typerightediting.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 99 Ratings

5
86 (86.9%)
4
12 (12.1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (1%)
86 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(96)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(90)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(86)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(84)
4
(14)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(69)
4
(24)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

typerightediting.com

N

Nick -.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick was just the kind of person I needed for my line edit. He was proactive and professional. He was also fast and thorough. Nick maintained a warm, kind, friendly and constructive approach when faced with the unenviable task of having to give an author feedback that was difficult but important to hear. I was a pleasure interacting with him. Thanks, Nick! :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

C. J.
1 day ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

David's editing was prompt, accurate and insightful. I would definitely use him again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kat W.
4 days ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick was excellent! My original application went to an editor who was unfortunately dealing with extenuating circumstances, but Nick picked up my order and immediately got to work. This was a great experience. I will definitely use TypeRight again in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AM
1 week ago , FL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From the beginning, the TypeRight team was very fast to respond, professional, and gave good-quality feedback. I worked with Alex Spring who went above and beyond in his editing for my manuscript; we corresponded frequently via email throughout the process, and I was very confident my work was in good hands. His help has taken my book to new heights, and I'm so thankful to this company.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
D

Danny D.
3 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jim Davis was tremendous. His knowledge of my subject matter (foreign policy) was excellent and his ability to edit complex material was exemplary. If I have another book manuscript to edit, Jim will be first on my list to contact.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Donna S.
4 weeks ago , PR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very happy that I got Jim Davis as my editor. He helped to clarify and improve my writing. His input was priceless and spot-on for my book on plastic surgery. In fact, in one instance he pointed out that I needed further explanation. In the process of supplying that information, I found a better method to erase scars. As a matter of fact, I am using that additional method on myself.

I will not hesitate to hire him again for future projects.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David T.
09/21/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was my first attempt at writing a book. Nick May, sent me a sample edit with some directions on the strengths and weaknesses of the manuscript, He was able to give advice on the POV, not introducing too many characters at once and the pacing of the introduction. These were very useful observations and I made some needed changes as a result.
Nick also helped to clarify my writing and clean up my possessives and other punctuation errors during the line edit, he also made some useful notes where my writing was not clear and where there were issues with continuity.
I am very pleased with his work and I am encouraged to attempt another project in the near future and Nick will be my first choice of editor.
Nick has also continued to help with things such as my book description, which tells me he takes pride in his work and is not just in it for the money.
As a first time author I felt that Nick supported my work and cared about it which gave me confidence and his advice was very valuable.
Thanks Nick !
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

First T.
09/16/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with TypeRight was fantastic. My work was reviewed and returned within weeks, which was impressive because my manuscript was substantial. I highly recommend them for developmental edits as well as line-edits. I can't stress this enough - I'm a better writer for having used this service.

Great job TypeRight!!

Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robby
09/05/2020 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Alex Malone was a great editor for my manuscript. She helped clean up errors when it came to grammar and sentence structure that I missed as well as give insightful thoughts on the overall story and characters. My book is much better thanks to Alex.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

c.calise
08/18/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nick does an amazing job. He edited my novel brilliantly and still kept the integrity of my writing style. All services are professionally done with excellent turnaround.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more typerightediting.com Reviews

Visit typerightediting.com ►