whataportrait.com Reviews

About this Company

Filter

1,801 Verified Customer Reviews

1,801 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1592
(88.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
161
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(1.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.3%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1609
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
145
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1602
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
140
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1572
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
181
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1558
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
172
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
616
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1297
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
366
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
T
Taylor
1 day ago

This would be my second time using whataportrait for art work. I can honestly say I have not been disappointed it has been worth every penny. The art work is incredible and customer service was spot on, always quick to reply and very clear with information. If you are thinking about it just do it. I will most definitely use these guys again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
SLloyd
1 day ago , OR

Great customer service. Quick responses, beautiful product. In-laws loved it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Julia
2 days ago , ON

It is my third order from WhataPortrait. Always Satisfied! Great present and surprise for people I did for...
Quality and timing never disappointed

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Ramon
2 days ago , NV

Overall great service and great art portrait came out amazing !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steve L.
1 week ago , NJ

I needed a pencil sketch of my Grandson for my daughter in law who love one particular photo we took of him. I went to Whataportrait, who I found online. I was leary at first about using an online company. I sent them the photo and they commissioned an artist to do the sketch. When they sent me the proof I was amazed at the exact replica of the photo. It was amazing!!! I wanted it by Christmas and Whataportrait did everything possible to have it finished and delivered to me by Christmas. My daughter in law lived it, I feamed it so it was ready to hang in there home. I highly recommend Whataportrait if you need any artwork done. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jenn
2 weeks ago , NJ

My portrait was exceptional. Customer service was always responsive and clear.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Danny
2 weeks ago , FL

Simply amazing the artist do a great job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Daniel
3 weeks ago , NY

Great work and offered suggestions to improve quality of portraits.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Randy M.
3 weeks ago , TX

Amazing really - I gave very little inputs and they nailed it. Arrived on time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Laura V.
3 weeks ago , NJ

This is the second time I had a portrait painted. The first time I presented my parents with the painting of the house they have been in for 60 plus years and the second painting I presented to my in-laws for a home in PA that holds many memories of weekends spent at the lake. The process was simple and the final product was beautiful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Toni
3 weeks ago , OH

The communication was fantastic and responded very quickly. The picture turned out even better then expected. Would definitely recommend to any and everyone. Couldn't of had a better experience!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Brian M.
4 weeks ago , NY

Great product, fast delivery, annoying emails

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jane M.
4 weeks ago , MI

I was elated when I received the oil painting. The artist captured my daughter and her fiancée so well that at first glance it looked like a picture. They were so delighted with the gift. The customer service team was great at helping me select the best size and medium. It was a very short time between placing my order and receiving the finished product. This is my second order and both times my experience has been exceptional. I would highly recommend What A Portrait, they are great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Diane G.
12/26/2022

This entire experience was so very profeesional from the get go. Your agents are so very courteous and polite. They guided me all the way through the experience. I felt like I was dealing with a family member.
Thanks so much and I will buy again. Many of my relatives have seen the portrait and I gave them your contact information.
My wife was happy beyond words.
Happy Holidays to all your teammates.
Sincerely,
Jim Gillespie

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Kayli T.
12/22/2022

I ordered a portrait of five people, and the artist who painted it did absolutely amazing. I cried when I opened it and I know it'll be a tearful present for my family, I can't wait for them to open it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
John S.
12/21/2022 , GA

I sent whataportrait an electronic photograph of a beloved pet cat. They responded with suggestions on size. I approved one of their suggestions and the drawing was delivered shortly thereafter. The sketch was framed by a local framer and given as a gift.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bob
12/18/2022 , SK

The portrait is for a Christmas present so i will make sure that i record the event

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

That would mean so much to us, Bob! We truly hope that the artwork makes up to be a special gift for Christmas. Let us know how the recipients like it, and please feel free to connect with us to let us now how we can do better. We are happy that you were satisfied with the artwork as well as the turnaround time.

We look forward to working with you again.


T
Terry A.
12/16/2022 , CA

Great experience with the staff . They included information evert step of the way . The artist was tremendous and captured the personality of my dogs . I am so happy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
JWood
12/14/2022 , VA

My experience with WhataPortrait was exceptional. They responded to my inquiries within 24 hours and made me feel like I was their only client. I had asked that the portrait be ready by Christmas and it was ready in three weeks, long before Christmas. I would definitely use WhataPortrait again! They are very customer-oriented and my portrait looks just like the picture I sent them. They kept me informed every step of the way.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bryan S.
11/28/2022 , CO

Had a drawing done for my parents 65th wedding anniversary. They did a great job, checked with me multiple times to verify that their understanding was what I wanted, delivered earlier than I expected. Really good job.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Bryan, we count ourselves really lucky when we get to be part of artworks that holds special meaning and purpose to the recipients and we are grateful to you for not only giving us the opportunity but also for your efforts to help us create this stunning black-and-white premium charcoal artwork. We, at WhataPortrait, believe that you invest a lot in this process with us, thus, we strive to achieve close to your vision and maintain transparency so you know what to expect. We are thrilled to know that we exceed your expectations in terms of turnaround time. We cannot thank you enough for appreciating each of our efforts, it truly drives us to do more. We look forward to working with you again, Bryan!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023