woodenletters.biz Reviews

About this Company

WoodenLetters.biz is part of the Paddle Tramps web group.

Established in 1961, our home offices, manufacturing plant, retail store, and shipping operations are all based in Lubbock, Texas.

WoodenLetters.biz is a leading manufacturer of decorative wood products. Our procuct line includes a variety of wooden gifts along with wooden letters, numbers and puncuation in both English and Greek alphabets. 

Our company is the original designer and manufacturer of the miniature decorative wooden letters which can be found in many retail craft and college stores today. These attractive wooden letters are the company's chief product. The wooden letters come in several sizes and are used to personalize the various wooden gift items that we produce. Other products include signs, desk nameplates, wooden office accessories, notepad holders, keychains, dry-mark boards, picture frames designed for personalization, Greek paddles, and fraternity and sorority crests.

All of our products are made from the highest-quality hardwoods -- primarily white oak and walnut. All products are pre-finished with a clear oil finish that enhances the natural color and grain of the wood.

Filter

296 Verified Customer Reviews

296 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
254
(85.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(11.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
127
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

WoodenLetters.biz is part of the Paddle Tramps web group.

Established in 1961, our home offices, manufacturing plant, retail store, and shipping operations are all based in Lubbock, Texas.

WoodenLetters.biz is a leading manufacturer of decorative wood products. Our procuct line includes a variety of wooden gifts along with wooden letters, numbers and puncuation in both English and Greek alphabets. 

Our company is the original designer and manufacturer of the miniature decorative wooden letters which can be found in many retail craft and college stores today. These attractive wooden letters are the company's chief product. The wooden letters come in several sizes and are used to personalize the various wooden gift items that we produce. Other products include signs, desk nameplates, wooden office accessories, notepad holders, keychains, dry-mark boards, picture frames designed for personalization, Greek paddles, and fraternity and sorority crests.

All of our products are made from the highest-quality hardwoods -- primarily white oak and walnut. All products are pre-finished with a clear oil finish that enhances the natural color and grain of the wood.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey B.
06/23/2021 , OH

h


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen H.
06/17/2021 , MI

Thank you

Company Choice

Display


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandy W.
03/27/2021 , ND

Easy to move around website. Fair prices. Nice display of availability.
Would prefer other scripts but understand difficulty. Anxious to see numbers in person.
I was VERY pleased with the letters when I received them and super pumped when I got them so quickly. Thank you

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Closest to what was originally used.

Company Choice

To replace those on a plaque that were wrong.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Albert C.
03/14/2021 , PA

Exactly what I’m looking for

Product Choice

Same as above

Company Choice

What I needed


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John H.
03/13/2021 , FL

Very easy to use

Product Choice

Only site that offered i/2 in letters in wood

Company Choice

For Intarsia


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael J.
03/10/2021 , TX

I rather speak to someone to place my order

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

To redo one of my old boards

Company Choice

The only company that sells wood Greek letters


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew R.
02/18/2021 , IL

Letters arrived quickly and were packaged extremely well.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I was updating a doll house that my dad built for his granddaughter for my granddaughter. I wanted to match the existing letters that my dad used over 30 years ago.

Company Choice

The size and color of the letters matched some existing letters that my dad had purchased from someone over 30 years ago.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolynn R.
02/06/2021 , FL

We are making a little lending library and needed to identify it. Your wooden letters are perfect. Size, color and shape are exactly what we were looking for.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Your letters were the best we found in our search.

Company Choice

They were what was needed for our little wood lending library.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
02/03/2021 , ME

These items have been elusive. I found them on your site very quickly. Thank you. My project will be awesome because of you. I promise to send pics. You are truly 5 star!!!!

Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

These will accent my project perfectly

Company Choice

Building a cribbage board coffee table


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alphonso A.
01/26/2021 , MD

I am very happy with your service and delivery too.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

For the size of the letters you sale.

Company Choice

One of the only online wood letters stores that have 1/2” letters.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judy K.
01/23/2021 , MN

Very satisfying

Delivery
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frederick M.
01/17/2021 , AL

Excellent and exceptional service!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Looks better than cheap letters from hobby stores

Company Choice

For wood crafts


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/18/2020 , CA

NA

Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol B.
12/02/2020 , IL

They look great and very fast service. Would absolutley order from you again. We have ordered in the
past and had the same great service. Thank you.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

we are putting them on Train cars for our grandsons.

Company Choice

Liked the look and the options you have.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carole K.
11/25/2020 , PA

Very good experience

Delivery
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angelo A.
11/25/2020 , CA

I ordered the letters with no issues and the next thing you know they were delivered very quickly.

Thank you

Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Les G.
11/25/2020 , IL

Wooden letters are perfect for the signs we were making,I highly recommend them.will definitely by more!

Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

They were just right for our sign!

Product Choice

We liked the sizes and how they looked!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Allen L.
11/24/2020 , FL

QUICK AND EASY

Product Choice

GOOD PRODUCT

Company Choice

HAVE USED BEFORE


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jarvis L.
11/22/2020 , IL

Easy

Product Choice

Business purposes

Company Choice

Convenient


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William W.
11/22/2020 , TN

A pleasure - quick and easy


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022