wheelhero.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 5,419
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
CHRISTOPHER R | Submitted 25 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Easy online experience great pricing and selection

Price 3 3.0
tj | MN, United States | Submitted 6 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

very good overall experience. i have ordered here before and will order here again. thank you, eh!

Price 3 3.0
Brian | OH, United States | Submitted 12 Feb 2018
Verified Customer

Easy online purchase. No issues so far

Price 5 5.0
Yolanda P | NC, United States | Submitted 29 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

You did not have the rims I wanted so I was asked to pick three choices which I did and you also did not have them. I finally found some at my price range that I was ok with.

Price 3 3.0
Kenny | OH, United States | Submitted 5 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

Large inventory and fair pricing I've ordered 1set of rims and 1 set of rims and tires for my expedition and my charger I love them both and will continue shopping with wheel hero !! Another great option they have is the financing and the a.p.r rates are very reasonable

Price 5 5.0
Nereida P | NY, United States | Submitted 1 Aug 2017
Verified Customer

The rims I originally wanted and ordered was cancelled and received the email that they don't make it for my vehicle no more so they sent me a picture of what they had so I took them instead. Then these wheel package was delivered to the Shipping Company in Tonawanda New York then sent back to will hero then resent to me in niagara falls New York a week late. No one knew what was going on. Then I had to pay extra money to have them balanced after i received them because someone forgot to balance them after already paid for it before they were shipped to me. I also received lug nuts and two of them lug nuts did not belong to my vehicle so I had to a rim shop and buy 2 new ones to match the set. And then I tried contacting via email and phone no-one can answer any of my questions or get money refunded for my inconvenience or for me rebalancing all four wheels. I have called left messages and emails and reply to me. I also found the same wheel package for $400 cheaper after I receive mine.

Price 2 2.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

Nereida, Firstly we'd like to say that we're sorry to hear you were not pleased with our service. The wheels you originally ordered did not meet the load rating for your vehicle and we offered you some options from within the same price range and the option of a refund and you elected for another option. We later shipped the wheels you picked to you and when the shipper called to make a delivery appointment with you, your wife not knowing you ordered wheels told them she didn't order anything and they sent them back to us. We later paid to ship a second time to send them back to you which came at a $465.00 loss for us between the initial shipping, the return, and the third shipping expense. We only accepted to pay those additional expenses in lieu of what had occurred with your initial order. In regards to your balancing issues and missing hardware we have no record in our trouble ticket system of you bringing those issues to our attention.
 

Jordan k | Submitted 17 May 2017
Verified Customer

The wheels I ordered for my pickup ended up being to big and the website said they would fit with a 2 1/2 leveling kit, the rims were 20" American racing 901's with a nitto 305/55 tire. The only way the tire would work is if I cut the bottom of the front fenders behind the tire to make the tire work. I had to send the tires back to make them work and it ended up being a headache.

Price 1 1.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

Hello Jordan, your case is an isolated incident for us as we've done that fitment many times on your exact year, make and model. I do see we issued a full refund and honored our 100% Fitment Guarantee, sorry we fell short for you.   

Greg S | TN, United States | Submitted 28 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Just couldn't find my prefered wheel choice. It was 20" eagle alloy series 079. After an adjustment was made to my order and payment collected i never recieved an invoice reflecting what i got or how much i paid per item

Price 2 2.0
William R B | Submitted 24 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

When I received The tires and rims one wheel had a lot of wait on the rim and one of the center caps were missing some bolts. I put the tires on my car and the were out of balance. I called the tech support line and they said to take the tires and rims to the nearest tire shop to see what was going on with the product. I did so and they would not pay for this. They found that the tires were a 180 degrees out and the center rings were not correct. They did send the correct rings, But I have to pay for the installment. All together I pay $130.00 dollars more. And the tires still have a small vibation. I will be puting a complaint in with the BBB.

Price 1 1.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

William, I just searched our internal trouble ticket system and I do see some inaccuracies in your statement. Firstly you were issued a refund for the related services "Refund (Unique Transaction ID # 3UD83008MF3333118) via PayPal" what we didn't refund is your additional request for us to pay for your TPMS installation which is not related to the issue. We did initially send you the incorrect hubrings and once we were made aware of that we sent you replacements 2 day air.

William, we are a high volume distributer and have several cross quality control checks to make sure that we prevent issues of this type however it's challenging for us to quality control balancing issues and hubring fitments as we don't have your vehicle present and those are issues only you can check.

If you're still having issues with the balancing you're open to re open the trouble ticket as we have no update about this in our system.

D"Andre W | Submitted 20 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Great

Price 5 5.0
Zach L | GA, United States | Submitted 12 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

Great product. Fast shipping. Unfortunately I paid for tire pressure sensors and upon installing rims truck never read any sensors. When I called tech support I was told to take to a tire shop and pay them to check them. Not sure if I will conduct anymore business with the company.

Price 4 4.0
Eric S | Submitted 31 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Well I emailed you guys a couple weeks ago and told you I had a bent rim and you guys said it was not possible and that I had to put those centering rings on and the Lugnuts that actually fit so I did that as of yesterday and I took my car out for a drive and the vibration is still there so I guess the next step is as I have to have it test done to see what rim is bent am I correct here

Price 3 3.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

Eric, I searched our system and did find a trouble ticket for your issue already exists. It is marked as 'Solved' being we sent you lug nuts as it's noted you initially used your factory lugs which commonly causes vibration issues. If your issue still exists simply reply to your last communication with us and that will re open the ticket and we'll get right on it.

Dillon D | Submitted 29 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

last time you guys sent me a bent rim please learn how to handle things with care

Response from wheelhero.com:

Dillon, we have made improvements since in our packaging to further prevent these types of issues from reoccurring.

jason s | MS, United States | Submitted 22 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

one of the tire had an bubble on the side when I receive them. can you replace that tire?

Price 4 4.0
FRANK C | Submitted 9 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

it's takes to long to order the wheels online. site keeps trying to make me pay through paypal. I didn't want to pay through paypal.

Response from wheelhero.com:

Paypal is our merchant. No need for a paypal account, you can pay as a guest with a credit card. Or call us over the phone. Thank you for your business!

Ryan H | TN, United States | Submitted 28 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

Not a great experience. Sent the wrong size tires and wouldn't fit in my vehicle. So had to wait for them to send another set. It supposed to be guaranteed fitment.

Price 3 3.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

Hello Ryan, We apologize that your overall experience was less then stellar. I did look into your issue and you reported front tires rubbing on 1/8 and we immediately shipped you 2 replacements which you received on 1/14 via FedEx tracking #643277271828. Our Fitment Guarantee is that if they dont fit we'll make things right at our expense which I believe we did in this case even letting you have the two brand new incorrect tires that where sent to begin with. Our apologies again and please advise us on your next purchase and we'll issue you a $50 credit.

GJevon C | IL, United States | Submitted 9 Jun 2015
Verified Customer

It was okay and I feel like I got a good deal but as I tried to tell them I need the correct rim rings sent to me because they had to modify the rings that would not fit!

Price 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Carl C | MD, United States | Submitted 4 Jun 2015
Verified Customer

I did receive my order on time and the price was good.
However the wheels were not balanced and I incurred additional cost when they to be removed and balanced.
Attention to detail.

Price 5 5.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

We paid for the customers balancing at his local tire shop. We also gave him an extra something for his inconvenience.

Jerome Barnett J | MS, United States | Submitted 12 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

So far, so good... We will see when I get the wheels and tires. And whether they fit good or not will determine my full experience.

Price 3 3.0
Customer Service 2 2.0

Response from wheelhero.com:

If you used our Search By Vehicle tool you'll be covered by our 100% Fitment Guarantee.

Kyle H | Submitted 7 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

Spoke to someone on phone not very knowledgeable on products or bolt pstterns

Response from wheelhero.com:

Hello Kyle, If we left any questions unanswered please don't hesitate on calling us back. Ask to speak to our manager on duty. Thanks!

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018