Wholesale payments direct Reviews

Filter

369 Verified Customer Reviews

369 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
297
(80.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
66
(17.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
324
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angel C.
Today , NV

I'd been harassed by junk mail and phone calls for months. I (finally!) decided to listen and am so glad I chose to work with Wholesale Payments Direct. The service has been excellent. I represent a government agency and we are slow to change but after being educated, I felt compelled. We're saving so much of our annual budget and it's great to be able to move it to more important needs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anita M.
Today , CA

Happy! Happy! Happy! Highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jef G.
Today , CO

Been using them since 2020 with no regrets. You won't have any either. Passing credit card processing fees back to the user makes total sense and I wish I'd done it sooner.

Would Recommend
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristopher R.
Today , NJ

I've been with WPD for nearly a year and can't believe the amount of money I've saved. My restaurant was able to install a new pizza oven and expand its menu because of surcharging. That's real-world results. Thank you WPD

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Viola B.
Today , CA

Kyle was professional and efficient. I am shocked how easily surcharging integrated into my website's current payment gateway. I was getting KILLED by credit card fees and now they're basically gone. Traffic and sales haven't slowed down at all. Site visitors don't seem bothered so if you're worried - don't be. Definitely recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Todd B.
1 day ago , AZ

I like the dual pricing so far and give them a thumbs up.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tanya L.
2 weeks ago , UT

They answered all my questions and made really good suggestions to overcome any customer complaints. The complaints never really came. I think people are used to credit card fees. A+

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Tanya!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stacy S.
2 weeks ago , AR

Fantastic company - I tell all my friends and colleagues!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Tank you for the referrals Stacy! 


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin P.
2 weeks ago , CA

WPD has literally been a lifesaver. Without surcharging my bakery would have shut its doors. The cash flow boost is what I needed to make ends meet and get more traffic through the shop. Highest recommendation!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Glad we could help save your bakery. That's truly wonderful to hear. Thank you Kevin!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lori G.
2 weeks ago , MA

Stop waiting and just switch over to WPD!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

What a great review Lori. Thank you so much!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kimberly M.
2 weeks ago , PA

The representative Lisa provided great customer service to my entire team while working through the dual pricing implementation. We are a big manufacturing operation so it wasn't going to happen overnight, which is how other companies wanted to make it feel. We needed a smooth transition so business wasn't interrupted and that's what WPD delivered. Highly recommend!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Lisa is the best. We love her also! Thank you Kimberly for taking the time to spread the word.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jackie G.
2 weeks ago , WA

These guys were responsive from the start. The payment gateway was installed on my site just like they said it would be. They answered ALL of my questions. I absolutely would give Wholesale Payments Direct an A+ for your surcharge program needs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Jackie!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris F.
2 weeks ago , PA

Friendly service that really delivered what they claimed. I'm saving so much every month - like $1700! They're knowledgeable, honest, and the terminals were so easy to install. I would definitely recommend WPD to anyone!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

That's some great savings. Glad we could help!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex A.
2 weeks ago , CA

My website development firm was getting killed by fees. When WPD called, I listened. Their platform integrated quickly and easily.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We have a solution for any product... with wholesale pricing to boot! Thank you for your trust Alex.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Billie W.
2 weeks ago , CA

Our vendors and suppliers aren't unhappy at all. I really can't believe this is working out so well for such an unsexy plastics company like ours - BUT IT IS. Dual pricing is the future, people, get on board with WPD.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

It works because you are giving them what they want. Glad we could help!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Theodore M.
2 weeks ago , NM

Thank you for taking the time to explain features to me.

Would Recommend
3/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Glad to help!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sylvester H.
2 weeks ago , IN

I know what you're thinking 'it's a scam' because I thought the same thing. It's not! Dual pricing has been around for a long time. The dashboard is so helpful and integrated with our QuickBooks seamlessly. We love that we can surcharge through our website gateway too!! WPD is the total package.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

What a great review, Thank You! 


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin C.
2 weeks ago , NY

I own a small deli in upstate NY that can't afford to waste money. Surcharging was such a blessing after the pandemic. We needed this cash flow. My husband and I are so grateful to WPD!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kerry B.
2 weeks ago , CA

After I did the research and returned WPD's call, I realized how much I'd been missing. The set-up was so easy. This company makes it so an ape could start surcharging, people! My carwash is saving THOUSANDS every month and our patrons don't even flinch. THANK YOU SO MUCH

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad you called us back also. Thanks Kerry!


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Herman F.
2 weeks ago , AZ

I always thought my CBD store and website were too high-risk but they're not! Payment processors take total advantage of our industry but I feel like Wholesale Payments Direct is my actual business partner.

Would Recommend
4/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thanks Herman. We have your back!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023