westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,979 Ratings

5
2525 (84.8%)
4
382 (12.8%)
3
57 (1.9%)
2
11 (0.4%)
1
4 (0.1%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(745)
4
(106)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(118)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

westernloghomesupply.com

About Us

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

J

Juan T.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy! Even chatted with me on a Sunday night! Great service!"
K

Ken
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like shopping with Western Log Home Supply. The prices are reasonable. Delivery was prompt. They have a good selection of anything I've needed so far. No problems. :)"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Ken has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I truly like the Log Jam product. Just make sure you put it on a clean/stained surface for best results. Buying the 5 gallon bucket is definitely cheaper than the tubes, but if you're repairing older chinking and don't have the expensive equipment to apply it, this works fine. Fortunately Western Log sells it at a descent price.

S

Suzanne
2 weeks ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering. Fast delivery. Great products and customer service. My go to store"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Suzanne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product

Product performed exactly as I hoped it would. I had large gaping holes on the exterior of my log cabin from carpenter bee and woodpecker holes and this product made my logs solid again. Sands well and takes color well. Only drawback is this stuff is extremely thick and hard to mix by hand but on the flip side I get a great arm workout! I bought one round of this product to try it out and will be ordering enough to finish my job! Exactly the product I was looking and hoping for.

J

Jeri
2 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick, fast shipping. Everything was great."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Jeri has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We have used this on our log home It is great.

K

Kathy
2 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping. Good customer support."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Kathy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Liked this product.

We have used log jam on the restoration of our 1840 log cabin. It works great, easy to work with, you can go back a seamlessly patch an area if for instance a squirrel decides to climb the cabin and leave claw marks, etc!

J

Jeremy Z.
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to deal with"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Jeremy Z. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This product is the best. Did lots of research before settling on this. Goes on easy and looks great. WLH Supply was easy to deal with. Would buy agaibn

S

Steve H.
2 weeks ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering process. Fast shipping. Will order here again."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Steve H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We purchased a 14 yr old log home. Over the years the logs have settled and cracked. This was the best priced chinking for the job. It has good coverage, blended well with the color of the logs. It's easy to use. It provides a finished look to our manufactured logs, while filling the gaps and cracks. It has helped seal the room from the elements. We will be using it throughout our home.

B

Bob Y.
3 weeks ago , MT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Convenient to find the copper caps I wanted and easy to select and purchase. The shipping the first time was off the charts, but was corrected after I had sent an email. Shiopped in an appropriate amount of time. Good quality caps that i would buy again. This was the second time I had ordered several hundred dollars worth of copper caps."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Bob Y. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

A decent cap. I'd buy again.

High quality copper finish and good thickness. You'd have to intentionally whack this with something heavier than a beer bottle to damage or dent this cap.

T

Timothy
3 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to identify what I needed from the information provided and it arrived fast."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Timothy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

My 35 year old log home has been excessively losing heat due to splits and gasket failure. I am 25% complete sealing the joints and so far am impressed with the quality. It is very time consuming if you want to do neat job but well worth it.

L

Larry F.
3 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for your service and fast delivery"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Larry F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I have been using Outlast for the past 8 years

Thanks for your fast delivery of my Q8. I have been using Outlast for the past 8 years. Originally on my log home, which I chose to hand sand and apply Outlast. I never had a problem and enjoy watching the rain bead up after years of storms. I am sold on this product. I have since built two sheds one about five years ago and the other I finished this month. Both are protected by Outlast and will be as long as I am here. I found application with a garden sprayer and a 4" brush for back brushing the way to go. Thanks for your service.

C

Cliff
3 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All the items I purchased worked well and were shipped really fast. Ordering was easy and customer friendly."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Cliff has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Worked great

This caulk was easy to use and the color matched perfectly.

D

DebM
3 weeks ago , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick shipping and quality product for reasonable price. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
DebM has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Pretty and protective

We got a bit of ‘jewelry’ for our front porch today! They look so nice and are protective as well! We are very happy with the purchase and a reasonable price.

C

Chuck F.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company with quality products and fair pricing. Fast shipping too!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Chuck F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Log Builder Caulking (12) 10.5oz Tubes

View this product

Great Caulk

looks and works great! Very Happy with western log home supply. Great service as always.

V

Victoroa M.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"awesome product and fast shipping. Also super helpful on the phone!!"
T

Thomas M.
11/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding!"
K

Kathryn W.
11/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service!"
M

mike B.
11/04/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great !"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

eric H.
11/04/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wasn't sure the color and they sent me a free sample. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jim K.
11/04/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Todd was great to deal with. Very knowledgeable and straight forward doing what was in my best interest. Took the time to answer all my questions."
J

John
11/03/2019 , NM Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering and accurate and prompt delivery."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
John has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The only caulk that I have found to fully seal cracks and between joints in wood beams. It expands when the wood moves because of expansion and contraction and when wet wood dries.

L

Log H.
11/02/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Received the product quickly and it works great"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Log H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Love the chinking!

We bought a log home that had been neglected to the point there were cracks everywhere, some of them an inch wide and three feet long! Log Jam chinking worked incredibly!

Loading Page Animation

See more westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

Visit westernloghomesupply.com ►