Wholesale payments direct Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 171 Ratings

5
124 (72.5%)
4
44 (25.7%)
3
3 (1.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(159)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Wholesale payments direct

T

Ted H.
Today , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"People told me I was crazy for trying surcharging on my customers. They told me I would loose business. They couldn't' have been more wrong! It's been six months and I'm happy to say our restaurant is always full and our profits are continuing to climb-all thanks to Phil! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Amazing Review!  Thanks Ted!
J

Jody B.
Today , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Since partnering with Wholesale, my restaurant has been saving an average of $1,900 every single month. So much better than my wildest dreams!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Jody for the amazing review!
R

Raymond W.
Today , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All my worries about surcharging being a scam were ultimately for nothing. Every statement I get just confirms my confidence in WPD. If your'e hesitating about making the switch, don't...They're so worth it! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Raymond for the great review!
D

David S.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"10 out of 10 recommend! Great service, big savings, easy to use! Can't go wrong! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks David! 5 Star Client!
N

Norman P.
1 day ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'd gotten calls from Wholesale Payments Direct a few times. Wrote them off as a scam. Then i started doing some research, not just on WPD but on surcharging in general. I learned about all the regulations and laws and realized it was legit. They know every single law and know how to stay compliant. So i decided to give it a shot. My only regret is not switching to them sooner!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Norman! Amazing review!
A

Anthony B.
1 day ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you're a small business owner, call Phil NOW! You will not regret it!!!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Anthony!
P

Paulina W.
1 day ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was burnt out from years of paying credit card processing fees. I never thought that saving this much money would be possible! Thanks so much, Phil + team! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Paulina for the great review!
N

Natalie G.
04/11/2019 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Completely satisfied nearly a year later. 5 stars !!!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

We appreciate your amazing review. Thanks Natalie! 
S

Samantha D.
04/11/2019 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Its been a year since we introduced the surcharge in our restaurant and I only have great things to say. Sure we had a few clients that asked what it was about but after we explained everything the way we were trained, no problem! I highly recommend WPD, great experience that just keeps getting better! :)"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Samantha for the great review!
S

Stephanie Y.
04/08/2019 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was paying credit card fees through my nose every month and I just thought it was a reality I had to accept. Turns out that isn't the case. Charles made me feel comfortable with her understanding of surcharging compliance and all the legal mumbo jumbo. The process to switch over was far easier than I expected and my customers don't seem to mind at all. I keep wondering what took me so long?? Thank you for the help! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Amazing review Stephanie! Thank you!
A

Anderson S.
04/08/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was super nervous that my customers were going to freak out and head to the tire shop down the street, but they didn't. A little convenience fee has made all the difference to my business and is allowing me to invest in my equipment and staff. I couldn't be happier! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much Anderson!
A

Alyson G.
04/03/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ignored the phone calls from Phil and the literature I got by mail for MONTHS. Finally, I gave it all a second look after deciding my coffee shop needed a reboot. We were always the 'mom/pop' shop but our new payment options have really brought us into the NOW. My grandkids think we are cool now because they can use their smartphones to pay for lattes - can't beat that, ha! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Amazing review thank you Alyson!!
R

Rylan C.
04/01/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You MUST work with these guys. I can't emphasize it enough!!!!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much Rylan! 5 Star client!!
J

Jeremiah H.
04/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SUPER HAPPY! FRIENDLY PEOPLE, GREAT SERVICE!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Jeremiah for the great review!
R

Rachel H.
04/01/2019 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My customers are loving the new Apple Pay options! You guys knew all of the regulations so I knew I was in good hands. One satisfied customer here!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Rachel, thanks so much for the positive review!
J

Jessica P.
04/01/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sales were down and making payroll was tight, we needed to find a solution or close the doors to our downtown location. Surcharging has absolutely been the right move for our locations. This company has been our family's lifeblood for decades and we are so thankful to have a solid company like yours to rely on. Sincerely, Jessica"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Jessica! So glad we could help!
M

Melissa
03/29/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly,explained everything,affordable."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Melissa for the positive feedback!!
C

Carson M.
03/28/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It sounded like a scam, but I am SO glad I heard them out. Great company, great service, great experience!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Amazing review! Thank you so much Carson!
K

Kenny M.
03/28/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't turn around without some shady credit card guy trying to sell me something on the phone or approaching me in my shop. You guys were professional and credible, thank you for being better than the rest! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Kenny for the great 5 star review!
G

Greyson S.
03/28/2019 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"OMG I still cannot believe how much money I am saving every month. It felt too good to be true but now it just feels awesome!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks, we really appreciate the great review Greyson! 

See more Wholesale payments direct Reviews

Visit Wholesale payments direct ►