tsishipping.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,265 Ratings

5
887 (70.1%)
4
139 (11%)
3
56 (4.4%)
2
45 (3.6%)
1
138 (10.9%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(407)
4
(68)
3
(30)
2
(16)
1
(49)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(867)
4
(120)
3
(59)
2
(47)
1
(112)

Price Satisfaction

4 Average

5
(246)
4
(172)
3
(96)
2
(21)
1
(35)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tsishipping.com

About Us

People choose TSI for three main reasons: our shipping and moving experience, our reasonable prices for shipping and moving services and our good customer service. We can provide a shipping or moving price quote over the phone within a few minutes, or you can request a shipping or moving price quote online. We never perform a move or handle a shipment without providing you with a clear, written summary of the shipping and moving price and the shipping and moving services we are providing.

Due to the large number of moves and shipments that we do with moving companies and shipping companies, we can offer low shipping and moving rates. Dealing with movers and freight shipping companies can be confusing and difficult – we know! – but dealing with TSI, the moving and shipping expert, is clear and simple. We explain everything you need to know about moving and shipping up front so there are no surprises and no hidden charges when you are shipping and moving with TSI.

D

D &.
04/21/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had 4 incongruent items shipped from my father-in-law's home in California to all the way east to our son's apartment in Maryland. Prep instructions & communication w/TSI was clear & easy. Pick up & delivery was prompt & on time, & everything arrived as it had been picked up. And that included delivery to a 4th floor walk up apartment. We would definitely use TSI again, & would highly recommend this company. Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for the positive feedback and review. TSI strives to give our customer a great experience. Thank you for choosing TSI!
H

Heather
04/18/2020 , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The shippers damaged all (5) boxes we shipped, completely destroying the antique set of chairs within.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Unfortunately there was damage sustained to this shipment which was reported to TSI and an insurance claim was filed due to an additional policy the customer had taken out. It is not often that shipments sustain damage, in fact TSI's damage rate is below the industry standard. I do see that this shipment was not professionally packed and was shipped using our freight service. Again, while damages are not common, we have no way of knowing how well the items were packed and protected and when shipping items with this service, they need additional protection or we would have highly recommend our white glove service. We do apologize for this inconvenience. 
H

Holly
04/16/2020

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our overall service with TSI was very positive. I enjoyed speaking with Kathy, Heather, and John, as they were very helpful. The problems I had were with the service in with we received with our shipping company. They were very difficult to work with and I will not ever use their service again. However, I did appreciate everything TSI did to render the issue.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Holly, we are sorry to hear that the service level fell short but we are happy to hear that TSI's communication was properly executed. We hope you will consider TSI for future moves.
A

Anonymous Customer
04/15/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional and the movers did a great job protecting my china cabinet. The communication was very good also.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anita M.
04/15/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with TSI was exemplary. Good communication and prompt responses. This was my first time using the service and I plan on regular use. It is the best value for shipping sensitive and expensive works of art.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

paul
04/14/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great job thanks
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Paul, thank you for the great feedback and for choosing TSI!
J

Jeff W.
04/14/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Broke part of an item which i had to point out and ask to be repaired. They repaired it, which was appreciated, but there was poor communication with when I could expect that item back (along with another item that had been misplaced). In the end, luckily I happened to be at my apartment when those final items came, as the delivery was unannounced and could have easily been missed. In the end I got my things after a few bumps in the road. The staff I dealt with was very nice.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
3/5

Public Comment

Jeff, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that there was bit of a lack of communication but we are pleased to hear that the repair and delivery was completed. Thank you for choosing TSI!
T

thewerners
04/13/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The contractor they used was friendly, organized and responsive. Both delivery and pick up were quick, efficient and careful. Very Happy.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

We thank you for the review. TSI strives to make the customer experience as seamless as possible. We are glad to hear all went well. Thank you for choosing TSI!
K

Karizma
04/11/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I moved from New York to Colorado and received my mattress in less than 2 weeks! The driver was even nice enough to assist me up four flights of stairs which was more than he needed to do. Would definitely use this service again!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Puma H.
04/11/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything from the initial contact to the final delivery was great. Very flexible with pick up days and delivery date and time. Very convenient and much easier and more economic that a 2000 mile road trip.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Puma, thank you for choosing TSI! We are happy to hear that all went well with your shipment. We strive to provide great service and a pleasant customer experience. Thanks again!
M

Mary
04/10/2020 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I contacted TSI to deliver a stuffed chair cross-country. It arrived in perfect condition in the timeframe promised. I could not be more complimentary of their services from pick-up through delivery.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Coach J.
04/10/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone I spoke with regarding the set-up, delivery information, tracking and delivery were professional.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for the review. We do our best to update our customers providing them with regular tracking emails and calls on their shipment's progress. We appreciate your business, thanks for choosing TSI!
L

Lars
04/10/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed to ship a king-size bed (mattress and frame) from one address to another, and I'd never shipped any large furniture item in this way. From the first contact to inquire about pricing and process, to updates along the way, to final delivery, the process was seamless. I even needed to change the final delivery address from one state to another; TSI made the change and the bed arrived at it's destination is perfect condition. I was also WAY impressed with the way the two men who picked up the bed from it's origination address safely wrapped/protected everything, and the way they were also careful and intentional when moving in and through my home. I'll reach out to TSI first, if I have large-item shipping needs in the future.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Richard B.
04/10/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All went great
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Richard, thank you- we are happy to hear things went well! We appreciate your business, thanks for choosing TSI!
S

Settimo J.
04/10/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought it was a good overall
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Scott J.
04/10/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

TSI shipping saved me a lot of time and trouble. One phone call did it. My mother who passed away in south Florida left me a beautiful antique chest of drawers. I live in western North Carolina. How to get it from there to here. One call and it was shortly on its way. It arrived 2 weeks later, professionally handled and packaged in perfect shape. Thanks TSI.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

We are so pleased to hear that your shipment went well and your Mother's chest of drawers arrived safely. We thank you for your business, thank you for choosing TSI!
P

Peter K.
04/10/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Incredible customer service. We had a few hiccups but they were resolved very quickly and professionally. Lots of communication which is awesome.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bill M.
04/10/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Experience was great. I didn't have to worry about anything.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lynn
04/10/2020 , IL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our only real issue was a slightly damaged small piece of furniture but we were able to fix it ourselves. A little more timely update would have been nice via email or text.

Katie/Lynn Beczak
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
D

Di
04/10/2020 , OH

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

One of the 3 pieces moved was damaged but they did get it fixed.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tsishipping.com Reviews

Visit tsishipping.com ►