waterchef.com Reviews

About this Company

WaterChef® Premium Water Filtration is the smarter way to enjoy unsurpassed contaminant reduction for a broad range of common tap water contaminants. Experience superior performance and taste while eliminating the waste and expense of plastic water bottles.   Our filter systems are independently tested and certified to NSF/ANSI Standards for trusted performance, quality crafted in the USA from the finest materials available, and backed by the longest, most comprehensive warranties in the water filtration industry – including an industry leading THREE Year Limited Warranty on all WaterChef Shower Filtration Systems and a LIFETIME Limited Warranty on all WaterChef Countertop and Under-Sink Drinking Water Filtration Systems!   Discover the Difference – Discover WaterChef!

Filter

Top Rated Products

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

Filter
WaterChef CR70 Countertop Replacement Filter Cartridge, High Capacity Big Block™ Filtration, 1,000 Gallon/1 Year
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef CR70 Countertop Replacement Filter Cartridge, High Capacity Big Block™ Filtration, 1,000 Gallon/1 Year
See more product reviews

Luis - 3 days ago

Easy installation and affordable pricing

Luis

3 days ago - TX

Easy to find item needed


Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Maryann C - 1 week ago

Love it! Just what I wanted & super easy to install!

Maryann C

1 week ago - CO

Love it!


WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Dale F - 1 week ago

Delivers great water - but the electronics apparently "made in China" (roll eyeballs)

The Chef delivers great water - even though the red-yellow-green light indicators went difunctional after 2 years. NO! It's NOT the battery. We change filter once a year though I clean it mid year.

Dale F

1 week ago

already said


Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Andrea L - 2 weeks ago

SF-7C shower filter with handheld is a terrific product.

This was a replacement for a unit I have had for many years. Product unchanged, works very well.

Andrea L

2 weeks ago - MA

I have been using this system for many years. Works very well


U9000 Under-Sink Water Filter System, by WaterChef, (Brushed Nickel Faucet), Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
U9000 Under-Sink Water Filter System, by WaterChef, (Brushed Nickel Faucet), Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Ellen - 2 weeks ago

Great water filtration system

Love this water filter. Great convenience.

Ellen

2 weeks ago - PA

Love this company and products!


Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Brushed Nickel) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Brushed Nickel) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Keri B - 2 weeks ago

Best buy of 2022

I'm obsessed! My hair was getting so dry, frizzy and damaged no matter how much money I spent on expensive hair products. I bought this water filter and it's softer than ever. I never knew my conditioner foamed until now.

Keri B

2 weeks ago - FL

Love it, told all my friends


C7000 Countertop Water Filter System, By WaterChef, (Black/Stainless Steel) Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
C7000 Countertop Water Filter System, By WaterChef, (Black/Stainless Steel) Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Daisy - 3 weeks ago

Great buy

Great gift for the family.

Daisy

3 weeks ago - IL

Love this


U9000 Under-Sink Water Filter System, by WaterChef, (Chrome Faucet), Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
U9000 Under-Sink Water Filter System, by WaterChef, (Chrome Faucet), Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Viren C - 12/29/2022

This is good product. It's compact and fits under sink.

Viren C

12/29/2022 - NJ

It's good product. Easy to install.


Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Jenna - 12/28/2022

Works great and has great water pressure settings

Jenna

12/28/2022 - TN

No thank you


WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Frances F - 12/17/2022

Clean drinking water.

Good product! I’ve used these for years.

Frances F

12/17/2022 - CO

I had ordered the wrong refrigerator filter and customer service immediately sent me the correct unit. Please send me a return label and I will return the incorrect filter to the company. Thanks!


Refrigerator Water Filter Cartridge, WCS-03, by WaterChef, 300 Gal., Replaces DA29-00020A, DA29-00020B, 4609101000, 46-9101, 469101, HAF-CIN-EXP, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Refrigerator Water Filter Cartridge, WCS-03, by WaterChef, 300 Gal., Replaces DA29-00020A, DA29-00020B, 4609101000, 46-9101, 469101, HAF-CIN-EXP, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Frances F - 12/17/2022

Great find!

Very happy with this purchase! Great product and pricing!

Frances F

12/17/2022 - CO

I had ordered the wrong refrigerator filter and customer service immediately sent me the correct unit. Please send me a return label and I will return the incorrect filter to the company. Thanks!


C7000 Countertop Water Filter System, By WaterChef, (Black/Stainless Steel) Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
C7000 Countertop Water Filter System, By WaterChef, (Black/Stainless Steel) Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Gennaro D - 12/13/2022

This is my second one; does a real great job as claimed, lasted pass warranty.

Gennaro D

12/13/2022 - PA

Quick and easy ordering


Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Water Filter System, SF-7C, By WaterChef, (Chrome) Premium Filtration, with Deluxe Adjustable Shower Wand and Stainless Steel Hose, 10,000 Gal., WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Aileen D - 12/13/2022

FABULOUS SHOWER FILTER

I have purchased several of these shower filters over the years for friends and family. I am very pleased with this product. Ease of installation, filtering of my water and overall function in the shower. I love that it has a handle and several different settings. I would highly recommend this filter!

Aileen D

12/13/2022 - TN

I have purchased several of these shower filters for friends and family and everyone loves them.


WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Marci D - 12/08/2022

Very expensive. Shipping costs were ridiculous. The box was not securely taped.

Marci D

12/08/2022 - BC

Over priced and shipping costs were ridiculous. I order from the US a lot an these are the worst I have seen.


C7000 Countertop Water Filter System, By WaterChef, (White/Stainless Steel) Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
C7000 Countertop Water Filter System, By WaterChef, (White/Stainless Steel) Intelligent Monitor, 1,000 Gal., WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Daisy S - 12/04/2022

Perfect gift for Family

Daisy S

12/04/2022 - Illinois

Great site


Shower Filter Replacement Cartridge, RCSF-7, (2-PACK), By WaterChef, 20,000 Gallons, WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Filter Replacement Cartridge, RCSF-7, (2-PACK), By WaterChef, 20,000 Gallons, WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Elizabeth - 12/02/2022

Glad this kind of thing exists!

Elizabeth

12/02/2022 - TX

Thank you.


WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Malcolm M - 12/02/2022

1000 gallons says it all.

Malcolm M

12/02/2022 - OR

Everything worked well except it had trouble with Apple Pay.


WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Sophia C - 12/02/2022

Water taste delicious

I’ve been purchasing the UR90 Under-Sink Water Filter Cartridge 1000 gallon for many years from the watershed it has great value, because it has excellent quality,water taste delicious and reasonable price.

Sophia C

12/02/2022 - CA

There is a problem with the WaterChef website with PayPal checkout, and I called WaterChef, but no one answered the phone. It's a disappointment that I have to use a credit card instead of PayPal; I always use Pay Pal for any purchase online because I know my info is safe, and I feel you are protected when shopping online using Pay Pal.


WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WaterChef UR90 Under-Sink Replacement Filter Cartridge, Big Block™ Filtration, 1000 Gal., 1 Year Capacity, WQA Certified
See more product reviews

Sandra S - 11/29/2022

I received the filter but have not installed it.


Shower Filter Replacement Cartridge, RCSF-7, (Single), By WaterChef, 10,000 Gallons, WQA Gold Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shower Filter Replacement Cartridge, RCSF-7, (Single), By WaterChef, 10,000 Gallons, WQA Gold Certified
See more product reviews

Peggy C - 11/20/2022

Love my purchase


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   waterchef.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023