westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,843 Ratings

5
2408 (84.7%)
4
366 (12.9%)
3
56 (2%)
2
10 (0.4%)
1
3 (0.1%)
2,250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(691)
4
(102)
3
(20)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(109)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

westernloghomesupply.com

About Us

Founded on 30 years log home experience and the tradition continues. We offer the largest selection, best prices, and fast shipping throughout the United States.   Western Log Home Supply offers everything you need to maintain your log home including log home stains, chinking, preservatives and more.

G

Greg S.
1 day ago , MT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased with product and service! Will be back!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Greg S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I definitely will use it again!

Just finished the log oil application. It went on fast and covered the logs very well. We used the Pine color and it gave out pine logs a new life. I have been looking for a product like this for years. I definitely will use it again on this house.

T

todd
1 day ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping and competitive prices"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
todd has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

good deal

Nice dark stain, went on easy. Wood looks good after applying

T

Travis
2 days ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company. Fast shipping."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Travis has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best caulk I have used. Stays flexible for years.

J

Jeff Q.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product - expert customer service. Top notch"
M

Mich C.
2 days ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Knowledgeable sales people and fast product delivery."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Mich C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Transformation stain is truly transformative.

This stain is truly transformative. After sanding my UV damaged logs this stain gave them a vibrancy that other stain samples did not. I applied it directly over undamaged logs that had an oil based stain from 30 years ago. The damaged and undamaged logs are now identical in appearance.

G

Graham S.
3 days ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome company for anybody with a log cabin"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Richard H.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good product. Worth the extra cost compared to a product from a big box store."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Richard H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Transformation Log & Timber Stain - 2 Gal.

View this product

Delivered very quickly. Exceeded my expectations.

M

Mike L.
6 days ago , RI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shipped quickly and packaged properly. Quality product at an affordable price. Any questions Todd will reply to you with an answer and a follow-up. I found this business on-line and I keep going back to re-order supplies. Highly recommended."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Mike L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Western log home supply quality you deserve

Big Stretch Tan color is true to its description. When it dries it still remains the exact color from the tube unlike some other colors that may darken. The tubes are full, easy to use and I haven't had any problems.

W

Wells
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Western log home was very easy to work with. They sent out extra samples when I requested. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Wells has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I purchased Outlast Q8 log oil to put on our white cedar log home. We had our home glass blasted to remove all old finishes. The weather did not cooperate so it was quite awhile before we were able to apply the Q8 oil. We mixed 4 parts medium gold to 1 part dark brown. The painters that applied it for us commented on how easy the product was to work with and ease of application. I plan to have another coat applied in 2 years as recommended, then whenever needed. I am very happy with how our log home looks.

J

Jordan
1 week ago , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered from Western Log Home Supply for the first time recently and my experience was great. Very competitive pricing and timely shipping as well. I will definitely continue to order my log home supplies through this website. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Jordan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Log Builder Caulk in wood tone was the perfect solution for sealing up small air gaps on the outside of my milled log wooden home. This product applied easily, tooled smooth, and clean-up was breeze. The color was a very good match for my exterior stain.

B

Bill D.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful on the phone before i made my order, do call if you have any questions with items they supply."
A

Alexis
1 week ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We buy all of our Transformation stain from Western Log Home Supply. Prices are competitive and shipping is quick. Never had any issues when ordering."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Alexis has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Highly recommend ...

Our go-to product for staining interior and exterior logs and timbers. We've used this on everything from fencing to cedar ceilings. The color we use most often is the Medium Tone Brown.

C

Colorado C.
1 week ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extra fast shipping, product works like a dream. I used it 12 years ago on my own house and used it again on my son's house recently. I love the way Log Builder fills the gaps and between the logs. This is a long-lasting, quality product. Western Log Home Supply ships extremely fast. Great experience with a great product."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Colorado C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent Product

I used Log Builder to caulk my log house about 12 years ago and it is still holding up fantastically. When it came time to caulk my son's house, I searched the internet again. Western Log Homes Supply seemed to have the best price and EXTREMELY FAST shipping. I ordered and received the caulk within about 3 days. I live way out in the mountains and it usually takes at least 5 days just to get a letter in the mail. Shipping was really, really fast. I've finished caulking the house and this goes on easily, smooths easily, and dries really nice. Very pleased.

C

Chuck W.
2 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every order has been create and fast shipping"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
W

William F.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"instant responses on line very helpful with understanding products"
M

Michael
2 weeks ago , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There shipping time is fast. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Michael has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Q8 log oil is the best.

J

Joe
2 weeks ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Product arrived in good time and in good shape. Planning on making my second order soon. Company seems to be professional."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

DAVID W.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast reply for question"
K

Kris
2 weeks ago , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to order and good customer service."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Kris has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

goes on smooth and stays on logs.

E

Erika
2 weeks ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service and fast shipping."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Erika has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Fast shjpping, good product

Works great, cleans logs pretty good. Was shipped very fast and for a good price. Thanks!

R

Robert B.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We worked with Todd initially to get samples. He was really helpful and we have good luck with Sashco products in the past. Ordering and use of your website (via mobile) was easy."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more westernloghomesupply.com Reviews

Visit westernloghomesupply.com ►