turntableneedles.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 30,144 Ratings

5
22K+ (75.5%)
4
5981 (19.8%)
3
1325 (4.4%)
2
57 (0.2%)
1
33 (0.1%)
22K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(6,195)
4
(718)
3
(116)
2
(36)
1
(46)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(6,124)
4
(778)
3
(159)
2
(29)
1
(21)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(23,974)
4
(4,972)
3
(1,101)
2
(54)
1
(32)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(626)
4
(53)
3
(21)
2
(4)
1
(19)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(5,350)
4
(1,346)
3
(339)
2
(59)
1
(17)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

turntableneedles.com

About Us

TurntableNeedles was born from a local consumer electronics repair shop in Corvallis Oregon, so when you choose us for your stylus, accessory or rubber drive belt needs you'll have access to decades of repair experience should you need it.  With tens of thousands of local repairs of TVs, VCRs, receivers, turntables and cassette decks under our belt, we specialize in helping you get your gear back up and spinning.  You may not have a local shop in your town but you can pickup the PHONE and get real help.  You can bypass limited email, or ticket systems our competitors funnel you through by just calling us.  (toll free 866.235.8728 or 1+541.754.3664)  Many of our internet competitors wont even publish their phone.  Every day we help Grandmas and Grandkids get the old Magnavox making memories again as well as audiophiles with high end styli and cartridges and everyone in between.  Based on the public's needs we work hard behind the scenes to keep the shelves full of parts and develop new solutions for the future.  So come join the vinyl resurgence as we help propel analog music well into the 21st century.

G

Gerard
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Turntableneedles, Inc. definitely took care of me. I received the initial order and promptly broke the stylus. When I called customer service to get information on what I may have done wrong, they told me the stylus should not have been that easy to break and asked me to send it back. When they received the broken stylus, they confirmed that it was defective and sent me new one at no charge. Everything is in proper working order. I will definitely work with Turntableneedles, Inc. again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Berry-sm-Oakley...
3 weeks ago , AK Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT SERVICE HUUGE SELECTION (even Bernie would say!).
The Empire EDR-9 is a Cartridge that transcends the 4th wall,it brings the music ALIVE.
Focus,a Dutch ROCK INSTITUTION,Comes Alive on the EDR-9.
Some carts, the Shure v15 series make guitar sound great but the drums are a little soft.
The Empire is drum friendly not as much as a Grace F-9,but when you get the amp excited it balances.
Classical music requires a fast transient response and smooth mids. Having an Empire EDR-9 is a luxury.
Thanks,will be shopping for a JVC Quad stylus later, then Astatic FM...BUYHEAR!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

TomBob
02/08/2020 , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed screws that were slightly longer than the ones I had on hand to mount my phono cartridge to the tone arm. Turntables.com had the parts I needed in a neat kit. While the price seemed a bit high for a couple of screws and nuts, I did not have the parts I needed, and turntables.com had done the research, found the parts, assembled them in a neat kit, and were shipping them for free - SO, the PRICE WAS REALLY GREAT!!! Ordering was really easy, and the parts arrived VERY QUICKLY!!! Thanks!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

LesDrive
12/01/2019 , ON Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional people! My emails where answered promptly and the truth is, they always have what others don`t have. Very reasonably prices, quality products. Quite honestly, don`t even know why some people buy from somewhere else...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Torbjörn C.
07/10/2019 , Åre Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi from Sweden
Like shop in the local store! I have searched in several years for the right driving belt for my Empire 698, and there i was! I will come back in a couple of years an buy another!
Regards Tobbe
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

George
02/07/2019 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the original order was placed and serviced as expected. However I erred in not providing an alpha suffix on the cartridge and received one that didn't fit. I contacted customer service, they promptly responded and issue an RMA. The turnaround time and exchange process was very user friendly. I have and will continue to do business with them. It gets no better
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
01/10/2019 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been purchasing from Turntables.com since 2007 and never had any issues.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Q

Quinten
11/26/2018 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tried to buy a stylus from another outfit and could not get what i wanted. Had to fight for my money back. One call to turntableneedles was all it took. Came in a few days. Very little wait time. Hooked up a Jico VN 45 HE SAS to a V 15 type llll shure cart. to a recently purchased turn table and it sounded excellent. I will buy another stylus from them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

MC S.
09/13/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was Looking for 25 year old dual tape deck drive belts.
These folks had them in stock, order went thru without any problems and payment worked well. Excellant price. Arrived in few days. Far less cost than one other totally inept dealer who had them also and who was absolutely disorganized and took 2 months to decide he couldn't help. This group was organized, had the product, good price, shipped fast - use this company, don't use anyone else, especially with Mars in their name.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/02/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick easy cheap, but not lacking in quality. smart, safe, secure, everything you could want in a shopping experience. quick, nimble, dexterous every click counting not wasting any effort on thinking.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paul R.
12/14/2016 , Oslo Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The package, which the needles (two off) were shipped in to me, had been damaged severely by the postal service company. However, in spite of this, the needles were working perfect. Due to this, I received extended warranty from turntableneedles.com, which I think is a very nice thing to do.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Augustin (.
06/04/2016 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall the experience was very good. I used the phone instead of purchasing via internet and the person who took my order was helpful. He made suggestions so as to give me options that nevertheless addressed my concerns. Example: When I started to order a certain high priced phono cartridge, he recommended others that would work well with my turntable but that cost less. In other words, if I still wanted the higher priced one, at least now I was made aware that there were less costly cartridges that might work almost as well. This clearly showed me that the customers are the main concern and not only making the biggest sale on an item. I also ordered the German made record cleaner/spinner (Anti Stat) which they ship minus the cleaning liquid due to possible leakage during transport but he suggested that I could save money by making my own with the "recipe" available online. Overall these are some good people and I will order again in future. They are now my go-to site for anything dealing with phono.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/08/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on the clarity and aforethought of your printed return policy I don't think I need you to "follow up to make sure I'm satisfied with my order." Your honesty and integrity shine through! I'm sure if I'm not satisfied and make a complaint, I'll be treated fairly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

msyksk
11/02/2015 , Tokyo Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

turntableneedles.com is the most reliable supplyer in the world.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
C

Christian W.
09/16/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great catalog, excellent pricing! I would recommend this site to anyone looking for turntable accessories or replacement parts, far and away better than E-Bay or Amazon!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

EDGAR L.
09/05/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BEST EXPERIENCE AT SHOPPING ON LINE.....EVER!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Peter F.
09/02/2015 , QC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had need of a stroboscope to check the speed of my turntable platter, and was delighted to find a product on turntableneedles' website that is easy to use and very inexpensive. When I noticed my product was no longer functioning I was well past the date when the vendor would have been compelled to assist me. On learning of my difficulty turntableneedles nevertheless volunteered without hesitation to send me a replacement copy, and followed through immediately. My new stroboscope is problem-free. Life should always be like this.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
07/13/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great site....really! I work in code....design stuff...very clean and it works!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mike
06/27/2015 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I researched many sites for replacement turntable needles/cartridges and other supplies and this company seemed to be the most honest so I tried them. My order was shipped immediately and arrived quickly. The item I purchased was well packaged and worked better than expected. I had a billing problem and contacted them by email. To my surprise they replied and corrected it the same day. I will definitely buy from this firm again. Great customer service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

mermaidem
06/15/2015 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased a console that needed some restoring. I had no idea what kind of needle I needed or where to start. I emailed turntable needles and they responded within minutes directing me on how to carefully remove the cartridge to take a picture of the back so they could help me find the right needle. We probably exchanged about 5 emails and the rep was patient and very thorough in explaining what I needed to do. In the end, they discovered what needle I needed and it arrived in no time. The price was so great that I felt terrible for not needing more things from them because the service was so great! Glad I am able to leave a great review to let others know how wonderful they are. I'll never go anywhere else for my turntable needs!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AHoff90
04/14/2015 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My record player needle somehow disappeared and I became an emotional wreck; I know - how can somebody get so attached to an object? But my player had gotten me through a lot of personal turmoil that I was going through growing up years and years ago. I didn't have any clue as which needle I needed let alone how to replace the needle, so I sent in an email to the customer care experts with a picture and description of my issue and in no time at all not only did I receive the correct replacement needle product number but also extremely helpful instructions on how to install. From the diligent service and great turnaround time, I will without a doubt only be buying my replacement parts from this company for years and years to come
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more turntableneedles.com Reviews

Visit turntableneedles.com ►