weathershack.com Reviews

Filter

61,272 Verified Customer Reviews

61,272 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50K+
(82.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9349
(15.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1394
(2.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1239
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
168
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
50K+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews
Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dana K.
Today

lots to choose from!

Product Choice

my daughter asked for one


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer joyce B.
Today

good


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer stephen F.
Today

good

Product Choice

liked the first one i had

Company Choice

had one before


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
Today

Excellent


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joy L.
Today , Pa

Great

Product Choice

Love the sound


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carmen C.
Today , NM

My order arrived sooner than expected and very well packaged! This was my first time ordering and will definitely not be the last time. What an awesome shopping experience! Oh, did I mention the great prices? I will be shopping here again soon!

Company Choice

Competitive prices and great service!

Product Choice

Christmas gift.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Products were easy to fin. The checkout process went smoothly.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen W.
1 day ago

Easy and clear instructions

Product Choice

Combination temp and wind and color screen

Company Choice

Had the product I wanted


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer A M.
1 day ago

I have yet to receive the wind chimes that I ordered, but I was especially impressed by several features of the WeatherShack.com website or at least the wind-chimes section of it:

1) I was very pleased that the product descriptions, at least for American-made products, indicated country of origin. (I filtered by "Made in the U.S." to begin with, so I do not know whether the website indicates country of origin for non-U.S.-made products.) I do wish that the website were a bit more consistent about where it places that information: Sometimes it is listed among a product's specifications; other times it is mentioned in the product's long-form description. It would be nice to have a "Country of Origin:" specification in the section with dimensions as assembled, weight, materials, scale to which tuned, etc. and to have this specification present for all countries of origin and not just the United States.

2) The "Listen" button enabling users to preview the sound of a given set of wind chimes is highly informative and very fun (and a great marketing tool!). It allowed me to choose between the different tone colors of different models / product lines and enabled me to observe that the shorter and higher-pitched models in a given product line tend to be more in tune with each other and with themselves (especially when it comes to how much of the dissonant bell-like low overtones they feature) than are the longer and lower-pitched chimes in that same product line.

3) Thank you for specifying along what scale each set of chimes is tuned. Although I was able to listen and observe that the six chimes form a pentatonic scale rooted on the note mentioned, specifying "[note] pentatonic" might be clearer up front, and indicating which octaves of the note in question serve respectively as the low and the high end of the pentatonic scale, either by counting up or down from (or at) middle C or by specifying the specific approximate frequency of the lowest and/or the highest note (the other being double or half of it, as applicable), would also be a nice touch.

One additional suggestion: Please add larger photos of products so that customers can get a better idea of your products' visual and tactile texture.

Product Choice

U.S. manufacture, excellent tone color, and thorough and musically accurate specifications on website

Company Choice

You offer an impressive variety of American-made products of the type of item in which I was interested, and your website is extremely informative (see my review of my shopping experience so far).


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Agi S.
1 day ago

I wish that the search filter had more choices, like wall mountable.

Product Choice

Customer reviews, and manufacturer reputation for accuracy and durability. But do wish they were made in the USA.

Company Choice

Product selection, small family business.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leesa
1 day ago

It was easy


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Wanted to make a minor edit to my shipping address, but could not do so. "Edit" was not offered.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Timothy J.
1 day ago

Very good shopping experience with good details on products.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michel R.
1 day ago

Easy site to understand and appreciated that we could make sure to order the right model.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer michael K.
1 day ago

quite pleasing

Company Choice

rec by Prof. Dilly

Product Choice

Hopefully it will "fill the bill" as to my expected needs


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bonnie F.
1 day ago

What a great experience

Product Choice

Gift

Company Choice

Best price


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah G.
1 day ago

great

Product Choice

looks good and affordable

Company Choice

great weather station


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas L.
Today , Massachusetts

Had what I was looking for. Fairly priced, and easy to order.

Shipped as scheduled.

Product Choice

Replacement of existing part

Company Choice

Price, availability


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cleve T.
2 days ago

Like the shipping options since usps is our only provider


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer charl M.
2 days ago

quick and easy

Product Choice

we have had one for years

Company Choice

because it had laCrosse rain gauge


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022