typerightediting.com Reviews

Filter

126 Verified Customer Reviews

126 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
110
(87.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(11.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.8%)

Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
109
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
109
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

Filter
G
Greg H.
2 weeks ago , CA

Jim David was literally an answer to prayer. He did outstanding work and made my manuscript significantly better. I sought and valued his honest and direct feedback and gave him permission to change whatever he saw fit. His understanding of writing, readers, the process, and how to personalize the story were huge for me. He genuinely cared that the book was the best it could be and his personal and open communication style made him a pleasure to work with. His candid insights and editing talents were invaluable to my book.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Alec R.
07/11/2022

When I first thought what a developmental edit would entail, I imagined a large essay packed with convolution and overly critiqued plot themes, simply trying to squeeze the most out of a draft, but my experience with Alexander Spring was different--it was enjoyable. I knew there was a lot to learn with my novel, and he has encouraged me to focus on those parts, while complimenting me on other aspects I did well. I just wish I had done this sooner.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lynette B.
06/23/2022

Jim Davis is an excellent editor: thorough, thoughtful, and inspiring. I wasn't sure where to go with my novel-in-progress, and he provided clear, insightful feedback that has rekindled my enthusiasm for my book. He was candid yet always kind. His attention to detail was awesome. I couldn't have wished for a better experience and I wholeheartedly recommend him as an editor. I am exceedingly grateful for his responsiveness and his caring approach.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Exceptional E.
06/20/2022

I have worked with several editors in the course of publishing a number of books. Most have been good, but Jim has simply been the best. He is thorough, careful, knowledgeable, and accurate without interfering with my voice. His suggestions are consistent with my subject matter and always thoughtful. Given the opportunity, I would use him again for any future projects.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rebecca
04/09/2022 , MN

Francis did a great job on a developmental edit for me. His feedback was thoughtful and exactly what I needed to clarify the structure of my book.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
02/10/2022 , CA

I wanted to thanks TypeRight editing for editing my book, especially Alexander who is extremely knowledgeable and professional, communication was perfect; I am very happy with his work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Breeze
01/31/2022 , OH

I worked with Alex and it was a fantastic experience. He did a great job editing my manuscript and his suggestions were very helpful. 100% recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Ek
01/08/2022 , CA

Alex did an awesome job! Will definitely be back!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

U
Udoka
12/16/2021 , MO

Jim Davis was my editor. He was awesome. Provided great feedback and went out of his way to go beyond the scope of his service to give extra help. I appreciated it so much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Randy P.
10/29/2021

Jim Davis, my TypeRight editor, provided thousands of suggestions, comments, and corrections to improve my book. I did not fully understand what it meant to "tighten" my chapters until I reviewed Jim's editorial magic that resulted in the reduction of 15,000 words from the original manuscript-while keeping the story intact. I appreciate immensely all the hours he devoted and the expertise he provided to polish, scrub, and perfect the final manuscript.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dave B.
08/17/2021 , UT

Francis was very thorough and professional. She made sure exactly what I was hoping for from the editing process and provided me with a final manuscript that was much improved from my original. I would definitely use Typewrite editing again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Alec
07/31/2021 , WA

Francis was honest and clear in his feedback, and thorough in his work, and showed enthusiasm in my manuscript. Overall, I was very impressed with the changes, and my writing shines more than ever.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jeff
07/15/2021 , MA

Francis helped me work through some issues in a developmental edit. He did a very thorough job with a dense piece of draft writing. I am very happy and will continue to work with typerightediting

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Cherry
05/10/2021 , ME

The editing was very thorough and reasonably priced. Dave was willing to meet my deadlines and was very professional. I have recommended his services to some of the other writers in my local creative writing group.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steve
04/12/2021 , CA

Professional line editing from Typeright made an enormous impact on my MS; I couldn't be happier with the results. I worked with Alexander Spring, who sharpened, clarified, and corrected my prose while remaining faithful to my voice. While I hired him to do line editing, over the course of our email conversations provided additional advice and guidance about the MS that I found very helpful indeed. He was thorough, reliable, professional, and a genuine pleasure to work with. I heartily recommend him to anyone in need of professional line or copy editing.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

J
John A.
03/19/2021 , CA

Alex did a wonderful job in editing a book originally written in French and translated in English. Thanks guys for the work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
B.K. G.
03/17/2021 , TX

Had a great experience with my editor. Work was on time and very comprehensive. Met all my expectations.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Ed
03/07/2021 , TX

This is the fourth time I have had Jim Davis review my work (copy editing). He knows my style and always gives constructive feedback not to mention catching embarrassing typos. I could not imagine writing another book without Jim as part of the quality review process. Work is generally under the estimate time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sci-Fi A.
03/06/2021 , NJ

I can't recommend this company enough. I've been working with Jim for years now and I always come back because the tremendous value he and TypeRite provides. The massive transformation of my novels from the first draft through final line edit is not only worth every penny, but is now a must have ingredient to my formula for creating a successful product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Nick D.
02/22/2021 , WI

Great service and prompt feedback. Very responsive and truly an expert. I will definitely recommend them and use them again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022