We Cycle are bike shop and service centre based in beautiful North Wales. We have a large showroom, busy workshop and bustling café making us THE one stop shop for cycling in North Wales. Our main bike brands are Cannondale, Giant, Haibike, Nukeproof, Orbea. On top of these we have other brands complementing the range including Cervelo, BMC, Bianchi, Bergamont, Wisper, Mi-Rider and Frog.

 

We are a Shimano Service Centre but we are also very experienced with SRAM, Bosch, Yamaha and Campagnolo, Rolhoff and ENVE.

 

We carry a ride range of clothing from Assos, DHarco, Stolen Goat and 100%, as well as footwear from Lake and Adidas. Our main helmet brands are Kask and Smith.

Filter

61 Verified Customer Reviews

61 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(13.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(4.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

We Cycle are bike shop and service centre based in beautiful North Wales. We have a large showroom, busy workshop and bustling café making us THE one stop shop for cycling in North Wales. Our main bike brands are Cannondale, Giant, Haibike, Nukeproof, Orbea. On top of these we have other brands complementing the range including Cervelo, BMC, Bianchi, Bergamont, Wisper, Mi-Rider and Frog.

 

We are a Shimano Service Centre but we are also very experienced with SRAM, Bosch, Yamaha and Campagnolo, Rolhoff and ENVE.

 

We carry a ride range of clothing from Assos, DHarco, Stolen Goat and 100%, as well as footwear from Lake and Adidas. Our main helmet brands are Kask and Smith.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark
08/26/2023

The paypal payment option needs to allow the customer to enter his/her own details, and not rely on those held by paypal.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colin
08/13/2023

not yet tested on the road or track... BUT flat tyre on receipt, pumped up and it went down again so changed the tube with a lot of hassle and pain - tubeless ready not good as the tyre is too tight on the rims. will need to change the tyres as it would be impossible to replace a tube unassisted if punctured while out. tried to log in to the ebikemotion app but all I get is "an error occurred". Chain retainer on the chainring seems to rub on low gears and no instructions on how to adjust (tho it seems likely its just not wide enough) . Owners manual is pretty useless - 90% of the information is not relevant to this model while the bits I wanted to read are not there eg drive train adjustment, rear wheel removal. Otherwise hoping that the bike will work ok when my injured leg has recovered enough range of movement to pedal

2021 Cannondale Topstone Neo SL 1 Electric Road Bike in Green
2021 Cannondale Topstone Neo SL 1 Electric Road Bike in Green
Read more reviews about this product

08/13/2023

some issues

its a pedal aasist electric gravel bike weighs about 13.5kg. n.

Company Response

Hi Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the bike. The feedback is appreciated and hopefully I can be of some help.

I can't explain why the bike arrived with a flat tyre - it certainly didn't have one when we put it in the box, but we are sending you a new innertube. Tubeless ready tyres do tend to fit the rims more snugly so yes, can be harder to get on and off, but with the hope that when set up tubeless you don't need to remve them as often!

I suspect the problem with the app is that you are attempting to use an outdated app that they have replaced with a new one. Please make sure you have downloaded and are using the My SmartBike app from Mahle.

I've created a video and put it on youtube to explain the removal and replacing of the rear wheel: https://youtu.be/5ZHWSYzylRg

We have also collated our manufacturers manuals in the blog section of our website, but can't influence what information they put in them. I can quite confidently tell you that none of them will tell you how to index gears and set up your drivetrain. The bike was shipped with the gears indexed and set up, but if you need to adjust them in the future there are lots of lessons on youtube, or bike maintenance books available that should be of help.

I hope you are able to get out on the bike soon as it is a great machine and should bring you lots of happy miles!

Kind regards,

Gareth


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James
07/31/2023

two opposite ends of the country but the technical Q&A on the phone coupled with the easy to use website made buying my new bike a breeze...


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew
07/24/2023

Website worked ok and prompt delivery.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Curtis
05/02/2023

Easy experience with good clear website.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lauren
05/01/2023

Great! Expensive delivery but next day AND made up for by the item being on sale. Thank you :)


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colin
04/12/2023

Quick and easy website and competitive prices


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nigel
04/10/2023

Smooth and simple shopping. Excellent service


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer william
04/09/2023

Quick and easy:)


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shaun
04/08/2023

First time buyer, but everything fine up to now. Quick and easy to order and by the way a great price for item…


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
04/07/2023

Easy to use.

Lake MX238 Carbon Mountain Bike Cross Shoe in Black
Lake MX238 Carbon Mountain Bike Cross Shoe in Black
Read more reviews about this product

04/07/2023

Only time will tell when I complete a long ride over 350 km


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard
03/26/2023

Website payment was tricky with verified for Visa - took two attempts

Merchant Response

wecycle.co.uk tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela
03/21/2023

Good price for the product. Hoping it will be delivered on Thursday


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KEITH
03/17/2023

Good


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
02/27/2023

Excellent shopping experience. I would recommend Wecycle.co.uk as prompt in delivering the goods, easy web site to navigate and bonus price was reduced.

Lake CX238 Carbon Road Shoe in Black
Lake CX238 Carbon Road Shoe in Black
Read more reviews about this product

02/27/2023

Lake CX238

Excellent cycling shoe for wider feet, low price a bonus.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
02/15/2023

straight forward no hassle, quick


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan W.
01/04/2023

Quick and easy to place order.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
12/18/2022

A discount code flashed up and disappeared before I had a chance to write it down. Every little helps


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maureen
12/10/2022

Easy to use website and check out, thank you and items purchased exactly what I needed.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Derek
12/07/2022

Just need the bike to arrive on time and all will be good


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024