twinstarhome.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,690 Ratings

5
2449 (91%)
4
95 (3.5%)
3
34 (1.3%)
2
18 (0.7%)
1
94 (3.5%)
2,250+ 5 stars in a row

Agent Knowledge

4.8 Average

5
(2,543)
4
(33)
3
(16)
2
(24)
1
(72)

Technical Support

4.8 Average

5
(2,482)
4
(70)
3
(26)
2
(11)
1
(100)

Answer speed

4.8 Average

5
(2,373)
4
(174)
3
(52)
2
(20)
1
(70)

Customer Service

2.2 Average

5
(28)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(13)
1
(72)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

twinstarhome.com

About Us

The home is one of the most sacred places, where everything is more personal, and where memories are made. At Twin Star Home, we have a tremendous opportunity to create engaging experiences and lasting relationships with our consumers.

As the longtime leader in electric fireplaces, we will continue to innovate in that category, and further expand our assortment of TV/media furniture into a broader collection of home furnishings designed for office, living room, and multi-functional living.

Our focus is on creating design-rich home furnishings that offer innovation that matters to consumers and enhances not only their environment and aesthetics but also the way they live.

T

Tom
5 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a heater problem on my TV console, no warm air blowing out. I called and the assistant was very helpful, she showed me a trick and I followed her instruction, and my issue was fixed right away.
CustomerService
5/5
Technical Support
5.0
Agent Knowledge
5.0
Answer speed
5.0
R

Rob
5 days ago , PA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This has been the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered. I was told multiple times over multiple weeks that I would get a call from a supervisor. I wasted numerous hours of my time that could've easily been resolved by your company following through on what I was promised.

I would strongly recommend that no one purchases products manufactured by your company solely based on this awful, non-existent customer service.
CustomerService
1/5
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
1.0
Answer speed
1.0
J

J
6 days ago , NY

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After purchasing an electric fireplace online from electric fireplaces direct I found some scratches in various places due to how it was packaged and shipped. I requested some sort of touch-up material and was told there was nothing available. I would think that would be significantly cheaper to procure versus returning the entire unit at your expense. It would also be helpful to speak to someone that uses English as their first language when speaking to customer service. After spending over $1000 on this, one would think that the quality of the unit as well as the customer service would be top notch.
CustomerService
1/5
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
1.0
Answer speed
1.0
O

Oma
1 week ago , TX

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You keep saying my ticket is closed yet I have not received my blower motor. That is rather troublesome.
CustomerService
1/5
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
1.0
Answer speed
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago , NY

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very disappointed. Was told two different things to resolve my issue. Took a very long time to respond. Spent 300 on a console that was told they couldn't replace parts after I was told from retailer I could not return. Not happy.
CustomerService
1/5
Answer speed
1.0
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
1.0
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The agents were reading me the manual I did that I needed further help
CustomerService
2/5
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
1.0
Answer speed
2.0
S

Sandra
3 weeks ago , NM

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was happy with your site to register the product I purchased. I did call the 800 number to finally register the Duraflame infrared heater and the agent supposedly registered the item over the phone but immediately after, I received three confusing emails that were not clear. To this end, I am not even sure my item is currently in your file. At this point, If there happpens to be a recall on this particular item, I hope I can be reached.
CustomerService
2/5
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
2.0
Answer speed
2.0
E

EmpressE
3 weeks ago , UT

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My issue was not resolved. Fortunately, I am handy and creative and will probably be able to solve the problem on my own
CustomerService
2/5
Technical Support
1.0
Agent Knowledge
2.0
Answer speed
5.0
J

John W.
3 weeks ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very comfortable but her accent was no easy to understand!! :(
Technical Support
5.0
Agent Knowledge
5.0
Answer speed
5.0
B

Bad C.
4 weeks ago , MI

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The customer service is abysmal, I explained to the agent that the retailer was not responding as I purchased through Amazon and that I needed two replacement pieces. Prior to that, I created a ticket on your site. The ticketing system is ancient, straight out of something I would have seen in the early 2000s, requesting photos of the damaged pieces as well as my receipt. No problem in providing this, BUT, after jumping through hoops to get you all requested items, I was told there were no parts available and to contact the purchaser WHO I MENTIONED WAS NOT RESPONDING at the beginning of my call. Prior to requesting pictures of damaged pieces, you may want to check the warehouse for items. Also, listen to your customers when they say they cannot contact the buyer, maybe not offer products online if you can't handle replacement pieces. You should consider upgrading your online ticketing system to add images to the request or look like it's not 20 years old.
CustomerService
4/5
Answer speed
2.0
Technical Support
3.0
Agent Knowledge
2.0
Loading Page Animation

See more twinstarhome.com Reviews

Visit twinstarhome.com ►