vietnamvisacorp.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.5 Overall Rating

Based on 800
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Peter B | Submitted 29 Dec 2014

The marketing is misdirected. Even with a long term visa the marketing emails do not stop.
The price for a VOA letter continues to rise.
There is no information related to why the available visa options change

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Zagorski | FL, United States | Submitted 20 Nov 2014

If there was a line for less than 1 star thats what I would give you. I felt like I was scammed. I paid for fast track and got the SLOW TRACK with a unresponsive representative.
My initial dealing with your company was easy and we thought we would save time and energy to get a fast track visa. Boy were we wrong.
When we got to the place where you apply for visa on arrival there was NO ONE in line before us as my husband and I were the 1st people off the plane.
We gave the representative all the information and documents he requested of us. Within about 15 minutes there were about another 30 or so people waiting for their visas.
EVERY single person got their visa ahead of us including people who gave a "tip" right then and there to the reps standing around. We were the very last people to get our visas.
We waited over an hour to get our visas. We expressed our unhappiness to the rep and we kept asking him why it was taking so long and why everyone else was getting their visas ahead of us. He acted like he didn't understand what we were asking and did not answer us.... other than to say "soon".
We would have been better off doing it ourselves ..and it would have been faster and cheaper. It was 10:30 pm (22:30) when we arrived in Saigon. We had no luggage. We got our visas at midnight. That was ridiculous. I was VERY UNHAPPY with your company and would never use you again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Richard T | Vic, Australia | Submitted 2 Oct 2014

Visa services only issued me with a 1 month visa when my departure date to return date was 33 days. I had to find the visa office in HCMC to extend my visa as when I contacted your office I was told that I would have to pay an extra $100 fine at the airport.
I will give you one more try.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
sam s | ON, Canada | Submitted 26 Sep 2014

I booked your service to rush my entry to Vietnam as I had an urgent appointment I needed to make it to.

The visa process was quick, there was a helpful staff waiting

However the main issue was the driver that was booked was nowhere to be found

After several phone calls the driver finally arrived 1hour late

As a result I missed my appointment so it was basically a waste of money for the taxi

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
van H | Submitted 22 Sep 2014

As I'm a frequent traveller to Vietnam I would like to have 6 or 12 month multiple visa. Many countries offer this possibility. That could be something to think of for your business guest. In earlier years this was possible also in Vietnam. would be great to have this back.

Regards,
Alexander van Halteren

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Chris M | Submitted 20 Sep 2014

We encountered a problem when we were about to leave Honk Kong for Ho Chi Minh City when it was noticed that the Visa for my wife Annette had her noted as a Male, instead of a Female.

This caused an enormous panic in Hong Kong Airport and it was only thanks to the exceptional efforts of an Air New Zealand staff member that we managed to get the problem corrected in time for us to catch the flight to Ho Chi Minh.

We believe the error should have been noticed by your staff and brought to our attention. We accept we should have noticed the error too.

The second problem we encountered related to the apparent single entry nature of the Visa we applied for. When attempting to leave Siem Reap for Hanoi, we had it brought to our attention that we did not have a Visa for re-entry to Vietnam. We believed we did but had to pay US$480 for 2 Visas to be quickly arranged in time for us to catch the flight we were booked on. Paying this huge amount of money did not leave us with a good impression of the Vietnam Visa process. l

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Birkey | Submitted 19 Sep 2014

Response time was good. 24 hours. However, I did not like my name and passport number on the general sheet that was sent to all others including myself. Another person said the same thing. Upon arriving at HCMC it took me one hour to complete the visa process. I needed to fill out another application. This should not have been required. YOU should have arranged that.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
vietnamvisacorp.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jacinta W | NSW, Australia | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

for all the money I paid and additional for express it was no quicker than anyone else.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Barry C | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

My experience was not good because of error in my passport number on my visa application form. My mother had to phone and email over a 48 hour period to sort out this error. While she found staff in general quite helpful, the whole experience was frustrating and I spent 2 days in Amstredam while it was being sorted.
Barry Keegan

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
nicholas L | BC, Canada | Submitted 18 Sep 2014

The problem is the wait time when you arrive .
I find it better doing it in Canada and when I arrive after a long journey not to wait for 1 hour.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
There are 1 2 star reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018