ultimateafrica.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 88 Ratings

5
86 (97.7%)
4
2 (2.3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
86 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(88)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(88)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(29)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ultimateafrica.com

About Us

20+ years traveling through Africa we have had some incredible experiences. From the time an elephant walked up and took an orange from our breakfast table to the afternoon where lions keeping us from landing on a remote airstrip we love sharing our insights with clients when planning their African adventures. We are Ultimate Africa Safaris.

We arrange wonderfully fun and exciting Africa wildlife viewing safaris. Whether a honeymoon or family escape our trips include the locations and activities we consider the funnest - the most memorable. From walking with elephants to sleeping under African skies we pull out all the stops to immerse you in the experience without compromising comfort and safety. 

From flying in style to securing the rooms with the best views we handle it all – accommodations, activities, air tickets, and trip insurance. Call us toll free 1 800 461 0682 in Seattle and start planning your African adventure today! 

J

jon C.
04/01/2015 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Visiting Africa, however incredible the experience, is both expensive and complex. Ultimate Africa is Five Star in every meaningful sector of planning and enjoying your adventure. They have personal knowledge of alternatives, they plan the details with error free care, they communicate almost instantaneously, and provide caring customer service. We remain huge fans of Ultimate Africa, and will absolutely use them for our next visit.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Trip O.
11/28/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ian and Lorna are very knowledgeable about Africa and very responsive to our wishes, budget and questions. They designed a perfect itinerary and we were well taken care of throughout our trip to Rwanda, Tanzania and Zimbabwe. They know when to go, what to see, how long to stay - it was a great trip. We saw every animal we wanted to see - the gorillas were gentle giants, we saw lion, cheetah, leopard, zebra, hippo, elephant and four wildebeest crossings. It truly was a trip of a lifetime.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sean
09/26/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would like to work for Ultimate African Safari.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dennis A.
08/21/2019 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful trip and adventure. Ian and Lorna are Africa travel experts who know the bush camps and connections intimately. Our travel experience from start to finish was was flawless. Can't recommend Ultimate Africa highly enough!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jack A.
08/04/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ultimate Africa was recommended to us by friends who have made multiple trips to Africa. We researched our trip extensively and compared multiple proposals. We found Ultimate Africa to be the most responsive to our requests and they proposed an itinerary that was spectacular and a great value within our budget. We were a group of 8 that was on a completely custom itinerary and the booking and execution was flawless. The camps, game viewing and people we met were fantastic. Ultimate Africa knows the territory. We are all experienced travelers and our group rated it as our #1 lifetime vacation!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Peter G.
07/24/2019 , MO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our trip to Africa was very well planned by Ian and Lorna at Ultimate Africa. All travel arrangements went perfectly and the camps and guides were wonderful. We would recommend them to any traveler to Africa.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Neil
07/23/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A truly outstanding organization! Their knowledge and experience is invaluable, and their friendly attitude and excellent customer response is very appreciated. A first class company, which I would use again in a heartbeat! Thanks to Ian and Lorna for a life-changing experience!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bernie A.
07/11/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We've loved our trips book with Ultimate Africa! They are the best
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mary
07/07/2019 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a wonderful trip thanks to the expertise of Ultimate Africa Safaris. They assisted us in the planning and gave us excellent advice in terms of places to visit. They partner with the travel group Asilia in Africa and we found all the Asilia guides and camps to be outstanding. From start to finish our trip was smooth and fascinating. We could not have been in better hands.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

mel
07/04/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent!!! They shared their deep knowledge of Africa and listened to our questions patiently! We had to plan in a short amount of time and Ian and Lorna were AWESOME! Would totally recommend them to anyone. You are in GREAT hands. They will be honest with you and help you with every detail. Do have them look into Wilderness Safari - they are awesome. Don't wait to book your safari - just do it! Everything went perfectly and I know that we were in excellent hands the entire time. Can't wait to book another one sometime!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

JPD F.
07/03/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My companion and I had a superb Safari experience with Ultimate Africa Safaris. The accommodations were excellent, especially the two luxury camps in the Serengeti. We were treated like VIP's throughout our trip. We enjoyed private vehicles for game viewing with expert guides/drivers. For any future safaris I will definitely go with Ultimate Africa again. Both Ian and Lorna were great to work with - our plans changed and they accommodated all our needs in rescheduling our trip. Highly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linne W.
06/05/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best service ever! Our dream trip was perfect in every way!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

MAB
06/04/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ultimate Safaris was exceptional in providing assistance with our trip from the initial planning phase through execution. All questions, concerns and issues were handled professionally and efficiently. We highly recommend the company, and will definitely ask for their expertise in planning our next trip to Africa. Ultimate Safaris added a personal touch to the planning process that resulted in a trip that exceeded our expectations.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Leslie
06/04/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've booked 4 safaris with Ultimate Africa and highly recommend Ian and Lorna. I have high expectations and have never been disappointed with any accommodations or camps they have suggested. They know what they're doing.
I just returned from a Zimbabwe safari and will use them again in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dale
05/30/2019 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have used Ultimate Africa twice now and they are absolutely great to work with. They are honest and straight shooters. They give great advice as to where to go and when, depending on your expectations. They truely deliver the best experience. They work within your budget and provide an excellent trip, getting great value for money. Everything they plan / reserve for you is just as they say it is. Absolutely NO SURPRISES.
Really know their stuff and deliver for you.
I would recommend anyone to Ultimate Africa for any African Adventure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Liz A.
05/22/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ultimate Africa Safaris truly gave our group an Amazing, and personally curated, African Adventure! Thank you Ian and Lorna.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrice C.
04/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ultimate Africa Safari is a first class company. Ian Proctor has lived in Africa, knows Africa. So after talking with us, Ian knew exactly how we wanted to spend our time in Africa. He gave us history, culture, prompt transfers, lots of time with animals, great hotels, professional guides, excellent food, generous hostesses, and images that will stay with me for a lifetime. I miss Africa. If you are willing to let Africa change you, Ultimate Africa Safari and Ian Proctor provide a perfect opportunity.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Laurie M.
04/15/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Top notch service from beginning to end. It was literally a shot in the dark, but from the moment we connected with Ian and Lorna, we knew we were in the right spot. Everything about this trip was absolutely first class, and all the people we dealt with were wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Ultimate Africa Safaris to anyone considering a trip to Africa.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kayla G.
04/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic experience with yktumate. Too notch assistance and direction to detail. Thank you to Lorna and Ian!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sean D.
03/21/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more ultimateafrica.com Reviews

Visit ultimateafrica.com ►