veritasprep.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 337 Ratings

5
321 (95.3%)
4
15 (4.5%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(120)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(323)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

veritasprep.com

About Us

Veritas Prep is the largest privately-owned test preparation and admissions consulting provider, helping applicants improve their test scores and gain admission to the world’s best colleges and graduate schools.

Founded in 2002 by graduates of the Yale School of Management, Veritas Prep now offers live GMAT prep, SAT prep, and ACT prep instruction around the world, as well as interactive online courses available everywhere. Additionally, Veritas Prep offers industry-leading admissions consulting services for applicants seeking admission to the world's most competitive graduate schools and colleges.

D

Daksh G.
3 weeks ago , Delhi

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ANTHONY RITZ = BOSS
Getting assigned to Anthony was just my lucky day, I guess. When I opted in for Veritas, I just added this phrase in my "What are your weaknesses" section: "I need help with RC". I really don't know what came into the mind that made me write just a single liner. I only had a 650 score at that time and deep inside I knew that I need *help*. This was the first time I'd taken any standardized test and I did not prepare as I should have. Long story short, Anthony helped me clear my doubts in a very professional and brilliant manner. He kinda helped me walk on the right path, made me choose the right material to practice. This time, I'm not distracted. It's like my energy is channelized towards only the right things. don't have to worry about doing a random set of questions that aren't even important.
It's quite simple: If you have it in yourself, Anthony is your guy. I guess it's like you can only get him if you're smart enough.
Actually, he has a problem; he can't create easy questions, so yeah... you'll constantly feel dumb around him, but step outside his umbrella a little and you'll see your confidence improving like nothing else.
I'm quite excited to take my next exam in a few weeks.
So why am I writing the review today? I recently got done with his Live Classes (*Advanced*). Yeah, these classes come with the private tutoring package. Cool right!!
Since Anthony has a problem of creating hard questions *only*, therefore he's the only one who takes the Advanced (700+ level) classes. And trust me, those classes are really good. You'll be studying among students with an equal level of preparation and with a similar goal i.e. getting 99%. Every three-hour-long session is just 3 hours of brainstorming and high-level learning. It's priceless tbh.
Alright, I should stop.

tl;dr (I know it is supposed to go first)
Go for Anthony, he's your guy.

P.S You need to have strong sentiments and a good sense of humor. He's like that cool cocky hero in the movies. We all like watching him the but characters hate him because they are kinda lame!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jordan
09/07/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took Anthony Ritz' online GMAT class with Veritas and am extremely glad I did so. I took the GMAT after self-studying in March and got a 640. After taking Anthony's class, I scored a 730 (well above my goal of at least 700). I pretty much just followed the course requirements (attending the sessions and completing all of the pre-work and homework) and by the end of the course I was consistently scoring 740s on my practice exams. What more can you ask for!

To me, the GMAT is all about knowing the tricks and strategies to take the test the right way. After making sure we had a strong foundation in each of the subjects the test covered, Anthony provided these advanced strategies that are crucial to scoring 700+ and make the test a lot easier to take.

In general, it was clear that Anthony's top priority was the success of all of the students in the class, always ensured he answered all of our questions and made himself accessible outside of the class hours. 100% recommend Veritas and Anthony.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Michael Y.
08/13/2020 , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Anthony Ritz and Veritas Prep. With Anthony's help and guidance, I was able to improve my score by more than 100 pts to 700+. Anthony is an absolute whiz across both verbal and quant and really gets to the fundamentals to ensure you really understand concepts in order to adapt them as needed in the exam. I underwent the Online Advanced Course with him which was very interactive, practical and fun (the Cuban hat is very admirable). The course also stretches you to think of the exact tricks set by the test makers. I complimented the course with some one on one sessions with Anthony to focus on particular questions and areas of weakness when needed too. I really believe this combination gave me an edge and was without doubt worth the investment!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

John E.
07/09/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Took a GMAT class with Anthony Ritz. The guy is one of the smartest people you will ever meet but does an incredible job breaking down concepts so anyone could follow for even the most challenging of problems. He showed incredible empathy for his students and their struggles, even when we didn't do the pre-class assignments. He laughed at every stupid joke I would spam the class's chat with, and did a really good job calling out good work when he saw it from people either in the form of right answers or good insights from students. Personally, I was very worried about the format --3 hour classes twice per week. However, Anthony kept the classes engaging for the entire time--even when we were going over very difficult concepts. There were 12 classes. I left every single one excited at everything I had learned and despite the length, left every class wishing we could have learned even more.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Brendan
05/31/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just finished up the Advanced GMAT Class with Anthony Ritz. I can honestly say this is BEYOND worth it for the money. Not only do you get access to several practice CATs (which, in my opinion, are very indicative of the real exam), you get a tutoring session with an expert who can take complex ideas and processes and simplify them so anyone can understand. On top of that, I get a free retake of a class. And if it gives you any idea of how much I liked his teaching style, I will be using my retake to join Anthony Ritz' normal class.

And just to reiterate, Anthony does an absolutely amazing job with his courses. As I stated I was in his Advanced class which runs much faster and there is less time to focus on fundamentals (which you should already have before taking it). But Anthony still took the time, no matter who asked the question, to address ANY point you didn't understand. On top of that he is extremely responsive to both email and text which I have just not seen elsewhere.

If you're looking for a GMAT teacher that is one of the most intelligent humans around, yet can distill his knowledge down into methods that are easy to learn and EFFECTIVE all while having a fun time in their class? Look no further than Anthony Ritz at Veritas.

I would say "if I could go back, I would do it all over again"... But seeing as how my next class with Anthony starts again tomorrow, I guess I don't need to!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Valerie
05/27/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Aaron Pond was the greatest instructor I could have asked for to prepare for the GMAT. I participated in his Live Online class, which was just as good as an in-person class in terms of student engagement and was even better because I did not need to spend time commuting to a classroom as a busy college student. Aaron explains difficult concepts with such depth that each student in his class comes away fully understanding a concept. His extensive "Cheat Sheet" packets helped me to quickly target and practice my weakest question types. With this prep, even just halfway into his course, I reached a 700 GMAT score. Thanks Aaron!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Matthew
04/19/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would highly recommend Veritas Prep and instructor Anthony Ritz to anyone looking to significantly improve their GMAT score. I initially chose Veritas Prep as my tutoring source because I heard great things online. Now after completing a class with Anthony I can say that every positive comment I read online is true. I feel significantly more prepared for the test than I did before! A ton of resources are provided to you and Anthony is a very constructive and talented instructor. He was there to help every step of the way!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Brandon A.
01/17/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Veritas Prep resources and Hailey Cusimano's incredible tutoring saved me during my GMAT studies!

During a time in which I struggled to find the right GMAT tutor, along with having spent two years and thousands of dollars into the test with no improvement in my score, I discovered Hailey Cusimano through a friend and in just five months, she is the sole individual responsible for helping me to increase my score over 140 points! Hailey is hands down the best tutor whom I've worked with in all of my time in academia! Hailey has helped me in unimaginable ways, leading to my increased performance on my second GMAT, and later acceptance into graduate school!

From the very first session, Hailey's vast knowledge on the entire process of preparing for and taking the GMAT certainly became evident but what really stood out was her great concentration of knowledge and experience from what I could tell was built up through years of tutoring for the GMAT! Hailey has proved to be highly effective as my tutor as she not only
understands many of the pitfalls from a student's perspective but also has a clear teaching style and focuses on sharing the most effective techniques for approaching various questions, along with great strategies for students to implement during their preparation and on test day too! I've found her step-by-step processes and techniques for solving problems to be highly effective, especially having been in a position previously where I was struggling on methods and processes for approaching different types of questions. She helped to clarify diverse sets of questions, including the more challenging Verbal and Quantitative ones.

Her dedication and strong passion for tutoring and helping students with what is arguably one of the (if not the) most challenging standardized tests is incredibly respected! She's really interested in seeing her students such as myself continually improve! Hailey spent amble amounts of time monitoring my progress both inside and outside tutoring sessions and set up the platforms so that I could be successful! She also encouraged me to continue and power through unfamiliar and challenging questions despite some difficulties I faced. She was there along the entire process guiding me and checking in with me to ensure that I was as prepared as could be on test day! She even checked up on me the night prior to and on the morning of test day!

Her use of technology during in-person sessions was very helpful and allowed me to follow along with each and every concept and question during our review sessions! She also adapted to my learning style quickly into the sessions and utilized very effective approaches for me to understand the material while demonstrating her explanations in a visually helpful manner too!

Hailey also provided very valuable tips, many of which I would have likely never received strictly from a textbook/any other materials I used! Hailey knows the GMAT very well but also knows how to tailor her knowledge in ways that effectively help students such as myself to see the results we truly hope for! From her tutoring sessions to the resources she's created, they were tremendously helpful and allowed me to better understand the questions to expect as well as the best strategies for approaching each section of the exam! I also gained a better understanding of which questions to devote the most time to, along with how to efficiently use my time in the months leading up to (and of course on the day of) the GMAT! With Hailey's expertise, it enabled me to look at and approach questions from a completely different perspective with the ability to identify certain patterns and information that would normally go un-noticed!

Overall, Hailey more than exceeded my expectations! Her ability to work one-on-one in assisting me and answer my varying questions has been tremendously helpful and I truly wouldn't have been able to do this without Hailey's tutoring and support! From her knowledge, experience, and familiarity with the GMAT to the resources she's developed, along with her great passion for helping students like me, Hailey is your tutor when it comes time to preparing for the GMAT! Hailey really goes to significant lengths to see students improve their scores considerably on the GMAT and is truly dedicated as an individual! I wouldn't have gone with any other tutor for the GMAT and would recommend Hailey to anyone whether you're just getting started or well into your studies and looking for some guidance and or improvement in your score!

Brandon Anderson
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Phil
01/15/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very satisfied with my Veritas Experience. After using the services I purchased, I was able to raise my score to a 740 on test day. Many thanks to my tutor, Devin Jones, and my class teachers, David Newland and Ron Awad. Their help was extremely valuable, and I wouldn't have been able to achieve this without them.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Connor
01/08/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great GMAT prep product. There is no way I would have gotten into my dream school without their help on the GMAT. I have always thought I was awful at math and by the end of the course I no longer consider myself awful at math, and even sometimes enjoy it! My tutor, David Newland was fantastic. Always enthusiastic, brilliant and readily available to help.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more veritasprep.com Reviews

Visit veritasprep.com ►