unfinished-kitchen-cabinets.net Reviews Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to The Unfinished Kitchen Cabinet Store!

We are a team of experienced professionals specializing in the production of heirloom quality unfinished, painted or stained custom kitchen cabinetry and furniture. We've been in the business for over 45 years and we're very proud of the reputation our cabinets and service has built. We offer a wide range of cabinet styles and types of wood in Full Overlay, Classic Overlay or with Inset Cabinet doors. We can also help with custom designs to get the exact cabinet size and configuration you need for your design. We use only top-quality materials and modern technologies in the manufacturing of our cabinets, always taking all our clients wishes and design requirements into account. Our priority is customer satisfaction, so we work hard to ensure that each client is happy with our service, all our products are not only beautiful and functional, but they are also built to last.

We are always ready to answer any questions or concerns you may have and provide you with the best possible solution. Thank you for considering us for your new remodel!

Filter

128 Verified Customer Reviews

128 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
107
(83.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(12.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Customer
1 day ago , Nc

There were a few splits in the wood were they installed the hinges but we were able to fill them with wood and finish as normal. The extra work was a small inconvenience but it worked out in the end.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt P.
2 days ago

I only rated the customer service response as 3 star as I just contacted them and I'm waiting on a response.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julie N.
2 days ago

Crystal has been very helpful with all of my questions throughout the design/ordering process.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark L.
4 days ago

The cabinets were reasonably priced and the quality of the wood was good.
The up charge for end gables seemed high considering they were not attached to the cabinet.
There were a 2 different doors that are about 1* off from being perfectly aligned with each other.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer william P.
1 week ago , maine

Easy and many options

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dyana S.
1 week ago

Great customer service

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathryn M.
3 weeks ago , Indiana

Great overall, I haven't installed them yet but they look great

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick M.
3 weeks ago

I'm a repeat customer and have been very pleased!

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian B.
3 weeks ago

I got help placing my order over the phone. Excellent customer service.

Would Recommend
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hazel R.
4 weeks ago

Easy to use website with clear pricing. Cabinets are a great price and of excellent quality too.

Would Recommend
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip G.
01/16/2024 , NC

One of the 42" single door cabinets was missing the pins for the shelves.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John T.
01/16/2024 , Florida

Very easy to get exactly what I wanted.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patience H.
01/10/2024 , Texas

This is the second time I have ordered from unfinished kitchen cabinets so I knew what to expect and again was very pleased. In fact I received my order (which was larger than last time) in 4 weeks which is amazing. Like last time it took some back and forth to get my order exactly right but this is normal and Crystal is always helpful and responsive and great to work with. I'd rather check the measurements many times to get everything made correctly. Even then, this time there was a mistake in on of the drawer units. I had changed from a 5 drawer to 4 drawer from the original order but we worked out a solution and the response was very accommodating. In both my orders, I had a couple of special pieces and it was really easy to have them make what I wanted. This has got to be the best way to get cabinets (unless you are using a local millworker) as long as you have a good design to work from. Also reasonably priced for the awesome quality you get.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirsten S.
12/29/2023

Ordering is pretty easy but having to delete and start over if you need to change something is a bit of a hassle.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for your feedback. We are almost at the finish line for a complete overhaul of our website. The new site will add the ability to edit a basket in every way along with a lot of other great new features. We're hoping to launch before the end of Q1 2024!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David T.
12/26/2023

Great quality, timely delivery on previous order, and the ability to customize make this company a real great option for cabinets!

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brett M.
12/26/2023

Easy site to navigate

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rebecca M.
12/19/2023 , Illinois

I love the product and feel delivery time was fair considering the holidays and I wanted them painted. I do think the website is hard to navigate at times. I also think you need some videos of how to assemble or balance the cabinets (we did fine with them but had a few false starts).

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin N.
12/19/2023 , IL

Was very happy

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John K.
12/11/2023

Manufacturing problems and shipping problems encountered

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John P.
12/05/2023

So far so good!

Would Recommend
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024