typerightediting.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 89 Ratings

5
77 (86.5%)
4
11 (12.4%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (1.1%)
77 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(87)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(80)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(76)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(74)
4
(14)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(63)
4
(20)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

typerightediting.com

T

Thomas A.
02/17/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was assisted by Type Right Editing associate Nick May and my apologies to Nick, my review is long overdue.

Nick provided an excellent review of my document, he is very well educated on his subject matter and provided quick and timely editing. Nick is extremely focused on providing personal service to his client, and will provide suggestions to help assist in sentence structure and editing for grammar. I couldn't be more satisfied and was very happy with Nick May and Type Right Editing, I will use them again in the future.

Thank you Nick

Tom
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jerry O.
02/01/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I submitted my sample to TypeRight and was matched with Alex Melone. He explained to me the entire process and was very honest and up front. We stayed in constant communication and he returned my manuscript in a timely manner. His edit was thorough and concise, his comments very helpful. He caught errors that went unnoticed after 6 peer reviews. The service was worth the price, believe me! Overall, the process was seamless and I would definitely trust them with future projects.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Irv B.
01/24/2020 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick May did a great job editing my novel. I will definitely come back to type right editing for the next one.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Clay S.
01/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

With so many options to choose from, it's difficult to know which will be thorough, professional and fair priced. Typerightediting is all three. I chose them relatively blindly, but can recommend them without reservation--something I wouldn't do if my experience didn't warrant it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/21/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Type right editing was great for the preface of our book. Very thorough!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brian
11/16/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jim Davis was great. His email correspondence was courteous and professional and his editing was excellent. It was nice to work with someone so concerned that his service be spot-on. I would strongly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wanying
11/07/2019 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Typerightediting really helped me a lot in my manuscript and significantly improved my efficiency.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

T. J.
11/01/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My editor Nick immediately picked up on my overuse of conjunctions and did a great job of cutting them down in my manuscript. The other changes he suggested were spot-on (with only 2-3 that I disagreed with). Finally, his nautical background was most helpful in fact checking my pirate adventure. Highly recommend!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris M.
10/31/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really enjoyed working with Jim Davis. I am new to publishing, editing, etc. and Jim made it a breeze with a quick turn around and insightful edits.

Thanks a ton!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

IW
09/10/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional from day one. Good communication; prompt service; excellent copy and developmental editing.
Jim's experience and editing skills were extremely valuable.
Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
09/04/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick May did an excellent job editing my manuscript! I appreciate the quick turnaround.
thanks again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bruce H.
09/04/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was especially pleased that my assigned editor, Nick May, was thorough with my non-fiction book. He not only pointed out missing words, redundancies, wordiness, and comma errors, but he also explained where I needed to be more specific or give more detail so that my readers could clearly understand my meaning. The entire process was very smooth and was completed more quickly than expected. I would not hesitate to use Typeright services again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James
09/04/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very satisfied with the service I received from Typeright and I would like to add them to my credit page if I have there permission.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Ian
07/22/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service was easy to use. The editor assigned to me, Jim Davis, did an excellent job on a developmental edit, and really helped me improve my work. I look forward to working with TypeRight in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cindy Z.
06/06/2019 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Communication was excellent; fast response time along with very personable interactions. This was my first time using a professional editing service, consequently I was unsure what to expect. I couldn't be more pleased and will use the service again when needed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
X

Xavier
05/31/2019 , London

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Typeright and Nick were very helpful from first point of contact. Every question i had was answered, my work was handed back faster than anticipated and I was excited when i read the first few pages of edits that i just wanted to have it completed that night. Even when plot holes and character development points were mentioned in edit, I would have a lot to ask, almost pages full of questions and he would answer back right away, in minutes almost. I felt like i had a writing buddy to help me give the novel a well deserved final draft. I will definitly be working with Nick May again. I loved the personal review Nick gave at the end, giving me inspiration to get the novel signed by an agent in the future, after the second novel's complete.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kevin
05/15/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick and Jim provided just what I needed. I needed grammar support, which Nick provided. Knowing that you have type editing service available takes the worry off of grammar perfection, and allows me the freedom to focus on my story. I followed this with proofreading service, which Jim provided. Jim's work improved the flow of my story with a few small tweaks to sentence structure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Elias
04/29/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jim was friendly, timely, and provided insightful feedback.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Darren
04/02/2019 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick provided invaluable feedback on my novel that made its plot more coherent and flow more effortless. I plan to use his service again with my next book.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
O

O'Connor
03/22/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick was efficient, engaged, detailed oriented, and focused in his comments. His edits put me at ease with my dissertation progress! Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more typerightediting.com Reviews

Visit typerightediting.com ►