typerightediting.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 112 Ratings

5
96 (85.7%)
4
15 (13.4%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.9%)
96 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(109)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(100)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(95)
4
(16)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(95)
4
(16)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(79)
4
(27)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

typerightediting.com

C

Cherry
6 days ago , ME Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The editing was very thorough and reasonably priced. Dave was willing to meet my deadlines and was very professional. I have recommended his services to some of the other writers in my local creative writing group.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
04/12/2021 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Professional line editing from Typeright made an enormous impact on my MS; I couldn't be happier with the results. I worked with Alexander Spring, who sharpened, clarified, and corrected my prose while remaining faithful to my voice. While I hired him to do line editing, over the course of our email conversations provided additional advice and guidance about the MS that I found very helpful indeed. He was thorough, reliable, professional, and a genuine pleasure to work with. I heartily recommend him to anyone in need of professional line or copy editing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed
03/07/2021 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the fourth time I have had Jim Davis review my work (copy editing). He knows my style and always gives constructive feedback not to mention catching embarrassing typos. I could not imagine writing another book without Jim as part of the quality review process. Work is generally under the estimate time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sci-Fi A.
03/06/2021 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I can't recommend this company enough. I've been working with Jim for years now and I always come back because the tremendous value he and TypeRite provides. The massive transformation of my novels from the first draft through final line edit is not only worth every penny, but is now a must have ingredient to my formula for creating a successful product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nick D.
02/22/2021 , WI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and prompt feedback. Very responsive and truly an expert. I will definitely recommend them and use them again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Andy S.
01/17/2021 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I sent Francis a 100k+ document and received back the copy edited work in about two weeks with over 5,000 changes made. I might even be willing to say over 10,000 edits.

How they were able to work so fast and thoroughly is beyond me. Highly recommend this service in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ramin S.
12/22/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I decided to write a manuscript for my daughters, which included a reference to poetry from my country, philosophy, and complex social science formulas. I was impressed by Dave Garner's range of knowledge across different disciplines and appreciated his time making the Manuscript readable and presentable. Dave exceeded my expectations regarding delivery time, price, ease of communication, and end product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

C. J.
10/24/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

David's editing was prompt, accurate and insightful. I would definitely use him again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Danny D.
09/30/2020 , VA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jim Davis was tremendous. His knowledge of my subject matter (foreign policy) was excellent and his ability to edit complex material was exemplary. If I have another book manuscript to edit, Jim will be first on my list to contact.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David T.
09/21/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was my first attempt at writing a book. Nick May, sent me a sample edit with some directions on the strengths and weaknesses of the manuscript, He was able to give advice on the POV, not introducing too many characters at once and the pacing of the introduction. These were very useful observations and I made some needed changes as a result.
Nick also helped to clarify my writing and clean up my possessives and other punctuation errors during the line edit, he also made some useful notes where my writing was not clear and where there were issues with continuity.
I am very pleased with his work and I am encouraged to attempt another project in the near future and Nick will be my first choice of editor.
Nick has also continued to help with things such as my book description, which tells me he takes pride in his work and is not just in it for the money.
As a first time author I felt that Nick supported my work and cared about it which gave me confidence and his advice was very valuable.
Thanks Nick !
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more typerightediting.com Reviews

Visit typerightediting.com ►