whataportrait.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,315 Ratings

5
1159 (88.1%)
4
125 (9.5%)
3
20 (1.5%)
2
7 (0.5%)
1
4 (0.3%)
1,000+

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,174)
4
(107)
3
(17)
2
(9)
1
(8)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(1,165)
4
(111)
3
(24)
2
(5)
1
(10)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(1,132)
4
(145)
3
(21)
2
(7)
1
(8)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

whataportrait.com

J

Jonnathan
1 day ago , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys drew two photos with colored pencils for me and almost did "too good" of a job. I have a little collage in my office of basketball photos that are drawn from photos and these two were going to go in with them. However, I originally requested to have them done as a non-colored sketch- so they would fit in with the rest of them. When I made the request, however, it was reccommended that I upgrade to the colored sketch for picture quality. Which I agreed too. However, the same thing happened the first time, and now these pictures are almost too perfect for what I was looking for. I have shopped here twice and you guys have done phenomenal work each time. Your artists do an amazing job. I'm assuming that the purpose of this survey is to provide feedback on how you can improve your service. I'm assuming you want honest feedback. I am giving you honest feedback. As a customer, I had the option to say no, please do not upgrade to the colored pencil drawing. However, I felt pressure from you to do so through emails. I felt the same pressure from you when being asked if I wanted to purchase a frame. My original feeling said "no, I don't want these things." But then I succumbed and said, yeah I guess if you think it's best I will do that. Now I regret saying that. Again- your art work is amazing and I understand you are just being a salesman. I just want to provide my honest opinion of the pressure I felt to do something I normally wouldn't have done- so that you are aware in case other customers feel the same way. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

DNS
4 days ago , Qld

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional quick service and excellent communication. The painting is lovely and just what I had hoped for. Would recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Linda
1 week ago , Vic

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nilesh provided great customer service. Answered my questions before I even placed my order. Communication was excellent. The digital (jpeg) caricature was provided well within the time frame and was even better than I expected. A VERY good likeness. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jean
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing service! Great communication! I love that a Preview Artwork Layout is provided, for perusal. The oil painting was delivered on time for a birthday gift, and the end result was absolutely Stunning!! Highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
V

Virginia P.
1 week ago , Qld

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with What APortrait was wonderful. I was kept informed entire process and the artwork fabulous. If you have a furry pet you want to memorialise, What A Portrait is for you. Just Great."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Bekah
1 week ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I asked for a 9 person caricature to be drawn with only 2 weeks notice and with specific requests. What a Portrait had amazing communication and customer service and were extremely prompt with replies. They communicated with me throughout the whole process and allowed reviews of the final product. I am extremely happy with the final product and with how fast and easy the whole process was! Will definitely be recommending to friends/family, and will use them again in the future!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

PaulE
2 weeks ago , Vic

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I requested a custom sporting caricature for players at my cricket club - with a quick deadline I received three fantastic pieces exactly as was requested allowing us to present them as a retirement gift. Would highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
D

Donovan
2 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good experience This was a gift for my friends birthday and she loved it! The drawing matched the picture I sent in exactly. I will definitely be using whataportrait again"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
M

Mary L.
2 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a portrait of 6 done and could not be more pleased with the product. They were very patient in the changes and questions I ask. When I got the final proof to go ahead with the painting I was very amazed with the layout they sent. I would highly recommend What A Portrait to anyone looking to have a painting done. I fully intend to use them again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Taylor M.
3 weeks ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My whole experience was absolutely amazing. Definitely recommend this website, the Art work was beautiful and exactly how I imagined it to be. They were so supportive through the whole process and I couldn't of been happier. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

MElliott
3 weeks ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great job! Quick, professional service, excellent price point, easy to work with. Thank you! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Julie S.
1 month ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First off I would like to thank you guys for all you did & apologize for being so late on leaving a review. My brother had me place a order for him on November 28 2018, it was a painting of his father in law that had just passed and he wanted to get a portrait done of him for his wife for Christmas. So I placed the order and when it was done they emailed me a picture of the portrait. It looked great & exactly like the picture I sent in. Even after they completed it I had them change something on the picture last minute and they had no issues with doing so. My brother was worried he wouldn't receive it in time for Christmas because we had them change something but he received it on December 19 2018; right on time for Christmas. When we opened it it was breathtaking, it was so absolutely beautiful. Needless to say she absolutely LOVED it, she said it looked exactly like her father. We will most definitely shop with you guys in the future. Such amazing work, great delivery time & awesome service! Thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

AFrench
02/14/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Whataportrait was great. They answered all my questions and delivered a beautiful picture."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Paula D.
02/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was throughly impressed with the charcoal sketching that was done for me. It took a little longer than expected but that was because it was right around Christmas and they had lots of orders. I did get a response in a couple days after inquiring about it and then they let me know when to expect it. Once it was finished they sent a pic of it and after I approved it then it shipped out and I received it exactly to the date they said. I would highly recommend this company to my friends and family."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Donna
02/06/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My questions were answered quickly and left me satified with my overall experience. Wait time for finished product was not long either!! Highly recommend this service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Johnny R.
02/02/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"best drawings"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gerald C.
01/29/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just extremely happy with my portrait. Words cannot describe."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/29/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are so happy with our artwork! It was the perfect Christmas gift for our parents. I would give 10 stars if I could. Quick delivery and excellent customer service. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

John
01/28/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This item was purchased as a gift and is just what I expected and it was a beautiful gift that is greatly appreciated. However, I placed this order with an expectation of receiving at least the proof copy by Christmas since it was a gift. I did not receive anything in time for Christmas but did receive it about the second week of January. Other than a much longer delivery time that was expected, we are very satisfied with the gift. I would order from Whataportrait again, however, I will allow plenty of time to be received if doing so for a gift."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
3/5
R

Rachel W.
01/23/2019 , Scotland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service and the end product were both excellent."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5

See more whataportrait.com Reviews

Visit whataportrait.com ►