Founded in 2014 and based in Nashville, TN, UAV Coach is a leading drone training company for professionals and hobbyists in the drone industry. Our customers range from solo entrepreneurs and small businesses to corporations, educational institutions, government agencies and public safety departments.

Our core products are online drone certification courses and in-person flight training. Over 40,000 people have used our flagship online test prep course, Drone Pilot Ground School, to pass the FAA’s Part 107 commercial drone pilot exam. Our 30 flight instructors, located in all major U.S. cities, have taught 1,500+ people in hands-on drone flight training sessions. We’re also an FAA-approved Test Administrator for The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST), with 50,000+ recreational drone pilots completing their training through our website since it launched in June 2021.

Beyond paid offerings, we provide a multitude of free resources for the commercial and recreational drone industry. We report on industry news with our weekly newsletter, provide educational drone videos on our YouTube channel, and publish free drone guides and resources on UAVCoach.com and DronePilotGroundSchool.com.

We are a family-run company that values integrity, a growth mindset and a can-do attitude.

Filter

412 Verified Customer Reviews

412 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
381
(92.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(4.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1.5%)

Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2014 and based in Nashville, TN, UAV Coach is a leading drone training company for professionals and hobbyists in the drone industry. Our customers range from solo entrepreneurs and small businesses to corporations, educational institutions, government agencies and public safety departments.

Our core products are online drone certification courses and in-person flight training. Over 40,000 people have used our flagship online test prep course, Drone Pilot Ground School, to pass the FAA’s Part 107 commercial drone pilot exam. Our 30 flight instructors, located in all major U.S. cities, have taught 1,500+ people in hands-on drone flight training sessions. We’re also an FAA-approved Test Administrator for The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST), with 50,000+ recreational drone pilots completing their training through our website since it launched in June 2021.

Beyond paid offerings, we provide a multitude of free resources for the commercial and recreational drone industry. We report on industry news with our weekly newsletter, provide educational drone videos on our YouTube channel, and publish free drone guides and resources on UAVCoach.com and DronePilotGroundSchool.com.

We are a family-run company that values integrity, a growth mindset and a can-do attitude.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim
1 day ago , NV

Excellent program

The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

A+++

Very simple to use and follow. Great experience!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Radar
1 week ago , OK

This is my first experience with UAV Coach. I receive e-mails from Judy Hintz from UAV Coach. I find the e-mail information very useful, like the recreational training program.

The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Crash Course (Pun Intended) to get your recreational license

The training was good. I am a retired trainer of SCUBA diving, fire alarm installation techniques. motorcycle safety, and USAF radio survival procedures if shot down in Vietnam War. I have a good idea what constitutes good and effective training techniques, and this program is very effective.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff M.
1 week ago , FL

I found the training and test to be helpful, as well as less difficult than I had initially anticipated. I am glad the FAA created this method for recreational UAS flying people.

The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Take The Test

This FAA-required training is good for everyone who files drones.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gwendolyn J.
2 weeks ago , DE

A very positive & educational experience.

The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

A responsible step to improve drone flight safety.

Although I've flown a small private airplane 1nce with my stepbrother (a USAF F-15 pilot), & have a class A CDL with 5 endorsements, I found the training very useful & informative. I purchased a DJI Mini 3 Pro drone for recreational photography & think it is a wise, prudent & responsible step to get the basic safety training as flying a drone is unlike anything else. Thank you for helping to make this possible!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thadius F.
3 weeks ago , FL

This was a great introduction to what I hope to be my Launch into my drone flying enjoyment and entertainment. Thank you again!

The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
The Recreational UAS Safety Test (TRUST)
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

A perfect introduction to drone flight rules and regulations!

It was easy to understand. It covered the basics. A perfect introduction to drone flight rules, regulations, and best practices. Thank you! Thadius Fliss


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022