typerightediting.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 85 Ratings

5
73 (85.9%)
4
11 (12.9%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (1.2%)
73 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(83)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(76)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(72)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(70)
4
(14)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(60)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

typerightediting.com

B

Brian
4 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jim Davis was great. His email correspondence was courteous and professional and his editing was excellent. It was nice to work with someone so concerned that his service be spot-on. I would strongly recommend. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

T. J.
11/01/2019 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My editor Nick immediately picked up on my overuse of conjunctions and did a great job of cutting them down in my manuscript. The other changes he suggested were spot-on (with only 2-3 that I disagreed with). Finally, his nautical background was most helpful in fact checking my pirate adventure. Highly recommend!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris M.
10/31/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really enjoyed working with Jim Davis. I am new to publishing, editing, etc. and Jim made it a breeze with a quick turn around and insightful edits. Thanks a ton!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

IW
09/10/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional from day one. Good communication; prompt service; excellent copy and developmental editing. Jim's experience and editing skills were extremely valuable. Thanks! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James
09/04/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very satisfied with the service I received from Typeright and I would like to add them to my credit page if I have there permission."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bruce H.
09/04/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was especially pleased that my assigned editor, Nick May, was thorough with my non-fiction book. He not only pointed out missing words, redundancies, wordiness, and comma errors, but he also explained where I needed to be more specific or give more detail so that my readers could clearly understand my meaning. The entire process was very smooth and was completed more quickly than expected. I would not hesitate to use Typeright services again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
09/04/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nick May did an excellent job editing my manuscript! I appreciate the quick turnaround. thanks again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Ian
07/22/2019 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was easy to use. The editor assigned to me, Jim Davis, did an excellent job on a developmental edit, and really helped me improve my work. I look forward to working with TypeRight in the future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cindy Z.
06/06/2019 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Communication was excellent; fast response time along with very personable interactions. This was my first time using a professional editing service, consequently I was unsure what to expect. I couldn't be more pleased and will use the service again when needed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kevin
05/15/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nick and Jim provided just what I needed. I needed grammar support, which Nick provided. Knowing that you have type editing service available takes the worry off of grammar perfection, and allows me the freedom to focus on my story. I followed this with proofreading service, which Jim provided. Jim's work improved the flow of my story with a few small tweaks to sentence structure. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Elias
04/29/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jim was friendly, timely, and provided insightful feedback. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sarah
02/28/2019 , TN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I worked with Nick on my YA Fantasy novel. He provided me with a line edit, presenting me with notes to make my scenes more cohesive and characters more consistent. The small changes made drastically improved the flow of the novel, and his insightful notes helped paint a clearer picture for the reader. Additionally, Nick posed a few questions regarding the larger plot of the story and helped me see areas that were left too open for interpretation or implied something other than intended. His critique was thoughtful and positive. I felt that he had read the book both with the critical eye of an editor, and the open mind of a reader. This was a great experience for me and I fully intend to use Type Right in the future. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Takisha
02/08/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nick at TypeRight is AWESOME, he answered all my questions and he got back to me in a timely manner. His suggestions were SPOT ON. I would definitely recommend this site for anyone needing editing for their writings. I'm so glad I found this site."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roy Z.
02/05/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would like to take this moment to say thank you for helping me make a dream come true. I truly respect your absolute professionalism with my book. A special shout out to Nick May, you are amazing sir. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anthony
01/25/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alexander provider great service and seem to understand the story beyond just providing the editing. Big help. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rebecca
01/17/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My editor, Alex, at typeright, was excellent. She provided good input, and made me feel she cared about my story. I would use this service again/ Rebecca Dartt"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Joseph P.
01/16/2019 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I worked with Alex and the experience was amazing, its my first self help book to be published on Amazon. Professionalism and creativity is how Alex worked together with me to make my passion come about and it is something I will forever be grateful for. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

LeAnn
01/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I worked with Alex twice and I plan to hire her again for my next manuscript. She not only did excellent editing work, she also provided insightful and valuable content feedback. I had a great experience with typeright."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark W.
01/10/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Nick at TypeRightEditing twice and each time he gave expert editorial advice and exacting proofreading (I'm imagining him correcting/bettering this sentence right now!). He also provided ideas on how to better not only the structure but also the stories themselves which was gratefully appreciated. Both pieces came back at the agreed upon time and I would definitely use him again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sharon B.
07/25/2018 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience was professional, user-friendly, prompt and hassle-free. I enjoyed working with Alex M. and hope that we will soon work together again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

wilson J.
07/07/2018 , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The editing was quick and fast and it helped me get my short story published at Cine-Books so I couldn't have asked for a better service and the price was fantastic for the quality I received. When I write more short stories they will be my first choice for editing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more typerightediting.com Reviews

Visit typerightediting.com ►