walnutcreekcateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 335 Ratings

5
284 (84.8%)
4
22 (6.6%)
3
10 (3%)
2
7 (2.1%)
1
12 (3.6%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

walnutcreekcateringcompany.com

About Us

Started by two passionate brothers, Walnut Creek Catering Company has now turned into one of the largest caterers of the area. Walnut Creek catering, Danville catering, Lafayette catering – we do it all. We have two values that we hold true to: simplicity and superb service. And delicious food, of course.

Let us bring our passion for food to your next social or corporate gathering.

M

Mandy V.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I just got married at a theater on the lake a week ago and used Walnut Creek Catering for all our catering and service needs. They were completely amazing and we genuinely recommend working with them. The food was outstanding and the service was top-notch to each detail. From start to finish they helped us from menu items, food tasting, to even food allergies. Megan was our event coordinator and made us feel so comfortable and worry-free. Two things people remember about weddings are food and music... I had so many compliments not only from our family but our friends!!! The food and service were super awesome at our wedding. Thank you for making our day so special and memorable.
T

Tracy L.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I decided to use Walnut Creek Catering after my initial phone call as they were the only caterer who seemed interested in the atmosphere I wanted to create for our wedding. They got me excited about my event, where other companies were merely interested in budgets. They delivered on everything they agreed on, and the food (steak and fish, and a delicious vegetarian dish) were incredible! Their crew did an incredible job and were delightful! I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had! It was truly a dream come true!
S

Shannon H.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A must for any business manager.
E

Emilio S.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We've selected Walnut Creek Catering for a wedding in July. Our experience has been EXCELLENT. Walnut Creek Catering staff is professional, bright, creative, and dependable. Our tasting blew us away. They delivered a wonderful proposal and we have gotten many recommendations for other wedding professionals to help our day. The best part about Walnut Creek Catering is that she "gets" our theme and is wrapping everything around it! The food matched the theme perfectly too, and the delivery was on time and perfect. I could not have been happier as I tasted the first bite of food. Super awesome service. Super awesome food!
R

Rogelio H.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow, this company rocks! I recommend them highly!
J

Jennie W.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company has the tastiest food! Try Walnut Creek Catering. I have had no regrets!
C

Clara P.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband was turning 40 so I wanted to throw him a big party at our home for about 75 persons. One of my friends who regularly hires caterers for her corporate events had nothing but praise about Walnut Creek Catering food and service so I went with it. And I am so glad that I did!
R

Ross W.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife and I loved having the lively Walnut Creek Catering team at our wedding. They took the worrisome load off our backs and enjoyed every bite of their spaghetti.
K

Ken B.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My hubby and I always use Walnut Creek Catering!
S

Sara H.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lovely, just lovely! The service is top-notch, and the food is awesome too!
B

Brandon W.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a small book club dinner at our home this week. I ordered some tasty Chicken with Turmeric Rice and a complimentary Kale Caesar Salad with crispy quinoa. The meal was a huge success. It made my evening so much more enjoyable to not have the stress of cooking. I will definitely be ordering more food for future events!
E

Ed B.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We used Walnut Creek Catering for our son's wedding and the food and service were incredible. It started with a tasting that followed our son's interests. They helped us operate the waters of what to serve and when and quantities as well as table settings and arrangements. It all came together in a smooth experience that was enjoyed by our 124 guests. I did not expect a steak that melted in my mouth, or a salad and dressing that was so yummy! They made both the big and little details special. I love this company and I hope to use them again for my own event. My son and my daughter-in-law could not be happier with the result.
O

Owen M.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not only is the food fantastic, but they are unbelievably friendly people. They were beyond understanding and allowed many last-minute changes to the menu. I don't know what I'd do without these guys! Their delivery was 1 hour ahead, as requested, for our large 500 person event. All 500 of the guests loved the food! I didn't hear any complaints! Thank's Walnut Creek Catering because 500 people is a heck of a lot of tastes to please!
D

Dwight D.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

OMG, have you tried their pot stickers? AMAZING!
W

Winston R.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The food was SOOO delicious! I could not get enough of their desserts and they packed leftovers that tasted great even 2 days later!
A

Al M.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The whole menu is great.
B

Bonnie Q.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Walnut Creek Catering did our wedding in August. We could not have been more impressed The planners and chefs were adaptable to our ideas. The dinner was fabulous. Several of our guests had been to other weddings during the summer and all said that our food was the best they had. WC always responded immediately with adjustments. They took control and made it perfect. We ordered tons of options from their vast menu. Some were smoky halibut, jumbo shrimps, grilled tenderloin, spicy chicken, soups, salad, and a HUGE cake. We give them five stars and want to say thanks to all their hardworking staff.
S

Santos W.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Coming in from out of town for our wedding, we weren't familiar with our catering options. When we connected with Walnut Creek Catering, we received high-level service that we were able to fit into our budget. Staff was extremely responsive and helpful, explaining the options we had to consider. Wedding food tends to get a bad stereotype, but our guests praised about the food and many told us after the wedding that they had chased the appetizer passers because the bacon wrapped bites wereso amazing. (Yes, sounds kind of odd, but trust them and at least try it!). The catering and bartender service was professional throughout the evening. I would definitely recommend Walnut Creek Catering!
R

Ray P.
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They made the desserts for my school event I had to find the caterer for. They helped out so much throughout the whole process. It was a busy semester and I needed to find a company that would do all the ditty-work. They did just that and made some of the best cookies and cupcakes! Using them again this Spring!
M

Muriel O.
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Before the party, the delivery team arrived 20 minutes early and helped set up everything quickly. It was highly appreciated and I thank Walnut Creek Catering for respecting our time restaurant at the wedding. We did not have a long one and we were located in an odd location that no cater would be able to find!
Loading Page Animation

See more walnutcreekcateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit walnutcreekcateringcompany.com ►