westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter
Filter
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Joe N - 01/02/2018

Worked out very well

Log Jam worked out very well! It seemed to tool a bit easier than when I used it years ago and with less sprayed on water. That sure helps for clean up afterward. I look forward to ordering more Log Jam sometime this spring.


Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Brian C - 12/30/2017

Thank You!

It has worked great!!! I filled a number of the gaps caused by the logs shrinking and still have a couple tubes left to finish up in the spring. Thank you!!!


Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Charles C - 12/30/2017

Five Stars! Fast Shipping!

I love this stuff it works great very easy to use. it came out of the tube very easy and the clean up was a breeze I used water and a little foam brush and a piece of foam it looks great . Would recommend it to any one that is working on a log home it is a 5 star product and shipping is fast


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

William J - 12/20/2017

Withstood extreme heat, high humidity, and remarkable cold!

I found the Log Jam Chinking to be both easily applied and quick-drying. It has withstood the extreme heat, high humidity, and (shockingly) remarkable cold this year. And, better than that, it looks good.


Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Bonnie P - 12/20/2017

Highly Recommend

In 2013, I was constructing a cabin on Casper Mountain in Wyoming. I had worked with a local firm who put together a log cabin package and delivered the entire package to the job site. Sashco Log Builder Caulk was their recommended product. We used it where the saddle notches joined at the cabin corners and as chinking between the logs, and about anyplace else that needed caulk. We had the cabin near completion when the Sheepherder Hill Wildfire destroyed the cabin - it burnt to the ground. Now, 4 years later, we have rebuilt a smaller outbuilding (12' x 12') and have started re-building the cabin. While I have changed some of the design features - flaws in the original design - one thing we have not changed is the caulk/chinking. This time around - we are ordering "log only" deliveries at various times and purchasing the other materials as we need them. Which is why I have made several purchases of Sashco Log Home Builder Caulk from you, and construction will continue through the summer of 2018, so expect more purchases. The packaging size is good - I order the cases with 10 of the larger caulk tubes in a case. The product arrived at my doorstep within a few days. I tend to work on the cabin on weekends. We lay the logs in place by hand and caulk as we go. If I was getting low on caulk Sunday evening, I could order caulk Monday morning and it would be delivered before Friday - ready for another weekend of building. The caulk is the proper thickness - not too thick and not too thin. I have used other brands that were sometimes too thick and I couldn't squeeze it out with the caulk gun, or too thin and it drooped out of the groove that I was caulking. The color seems consistent - though I am working with logs of various colors, so an exact match from batch to batch in the caulk was not high on my required quality check list. I use the natural wood color, and then stain the logs and caulk all at the same time, after the wall is built. The caulk does take the stain similar to the log. It works well at a wide range of temperatures - Temperatures in the summer can reach 100 degrees, I have also applied it at near freezing temperatures - on our last building Days in November, and it has always cured properly. As for product duration, I used the Sashco Log Builder Caulk on the re-built outbuilding 4 years ago. After 4 years it is showing no signs of wear and seems to be working as well now as the first year it was applied. I would highly recommend the Sashco Log Builder Caulk to anyone building a log cabin - it is the only log caulk that I intend to use on my cabin.


Log Builder Caulking - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Log Builder Caulking - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Bonnie P - 12/20/2017

Highly Recommend

In 2013, I was constructing a cabin on Casper Mountain in Wyoming. I had worked with a local firm who put together a log cabin package and delivered the entire package to the job site. Sashco Log Builder Caulk was their recommended product. We used it where the saddle notches joined at the cabin corners and as chinking between the logs, and about anyplace else that needed caulk. We had the cabin near completion when the Sheepherder Hill Wildfire destroyed the cabin - it burnt to the ground. Now, 4 years later, we have rebuilt a smaller outbuilding (12' x 12') and have started re-building the cabin. While I have changed some of the design features - flaws in the original design - one thing we have not changed is the caulk/chinking. This time around - we are ordering "log only" deliveries at various times and purchasing the other materials as we need them. Which is why I have made several purchases of Sashco Log Home Builder Caulk from you, and construction will continue through the summer of 2018, so expect more purchases. The packaging size is good - I order the cases with 10 of the larger caulk tubes in a case. The product arrived at my doorstep within a few days. I tend to work on the cabin on weekends. We lay the logs in place by hand and caulk as we go. If I was getting low on caulk Sunday evening, I could order caulk Monday morning and it would be delivered before Friday - ready for another weekend of building. The caulk is the proper thickness - not too thick and not too thin. I have used other brands that were sometimes too thick and I couldn't squeeze it out with the caulk gun, or too thin and it drooped out of the groove that I was caulking. The color seems consistent - though I am working with logs of various colors, so an exact match from batch to batch in the caulk was not high on my required quality check list. I use the natural wood color, and then stain the logs and caulk all at the same time, after the wall is built. The caulk does take the stain similar to the log. It works well at a wide range of temperatures - Temperatures in the summer can reach 100 degrees, I have also applied it at near freezing temperatures - on our last building Days in November, and it has always cured properly. As for product duration, I used the Sashco Log Builder Caulk on the re-built outbuilding 4 years ago. After 4 years it is showing no signs of wear and seems to be working as well now as the first year it was applied. I would highly recommend the Sashco Log Builder Caulk to anyone building a log cabin - it is the only log caulk that I intend to use on my cabin.


Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Dale M - 12/19/2017

Easy clean up, Fast Shipping!!

The log jam chinking is working out great. It goes on very nice and looks fantastic when it dries. Makes for a nice rustic look and compliments the logs great. It is also easy to clean up on the logs with a wet sponge or towel. Thanks a lot and what fast shipping. Was on my doorstep within days from ordering.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Mike G - 12/18/2017

High Quality Product

It worked very well. So far it appears to be a high quality product.


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Gilles D - 12/17/2017

Very Good Product

I used the log jam it was very easy to apply and formed very well and setup like cement and looks great. Very good product!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Bill C - 12/17/2017

We love it! Shipped Super Fast!

We love it! It was recommended by our white cedar log garage kit supplier. You folks shipped it out super-fast and it was very easy to work with. The anti-bug and mildew additives have kind of a nice scent and the color lightened up nicely after a while. I especially liked the "no lap marks" and the soap-and-water cleanup. We put one coat on the new logs last fall and will follow up with the second coat this spring (still have a fresh pail). Five gallons was perfect for the 26' x 28' garage.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Paul H - 12/15/2017

Effective against carpenter bees, plan to take your advice

Was able to complete the painting of the cabin before it got too cold. The covering went on easily and was effective against carpenter bees, but next season will determine how effective. I plan to take your advice and paint again next spring to ensure maximum absorption into the wood. The previous owners knew nothing about caring for a log home


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Melissa M - 12/12/2017

Revived and Protected!

I applied the Q8 log oil on a restoration log home this summer. The house is approximately 80-100 years old with hand hewn tamarack logs and hasn't been inhabited since the mid 1980's. We hand sanded the logs and applied the Q8 oil which seems to have revived and protected the wood with one to two coats on the south exposure. It was easy to apply with a small sprayer and seems to be working well in our Western Montana winter.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Kim K - 12/10/2017

Love so far!

We love the log oil so far. We are still in process of getting all siding on fighting thru Indiana weather. What we have done still looks really good. We are very happy with the product.


Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Steven K - 12/05/2017

Worked well

It worked well even when applying in not ideal weather.


Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Crystal B - 12/03/2017

Perfect color and easy to apply

The chinking was the perfect color for the inside of for home, it was easy to apply and although its hasn't been a year yet it seems to be doing the job.


Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Ed D - 12/03/2017

Simply the Best!

Log Builder caulking is simply the best product out there, it's easy to use and clean up makes it the product you don't mind using the best part it works and it looks great


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Brad S - 12/02/2017

Held up well for 20 years

The log jam was delivered in a timely manner and it worked good for my project on my log house. I used log jam 20 years ago when I built my log house and it has held up well.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Larry F - 12/02/2017

Love the protection it gives ALL wood, No peeling, No scraping

I am no stranger to Q8 Log oil. I have been using it for about 6 years. I have a log home and garage and a number of woodbuildings on my property. I love the protection the oil gives all wood not only my logs. When I bought my home it had been neglected. I stripped my home using an osborn type wheel and applied Q8 about 6 years ago. Last year I gave it a light power wash and applied another coat of Q8. The wet snow and rain just bead up on my Logs. No peeling , no scraping, just apply with a garden sprayer and back brush. It doesn't get easier.


Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking - (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Teresa C - 11/30/2017

Glad we chose Log Jam

The chinking worked wonderful !! It applied evenly and results were very appealing. Received positive remarks. We’re glad we chose Log Jam


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Jim C - 11/30/2017

Working Great! Looks Great!

The Log Jam Chinking is working great. Looks great. Going to order 2- 5 gal buckets of the mortar white and an air bulk loading gun to keep the project going.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   westernloghomesupply.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024