wheretostay.com Reviews

About this Company

In 1995 WhereToStay.com began as a travel guide, with its mission to help travelers easily navigate through thousands of pages of accurate yet concise information about hotels and resorts of all sizes.

Next, luxury villa rentals set sail under the WhereToStay.com flag in 2001. WhereToStay.com villa representatives live in the Islands and know the villas inside and out unlike many agents that scope them out from oceans away.

So if you've got your site set on a sunny vacation, mark the spot. We'll not only help you figure out where you're going, we'll help you decide WhereToStay!

Filter

576 Verified Customer Reviews

576 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
560
(97.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(2.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
567
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
559
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
555
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
140
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

In 1995 WhereToStay.com began as a travel guide, with its mission to help travelers easily navigate through thousands of pages of accurate yet concise information about hotels and resorts of all sizes.

Next, luxury villa rentals set sail under the WhereToStay.com flag in 2001. WhereToStay.com villa representatives live in the Islands and know the villas inside and out unlike many agents that scope them out from oceans away.

So if you've got your site set on a sunny vacation, mark the spot. We'll not only help you figure out where you're going, we'll help you decide WhereToStay!

Filter
B
Beverly C.
1 week ago , NC

Jean and Lori made the whole experience easy!! They were on point with details for transportation, chef services, things to do and everything else you can think of they had the answer! Their service was top notch! I highly recommend wheretostay and will book again in the near future!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Christian
2 weeks ago

Very good service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
exceeded O.
2 weeks ago , ON

Andrew from WhereToStay was very professional and proactive in the planning and execution process. The Where to Stay website / trip process and email tools and reminders were very helpful and easy to navigate

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Mike P.
4 weeks ago , GA

Extremely well organized and right on time. They made everything easy and perfect

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Global C.
12/18/2022 , GA

Great. Andrew and Berg had great communication beforehand, during, and after the stay.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Chuck
12/08/2022 , VA

I know that some guests, particularly larger groups, may need more on site care. But we tend to be neat freaks to a point....making the bed each morning, cleaning what few dishes we use, pack very light and do our own laundry when needed, etc., we really have no need for housekeeping. Landscaping and pool care may need to be done, but can that be scheduled during times when we are not around? Perhaps early afternoon when we are out and about? Can all of these services be optional instead of having to make requests to change their schedules once we arrive? The whole point of having a private retreat is just for that reason.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Debby S.
12/05/2022 , CO

This villa offers every single thing you can imagine! The Bedrooms, the bathrooms, the dining room, the sitting rooms, pool, hot tub, laundry, kitchen, golf carts etc...But what truly made our stay fantastic was the house staff. Every detail was expedited with love and care. We truly fell in love with the staff and will never forget how they treated us! This home is on the golf course and it enabled our family to play outside, A LOT! This house is big enough to share special moments but offers private space if you need some quiet. There is not one detail I would change. It was absolute perfection!
My experience working with Shawna and Lori from Wheretostay.com, was so easy to. These ladies put everything together for us and did not leave one detail unturned. It is crazy how much planning goes in to vacations like these. I could have never planned this trip without their help. They assisted with every detail and those details are what made our trip smooth and fantastic. Nothing was left out. Shawna and Lori were patient and communicative every step of the way. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner, with kindness and grace. I will definitely be using wheretostay.com again in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Lyn H.
12/03/2022 , OH

We highly recommend Shawna and Lori of WhereToStay.com. Fabulous customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

E
Ellen
11/30/2022 , PA

hat a find!!!! This Villa was extremely thoughtful in every inch of building this property. My husband and I took our daughter, son-in-law and two teenage grandsons (11 & 14) for an early Christmas vacation. It had four bedrooms all on one side of the property. The state-of-the-art kitchen more than accommodated our meals to the point that we ate dinner out once during the entire stay. The pool...what can I say but WOW. We were only 10-ish minutes from the 1st of 5 beaches and only 1/4 mile the grocery store and 1/2 mile to downtown. Swimming/snorkeling with the sea turtles at Maho beach is a must. Beach chairs are located in a locker at the front of the house. There were full size washer and dryers as well as an awesome grille which was under a covered porch off the family room. There was an incredible view from every room in the house!!! If we could rate this Villa higher than 5 Stars, we would. This is a perfect Villa for a girl's runaway week. There are three bedrooms with King-size beds with ensuites and a 4th bedroom with twin beds and an ensuite as well. One recommendation we would make would be to bring your own spices, condiments, and other non-perishable items as they got to be somewhat expensive and offered larger quantities than you may use. We will absolutely look to be booking this again next year for sure!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Tom M.
11/23/2022 , CT

The experience working with Andrew and team were great - they provided a step by step view of Turks & Caicos - from what to expect when we got there, to places to eat, the great attributes of the villa, as well as the sights that were a must see! I'd highly recommend using Where to Stay - as everyone we interacted with were polite and professional!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
lmorriso58
11/20/2022 , ON

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Three years and counting.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
R. R.
11/20/2022 , MA

Absolutely awesome

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/05/2022 , AL

Called customer service after check in to ask about ice maker location. Didn't get call until the next day explaining there was not one in the villa. Had to make special trips to buy ice. This could have been averted with proper information.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
3/5

S
Sabrina
11/04/2022 , WV

Absolutely amazing and unforgettable! Beautiful views from villa, accommodations beyond great! Will definitely use where to stay and Betsy again!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Cindy
10/10/2022 , WA

Excellent customer service and made the experience easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

H
HMB
09/21/2022 , VA

Great company to deal with, no pressure, responsive, honest and great advice for our vacation. Excellent properties too

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Joy T.
08/30/2022 , MO

Pretrip planning with where to stay was a great experience. We really enjoyed a welcome 'Deli and Snack package' when we arrived. Having a my trips page that helped answer questions was great. The Villa was stunning. There was one main AC issue that we contacted wheretostay for and office response or follow up was not the best.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

K
Kirsten S.
08/15/2022 , MD

WhereToStay is an excellent services with great attention to detail from beginning to end.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Carmen
08/06/2022 , NJ

I would recommend where to stay and would use them again

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Carolyn
07/30/2022 , MA

In late 2019 we began planning our vacation with Shawna. Because of Covid-19 it was delayed until July, 2021. Throughout the process Shawna was extremely supportive and responsive to calls and emails. We greatly appreciated her warmth, desire to be helpful, and respect of our needs and wishes. We strongly recommend WheretoStay and look forward to utilizing her services in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023