unfinished-kitchen-cabinets.net Reviews Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to The Unfinished Kitchen Cabinet Store!

We are a team of experienced professionals specializing in the production of heirloom quality unfinished, painted or stained custom kitchen cabinetry and furniture. We've been in the business for over 45 years and we're very proud of the reputation our cabinets and service has built. We offer a wide range of cabinet styles and types of wood in Full Overlay, Classic Overlay or with Inset Cabinet doors. We can also help with custom designs to get the exact cabinet size and configuration you need for your design. We use only top-quality materials and modern technologies in the manufacturing of our cabinets, always taking all our clients wishes and design requirements into account. Our priority is customer satisfaction, so we work hard to ensure that each client is happy with our service, all our products are not only beautiful and functional, but they are also built to last.

We are always ready to answer any questions or concerns you may have and provide you with the best possible solution. Thank you for considering us for your new remodel!

Filter

125 Verified Customer Reviews

125 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
(83.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(12.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

Filter
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patience H.
04/25/2023 , TX

I am *very* happy with the cabinets I received. Yes, there were a few snafus with the design and dimensions but this was more due to the specification (which I did not catch) than to the implementation. That is, the cabinets were built exactly to specification. Considering this was all done online, I consider working around the issues to be part of the process. The quality is fantastic and I am delighted to be able to get what I wanted when no local cabinet makers would call me back. I also received the cabinets about a month earlier than expected. The shipping costs are reasonable and can be considered part of the cost of the cabinets.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip G.
04/25/2023

Your website should have "back" buttons during the checkout process

Would Recommend
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for your honest feedback! We are currently nearing the final development stages for our brand new and totally redesigned website. It will add lots of great functionality, new product listings, and a much more user-friendly experience. We hope you'll come back and take a look. Barring any setbacks the current ETA is about 3 months. We have lots to do! 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John
04/19/2023

I was not notified of the delivery until the trucker knocked on our front door. We were not home until next day, delivery was left in my driveway. Good thing it didn't rain or snow

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rebecca S.
04/19/2023

We were told a delivery window when we ordered. Order confirmation shortened it by a month (down to 2 months expected time). Within 2 weeks of ordering, we started getting pressured to accept delivery of cabinets that we had wanted to have delivered in 3 months, to allow for plumbing work.

We weren't told when they shipped; found out from the local depot that we needed to have them delivered to us within three days.

As a result, the cabinets sat under tarps on our back porch for almost a month as the plumbing work was completed. Not ideal in any sense, as if the original timetable had held they would have gone straight into a kitchen ready for them. We will not be doing business with you again.

Would Recommend
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Response

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your feedback and review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We are always trying to shorten our lead times.

We moved your order up in the production queue because we had a company truck scheduled to deliver in your area.  When I told you how quickly we could get your order sent, you informed us that you were not ready yet.  But you wanted to know if we could get the order sent quicker than the advertised 6-8 weeks.  We squeezed your order into the schedule to ship the week of the 13th, however, our lead times shortened due to returning staff and it shipped 6 days earlier than expected.  We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. 

We emailed the pallet pictures and tracking to you the day after it shipped on 3/18. The shipper called you to make a delivery appointment (which should be set within 3 days).

Thank you for your 4-star review on our product and customer service.

We helped you with blind corner cabinet configuration. Did everything layout to your liking? Are there any issues with the cabinets that sat outside?

We want you to be happy in your new kitchen!

We'd love to increase your 3-star overall rating.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles G.
04/19/2023

He

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason F.
04/14/2023 , KY

Accidentally overpaid, customer service took care of me quickly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel G.
04/13/2023

Everything

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marie S.
04/13/2023

Your site was a little difficult to manage.

Would Recommend
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Timothy B.
04/10/2023 , Indiana

Awesome customer service. Great website for ordering. The cabinets are incredibly nice, and cost much less than cabinets purchased at big box stores.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily W.
04/10/2023

The customer service has been great so far. I'm really looking forward to getting our cabinets!

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lara M.
04/07/2023

looking forward to seeing the cabinet but happy with the options

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Ruby C.
04/05/2023 , OH

This was my first order for cabinets. I will be ordering again while remodeling my home. The best cabinets and service you could ever ask for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan L.
03/28/2023

Very easy to order Crystal helped with drawing

Would Recommend
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Harold H.
03/20/2023

Easy process.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael A.
03/19/2023

Great experience… it’s good to know I can order a painted sample

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer BRIAN J.
03/19/2023

The only place that had the selection we were looking for. Hopefully we are getting a good deal and not a bunch of lemons. Will update in 8-12 weeks when we receive our new cabinets.

Would Recommend
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryan I.
03/10/2023

So far site is easy to navigate.

Would Recommend
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dawn G.
03/06/2023 , Alabama

Happy to have found this wonderful company.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Timothy C.
02/28/2023

Easy to order

Would Recommend
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian K.
02/22/2023

Good so far

Would Recommend
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024