westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

380 Product Ratings and Reviews

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
340
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Richard M - 02/13/2023

Product works great to preserve and protect my log home. Just wish it wasn't so expensive. Easy to apply with a garden sprayer, then spread with a brush.

Richard M

02/13/2023 - KY

Website and ordering process are very easy and clear. Shipping was quick.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Pat - 02/11/2023

Great product

The product is very effective

Pat

02/11/2023 - VA

Western log is a very good company.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Susan F - 01/14/2023

Really brightened up our gray logs to their original golden oak color.

Susan F

01/14/2023 - Texas

Prompt shipping.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/01/2023

Awesome product that works as advertised!

I have been waiting to write a review. I wanted to see how the oil would hold up. I was concerned about the cost of Q8 initially. But I can tell you that you won't go wrong buying this product. 1 coat and done. It's been close to a year since I finished my front deck and it looks as good as it did on day 1. It beads water as well as my car after a wax job! I have recently had a new back deck installed and I am using Q8 on it as well. I will never use anything else. Oh, by the way, I used the product that mixes with the stain to keep carpenter bees at bay. I had a real problem with those. But guess what, after watching a few flying around the newly stained porch, not one bored the first hole, and now they have disappeared!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

maprice - 12/12/2022

Easy application. Repels water and bugs. Nice patina.

Excellent product. I have used this for several years on a family cabin. When we did board and batten on our home and garage we decided to use it as well. Multiple coats over a number of years makes for a rich patina. Easy to apply and maintain. Water sheds off it well and I love the fact that it helps to keep mosquitoes, black flies, etc away here in Maine!

maprice

12/12/2022 - ME

Trusted source! Thanks!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Vivian H - 12/10/2022

Highly recommend!

I bought a 40 year old log house that hadn’t been kept up and they recommended this oils for my logs. It went in easy and it soaked it up to a beautiful renewed finish.

Vivian H

12/10/2022 - KY

Todd Hemme is knowledgeable and made my decision to buy additional log supplies from his company due to his expertise.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Mike - 11/23/2022

Very good product, easy to apply, lasts as advertised. But, like everything else these days seems pretty expensive, price is up 25% since last year.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Penelope N - 11/14/2022

Outlast Q8 Log Oil is a great value for a rich look!

The Log oil works well. It is so easy to apply and look very rich in color. We will be back for more! Thank you

Penelope N

11/14/2022 - OH

Very easy and efficient to order. Also, fast shipping! Thank You so much for a great product! Penelope Norton


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Wanda A - 11/07/2022

Recieved order within 2 days, very pleased with the Free Shipping also.

Wanda A

11/07/2022 - LA

Great Service


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Dan - 10/24/2022

Fantastic product

Product went on great with low pressure sprayer, looks great and logs repel water. Fantastic product.

Dan

10/24/2022 - IL

Product arrived quickly and no shipping cost!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

John S - 10/22/2022

This product soaks into the wood and repells water!

John S

10/22/2022 - VA

Great company to deal with!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Jeff - 10/17/2022

The log oil appears to be working as advertised but the test will be in the spring after winter weather and the new hatch of carpenter bees. The oil applied easily and covers very well. I like the fact that it has oil and I believe that will wear better.

Jeff

10/17/2022 - OH

I am very satisfied with the product as it pertains to application and coverage. I am anxious to see how carpenter bees and other wood insects react to it in the 2023. This is my first experience with an existing log home and the application of the log oil. Spraying on the oil was an easy task and the time to apply it was minimal as opposed to brushing. The only issue I experienced was pouring the product out of the five gallon container into the sprayer. A large funnel was used to assist.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/17/2022

I really like how this turn out


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/16/2022

Product went on with ease and covers very well. Home looks very good and hopefully the carpenter bees will not like the new coating.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Chet - 10/15/2022

Great product for my lodge pole pine fence. It’s expensive for how much coverage we got but the oil penetrates really well and looks great!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Mike B - 10/10/2022

One thick coat does the trick. This is a time saver compared to other products I’ve used in the past.

Mike B

10/10/2022

Top quality products, wish I'd found them sooner.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Scott B - 09/28/2022

We have a 1930s log cabin in Montana, very thirsty grey logs. We soaked it in as advised until it wouldn't take any more. The ends took a lot. The coverage estimate will not translate to logs like these but its just what they needed. It looks much healthier and well worth the investment.

Scott B

09/28/2022

Very helpful phone session. Easy to order online.


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Kristen F - 09/28/2022

Looks amazing when done by pros

I used Outlast Kleenstart to pressure wash, Q8 log oil in Dark Brown to paint, and NBS30 additive in the oil. The goal was to protect my 2 yr old fence from carpenter bees and the elements. I found the Q8 log oil to be a superior product, but expensive and impossible to apply myself as a DIYer. I think it's a good value when you consider the level of protection and the fact that it won't peel, but it takes a lot of money and work to get it done. The 5 gal containers are too heavy for me to lift myself, designed with the handle in the way of the pour spout, and the pigment caked all on the bottom, difficult to mix. I had to hire painters to mix and paint it, and it was 100% worth the cost. The final product is beautiful, looks natural, smells good, and stands out as a unique look in my neighborhood. Not sure if I'll do this again anytime soon bc of the cost but time will tell how well it holds up. My first impression is wow, that's a beautiful fence. The paint is still curing and I'll be seeing in the spring if it keeps the bees at bay.

Kristen F

09/28/2022 - AL

Very easy site to use, Todd answered every question I had. It was great having a pro help me with questions during each step of the process. I was nervous making the purchase bc of how expensive it was but I felt comfortable having feedback from Todd. Thank you!


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Great S - 09/26/2022

Great Service

Great product , fast shipping , easy placed order

Great S

09/26/2022

Great service


Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - FREE SHIPPING
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/25/2022

I am impressed on how it penetrated the logs.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   westernloghomesupply.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024