vietnamvisacorp.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.5 Overall Rating

Based on 800
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 29 Dec 2014

Everything was good, and response time was excellent. However, I was upset that I had to use your service because I thought a visa was not needed if I only travelled to Phu Quoc. I took different airlines from Thailand to Ho Chi Minh City and then from Ho Chi Minh City to Phu Quoc, so the airport attendants told me that I needed to get a visa. This is unclear on all the website information about visiting Phu Quoc.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
paul | Vic, Australia | Submitted 22 Oct 2014

Man to meet me at gate was not waiting and was late, then when they finish with my visa I had to get myself as he was not listening, seems he was too busy with too many people.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 7 Oct 2014

amazing I could not pay with credit card, but had to use paypal (which I do not have, so asking Friends, ..)

I did it both for me and my Colleague, who shall enter Vietnam on Thursday, October 9th

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Sylvain | Submitted 5 Oct 2014

paid a premium for a 30minutes service which turned to be a 24 hours service : 48 times longer , answer receives from the staff is that VN immigration are not performing overtime , fine then why to offer 30minutes service , furthermore , if the application is after office , why to wait 6 hours after office re open?? furthermore , the processing time in HCM airport is certainly the worst I experienced all around the world for visa upon arrival

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Shane S | WA, Australia | Submitted 1 Oct 2014

Very prompt friendly service. I will be using them again, in the future. Thank you.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
MARY N | Submitted 29 Sep 2014

Fantastic service, would not hesitate to recommend

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Marjorie | Qld, Australia | Submitted 23 Sep 2014

The online service is excellent ...
Only thing I would like them to change is when confirmation is returned you are on a page with a pile of other people from all over the world with all their names and passport details.
Returned confirmation should only be for you and all your group only details.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
vietnamvisacorp.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Khaled El C | NSW, Australia | Submitted 22 Sep 2014

It would be helpful if customers had longer period in which to change flight details

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Pascal B | Vic, Australia | Submitted 19 Sep 2014

It came as quite a shock to me when I arrived in Vietnam and I was told that I still had to buy a Visa for $80 or thereabouts (can't quite remember anymore, could have been $120 also). Anyway, I obviously didn't read the fine print of your application at the time, to say that the actual visa still had to be purchased at the airport. If I would have know that, I could have avoided the long waiting time for my visa to be processed by the Vietnam Immigration. I won't even start over the unprofessional, being rude, unorganised and 'lack of even understanding English, let alone trying to communicate to international visitors! Anyway, that's probably not your concern as it has probably noting to do with Vietnam Immigration, I presume? The only thing I would ask of you is to make it clearer (prominent or obvious) on your website, that a Visa still has to be purchased on arrival. In hindsight, I definitively would have sent my application to the together with my passport to the Vietnam Consulate in Canberra. I don't know if that would have been cheaper also, in other words was the on-line application a waste of money??? I look forward to your reply. Thanks. Pascal Bisscheroux.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
vietnamvisacorp.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Vladislav | Vic, Australia | Submitted 19 Sep 2014

It is handfull and easy online process.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Anja | Submitted 19 Sep 2014

The visa service is adequate and a good service to visitors.

( note for the company: the only thing which was not immediately clear was that the payment had to be made after having received another email with a link. I suggest you improve this part of yhe communication)

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
vietnamvisacorp.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Angela | Qld, Australia | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

I was happy for the speedy service and the convenience; I was unhappy to recieve information detailing other peoples personal information - name, date of birth and passport number. This information is private and allows opportunity for identity theft when shared. Knowing that others also received my information was something i was unhappy about.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Mike R | Wales, United Kingdom | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

I took the 48 hour service but vietnamvisacorp.com initially mishandled my request and only supplied my visa letter after 72 hours. This obliged me to delay my trip by 24 hours, but once the error had been identified vietnamvisacorp.com were very efficient. Certainly the experience in HCMC airport was perfect because the meet and greet experience with vietnamvisacorp.com was excellent.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
brasten.kala | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

this service is indeed good and very easy to enter Vietnam.i like that.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Pui | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

It's true !! fantastic :-)

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
bill | NSW, Australia | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

Had trouble at airport getting visa, took 1 hour 30 minutes .cost 90 us dollars.By the time we got through our baggage had been taker from carousel .we did find it. not a good experience.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
vietnamvisacorp.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Susan | Vic, Australia | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

The information/advice is misleading!
Not only that there is the online fee to be paid for the so-called visa application, but when all is done then the message is given that you still queue up on arrival in HCMC to have your passport stamped for another US$30 or so!!!
The company then advertises a discounted transfer service (being an existing customer), however the Viator rates are far more cheaper than the quoted price!!
All these are nothing short of manipulative marketing!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Andy | Vic, Australia | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

when i reach airport they dont speak english very well and it takes long time to get visa on arrival. so my suggestion is for best customer satisfaction you should make an online visa system so that the customers directly get their visa online so they dont have to spend long time at the airport to get visa. its really a waste of time at the airport some solutions maybe an E-visa system would be the best system its take less time very efficient and its in both customer favour and the vn immigration too.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Roch | QC, Canada | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

First, I pay for Fast track, someone was supposes to have my name visible on a welcom board ! No one to be seen, I had to ask sereval people to finaly found to right person. It took about 10 minutes.
Then, he took my passeport and disappeard for about 25 minutes.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
P | CO, United States | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

It was easy and convenient, but I did not like that I received an attachment with the names and passport numbers of everyone who had applied for a visa at the same time as me and my travel partner. I assume that all of those people got the same email containing my name and passport number. I didn't feel secure because of this.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018