ultimateafrica.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 66 Ratings

5
65 (98.5%)
4
1 (1.5%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
65

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(66)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(66)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(21)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

About Us

20+ years traveling through Africa we have had some incredible experiences. From the time an elephant walked up and took an orange from our breakfast table to the afternoon where lions keeping us from landing on a remote airstrip we love sharing our insights with clients when planning their African adventures. We are Ultimate Africa Safaris.

We arrange wonderfully fun and exciting Africa wildlife viewing safaris. Whether a honeymoon or family escape our trips include the locations and activities we consider the funnest - the most memorable. From walking with elephants to sleeping under African skies we pull out all the stops to immerse you in the experience without compromising comfort and safety. 

From flying in style to securing the rooms with the best views we handle it all – accommodations, activities, air tickets, and trip insurance. Call us toll free 1 800 461 0682 in Seattle and start planning your African adventure today! 

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ultimateafrica.com

J

jon C.
04/01/2015 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Visiting Africa, however incredible the experience, is both expensive and complex. Ultimate Africa is Five Star in every meaningful sector of planning and enjoying your adventure. They have personal knowledge of alternatives, they plan the details with error free care, they communicate almost instantaneously, and provide caring customer service. We remain huge fans of Ultimate Africa, and will absolutely use them for our next visit."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Brian
5 days ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had the best experience imaginable. Every detail was carefully planned, and went off without a hitch. We would definitely use ultimateafrica.com again for our next trip. Amazing in so many ways. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Candy J.
2 weeks ago , SK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our trip was phenomenal! Each and every place you booked us into was incredible and we were treated so so well. Every morning I woke up (4:30-5 am yawn) I was so excited about what I was going to see that day and never was I disappointed. This trip was emotional, physical, spiritual, beautiful, violent, stunning, and totally unforgettable. I am still sitting back processing everything. People who saw some of my pictures on Facebook were so interested that I have already been asked to speak in 3 separate gatherings and share our experience. I want you to know how thankful we are that you arranged this life changing experience for us, I wouldn't change a thing, every single part of it exceeded my expectations. THANK YOU."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lisa G.
11/02/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ian and Lorna planned a flawless experience for our latest trip to Rwanda for gorilla trekking and Tanzania for the Serengeti with the wildebeest migration as well as the Ngoronoro Crater, ending with a stop in Zanzibar. This is our 3rd trip to different countries in Africa with Ultimate Africa and we can't say enough about this highly personal and expert company. From the time we set foot in Kigali, Rwanda until we left Zanzibar, we were in the hands of terrific guides and drivers. Ian and Lorna created an itinerary that was excellent!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sean D.
10/26/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

ann
10/18/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lorna and Ian always available to talk. Listened to what I wanted to do and made it possible w/in my budget."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

ed &.
10/10/2018 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great trip What was great about Ultimate was that all the pick ups,flights,guides etc were always there Never worried about being lost or stranded I thoughtbmaybe 6 days in bush camps (12 game drives) would start to get boring but it never did We had outstanding guides and experiences in both camps We saw an Aardvark which was almost a religous experience for our guide as he has been doing this for 10 years and had never seen one"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Debra P.
09/20/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had the most awesome trip!! Ultimate Africa put together everything we asked for and more. They were super responsive when I was working with them fine tuning our trip and I wouldn't change anything. The places we stayed from the safari camps to the hotels in Cape Town and Victoria Falls were top notch. Everyone from the tour operators to the people at the camps took care of you and made sure you did not need anything. I can't say enough good things about our trip. I would highly recommend Ultimate Africa for anyone thinking of going to Africa."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lori
09/17/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was our third trip with Ultimate Africa. Each trip was unique and fantastic. I know there are less expensive companies and a few more expensive companies. They work with you and present options they have been to recently, and you can look at them online for particulars. I am not a fan of groups at lodging. They can do their best to steer you toward smaller camps and higher end properties. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dean
09/05/2018 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ian and Lorna were always quick tonrespond to questions and requests. Their information proved accurate and their suggestions were spot on what we were looking for. Ultimate Safaris gets my highest recommendation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Deb
09/01/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were overwhelmed with the attention to details. Nothing was left to chance and literally every moment of our 9 day safari was perfect!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joe C.
08/06/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall experience? Simply incredible! Life changing experience perfectly orchestrated by ultimateafrica! I'm SO glad they were my agent of choice! The first hand knowledge of the properties and overall experience surpassed expectations!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Esther M.
07/31/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A trip of a lifetime between the camps, flights and the logistics ! Thank you for your guidance, professionalism, and of course helping us plan a bucket list first trip to Africa. We are booking again for next summer. You are the best!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pete M.
07/23/2018 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This whole process for planning our trip and making the reservations was really good. Obviously, travel to Africa is disconcerting with lots of unknowns, but Ultimate Africa Safaris were easy to contact with questions and were always helpful. They also have an in-depth knowledge of the parts of Africa we visited (mainly Botswana and South Africa), which really helped us plan our trip. Best of all, their choice of places to stay was excellent, and all of the in-continent logistics (people meeting us at the airport, shuttle to camp, quality of camp, friendliness and knowledge of guides, etc.) worked out without a single problem. Without a doubt, we would pick Ultimate Safaris again if we are lucky enough to have the funds to go to Africa again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

RB
07/03/2018 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ultimate Africa planned an outstanding three-week tour of southern Africa for the two of us. The locations they included were places that usually only seasoned travelers visit. We loved the progression of camps, the hotels, and nearly everything about the trip (if someone could get us from the U.S. to South Africa in less than 14 hours, things would be so much better). The staff at Ultimate Africa was always responsive to calls and emails. They listened to what we wanted out of the trip and made sure to include our desires in their planning. We shopped other agents before settling on Ultimate Africa and are confident we got the best deal on the best trip. Thank you Ian and Lorna!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Diane
07/03/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to work with, answered my many questions that came up pre trip over the course of a year after I finalized plans quickly and carefully. Once they had the things I was interested in able to give me quick feedback and planning . "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cathy R.
07/01/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our trip was wonderful!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lori J.
04/06/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So kind, efficient and knowledgeable. Never seemed to mind my constant questions. We had no knowledge of tourism in Africa. The trip Ultimate Africa arranged was incredible. I would trust them again on a heartbeat. In fact I have already contacted them with questions on another trip "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

PaulaB
03/30/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used Ultimate Africa Safari for 2 very unique family vacations, and as I tell everyone who asks how they were my reply is " You can't improve perfection". I could write endlessly about the exquisite camps, the superior service, and the amazing memories but one word sums it up. Magical. I am starting to plan my next African adventure and wouldn't dream of contacting anyone else to put it together. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Margaret M.
01/11/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lorna, I'm not sure what the #4 question meant. Any contact we had with you was immediately and completely taken care of. I would highly recommend Ultimate Africa Safaris to anyone - especially for a family or group travelling together. From planning to execution everything was beautifully handled quickly and thoroughly. They know Africa well and had a real feel for what would be the best possible arrangement for our requests. I can not imaging any company doing a better job for us. To all 11 of us, it is and will be a life-changing experience. Thanks Lorna and Ian!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bill M.
01/11/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A five star experience delivered as promised. All the locations were carefully thought out, the sights and experiences beyond our expectations, and the associated hotels and service providers were also absolutely top drawer. We were on the go from early morning till dinner, seeing and experiencing as much as possible. As fantastic as Cape Town and Victoria Falls are, the safari itself stole the show. Our hosts were great, the guides incredibly knowledgeable, and seeing the wildlife so abundant and so up close was thrilling. We had 11 people in our group with 22 thumbs up! Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more ultimateafrica.com Reviews

Visit ultimateafrica.com ►