We Cycle are bike shop and service centre based in beautiful North Wales. We have a large showroom, busy workshop and bustling café making us THE one stop shop for cycling in North Wales. Our main bike brands are Cannondale, Giant, Haibike, Nukeproof, Orbea. On top of these we have other brands complementing the range including Cervelo, BMC, Bianchi, Bergamont, Wisper, Mi-Rider and Frog.

 

We are a Shimano Service Centre but we are also very experienced with SRAM, Bosch, Yamaha and Campagnolo, Rolhoff and ENVE.

 

We carry a ride range of clothing from Assos, DHarco, Stolen Goat and 100%, as well as footwear from Lake and Adidas. Our main helmet brands are Kask and Smith.

Filter

55 Verified Customer Reviews

55 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(80%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(14.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(5.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

We Cycle are bike shop and service centre based in beautiful North Wales. We have a large showroom, busy workshop and bustling café making us THE one stop shop for cycling in North Wales. Our main bike brands are Cannondale, Giant, Haibike, Nukeproof, Orbea. On top of these we have other brands complementing the range including Cervelo, BMC, Bianchi, Bergamont, Wisper, Mi-Rider and Frog.

 

We are a Shimano Service Centre but we are also very experienced with SRAM, Bosch, Yamaha and Campagnolo, Rolhoff and ENVE.

 

We carry a ride range of clothing from Assos, DHarco, Stolen Goat and 100%, as well as footwear from Lake and Adidas. Our main helmet brands are Kask and Smith.

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shaun
4 weeks ago

Nice easy site to use.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven
4 weeks ago

Online experience was seamless, thank you

2021 Cannondale Trail Neo 3 eMountain Bike in Black
2021 Cannondale Trail Neo 3 eMountain Bike in Black
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Would not hesitate to recommend WeCycle. The team have been excellent throughout the whole process and the bike I purchased has met all expectaions.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stuart
4 weeks ago

Easy shopping experience


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martin
01/27/2024

Simple buying and paying procedure, very good value.

MTX Trunk Bag EX  EXP with
MTX Trunk Bag EX EXP with
Read more reviews about this product

01/27/2024

Hi quality product, very reasonable price


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
01/22/2024

Brilliant


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
01/21/2024

pretty good


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jenna
12/02/2023

My lad will be happy this Xmas


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
11/16/2023

Quick and easy, but would prefer to have Apple Pay option

Camelbak Podium Chill 600ml Insulated Bottle in Red Rocks
Camelbak Podium Chill 600ml Insulated Bottle in Red Rocks
Read more reviews about this product

11/16/2023

Cool water bottle

Great water bottle!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan
10/04/2023

okay


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charlie
09/29/2023

Awesome


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
09/19/2023

First time buying from We Cycle. Products look good and website easy to use - look forward to delivery.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer russell
09/08/2023

Very good service so far.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason
09/02/2023

Quick and simple


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Max
08/26/2023

Great bike , great service from We cycle !!

Haibike ALLTRACK 6 275 Electric Mountain Bike 720 wh 75nm in Orange
Haibike ALLTRACK 6 275 Electric Mountain Bike 720 wh 75nm in Orange
Read more reviews about this product

08/26/2023

Fantastic bike . Love it


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark
08/26/2023

The paypal payment option needs to allow the customer to enter his/her own details, and not rely on those held by paypal.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colin
08/13/2023

not yet tested on the road or track... BUT flat tyre on receipt, pumped up and it went down again so changed the tube with a lot of hassle and pain - tubeless ready not good as the tyre is too tight on the rims. will need to change the tyres as it would be impossible to replace a tube unassisted if punctured while out. tried to log in to the ebikemotion app but all I get is "an error occurred". Chain retainer on the chainring seems to rub on low gears and no instructions on how to adjust (tho it seems likely its just not wide enough) . Owners manual is pretty useless - 90% of the information is not relevant to this model while the bits I wanted to read are not there eg drive train adjustment, rear wheel removal. Otherwise hoping that the bike will work ok when my injured leg has recovered enough range of movement to pedal

2021 Cannondale Topstone Neo SL 1 Electric Road Bike in Green
2021 Cannondale Topstone Neo SL 1 Electric Road Bike in Green
Read more reviews about this product

08/13/2023

some issues

its a pedal aasist electric gravel bike weighs about 13.5kg. n.

Company Response

Hi Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the bike. The feedback is appreciated and hopefully I can be of some help.

I can't explain why the bike arrived with a flat tyre - it certainly didn't have one when we put it in the box, but we are sending you a new innertube. Tubeless ready tyres do tend to fit the rims more snugly so yes, can be harder to get on and off, but with the hope that when set up tubeless you don't need to remve them as often!

I suspect the problem with the app is that you are attempting to use an outdated app that they have replaced with a new one. Please make sure you have downloaded and are using the My SmartBike app from Mahle.

I've created a video and put it on youtube to explain the removal and replacing of the rear wheel: https://youtu.be/5ZHWSYzylRg

We have also collated our manufacturers manuals in the blog section of our website, but can't influence what information they put in them. I can quite confidently tell you that none of them will tell you how to index gears and set up your drivetrain. The bike was shipped with the gears indexed and set up, but if you need to adjust them in the future there are lots of lessons on youtube, or bike maintenance books available that should be of help.

I hope you are able to get out on the bike soon as it is a great machine and should bring you lots of happy miles!

Kind regards,

Gareth


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James
07/31/2023

two opposite ends of the country but the technical Q&A on the phone coupled with the easy to use website made buying my new bike a breeze...


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew
07/24/2023

Website worked ok and prompt delivery.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Curtis
05/02/2023

Easy experience with good clear website.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lauren
05/01/2023

Great! Expensive delivery but next day AND made up for by the item being on sale. Thank you :)


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024