westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

110 Product Ratings and Reviews

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

Filter
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
See more product reviews

Russ - 10/04/2021

Don’t go with the cheaper stuff. Use Log Jam

I’m about halfway through my chinking project. Log jam applies easily and is looking good. My house was pretty leaky. We have had a couple of cold nights and I can tell it’s holding heat better than before, even though I’m not finished. I’m not particularly good at laying a nice bead of caulk, but this stuff is pretty forgiving. I’m pumping it in over backer rod then smoothing it with a wet foam brush. Put down some plastic to catch any droppings. I didn’t think it would stick to an unprepared surface. It apparently will stick hard to anything once dry. I tried pulling on some that was throughly dry, I couldn’t pull it at all. It looks like mortar, which is what I was after.

Russ

10/04/2021 - CO

I've ordered from these folks a few times. I've always gotten exactly what I ordered and gotten it quickly. When I had questions they were happy to help.


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
See more product reviews

Julie - 09/27/2021

The only chinking you should use

Log Jam is the only chinking you should ever use! This stuff is fantastic. It is easy to work with, easy to clean up, looks fantastic and holds up wonderfully. I have used it on the interior and exterior of our log home and highly recommend it.

Julie

09/27/2021 - TN

Western Log Home Supply is my 100% go-to for all our log home needs. They are super easy to order from, their customer service is better than the best. They have super responsive live chat reps that are very helpful and knowledgeable. I'll never shop anywhere else for our log home needs.


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
See more product reviews

M L - 09/23/2021

Great company to order from ,very fast service.

M L

09/23/2021 - PA

Very happy with the online order service ,very easy to find and order.


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
See more product reviews

Summervilles H - 09/22/2021

Went on easy extremely sticky, so go adhesion at the same time, very pliable.


Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Log Jam Chinking 5 Gal -
See more product reviews

Cedar L - 09/20/2021

Was as described. Free shipping only applied to the caulk not the bulk caulking gun.

Cedar L

09/20/2021 - NY

Good price. Shipping was fairly quick


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   westernloghomesupply.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022