walnutcreekcateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 295 Ratings

5
247 (83.7%)
4
22 (7.5%)
3
10 (3.4%)
2
7 (2.4%)
1
9 (3.1%)
100+

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

walnutcreekcateringcompany.com

About Us

Started by two passionate brothers, Walnut Creek Catering Company has now turned into one of the largest caterers of the area. Walnut Creek catering, Danville catering, Lafayette catering – we do it all. We have two values that we hold true to: simplicity and superb service. And delicious food, of course.

Let us bring our passion for food to your next social or corporate gathering.

E

Ernesto H.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Stacey and Anthony were great, thank you! "
L

Lorene L.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Angela! "
M

Malcolm A.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great job! "
H

Herman C.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you very much. "
N

Nadine W.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks a ton. "
R

Roxanne F.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were great! "
J

Jaime M.
02/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"On a pretty short notice, we called Walnut Creek Catering and Sandra worked with me to create a fabulous family dinner party. She created a meal that more than pleased ten adults and two children. It was so nice to have them come into our home hand pass appetizers, prepare a four course meal and serve everyone for a sit down dinner. With the ten adults at a large table we sat the kids at the counter, Sandra treated the kids every bit as special as she did the adults maybe even more so. The best part everything was cleaned up afterwards . They were there and very attentive but almost invisible. I could not imagine having a better experience and look forward to tasting more of her wonderful food. I encourage you to try her services. "
R

Renee M.
02/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely 5 stars for Walnut Creek Catering. My friends and I one hundred percent enjoyed our gourmet meal prepared by Chef Jason last Sunday! Thank you so much Sandra for coordinating the event. Our last day of vacation ended with a beautifully prepared meal. This was the icing on the cake for the weekend. It was a delight working with Sandra to make the arrangements and she was so flexible and worked with us and always responded to emails quickly. She answered any questions and worked around any dietary concerns. I appreciate her respecting our budget and helping us find ways to get the most fabulous food for what we were spending. I would hire Walnut Creek Catering again in a split second. "
C

Christina V.
02/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I hired Walnut Creek Catering to cook brunch for a bachelorette party. They are extremely easy to work with and was able to help me customize a menu that fit our budget. We had a waffle station and a gorgeous fruit platter. The food was amazing and those were the best waffles I've ever had. They brought plenty of addins and the most popular were blueberry waffles and chocolate chip waffles. Everything was served timely and we were able to really celebrate the bride with food, laughter and of course gifts. The staff and crew quietly cleaned up and were very professional even though some of the gifts were a bit alarming but they just maintained their professionalism like they didn't even hear what was going on. "
C

Chad C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's not very often that I have a party like I had last night. 125 of my nearest and dearest to help me ring in my 50's. Walnut Creek Catering was great. I had foods I'd never had before because I'm going into new territory. I am not 50 so I wanted to start the decade off with something new. They designed a Thai influenced menu and it was spicy and fiesty just like me. I loved every drop of it, especially the green curry. Thank you Chef Jason and I know you gained 125 new fans and hopefully future customers. "
L

Lonnie H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The food and service were wonderful. It felt so good to eat and not have to clean up. I think I will start regularly having private dinners catered just to treat myself. Thank you Walnut Creek Catering for catering my small dinner party. I really didn't think they would take on a 4 person dinner but the small number never seemed to be a problem. They showed me the same attention that I feel they would have a 100-person dinner. They were just happy to make me happy and I appreciate that. The halibut was so buttery and delicious that I can't wait to have it again. "
A

Albert V.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the beginning, Walnut Creek Catering made it very easy to plan my mom's surprise birthday party. I was planning from out of town and they were willing to face-time, text, whatever to get everything in order. The day of the party they showed up early to venue. Everything was ready to go way before any guests arrived. It was an amazing party, my mom is still crying tears of joy and gratitude. She especially appreciated the homemade red velvet cupcakes, her favorite dessert. I would definitely work with Walnut Creek Catering again and again on birthdays or private dinners. "
G

Geneva S.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I partnered with Walnut Creek Catering on a corporate event. They made everything so easy. We communicated well and stayed within our budget. I let them pretty much run the show when it came to food because that's their specialty and I handled the other vendors (flowers, venue, DJ). I told them some allergy and food restrictions of a few of the confirmed attendees and they worked around it seamlessly. I would definitely work with them again and I recommend them to other event planners in the area. Sometimes it's not what you know but who you know and if you call yourself an event planner in this town, you must meet Chef Jason. "
D

Dianne H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful! Walnut Creek Catering just provided the most spectacular, delicious food at our daughter's wedding. Jessica (our point of contact) made the whole process easy and the wedding guests all raved about how delicious everything tasted! Some crown favorites were the mini crab cakes and chicken skewers. My favorite dish of the night was the roasted beet and kale salad. I had never even had beets but now I'm a fan. Job well done and thank you for not trying to drain my pockets. Everything we paid for was well worth the money and probably worth more. Wedding are expensive and I feel good I was able to give my daughter the wedding of her dreams. "
L

Louis Q.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have had them cater salad and meatballs twice at work now. They handled a hundred of us with ease. The meatballs are pork and beef, very moist and they have four different flavors. I eat them all but my favorit is the cranberry chilli. The salad bar is amazing as well. Every topping you can think of and a choice of grilled or fried chicken. The food is super high quality and I'm actually surprised by boss paid for everything. I kept waiting for our checks to be docked some pay to cover it all. The service is great also. They set up and cleaned up everything. I would recommend Walnut Creek Catering to anyone. "
M

Melinda T.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My clients selected Walnut Creek Catering for their summer wedding and everything was exceptional!The staff is very personable and knowledgeable. The menu planning went very well. They understood the groom's dietary restrictions and created great food around it. They attended to every detail with grace. The teamwork between the Walnut Creek Catering team and the venue staff on their wedding day was awesome. Everything flowed seamlessly without any issues. All of the guests enjoyed the food and the celebration. I look forward to working with Walnut Creek Catering very again soon. I have a couple of weddings and graduation events to complete and I will definitely bring them on board. "
C

Charlotte N.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When I arrived at the venue on the day of my wedding, Walnut Creek Catering was already setting up. Yep they beat the bride to the venue. They were busy setting up and cleaning things to prepare for my reception. I spoke to my coordinator Julie and she introduced me to our personal server for the day, Marla. She was awesome! She brought me a little snack before the wedding and then brought me a couple of appetizers after the wedding to enjoy while I changed into my reception dress. She served my husband and I during the reception and made sure we were okay all night long. She was also nice enough to pack us a two to-go trays for us to enjoy after the wedding. Great experience and I look forward to using them for more events in the future. "
E

Erma B.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Walnut Creek Catering catered my wedding 3 weeks ago. It was amazing. Their people were a pleasure to work with and the food was perfection. I would absolutely use them again and would not even think twice about it. I very highly recommend them to anyone! My personal food highlights were the jumbo prawn appetizers, NY strip steak and salmon entrees and everything chocolate that was at the dessert table. I had chocolate cake, mouse and ice cream. I love chocolate and Chef Jason did not skimp on the chocolate. I told him it was my favorite flavor and he went above and beyond to make sure my dinner ended with a bang. "
H

Homer W.
02/25/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Long story short, Walnut Creek Catering was the perfect choice for my promotion party. We had the most amazing night. This company takes pride in their food and training their incredible staff. They were very courteous, timely and clean. I expected the buffet to get messy at some point but I never saw any serving utensils out of place or any food dropped on the table. After the party they cleaned up very quickly. They paid attention to everything. I appreciated them so much that I singled out certain staff members and offered them a tip. Turns out they pooled and split their tips equally amongst everyone that way even the people that did not interact with guests would get a tip. We will not hesitate to utilize their services in the future, and you should not hesitate to use them now. "
A

Angel P.
02/25/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't need to go into how amazing their food is because there are plenty reviews on that. I want everyone to know they offer more than just food, their service/staff is amazing. We procured all of our linens and various other decor items from Walnut Creek Catering. We were so happy they had these options in additions to their amazing food. It saved me time of looking for a vendor to provide these item. The waitstaff that worked the actual event were friendly and professional. Our specific server was Amy - beautiful inside and out. Thank you Amy for such an incredible evening. The other staff were incredible also, and I wish I remembered their names. "

See more walnutcreekcateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit walnutcreekcateringcompany.com ►