain of the wood.

Filter

296 Verified Customer Reviews

296 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
254
(85.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(11.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
127
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

WoodenLetters.biz is part of the Paddle Tramps web group.

Established in 1961, our home offices, manufacturing plant, retail store, and shipping operations are all based in Lubbock, Texas.

WoodenLetters.biz is a leading manufacturer of decorative wood products. Our procuct line includes a variety of wooden gifts along with wooden letters, numbers and puncuation in both English and Greek alphabets. 

Our company is the original designer and manufacturer of the miniature decorative wooden letters which can be found in many retail craft and college stores today. These attractive wooden letters are the company's chief product. The wooden letters come in several sizes and are used to personalize the various wooden gift items that we produce. Other products include signs, desk nameplates, wooden office accessories, notepad holders, keychains, dry-mark boards, picture frames designed for personalization, Greek paddles, and fraternity and sorority crests.

All of our products are made from the highest-quality hardwoods -- primarily white oak and walnut. All products are pre-finished with a clear oil finish that enhances the natural color and grain of the wood.

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raleigh P.
11/12/2020 , VA

Great products and prompt service/delivery

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Matched what I currently owned

Company Choice

They offered the letters I needed


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul M.
11/11/2020 , TX

I needed wooden letters for a coat rack project and ordered the 2-1/2" wooden letters. They are perfect for my application. I found it nice that the woodgrain of the letters runs horizontal, and while the letters are walnut and dark in color by nature, the grain is still visible. Very pleased with my purchase!

Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I wanted a darker wood letters and the walnut is perfect.

Company Choice

I needed 2-1/2" in size, most sellers have only 1" increments. I also like the space on the information page where you can enter the string of text for the letters you are choosing and get a visual of what it will look like, along with a overall width estimate.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edwin D.
11/03/2020 , CT

Great

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Needed it for a craft project

Company Choice

Speedy shipping


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles D.
10/31/2020 , MD

great

Product Choice

Best available for my art work

Company Choice

used in the past


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenda C.
10/25/2020 , OR

Love the quality

Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

For my crafting


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenda C.
10/07/2020 , OR

Thank you for assisting.

Product Choice

Use them for my craft hobby business

Company Choice

great quality


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edwin D.
10/05/2020 , CT

Thank you

Company Choice

The precision and quality


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles D.
10/01/2020 , MD

good job

Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

used them in the past, recommended by paddle foot

Product Choice

used in the past


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jarvis L.
09/17/2020 , IL

Love the product very convenient shopping

Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Doug S.
08/26/2020 , WA

I'm glad I found your website. The smallest number I could find locally was 3/4".

Product Choice

it was the smallest number I could find that I wanted for my project.

Company Choice

I'm building a growth chart for my grandson.


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fred G.
08/15/2020 , ME

Easy web site to navigate

Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Had size I wanted


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacqueline H.
07/30/2020 , MI

Very quick to reply to a question I had. Thank you.

Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Had small wooden letters to complete a project I am working on as a gift for someone.

Company Choice

Looking for small letters for a project I want to complete and they had the size I need. I was able to order just the letters I needed and not the whole alphabet.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony D.
07/06/2020 , TX

very satisfied

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

for the size

Company Choice

For a project I was doing


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sherrie O.
06/19/2020 , GA

Very easy. Great experience.

Product Choice

Like wood

Company Choice

To put on wall for my grest grandson


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy M.
05/26/2020 , PA

Very easy webpage

Product Choice

Only place I could find nice lettering for project

Company Choice

Doing a project for Our 2020 Lourdes Graduates


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David P.
05/23/2020 , NY

Very pleased


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul S.
04/22/2020 , CA

Thank you the letters will look beautiful on my wooden ship model.

Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark W.
04/13/2020 , CA

Nice letters. I'm going to order more.

Delivery
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John S.
04/02/2020 , FL

Easy. fast delivery.

Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Previous customer

Product Choice

Fits my project. Craft stores don't care such sizes.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg E.
02/29/2020 , NY

The small order handling fee and shipping costs are ridiculously high.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022