valuetronics.com Reviews

Filter

1,334 Verified Customer Reviews

1,334 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1135
(85.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
155
(11.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
(2.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.7%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edwin O.
1 day ago , Zeeland

When we bought, and payed our equipment from VT it took nearly 6 months untill we received the ordered equipment.
Tenths of times we contacted VT for information but they did not know why it took so long.
At the end the received equipment was not working propperly.
After sending it back they claimed that the waranty seals were broken.
Hopefully this was a one time issue but we do not buy from VT again.

Customer Service
2/5

Product Choice

We were in the need of this particular type of equipment.

Company Choice

They had the equipment in stock (they said).


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael F.
5 days ago , IL

Ordering was easy, the person who helped me with my order was great, knowledgeable, friendly. Will absolutely order again as the need arises.

Product Choice

Xcelite used to make exceptional tools, before Apex ruined them. I usually buy and restore vintage, but will fill in a bit with new stuff, where the quality is close.

Company Choice

Product knowledge, flexibility on ordering and availability.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy W.
1 week ago

Valutronics is always great to work with. I appreciate the attention to detail and promptness of response.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryce B.
1 week ago

Slow response time

Customer Service
3/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rafael B.
1 week ago

Excellent service

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

application

Company Choice

Scott Tanioka is the best


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roy C.
2 weeks ago , MI

I purchased the Tektronix MSO22 R3 in Jan 2024. It is effortless to use and I am happy with it.

Product Choice

It fulfills all my needs.

Company Choice

It had high reviews and was easy to purchase


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom J.
3 weeks ago , NC

Have bought a great many Keithley and Keysight meters from Valuetronics. Great value and great service.

Product Choice

It has high resolution and works with our software.

Company Choice

Good prices, fast delivery and humans answer the phone.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian W.
4 weeks ago , FL

All experiences with Valuetronics have been positive. There are occasional delays in responses, but I am always speaking directly with my account rep and not an automated system. On split orders, I've always been given clear information when each part has been shipped. The calibration certificates are always accurate and never needed a correction. Every product has shipped in original packaging, in brand new condition, with all accessories.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

As there name implies, the value of their products are generally lower than even the OEM, even when paying for certificates of calibration. Our industry requires traceability documentation, which the OEM does not provide for their off-the-shelf devices. I get low prices, accurate traceability documents, and personal customer support when using ValueTronics.

Product Choice

1) Competitive pricing. 2) Certificates of calibration.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew B.
4 weeks ago , SA

Excellent piece of equipment, packed well and delivered quickly.

Product Choice

Represented very good value.

Company Choice

Email advertising


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marcia F.
4 weeks ago

I was well satisfied. Long wait. BUT out of stock

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

I purchased them for work.

Company Choice

They had the tool I was lookingfor


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roger D.
4 weeks ago , OH

Ordered the Keithley DMM6500 6 1/2 digit multimeter from Valuetronics and the shipping time was as expected and at a price point that fit my budget. They have been an excellent source of test equipment and will always look to this company to purchase additional equipment.

Product Choice

This meter fit the criteria that I needed for measuring equipment under repair.

Company Choice

Previous purchases with excellent service.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David C.
03/11/2024

Online descriptions and product details were vague. I could not get confirmation that my line cord would be included. The default cord for USA model was shown to be a standard 120 Vac 3-prong plug, but I received the product with no line cord at all. The packing slip said it was in the box. When I contacted ValueTronics they gave me the run-around and never sent my line-cord. I ended up buying my own cord.

Customer Service
1/5

Product Choice

Met my needs

Company Choice

Availability of product


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Suzy R.
03/08/2024 , CA

Kyle Rapp provides excellent customer service. Much appreciated!

Customer Service
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda
03/07/2024 , CA

Order placing was good and my requester has received the item in a timely manner. thank you

Product Choice

For my co-workers lab

Company Choice

Received request from co-worker


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Purchasing
02/26/2024 , CA

The website is easy to use and the lead time is great.

Product Choice

This is what we need.

Company Choice

Found the right item for our needs.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer B W.
02/26/2024 , WA

Didn't know much about the site, but liked the availability of used electronics at effectively lab-grade just for a sometimes hobbyist.

Company Choice

Best price, confidence in used electronics


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ralph B.
02/25/2024 , GA

Fine & dandy.

Product Choice

Reputable brand.

Company Choice

Reasonable price.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sergey S.
02/23/2024 , DE

As always, everything is fine. I have long ago published positive feedback for you in the eBay service regarding this transaction, Order date: Nov 27, 2023, Order total: US $164.95
Order number:11-10849-39416.
I'm a little surprised you decided to ask this.

Product Choice

Good price offer.

Company Choice

I have been cooperating with them for a long time, and everything always goes smoothly.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt
01/13/2024 , MD

Great company, very responsive with good pricing.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Product in stock at good price.

Product Choice

Affordable test instrument for nanoamp testing.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Darlynn A.
01/04/2024

Not necessary to leave a comment. Thank you.

Customer Service
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024