woodenletters.biz Reviews

About this Company

WoodenLetters.biz is part of the Paddle Tramps web group.

Established in 1961, our home offices, manufacturing plant, retail store, and shipping operations are all based in Lubbock, Texas.

WoodenLetters.biz is a leading manufacturer of decorative wood products. Our procuct line includes a variety of wooden gifts along with wooden letters, numbers and puncuation in both English and Greek alphabets. 

Our company is the original designer and manufacturer of the miniature decorative wooden letters which can be found in many retail craft and college stores today. These attractive wooden letters are the company's chief product. The wooden letters come in several sizes and are used to personalize the various wooden gift items that we produce. Other products include signs, desk nameplates, wooden office accessories, notepad holders, keychains, dry-mark boards, picture frames designed for personalization, Greek paddles, and fraternity and sorority crests.

All of our products are made from the highest-quality hardwoods -- primarily white oak and walnut. All products are pre-finished with a clear oil finish that enhances the natural color and grain of the wood.

Filter

296 Verified Customer Reviews

296 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
254
(85.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(11.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

WoodenLetters.biz is part of the Paddle Tramps web group.

Established in 1961, our home offices, manufacturing plant, retail store, and shipping operations are all based in Lubbock, Texas.

WoodenLetters.biz is a leading manufacturer of decorative wood products. Our procuct line includes a variety of wooden gifts along with wooden letters, numbers and puncuation in both English and Greek alphabets. 

Our company is the original designer and manufacturer of the miniature decorative wooden letters which can be found in many retail craft and college stores today. These attractive wooden letters are the company's chief product. The wooden letters come in several sizes and are used to personalize the various wooden gift items that we produce. Other products include signs, desk nameplates, wooden office accessories, notepad holders, keychains, dry-mark boards, picture frames designed for personalization, Greek paddles, and fraternity and sorority crests.

All of our products are made from the highest-quality hardwoods -- primarily white oak and walnut. All products are pre-finished with a clear oil finish that enhances the natural color and grain of the wood.

Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothea F.
4 days ago , VA

Used them a number of times and the letters and symbols are great. Service and delivery are also 'A+'!!!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Used them previously

Company Choice

To glue onto wooden items that I make.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jane W.
03/11/2022 , NC

The process was very easy to order online. I had no issues.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I needed the right size letters.

Company Choice

Wooden Letters had EXACTLY the right size I needed for my projects, plus other sizes too.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James B.
01/12/2022 , VA

You have Walnut letters


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer TIMOTHY B.
01/02/2022 , PA

Fast, easy, great selection.

Product Choice

Use the letters to make personalized cutting boards.

Company Choice

Great selection and price


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sherry R.
12/22/2021 , MN

Merry Christmas, Thank you perfect, will order again

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

What I needed

Company Choice

Size needed


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barry B.
12/21/2021 , NC

Nice product great prices

Product Choice

Wooden letters are great to use

Company Choice

To make a sign for a friend of mine


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James B.
12/18/2021 , VA

Great

Company Choice

You have the Letters I need


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothea F.
12/07/2021 , VA

You provide a very good product and shipping is very prompt.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

See above response.

Company Choice

We needed 1/2 inch high, quality letters for a project.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronald W.
12/06/2021 , GA

none


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Catherine
11/12/2021 , MI

Easy ordering and Fast delivery

Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Searched on goggle and the website popped up

Product Choice

My son was making a fraternity paddle.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothea F.
11/07/2021 , VA

Excellent product and very timely service!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

The letter size and quality fulfilled our requirements to a T.

Company Choice

Saw them on internet first time we ordered letters and followed up with the second order.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan S.
11/03/2021 , NJ

VERY EASY TO SHOP!!

Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

JUST WHAT I NEED. THANKS


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan A.
10/12/2021 , PA

Satisfied

Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James P.
10/08/2021 , TX

Excellent site......easy to shop.....excellent experience!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

project need......size not available locally

Company Choice

internet search


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer NED S.
09/06/2021 , CA

I do have a project that I'm going to be using a lot more letters but I really think your shipping charge is steep, that's why I have you 4

Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne K.
08/12/2021 , FL

This product was exactly as expected, shipped quickly, and have a great quality.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

This company had the product I was looking for.

Company Choice

This company had the product I was looking for.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynn H.
08/10/2021 , FL

Easy website to navigate.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Wanted in-between dimension (2.5").

Company Choice

Looking for wood letters.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer NED S.
08/10/2021 , CA

I'm still overseas, I have ordered the letters so I can have them when I get home but they do look good, my wife showed me the bag, I will be needing a whole bunch later for my project, I'm just checking your product and your delivery, all look AWESOME.

Ned Salman

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

N/A

Company Choice

I bought from 2 places but honestly your material looks better and a better wood.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothea
08/02/2021 , VA

Letter size and color are perfect for my project.
Would order again from company for any future lettering needs.

Delivery
3/5

Product Choice

See above comments.

Company Choice

Because they have the 1/2 inch size letters and the wood is of very high quality. The font was appropriate for this project.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JAMES L.
07/04/2021 , HI

Thank you for your service. I have ordered several times and each time has been easy and efficient.

Company Choice

I am doing a project on my model train layout and needed wooden letters.

Product Choice

This product provided the best size and quality of letters that I needed.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022