wecycle.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

We Cycle are bike shop and service centre based in beautiful North Wales. We have a large showroom, busy workshop and bustling café making us THE one stop shop for cycling in North Wales. Our main bike brands are Cannondale, Giant, Haibike, Nukeproof, Orbea. On top of these we have other brands complementing the range including Cervelo, BMC, Bianchi, Bergamont, Wisper, Mi-Rider and Frog.

 

We are a Shimano Service Centre but we are also very experienced with SRAM, Bosch, Yamaha and Campagnolo, Rolhoff and ENVE.

 

We carry a ride range of clothing from Assos, DHarco, Stolen Goat and 100%, as well as footwear from Lake and Adidas. Our main helmet brands are Kask and Smith.

Filter

Top Rated Products

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

Filter
2021 Cannondale Trail Neo 3 eMountain Bike in Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2021 Cannondale Trail Neo 3 eMountain Bike in Black
See more product reviews

Steven - 01/28/2024

Would not hesitate to recommend WeCycle. The team have been excellent throughout the whole process and the bike I purchased has met all expectaions.

Steven

01/28/2024

Online experience was seamless, thank you


MTX Trunk Bag EX & EXP with
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MTX Trunk Bag EX & EXP with
See more product reviews

Martin - 01/27/2024

Hi quality product, very reasonable price

Martin

01/27/2024

Simple buying and paying procedure, very good value.


Camelbak Podium Chill 600ml Insulated Bottle in Red Rocks
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Camelbak Podium Chill 600ml Insulated Bottle in Red Rocks
See more product reviews

David - 11/16/2023

Cool water bottle

Great water bottle!

David

11/16/2023

Quick and easy, but would prefer to have Apple Pay option


Haibike ALLTRACK 6 27.5 Electric Mountain Bike 720 wh 75nm in Orange
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Haibike ALLTRACK 6 27.5 Electric Mountain Bike 720 wh 75nm in Orange
See more product reviews

Max - 08/26/2023

Fantastic bike . Love it

Max

08/26/2023

Great bike , great service from We cycle !!


2021 Cannondale Topstone Neo SL 1 Electric Road Bike in Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2021 Cannondale Topstone Neo SL 1 Electric Road Bike in Green
See more product reviews

Colin - 08/13/2023

some issues

its a pedal aasist electric gravel bike weighs about 13.5kg. n.

Company Response

Hi Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the bike. The feedback is appreciated and hopefully I can be of some help.

I can't explain why the bike arrived with a flat tyre - it certainly didn't have one when we put it in the box, but we are sending you a new innertube. Tubeless ready tyres do tend to fit the rims more snugly so yes, can be harder to get on and off, but with the hope that when set up tubeless you don't need to remve them as often!

I suspect the problem with the app is that you are attempting to use an outdated app that they have replaced with a new one. Please make sure you have downloaded and are using the My SmartBike app from Mahle.

I've created a video and put it on youtube to explain the removal and replacing of the rear wheel: https://youtu.be/5ZHWSYzylRg

We have also collated our manufacturers manuals in the blog section of our website, but can't influence what information they put in them. I can quite confidently tell you that none of them will tell you how to index gears and set up your drivetrain. The bike was shipped with the gears indexed and set up, but if you need to adjust them in the future there are lots of lessons on youtube, or bike maintenance books available that should be of help.

I hope you are able to get out on the bike soon as it is a great machine and should bring you lots of happy miles!

Kind regards,

Gareth

Colin

08/13/2023

not yet tested on the road or track... BUT flat tyre on receipt, pumped up and it went down again so changed the tube with a lot of hassle and pain - tubeless ready not good as the tyre is too tight on the rims. will need to change the tyres as it would be impossible to replace a tube unassisted if punctured while out. tried to log in to the ebikemotion app but all I get is "an error occurred". Chain retainer on the chainring seems to rub on low gears and no instructions on how to adjust (tho it seems likely its just not wide enough) . Owners manual is pretty useless - 90% of the information is not relevant to this model while the bits I wanted to read are not there eg drive train adjustment, rear wheel removal. Otherwise hoping that the bike will work ok when my injured leg has recovered enough range of movement to pedal


Lake MX238 Carbon Mountain Bike Cross Shoe in Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lake MX238 Carbon Mountain Bike Cross Shoe in Black
See more product reviews

Paul - 04/07/2023

Only time will tell when I complete a long ride over 350 km

Paul

04/07/2023

Easy to use.


Lake CX238 Carbon Road Shoe in Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lake CX238 Carbon Road Shoe in Black
See more product reviews

David - 02/27/2023

Lake CX238

Excellent cycling shoe for wider feet, low price a bonus.

David

02/27/2023

Excellent shopping experience. I would recommend Wecycle.co.uk as prompt in delivering the goods, easy web site to navigate and bonus price was reduced.


Adidas Five Ten Trailcross GTX
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Adidas Five Ten Trailcross GTX
See more product reviews

Paul - 11/12/2022

Really nice boot, fits well and comfy. Just need to go and test them!!!

Paul

11/12/2022 - England

easy to order and very quick


Orbea Occam H30
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orbea Occam H30
See more product reviews

Andrea - 11/11/2022

Nice bike customer service very helpful

Andrea

11/11/2022 - Gwyedd

Very helpful and easy to talk with Thank you


Saris Sweat Guard Black 1x11x12cm
Saris Sweat Guard Black 1x11x12cm
See more product reviews

Will H - 09/28/2022

Great product

Does just what I needed it to do and kept my bike safe from my sweat whilst on the turbo trainer.

Will H

09/28/2022

Great company to deal with. Website is easy to navigate and the help from the guys in the store is excellent.


2021 C-Preme Raskullz T-Rex Awesome Kid's Helmet in Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2021 C-Preme Raskullz T-Rex Awesome Kid's Helmet in Green
See more product reviews

Frances - 09/24/2022

Perfect

Grandson absolutely loved it

Frances

09/24/2022

Website is slow and doesn’t load perfectly on my iPhone


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   wecycle.co.uk

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024