westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

34 Product Ratings and Reviews

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Erik L - 5 days ago

It gave new life to a boathouse and pier that had not been taken care of properly by the previous owners. I Highly Recommend Q8 Log Oil.

Erik L

5 days ago - Louisiana

Q8 Log Oil gave new life to the boathouse and pier at the home that we recently purchased. The previous owners did not take care of it properly. Q8 will add years to it's life.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Dean T - 1 week ago

We have not as yet used it but did tests on the white pine logs we installed and appears to penetrate very well Dean

Dean T

1 week ago - Quebec

We will get back to you in the next couple weeks as we have had some bad weather so it pushed our use of q8 back


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

John - 1 week ago

Looks absolutely beautiful!!

Here are some photos as promised of the refinish of our house that you helped us with. You were a tremendous help answering all our questions. The Q8 log oil in medium gold looks absolutely beautiful!! Could not be happier. We have received a lot of compliments from everyone who has seen it. Thanks very much

John

1 week ago - PA

You were a tremendous help answering all our questions. The Q8 log oil in medium gold looks absolutely beautiful!! Could not be happier. We have received a lot of compliments from everyone who has seen it. Thanks very much


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

Absolutely beautiful!!

Here are some photos as promised of the refinish of our house that you helped us with. You were a tremendous help answering all our questions. The Q8 log oil in medium gold looks absolutely beautiful!! Could not be happier. We have received a lot of compliments from everyone who has seen it. Thanks very much


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Dustin - 1 week ago

Really Great Product!

No issues with the Q8, it's really a great product and we love the color. I've attached a picture the shows how much of a difference it makes. The previous stain color was terrible so I blasted it off and replaced with medium gold Q8 and we love it. Thank You so much.

Dustin

1 week ago - AL

No issues with the Q8, it's really a great product and we love the color. I've attached a picture the shows how much of a difference it makes. The previous stain color was terrible so I blasted it off and replaced with medium gold Q8 and we love it. Thank You so much.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Kim M - 2 weeks ago

Great for decks

I have been using this product for 2 years on my deck. It's easy to apply and easy to clean equipment afterwards. The light gold color makes my deck look newer. A yearly application seems to work best.

Kim M

2 weeks ago - South Carolina

Very easy to order since I already knew exactly what I wanted.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Al B - 03/12/2024

Good Results

We have 3 pergolas that needed treating as the previous homeowner had done none. We ended up purchasing seven 5 gallon containers and that did the job. We found the 1 gallon HD hand held sprayer worked the best after trying a backpack sprayer and brushing the product on. The Insect additive is a must! The product is not cheap but the results were really good. Our only complaint is that it doesn't come with a spout to pour with, one is not offered and the ones at HD and Lowes do not fit it. A lot of product was wasted transferring it to the sprayer. We ended up buying a battery operated transfer pump from Harbor Freight and that worked well ($12). We're hopeful that we'll get longevity with this product.

Al B

03/12/2024 - Arizona

Very good customer service! Todd will either answer his phone or call you back within a day or two.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Lemuel P - 03/09/2024

Have not applied yet

Weather issues and have not applied to my log house yet.

Lemuel P

03/09/2024 - Kentucky

A little confusing


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Daren D - 02/29/2024

Excellent product. Application was easy and deck looks fantastic after one coat. It snowed about 12 hours after application and water beaded up and dried without any staining or water makes . Easy clean up as well.

Daren D

02/29/2024 - Virginia

Love it- zero complaints - I'm a beginner and did a DIY project. Your help was massive and project was 100% successful


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Roger D - 02/23/2024

Stain went on well and looks great.

Roger D

02/23/2024 - New York

Shipped promptly. No issues.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Mark M - 02/18/2024

Awesome product and super fast shipping!

Mark M

02/18/2024 - California

Nice product. Fast shipping


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

joseph - 01/04/2024

Not Good

Product does not seem to whole up again Florida sun and fades out very fast. I have restained my home three times in two years. It may need some kind of clear coat or something. Plus price is getting out of this world. And if you use it for decking it does not hold up. I'm looking to use something else in the future. Sorry but the truth. Two story cypress log home.

joseph

01/04/2024 - Florida

Just not that great of a product for Florida.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Atul M - 11/04/2023

Product came on time, free shipping was great.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Crystal B - 10/17/2023

This product is Great we Have been using it for aboout 20yrs and always makes the logs look brand new when reapplied.

Crystal B

10/17/2023 - West Virginia

Very Good Fast Delivery. I had not ordered enought stain to finish one side of the log home and had to order another five gallon bucket. It was sent out the same day and the job was able to be finished without any delay due to fast shipping. Ordered it Thursday it was recieved Saturday morning.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Jean S - 10/15/2023

Great deal. Beautiful color.

Jean S

10/15/2023 - Ohio

Terrific, very satisfied with the Outlast product


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

James U - 10/15/2023

Time will tell

1st time using this product. I has been slowly raining

James U

10/15/2023 - Nebraska

Speedy service and shipping. Knowledgeable staff.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Morgan C - 10/14/2023

Outlast log oil is fantastic.

My bride and I live in a house that we built on the banks of the Flint River 30 years ago that is under a lot of trees and gets a lot of moisture from being in the south. We have tried many products over the years to keep the cedar looking like cedar and we have never found anything that worked even close to as good as the Outlast log oil. We first applied the log oil to the side of the house 3 years ago and there is almost zero evidence of any mold at all, the color is still fantastic, and you can still feel the oil when you rub your hands on the cedar. Typically we have had to reapply whatever we used every two to three years but this Outlast log oil appears that we will be able to go at least five years or longer.

Morgan C

10/14/2023 - Georgia

Awesome product, fast shipping, reasonably priced.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Gina M - 10/13/2023

I totally love the product!

I totally love the product! I loved it so much I purchased more for another project.

Gina M

10/13/2023 - Minnesota

I totally love the product!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Mark H - 10/08/2023

After 2 initial applications of Q8 log oil last fall our log home still looks like new. Getting ready to apply another coat this year to keep things looking and performing the best it can to protect and preserve our home. The Q8 and NBS combination is an easy, effective one-step application!

Mark H

10/08/2023 - Ohio

Todd has been very helpful since the first time we had conversation. He helped us calculate the amount of Q8/NBS for our 8000+ sq.ft. Log home and it worked out perfectly.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Gabriel W - 10/01/2023

I have been using this product for 15+ years. Easy ordering and fast shipping.

Gabriel W

10/01/2023 - West Virginia

No issues. fast shipping


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   westernloghomesupply.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024