westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,416 Ratings

5
2040 (84.4%)
4
317 (13.1%)
3
49 (2%)
2
9 (0.4%)
1
1 (0%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(548)
4
(80)
3
(19)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(79)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

westernloghomesupply.com

About Us

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

G

Goodfellow
6 days ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm glad I purchased directly from Western Log Homes Supply. I was able to get the quantity I needed and also able to purchase the insect additive for a better price than the local lumber store. Free shipping was a bonus. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Goodfellow has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Easy to apply

I found Outlast online and asked a local lumber yard if they knew of the product. They said they carried it in the showroom and highly recommended Outlast for our deck. This product applies extremely easy and dries with no flaking or residue. I used a roller and applied it till the deck boards wouldn’t accept anymore and it came out great. I also used the insect repellent additive. So far rain and dew just bead up and roll off the deck boards. I have a cottage in the Southern Tier NY so I’ll have to see how this holds up to winter but so far I’m please with Outlast.

P

Patrick E.
2 days ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good Price convenient ordering"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Patrick E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Log Builder Caulk (10) 30oz Tubes - FREE SHIPPING

View this product

Awesome

Awesome caulk for log homes highly recommend.

G

Gary S.
2 days ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality products at a fair price!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Gary S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

WeatherSeal Exterior Wood Finish - 5 Gal - FREE SHIPPING

View this product

Excellent product at a good price!

C

chris K.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"2nd order from these guys. fast shipping. easy navigation on website."
L

Linda S.
6 days ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Repeat customer. Western Log Home Supply is very easy to do business with."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

DCC
6 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product, fast shipping!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
DCC has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - Free Shipping

View this product

Preserves, looks great! Highly recommend!

D

Dan
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have good pricing and shipping was quick. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Dan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product

Works very good due to the thickness of the product. Very easy to get the product on the brush and applied to the house. Have been using for 18 years with great results

S

Shaun
1 week ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great products, helpful employees. I'm glad I found this company."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Shaun has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Satisfied customer

I found the product to work great and to apply evenly. I called the helpline a couple times and found the personnel to be very helpful. I do wish the product would cure a little faster, as the employee said a few weeks of curing time is needed before applying stain. A great product overall.

D

Doug
1 week ago , MT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great place to purchase from quick shipping overall I'm very satisfied."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

M. G.
1 week ago , AR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The layout of the Western Log Home Supply website is quite professionally done. That being the case, it was easy to find the products I needed. Similarly, the Order Form was a straight forward affair, with no confusion or complications filling it out and placing the order. A good experience all the way around."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M. G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Outlast Kleenstart Log Cleaner 1 Gallon

View this product

The Right Stuff!

I tried three other products before learning of KleenStart, and none of them performed even half as well as the Outlast product. The KleenStart is going to be my "go-to" product choice. It is easier to use than the others I tried, as well as faster and more thorough. It's also less expensive...which is another welcome check mark on the plus side. I have a three-storey log home that is set into the side of a hill, so the scaffolding is quite high (thirty feet) in order to get to the peaks of the various roofs (front, back & both sides). I want something that is quick & easy to use so I don't have to spend a lot of time at that height - Outlast KleenStart is the Right Stuff!

D

David M.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was smooth and easy. Shipping was fast."
C

Curt R.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Curt R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - Free Shipping

View this product

Great price and quick delivery

J

Jean C.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this site is fantastic. Thanks"
R

Richard D.
1 week ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to order and great customer service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Richard D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Outlast Q8 Log Oil - 5 Gallons - Free Shipping

View this product

Great product

2nd purchase of this product. Very easy yo apply and works great

J

James
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been using WLHS for a couple of years now for my log home need. Excellent products, great prices, best of all is the customer service! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

James G.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great! Like always!"
D

Dan S.
2 weeks ago , UT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product shipped fast and securely packaged, what more could you ask for."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Dan S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Outlast Q8 Log Oil is the best penetrating stain/oil I've used. All exposed, slightly weathered, wood absorbs this stain really well. After about a week I apply a coating of TWP over the Outlast Q8 to create a thin surface layer on the logs. This seems to works very well on our log home. I have never had a problem with any of my orders from this seller. The package arrive promptly and was packed very well in a double corrugated cardboard box. Dan S.

W

William D.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second order and very smooth purchase"
M

Marcy S.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Todd was most helpful with what I needed and answered all my questions. I am excited to receive my stain product and put it on my old cabin. Thx Todd"
E

Ella J.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very helpful to chat with someone."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Ella J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Transformation Log and Timber Stain - 5 Gal

View this product

Goes on easy covered well. I didn’t like the gloss

S

Simpson
3 weeks ago , MT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good people to work with. We'll be regular customers. Thanks!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Simpson has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good, simple caps!

Simple, nice cover for our posts. No fuss.

Loading Page Animation

See more westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

Visit westernloghomesupply.com ►