velocitytechsolutions.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,243 Ratings

5
1005 (80.9%)
4
198 (15.9%)
3
37 (3%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
2 (0.2%)
1,000+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(53)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(295)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(295)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

velocitytechsolutions.com

About Us

Velocity Tech Solutions is fast becoming the leader in delivering high quality, off-lease servers & server parts to business customers & the education marketplace.  Our products include Dell, HP & EMC server and storage equipment.  Velocity owns thousands of servers which enables us to customize & deliver your order exactly the way you want it, when you need it.

Velocity Tech Solutions is one of the very few companies who have earned the designation of Microsoft Authorized Refurbisher (MAR) in the server industry.

Velocity Tech Solutions has its own in-house team of consultants, engineers and technical support staff to answer any of your questions or assist you with your architecture.

As our name indicates, Velocity understands your urgency - We have thousands of parts (and servers) tested, anti-static bagged and ready to ship same day.  Your Business is "Our Business".  Need it on a plane?  We will get it a window seat with some honey-roasted peanuts and it will be waiting for you same day at your airport or couriered right to your location.

Don't hesitate to let us show you how we can help!

L

Levent M.
2 weeks ago , QC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Anne is very knoledgable and helpfull"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sara A.
12/11/2018 , DC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had major hardware issue on one our mission critical server ( Main domain comntroller). After troubleshooting with Dell, we were referred to Ciera Wallace for obtaining a quote for the required parts. She was beyond helpful and very knowlegable. She followed up with us on every steps of the way to make sure everything is going smoothly. She involved herTech support to assist us after recieving the first shipment and we were still down due to another part issue. She was so quick in providing us a quote and move forward with the shipment to make sure we will recieve it the next day. She understood our situation and addressed it the best way possible. We truly apprecite all her efforts, she is the BEST. Regards, Sara Arjmandi"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
4/5
S

ScottyP
10/08/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far Velocity has been on the ball with anything I have asked for. I have not ran into another company with such a proactive customer care team. I enjoy that anytime I purchase something from the site I know that I will receive a courtesy call after the parts arrive to make sure everything is working well. The best part about it is when something is going wrong the rep will get you in the support queue for a quick response and the technicians I have dealt with are very professional and knowledgeable. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David H.
09/27/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Velocity staff is very professional and informed. I have purchased a variety of legacy hardware including controllers, hard drives, memory, and batteries from Velocity for over five years. Recently, Velocity provided driver support for a legacy, four port NIC card that they didn't sell me. I have and will continue to refer clients to Velocity for their outstanding support and products."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lemma W.
09/09/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall very impressed with the fast preparation of the order, shipping and very kind gesture of a personal thank you note on our order. We ended up needing another part, I called the order in at the time and Ciera was very kind and friendly. Again experienced fast prep of the order and arrived on time. I will be sure to keep Velocity Tech in mind for future needs."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Art
07/23/2018 , NM

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very grateful for the speed, accuracy and professionalism with which this important issue was resolved. I try to do the same at my job. Ciara helped me from start to finish. (I already gave her 5's for the chat review also). Keep rocking."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Gerardo
05/11/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazingly fast ship out time! Received the product the next morning to get the server back up and running! Awesome service!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sherm C.
03/13/2018 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We made a 3:30 PM CST order for a riser board, that was damaged on our main production server, leaving us down. Multiple reps were so helpful and able to get the board delivered first business morning. We were up and running the next afternoon. Multiple checks to make sure we received needed part and that it arrived. Will use in future. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Clay
11/16/2017 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm the Network/Systems Support Engineer at a small W/ISP in Nebraska. Sometimes it can be hard to find what you need at the right price point and in the right timeframe. Fortunately Velocity has been a fantastic resource in both regards. I needed a component for an old downtrodden server that I wasn't able to find (or even determine the validity of) elsewhere. Nick was able to help me find exactly what I needed and sent it out quickly. I made a small mistake on the order (per usual on time-critical projects), but Velocity sent out the correct replacement extremely quickly while the first shipment was on its way back. That's how you do business! Most recently I needed a server to run some non-critical services but was placed on a tight budget. Nick definitely knew what he was talking about and was able to whip up a quote that fit perfectly. We received the server the same week and it's definitely surpassing expectations. Unlike the majority of other companies I've dealt with, I could really tell Velocity wanted our business, and continues to prove it. It's pretty nice knowing there's such a good connection located in such a central point (fast shipping) of the US."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Elvis L.
11/16/2017 , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"VelocityTechSolutions service was great and Carolyn was outstanding. She paid attention to detail, offered solutions and expedited the order process efficiently. Could not have asked for better. Thank you very much!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

KK
11/02/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was in desperate need of a Dell motherboard to get our system back up and running. Joshua, with Velocity, quickly and professionally responded to our needs and we had a shipment coming to us the same day. It was a pleasant experience with no hassles. I even received a follow up call to make sure we received the equipment and all was well."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sheldon
11/01/2017 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been dealing with Nicholas for a while now and he has been very helpful with all my requests. Quick shipping, Great turn around time A++++ service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Thomas K.
10/19/2017 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've purchased from here several machines - servers as well as workstations - over the last few years. The customer reps I've worked with have always been very knowledgeable about the products, thus saving me a lot of research time to find the right solution. I recall 2 or 3 cases where I needed to replace parts within the warranty period - and each time I was very pleased with the service I've received. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
10/19/2017 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have been using Velocity Tech Solutions for our hardware replacement parts for well over a year and couldn't be happier. Our account rep, Justin, is always ready to meet our needs and goes the extra mile assisting us when trying to source hard-to-find hardware parts. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Katyan
10/19/2017 , Port of Spain

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very timely and efficient. Great followup and no issues with items received. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brad H.
10/17/2017 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service! Quick response time and friendly to work with. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tim E.
10/13/2017 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Velocity Tech's customer service is second to none! They are my "go to" source for all Dell parts and components. Several years ago I was able to speak to a live person (Carolyn Fernandez) on a Saturday afternoon who went to the warehouse to verify parts availability for me. Carolyn shipped the parts that day for delivery first thing Monday morning. This saved me from having to explain why a mission critical server wouldn't boot when it was needed the most. They are the only vendor I was able to find to do this, and as a result earned my trust and loyalty ever since."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris G.
01/12/2017 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic!! I ordered a replacement motherboard for a Dell PowerEdge R310 server. The motherboard was very well packed and was in excellent shape. It was the exact part I needed and worked like new. The response and ship times were great as well; I ordered on a Friday evening and received on a Tuesday morning. Also, they included a small syringe of heat sink compound, which was a very nice touch. I will absolutely do business with Velocity Tech Solutions again, as I have 3 more of these servers that are getting older every day. It's nice to know I have a source for parts in the unfortunate event that I need them. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Donnie
12/06/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast and easy"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/30/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, knowledgeable folks!"

See more velocitytechsolutions.com Reviews

Visit velocitytechsolutions.com ►