turntableneedles.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 28,489 Ratings

5
21K+ (75%)
4
5741 (20.2%)
3
1294 (4.5%)
2
53 (0.2%)
1
33 (0.1%)
21K+

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(5,769)
4
(675)
3
(108)
2
(32)
1
(44)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(5,694)
4
(736)
3
(151)
2
(26)
1
(21)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(22,782)
4
(4,148)
3
(842)
2
(32)
1
(31)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(22,549)
4
(4,782)
3
(1,067)
2
(49)
1
(32)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(594)
4
(51)
3
(21)
2
(4)
1
(19)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(4,975)
4
(1,262)
3
(320)
2
(56)
1
(15)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

turntableneedles.com

About Us

Welcome to the customer ratings & reviews home for

G

George
02/07/2019 , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the original order was placed and serviced as expected. However I erred in not providing an alpha suffix on the cartridge and received one that didn't fit. I contacted customer service, they promptly responded and issue an RMA. The turnaround time and exchange process was very user friendly. I have and will continue to do business with them. It gets no better"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
01/10/2019 , NSW

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Been purchasing from Turntables.com since 2007 and never had any issues. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Q

Quinten
11/26/2018 , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tried to buy a stylus from another outfit and could not get what i wanted. Had to fight for my money back. One call to turntableneedles was all it took. Came in a few days. Very little wait time. Hooked up a Jico VN 45 HE SAS to a V 15 type llll shure cart. to a recently purchased turn table and it sounded excellent. I will buy another stylus from them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

MC S.
09/13/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was Looking for 25 year old dual tape deck drive belts. These folks had them in stock, order went thru without any problems and payment worked well. Excellant price. Arrived in few days. Far less cost than one other totally inept dealer who had them also and who was absolutely disorganized and took 2 months to decide he couldn't help. This group was organized, had the product, good price, shipped fast - use this company, don't use anyone else, especially with Mars in their name."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/02/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick easy cheap, but not lacking in quality. smart, safe, secure, everything you could want in a shopping experience. quick, nimble, dexterous every click counting not wasting any effort on thinking."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paul R.
12/14/2016 , Oslo

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The package, which the needles (two off) were shipped in to me, had been damaged severely by the postal service company. However, in spite of this, the needles were working perfect. Due to this, I received extended warranty from turntableneedles.com, which I think is a very nice thing to do."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Augustin (.
06/04/2016 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall the experience was very good. I used the phone instead of purchasing via internet and the person who took my order was helpful. He made suggestions so as to give me options that nevertheless addressed my concerns. Example: When I started to order a certain high priced phono cartridge, he recommended others that would work well with my turntable but that cost less. In other words, if I still wanted the higher priced one, at least now I was made aware that there were less costly cartridges that might work almost as well. This clearly showed me that the customers are the main concern and not only making the biggest sale on an item. I also ordered the German made record cleaner/spinner (Anti Stat) which they ship minus the cleaning liquid due to possible leakage during transport but he suggested that I could save money by making my own with the "recipe" available online. Overall these are some good people and I will order again in future. They are now my go-to site for anything dealing with phono. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/08/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Based on the clarity and aforethought of your printed return policy I don't think I need you to "follow up to make sure I'm satisfied with my order." Your honesty and integrity shine through! I'm sure if I'm not satisfied and make a complaint, I'll be treated fairly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

msyksk
11/02/2015 , Tokyo

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"turntableneedles.com is the most reliable supplyer in the world."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
C

Christian W.
09/16/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great catalog, excellent pricing! I would recommend this site to anyone looking for turntable accessories or replacement parts, far and away better than E-Bay or Amazon!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

EDGAR L.
09/05/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"BEST EXPERIENCE AT SHOPPING ON LINE.....EVER!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Peter F.
09/02/2015 , QC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had need of a stroboscope to check the speed of my turntable platter, and was delighted to find a product on turntableneedles' website that is easy to use and very inexpensive. When I noticed my product was no longer functioning I was well past the date when the vendor would have been compelled to assist me. On learning of my difficulty turntableneedles nevertheless volunteered without hesitation to send me a replacement copy, and followed through immediately. My new stroboscope is problem-free. Life should always be like this."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
07/13/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great site....really! I work in code....design stuff...very clean and it works!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mike
06/27/2015 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I researched many sites for replacement turntable needles/cartridges and other supplies and this company seemed to be the most honest so I tried them. My order was shipped immediately and arrived quickly. The item I purchased was well packaged and worked better than expected. I had a billing problem and contacted them by email. To my surprise they replied and corrected it the same day. I will definitely buy from this firm again. Great customer service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

mermaidem
06/15/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased a console that needed some restoring. I had no idea what kind of needle I needed or where to start. I emailed turntable needles and they responded within minutes directing me on how to carefully remove the cartridge to take a picture of the back so they could help me find the right needle. We probably exchanged about 5 emails and the rep was patient and very thorough in explaining what I needed to do. In the end, they discovered what needle I needed and it arrived in no time. The price was so great that I felt terrible for not needing more things from them because the service was so great! Glad I am able to leave a great review to let others know how wonderful they are. I'll never go anywhere else for my turntable needs!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AHoff90
04/14/2015 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My record player needle somehow disappeared and I became an emotional wreck; I know - how can somebody get so attached to an object? But my player had gotten me through a lot of personal turmoil that I was going through growing up years and years ago. I didn't have any clue as which needle I needed let alone how to replace the needle, so I sent in an email to the customer care experts with a picture and description of my issue and in no time at all not only did I receive the correct replacement needle product number but also extremely helpful instructions on how to install. From the diligent service and great turnaround time, I will without a doubt only be buying my replacement parts from this company for years and years to come"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Billy
03/18/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great service and can find a part I couldn't find online after hours of searching with a photograph - automated systems can't do that!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Roberto S.
03/04/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the payment system is faultless. Thank you "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tracey L.
01/24/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice clean web site... easy checkout, simple options for changing payment method. Every site should be this easy to navigate. Now I'm just hoping the needle works for my stereo."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bob G.
01/13/2015

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have an old Montgomery Ward Airline stereo. My children played with it and lost the needle. You have made it so easy to cross reference it. And the photos do help as well. Once I found it, I do believe that is what it looked like! I found the same needle on other sites ONLY after I knew what the BSR needle number was as provided from your site. Others do not seem to do that. Thanks for going the extra mile to help me get the correct needle."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

See more turntableneedles.com Reviews

Visit turntableneedles.com ►