unirelo.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 78 Ratings

5
62 (79.5%)
4
15 (19.2%)
3
1 (1.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(18)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

unirelo.com

A

Ashrafa
09/09/2016 , Tamil Nadu

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had to shift my items weighing around 2,500 kg from Los Angeles to Tamil Nadu, India. I was quite worried of the transit but Unirelo completely expelled my worries. I would rate my experience with UniRelo as 5 stars. Completely satisfied !"
D

David
08/10/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome Experience"
A

Akki
07/31/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I shipped a 20 feet container with UniRelo from San Jose to Bangalore. They quoted me a good rate and backed it up with excellent services. Their agents in India also were very professional and prompt in service. They even helped me negotiate my customs duty down. I am very happy with the services of UniRelo and I will definitely recommend them to anybody moving back to India."
T

Thirukannan
07/31/2016 , Tamil nadu

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good experience to use unirelo, I shipped my goods from San Francisco CA to Chennai India , I have received my shipment with good condition ,"
V

Vishnuvardhan
01/26/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Moving Experience with Universal - Dallas TX to New Delhi We have received my shipment today and everything looks good as expected. Great job Guys. We used Unirelo for shipping our items and the vessel has sailed. We shipped our items from Dallas, TX to Gurgaon. They picked all my boxes on 11th Nov 2014.It was shipped on 26th Nov 2015. One Unirelo guy personally came to our apt and measured the boxes and gave the quote. This guy is extremely professional and straight forward and I hope our shipment arrives in excellent condition as promised and will certainly keep the forum updated. He answered all our queries and customer service is excellent. He is always available on phone or email to answer our questions. As, far as packing materials, we bought 6 boxes of around 5 cub.ft from Uhaul.We got a brand new bed which was already packed in the original packing along the mattress and bed frame. We bought tape gun from Wal-Mart and tape rolls from Costco. We packed on our own and movers did the loading. One guy came and did an excellent job in loading the boxes. My shipment started from Dallas on 26th Nov 2014 and reached Chennai on 16th Jan 2015. It took around 15-20 days for custom clearance. I am very pleased with your service. Best part, you have ensured my shipment to reach safely without any damage. I will highly recommend your service to my friend and colleague moving overseas. Thanks Khushali and others for making this happen."
S

Shilpa
01/26/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Moving Experience with Universal - Dallas TX to New Delhi We have received my shipment today and everything looks good as expected. Great job Guys. We used Unirelo for shipping our items and the vessel has sailed. We shipped our items from Dallas, TX to Gurgaon. They picked all my boxes on 11th Nov 2014.It was shipped on 26th Nov 2015. One Unirelo guy personally came to our apt and measured the boxes and gave the quote. This guy is extremely professional and straight forward and I hope our shipment arrives in excellent condition as promised and will certainly keep the forum updated. He answered all our queries and customer service is excellent. He is always available on phone or email to answer our questions. As, far as packing materials, we bought 6 boxes of around 5 cub.ft from Uhaul.We got a brand new bed which was already packed in the original packing along the mattress and bed frame. We bought tape gun from Wal-Mart and tape rolls from Costco. We packed on our own and movers did the loading. One guy came and did an excellent job in loading the boxes. My shipment started from Dallas on 26th Nov 2014 and reached Chennai on 16th Jan 2015. It took around 15-20 days for custom clearance. I am very pleased with your service. Best part, you have ensured my shipment to reach safely without any damage. I will highly recommend your service to my friend and colleague moving overseas. Thanks Khushali and others for making this happen."
M

manoj A.
01/26/2016 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just want to share my relocation experience with UNIRELO I just received the goods from NJ,US to Chennai,India. All in good condition. I strongly recommend,UNIRELO I never posted threads. But i am sure, worth spending my time for other people who are looking for reliable relocation services. Though we read it from the forum, still it is nothing like someone recommending it,personally.. Khushali from US office and Leon & Anand from Chennia all were very good in providing the details and well co-ordinated. Overall my rating is *****. Please contact Universal Location if you need a reference and they can provide my email address. Also, I did handover m passport for Custom formalities which i got it back."
S

Sai K.
01/26/2016 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We relocated from Richmond, VA to Chennai. Our things reached our house in Chennai today. I highly recommend Unirelo for anyone who is shopping for a company to relocate their stuff. We shipped a 20 ft container. Since we were not sure whether a 20ft container can come into our street, we agreed to move things into their truck from a warehouse to our house. The truck was sealed and the seal broken by Universal staff in front of us. Their staff in the Universal office in Chennai was great. The most important thing I want to highlight is the labour staff who did the actual unload and placing the furniture. They were exceptional. I have been in Chennai for the last 35 days and dealing with construction workers, electricians, plumbers so on....my experience with Universal's labor was unbelievable. They worked with Service factor in mind. They were polite with us and also amongst themselves. They were not looking to finish up and get out as soon as they can but wanted to make sure we were getting everything arranged as we like. All the time the staff did the work with very happy faces. None of our furniture even had a scratch. The rest of the boxes with kitchen items, glassware were packed by us and still in boxes. I am sure they are safe too. Totally unbelievable service....I am recommending Unirelo to any one who wants to move..."
S

Sunil
01/11/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall, the experience with Unirelo has been amazing, right from the way the things were communicated and the expectations set in order to have a clear visibility into the service. I was always assigned a point of contact person at every stage of the shipment and was also provided continuous updates on the shipment progress. Even the customs related processing in India was handled well, although with a slight delay (probably on account of customs authorities), but every aspect of the shipping service including packing, loading, accounting, billing, delivery, follow-up's and updates was handled in a most professional way. It just goes to to show that these guys have been doing this from long and have all the required experience to give a new person a hassle free experience."
Z

Zahir A.
01/11/2016 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I recently relocated from NJ to Bangalore and used Unirelo. I found the services to be good overall. The rates were quite competitive, team in the US was professional and most importantly very patient and took considerable time in answering our numerous queries and giving us the assurance that we were looking for. The packers came on time on the scheduled date. Good experience overall. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking at moving stuff in a relocation"
R

Rizwan K.
01/11/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thumbs up Well finally here comes my time to write a review ... Let me start with this, I picked the shipping company seeing review from this website only.. I got quotes from 2 companies air7seas and universal ( well the quotes dint have much diff but the reviews did).. I chose to go with universal. Packed the stuffs and it left our house in US on 10th may. I got all the packages today 27th sep . Well dont get shocked by the delay which has nothing to do with the shipping company - delay due to chennai port strikemy luck Anyways then i got the packages to my surprise after 5 months away from home my stuffs were as packed, no movements inside nothing broken (little scratches are normal in overseas shipping).. The five mth long relationship with the company ended today in a veryy smooth, happy manner .. I would love to recommend these guys to anybody coming back to India.. The customer service is the best which i definitely have to mention.. they are so organized, updated that everybody knew everything and explained so patiently.. I have all the rights to comment this cuz probably i am one among the few who had half a year conversations with these guys (only thing left out was we dint invite each others to our family functions ) jokes apart.. I am soo happy and completely satisfied with the way they handled me and my stuffs.. Highly recommended company.. PM me for more information if you guys want.. AGain thanks a lotttt unirelo would love to call you guys for our next move.."
N

Nithyamani
01/11/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am happy to give feedback on our experience with Unirelo. We moved from San Fransisco to Hyderabad in October. We had really great experience with them Khushali was very helpful at SFO and the people who came to pack did a great job. We did not ship any electronics. Most the stuff came intact. Lost little crockery and little scratches on Furniture, but most stuff is in great condition. I am most happy with the people at Hyderabad office especially Mr Rajan. After we arrived they kept us informed on what is happening with our shipment and kept updating us from time to time.Our apartment was not ready and my husband was traveling so we had some rescheduling to be done with respect to the customs and delivery. they were very accomodative. Our overall experience with UniRelo has been wonderful."
J

Joseph A.
01/11/2016 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We moved from USA (CT) to New Delhi recently and shipped our stuff thru Unirelo. I must say the experience has been very good. Before finalizing with Unirelo, I had talked to multiple companies regarding the quote, shipping policies and their process but I had received personalized attention from Unirelo (especially Khushali Dattani) as they were prompt in their replies and had information readily available during phone calls. We were just shipping regular household used stuff and a 47" HDTV which was the only item giving me jitters during the move. Thankfully Unirelo handled it very well and it arrived in good shape at my house."
R

Raghavan K.
01/11/2016 , Tamil Nadu

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Though the overall cost appears high during the negotiation stage, on a further analysis we can find that the cost quoted by Unirelo is all inclusive and they don't charge us anything extra. Other shippers quote less and eventually charge heavily. When I went to receive my goods, i found this out. One person there paid twice what I paid for half of what was shipped for me. Further, the response time and effectiveness wit Unirelo is excellent. I would very certainly recommend Unirelo for all my contacts. PS: I shipped from California to Chennai"
S

Sriram
01/10/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would like share my experience for moving my goods with Unirelo. I moved from TX - Vijayawada & used Unirelo for shipping my household goods as a LCL 450 CFT with packing. The service was excellent, i would like to rate the maximum & definitely will recommend to my colleagues & relatives, in USA for relocating. Hats of to Unirelo & team, keep up the good service. "
D

David
01/10/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is to share my experience with Unirelo I should say with great feeling that Uni Relo has made my shipping experience a hassle free, tension-less experience .. I got a small home-to-home shipment done in last Dec from Atlanta US, which reached here in Pune in 45 days time. One of the best feature was periodical updates I get from Uni Relo on status and action points. To be honest, these updates were quite relieving for me. Only odd feeling I could remember in whole process was the pick up guy (a 3rd party ) said he could not come to my home to take the things and I need to arrange down the curb as he arrives. On first day, I could not manage enough buddys to help me and was bit slow in process in getting down the things and this guy went off without picking up the stuffs. I complained to Uni Relo - they promptly arranged another guy who this time came to home and picked up my items. Customs process were handled quite hassle free as I need to just send my Passport (by blue dart per Uni Relo rules) and fees by bank transfer to their account. It was quite transparent too. Delivery here in Pune too,was a smooth affair- the stuffs was brought to my home in their own truck ..and emptied it to my home. Opened each boxes including 55 inch TV - fixed it and verified no damages has occurred to any items. That was a pleasant surprise for me. Overall I would rate this team 4 out of 5 in whole handling of issue."
P

Praveen M.
01/10/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Initially we were thinking about packing our own stuff. But finally went with Unirelo itself as they were very professional . It was one of the best decision we made. They were super efficient. We had very little furniture and almost no electroics to ship. It took them very little time to pack and load the items. They had all the required packing material. If I had to pack it myself, it would have easily taken 2-3 days, several trips to home depot as I would have missed buying something each time. They did not expect a tip but I gave them a fat one anyways since we were very happy with the way they handled everything in TX, U.S & Mysore, Karnataka"
S

Sahni A.
01/10/2016 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am thankful for UniRelo for accommodating my special request of shipping my goods within a week itself. Keep up the good work. Thank You. "
N

Narayanswamy
01/10/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Last week our things moved back to Chennai India from NJ and Universal Relocations did that for us. Our experience with them is very pleasant. They were always very responsive and systematic. Balaji coordinated with us all along and he needs a special mention. He is quick, efficient and transparent. The Packing coordinators of Unirelo in NY area were outstanding. Everything was packed very well and efficiently. The original estimate was that a 40' high cube may slightly overflow and the packing has to be tight. The packers really did that. With just less than half a feet left in the container, everything has been so well packed and compacted. Great job so far. We hope for a similar experience on the other end too. Our consignment is due to arrive by 1st week of August. I'll post again our Chennai experience."
M

Mahesh
01/09/2016 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just want to share my relocation experience with Unirelo. I just received the goods from NJ,US to Chennai,India. All in good condition. I strongly recommend,Unirelo. I never posted threads. But i am sure, worth spending my time for other people who are looking for reliable relocation services. Though we read it from the forum, still it is nothing like someone recommending it,personally.. Khushali from US office and Leon & Anand from Chennai all were very good in providing the details and well co-ordinated. Also, I did handover m passport for Custom formalities which i got it back."

See more unirelo.com Reviews

Visit unirelo.com ►