veritasprep.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 330 Ratings

5
314 (95.2%)
4
15 (4.5%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(118)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(316)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

veritasprep.com

About Us

Veritas Prep is the largest privately-owned test preparation and admissions consulting provider, helping applicants improve their test scores and gain admission to the world’s best colleges and graduate schools.

Founded in 2002 by graduates of the Yale School of Management, Veritas Prep now offers live GMAT prep, SAT prep, and ACT prep instruction around the world, as well as interactive online courses available everywhere. Additionally, Veritas Prep offers industry-leading admissions consulting services for applicants seeking admission to the world's most competitive graduate schools and colleges.

B

Brandon A.
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Veritas Prep resources and Hailey Cusimano's incredible tutoring saved me during my GMAT studies!

During a time in which I struggled to find the right GMAT tutor, along with having spent two years and thousands of dollars into the test with no improvement in my score, I discovered Hailey Cusimano through a friend and in just five months, she is the sole individual responsible for helping me to increase my score over 140 points! Hailey is hands down the best tutor whom I've worked with in all of my time in academia! Hailey has helped me in unimaginable ways, leading to my increased performance on my second GMAT, and later acceptance into graduate school!

From the very first session, Hailey's vast knowledge on the entire process of preparing for and taking the GMAT certainly became evident but what really stood out was her great concentration of knowledge and experience from what I could tell was built up through years of tutoring for the GMAT! Hailey has proved to be highly effective as my tutor as she not only
understands many of the pitfalls from a student's perspective but also has a clear teaching style and focuses on sharing the most effective techniques for approaching various questions, along with great strategies for students to implement during their preparation and on test day too! I've found her step-by-step processes and techniques for solving problems to be highly effective, especially having been in a position previously where I was struggling on methods and processes for approaching different types of questions. She helped to clarify diverse sets of questions, including the more challenging Verbal and Quantitative ones.

Her dedication and strong passion for tutoring and helping students with what is arguably one of the (if not the) most challenging standardized tests is incredibly respected! She's really interested in seeing her students such as myself continually improve! Hailey spent amble amounts of time monitoring my progress both inside and outside tutoring sessions and set up the platforms so that I could be successful! She also encouraged me to continue and power through unfamiliar and challenging questions despite some difficulties I faced. She was there along the entire process guiding me and checking in with me to ensure that I was as prepared as could be on test day! She even checked up on me the night prior to and on the morning of test day!

Her use of technology during in-person sessions was very helpful and allowed me to follow along with each and every concept and question during our review sessions! She also adapted to my learning style quickly into the sessions and utilized very effective approaches for me to understand the material while demonstrating her explanations in a visually helpful manner too!

Hailey also provided very valuable tips, many of which I would have likely never received strictly from a textbook/any other materials I used! Hailey knows the GMAT very well but also knows how to tailor her knowledge in ways that effectively help students such as myself to see the results we truly hope for! From her tutoring sessions to the resources she's created, they were tremendously helpful and allowed me to better understand the questions to expect as well as the best strategies for approaching each section of the exam! I also gained a better understanding of which questions to devote the most time to, along with how to efficiently use my time in the months leading up to (and of course on the day of) the GMAT! With Hailey's expertise, it enabled me to look at and approach questions from a completely different perspective with the ability to identify certain patterns and information that would normally go un-noticed!

Overall, Hailey more than exceeded my expectations! Her ability to work one-on-one in assisting me and answer my varying questions has been tremendously helpful and I truly wouldn't have been able to do this without Hailey's tutoring and support! From her knowledge, experience, and familiarity with the GMAT to the resources she's developed, along with her great passion for helping students like me, Hailey is your tutor when it comes time to preparing for the GMAT! Hailey really goes to significant lengths to see students improve their scores considerably on the GMAT and is truly dedicated as an individual! I wouldn't have gone with any other tutor for the GMAT and would recommend Hailey to anyone whether you're just getting started or well into your studies and looking for some guidance and or improvement in your score!

Brandon Anderson
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Phil
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very satisfied with my Veritas Experience. After using the services I purchased, I was able to raise my score to a 740 on test day. Many thanks to my tutor, Devin Jones, and my class teachers, David Newland and Ron Awad. Their help was extremely valuable, and I wouldn't have been able to achieve this without them.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Connor
2 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great GMAT prep product. There is no way I would have gotten into my dream school without their help on the GMAT. I have always thought I was awful at math and by the end of the course I no longer consider myself awful at math, and even sometimes enjoy it! My tutor, David Newland was fantastic. Always enthusiastic, brilliant and readily available to help.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Maria S.
4 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

eritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

Edward
4 weeks ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took a GMAT prep class with David and I thoroughly enjoyed it. He is a great communicator and makes learning entertaining and dynamic.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Paula
12/15/2019 , Sao Paulo

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don't think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dgethers
12/14/2019 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you are considering not only a certain program, but also a certain instructor, your best option is to take Veritas Prep from Aaron Pond. I have now completed a GMAT online program from The Economist and a local University program, and nothing adds value like a class with Aaron. In a matter of 2 months I was able to move my score up by 150 points! Aaron teaches concepts of thinking like the test maker that is unparalleled to any other instructor. Beyond the live course, Aaron has been willing to help offline with questions and even to help strategize grad school essays. His charisma, passion for teaching, and ability to effectively help and communicate to all audiences in order to learn this material, is his hallmark. A true privilege it has been taking a class from him. If you want your score to improve exponentially, take it from Aaron! He is the type of person who makes everyone feel accepted and he mediates collaboration in an amazing way! Lastly, Aaron also provides cheat sheets that help you shortcut your way to a top score, if you are willing to put in the work! Think twice before overlooking that last statement, Aaron built these cheat sheets as part of his doctorate research. I can't recommend him enough!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Christian C.
10/21/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is a wonderful tutoring service. My tutor was inspirational and perfectly tailored our sessions so that I would get the maximum benefit out of them. Also, I felt like my tutor genuinely cared about my success which helped me improve. This was worth every penny and it made my testing process smooth and almost stress-free. This service has my wholehearted recommendation.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

LO
10/15/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hailey Cusimano from Vertias was the best tutor I've ever worked with! She was truly an encyclopedia and knew the answer to every question I asked her. Her knowledge of GMAT quant and verbal were unmatched and she has a talent for explaining problems in a way that is easy to understand. In additional to this, she was always enthusiastic and encouraging! I could not have gone through the studying process and been successful without her.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Akansha
10/15/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had Hailey as my tutor. Not only did she prepare me well for the SAT but she also relieved so much of my test anixety. Leading up to this test, Hailey helped me discover my strengths and weaknesses. Whenever I felt that I was mistaking activity for achievement, Hailey guided me to the right path. She blindly placed her confidence in me. I felt touched that someone that didn't even know what I looked like believed in me so much! She is VERY VERY passionate and encouraging, and I couldn't have asked for a better instructor :)
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Beata Z.
10/10/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

David Newland is the best GRE instructor out there for a reason.

If you are struggling in math in particular, you will realize in his course that there's is no such thing as not being a math person. You can become a math person if you follow the coaching and put in the work consistently over time.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
V

Vaishali
08/22/2019 , Delhi

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Veritas has been a very important part of my GMAT preparation. I have never learnt so much in such a short span of time.
Special mention to Hailey Cusimano, and her useful tips after which I can now literally solve some questions in less than a minute. I like how she breaks down each topic into simple formulaic rules (and that goes for Verbal and AWA as well). She has always been an email away for any doubts or queries that I may have and has helped me to target practice as I proceeded with the course.

I would definitely recommend her to any student who is looking for external aid.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

Tania S.
08/05/2019 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Veritas prep has the best customer-oriented team. They went above and beyond in accommodating my requests. Travis Morgan is an amazing teacher. I love his smooth and mellow style of teaching.
I'd definitely recommend him and Veritas prep for GMAT prep.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/11/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Veritas Prep was great! They helped me through the transfer admission process with essays and application improvements. Great service!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Ati
05/26/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I got done with my GMAT a few months ago, and now I finally have an opportunity to write a review for Veritas. I studied for GMAT for several months and took courses from multiple test companies (Manhattan PREP, e-gmat, empowerGMAT and Veritas PREP). Though I found Manhattan prep course to be really good, I don't think that I would have achieved my actual GMAT score, if it were not for Veritas PREP. I signed up for the Veritas LiveOnline and Advanced Courses and was amazed by the breadth of resources that were offered. Though I was privileged to learn from the very best GMAT instructors out there, the video lectures helped build a solid foundation and the Veritas Books helped me hit the top gear. With over 12 books on specific topics, it's incredible how many problems there are in the Veritas books. I made it a point to solve every single problem and reviewed their solutions until I fully understood them. Daily office hours and constant homework help was also a super helpful resource. There is no limit on the number of questions that you can ask the tutors during these hours. Financially, if you think of it, I got uncountable tutoring hours virtually for free by leveraging this benefit. Considering that almost all GMAT tutors (including Veritas) charge in excess of $150+ for an hour, this was a steal.

The best part about Veritas is the free resources that they offer. The VeritasBlog in itself is a goldmine. When I started studying for the GMAT I had several bad habits. For example, I was always a straight A student through high school and college, and I had this big ego that I could get every question right. Naturally, it was hard for me to guess a question and move on. Also, because I solved most questions the 'textbook way' taught in our colleges I struggled with timing. The GMAT is a brutal test. It punishes you if don't think outside of the box. Thankfully, Veritas came to the rescue. Through the courses and the blog I learnt to think differently. Specifically the 'Think like the test maker' approach(things such as 'look for the modifier in the conclusion of a CR question, always ask why the second statement on the DS question is there, and watch out for the hidden clues in quant questions such as 'non-negative') changed the way how I looked at questions. As a non-native English speaker, Verbal was also a challenge for me. I didn't find sentence correction to be hard, but I struggled with Critical Reasoning. Luckily, the article posts from Brian Galvin and Karishma were a blessing. If you have been active on GMATClub or Beat the GMAT, you would know that they are probably the most thanked instructors out there. I diligently went through the archives and read most of the CR articles from them to understand every critical reasoning question that I could find. Thereafter, I practiced the problems on the Veritas Question bank, which is also free. It took me some time, but eventually I got a lot better at Critical reasoning.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my GMAT study experience with Veritas. I feel that where most GMAT PREP companies struggle is that they either do not have enough good 'GMAT like' questions, or their question explanations don't make you think differently. Veritas solves all these problems. Not only do they offer a plethora of resources, but also their explanations are top notch. Lastly, their 7 free GMAT tests are the closest things that you will find to the real test. Having also tried Manhattan PREP's practice test, I felt that while Manhattan PREP tests'verbal is similar to the actual tests, their quant is way harder. They are no way representative of the official tests. If you are an ambitious student and are aiming for a 700+ score, I think you should consider taking a course from Veritas.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nirmohi
05/16/2019 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I used the Veritas Prep GMAT On-Demand to study for the GMAT and it helped me score a 760 on my first attempt!
Some reasons why I'd recommend this program --

1) The Skillbuilders and strategy videos worked together wonderfully to not just help me grasp the concept/ question type but also enabled me to apply the content effectively to other questions
2) The videos are crisp and very engaging to watch
3) There are ample high-quality questions for practice at all difficulty levels
4) I attempted 5 Veritas practice exams and in my opinion they were close to the GMAT test. My scores on these exams were close enough to my actual GMAT score as well

Overall this course and all its content had me very excited about the GMAT and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to ace the test enjoyably.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
W

woleary
05/11/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Working with Hailey Cusimano was one of the biggest reasons that I was able to hit my target score on the GMAT. Each time I met with Hailey, she gave me the sense that she remembered my strengths and weaknesses intimately, which I really grew to appreciate. Her approach to working with students is positive, focused, patient, and nonjudgmental. Hailey is extremely adept at balancing strategic instruction with letting a student struggle through challenging problems and is capable of explaining both test-taking tactics and individual questions with no condescension whatsoever. When I started studying with Hailey, I had no study plan, no strategy for test day, and in hindsight, no hope of getting the score I wanted. Without her coaching and guidance, I simply would not have achieved my goals.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave
05/09/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was money well spent. I took Travis Morgan's class and absolutely loved it. Travis is a fantastic, engaging, and energetic teacher. He had some of his own personal strategies that I found really helpful..and he's FUNNY! Highly highly recommend selecting Travis as an instructor if it fits into your class time.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

RP
05/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hailey Cusimano is very personable, understanding, and patient. She met me exactly where I was knowledge and strategy-wise and helped me feel like I was growing and kept our sessions very flexible in terms of content. Hailey was one of my biggest cheerleaders and gave me constant support! Before working with Hailey, I struggled to feel like I had a plan of attack and was overwhelmed by the Quant section. After working with her, I felt in control and I got my best Quant score ever on the actual exam!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sean G.
04/25/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

HUGE experience for me. In addition to an engaging teacher and a helpful curriculum, I found the concept of "think like the testmaker" to be revolutionary. I have a new and improved approach to test taking. Thanks Veritas Prep!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more veritasprep.com Reviews

Visit veritasprep.com ►