tsishipping.com Reviews

4.2 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,297 Ratings

5
903 (69.6%)
4
142 (10.9%)
3
59 (4.5%)
2
45 (3.5%)
1
148 (11.4%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(422)
4
(72)
3
(31)
2
(18)
1
(59)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(884)
4
(122)
3
(61)
2
(49)
1
(121)

Price Satisfaction

4 Average

5
(259)
4
(181)
3
(99)
2
(22)
1
(41)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tsishipping.com

About Us

People choose TSI for three main reasons: our shipping and moving experience, our reasonable prices for shipping and moving services and our good customer service. We can provide a shipping or moving price quote over the phone within a few minutes, or you can request a shipping or moving price quote online. We never perform a move or handle a shipment without providing you with a clear, written summary of the shipping and moving price and the shipping and moving services we are providing.

Due to the large number of moves and shipments that we do with moving companies and shipping companies, we can offer low shipping and moving rates. Dealing with movers and freight shipping companies can be confusing and difficult – we know! – but dealing with TSI, the moving and shipping expert, is clear and simple. We explain everything you need to know about moving and shipping up front so there are no surprises and no hidden charges when you are shipping and moving with TSI.

M

Miki
1 week ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the second time I have used TSI for moving. This was a long distance move both times. I must say the customer service with TSI is stellar! This company cares about you and your move. They give you all the necessary details to help create an easy move, which often can be stressful.

I always feel comfortable with TSI to give me the best quote, the best advice and the best possible follow through and follow up. This is a Team Effort from start to finish. In both pickup and delivery coordination.

I will always recommend TSI to anyone and I already have. Thank you TSI for making my move a pleasant experience.

Miki Lanese
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
W

Wayne M.
2 weeks ago , MA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My vintage aircraft engine was damaged after apparently being dropped and damaged. Although I placed appropriate insurance on this item, TSI and their agents want to pay me 1/4 the value and have stonewalled me, and refuse to communicate. I am deeply disappointed.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

This shipment was insured through a third party insurance company. It was determined by them that the proof of value was less than the insured valuation provided by the customer. The insurance company calculated their settlement based on the proof of purchase provided by the customer. Insurers determined that the cost of repairs exceeded the value of the engine and offered the customer 50% of the value of the engine less the deductible for the policy which is standard for insurance claims. This is an unfortunate situation but this decision is from the insurance company which insured the shipment. TSI is not able to override the settlement decision based on the facts provided on the claim. 
J

Jeffrey
09/17/2020 , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall, I was drawn to TSI by the fixed-rate pricing for shipping a mattress across the country, but otherwise had a bad experience with the service and help I received and would not use TSI again, or recommend it to a friend. The experience was stressful from start to finish.

Throughout my shipment process, I had to call TSI 10+ times and also send many emails, because I did not receive necessary information, and most of the calls resulted in no action.
After placing the order, I had to verify my order even went through (no email received).
Had to email and call multiple times to get tracking details for packing materials, which turned out to have been shipped late and ended up arriving at my address 3 weeks after I placed my order (1 week after my package was picked up). When I asked about this, I was told I had to go pay for packing materials myself and package my shipment on my own, and doing so would voided my warranty. Disappointingly, did not receive any reimbursement for the packing materials that I paid for from TSI and never got to use.
Had to call multiple times to get the BOL. I was told I would receive it 1 week before my shipment, yet on the morning of, 3 hours before pickup, I had to call TSI 3 times before I had it emailed to me. The BOL itself had typos in both the sender and recipient name.
Had to call multiple times to verify that the pickup was even happening on the day it was scheduled, since I had tried to schedule it each day for multiple days prior, and each time got no confirmation.
Due to COVID-19 complications, the dropoff location had to be changed to a couple blocks away from the original location. Thus, I had to reschedule the dropoff to a different location. When I called TSI about this, I was told they were "trying" and that I would receive an email update. I called back again the same day, and two days later, and both times I was told the same thing. Over a week later, I still have received no notice from TSI about my request. Instead, I had to contact XPO directly and they immediately updated the delivery location and even allowed me to pick a specific day to drop off the package. This was extremely upsetting.
The general impression I have of TSI is:
Customer service constantly ignores emails, and on phone calls they tell you they will process your request and send a follow-up email, and then will not follow through.
The most fruitful support I had when working with TSI was to directly call XPO after asking the TSI representative for XPO's phone number, and my XPO shipping order number.
Overall TSI felt like I paid a lot for someone to submit an order to XPO, and nothing else. I had to handle all the confirmations, make sure each step of the process was actually happening, the packing materials, and even follow-ups and escalations directly with XPO. I feel if TSI had done a good job, I would have never needed to interface with XPO, or call TSI more than 1-2 times.

Maybe my experience was an anomaly, but it definitely was not a pleasant one.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
J

Jleoncio
09/06/2020 , AZ

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The communication was excellent and I felt that I was being updated every step of the way. However, the condition in which I received my items through TSI was deplorable to say the least. Each box was packed carefully and with adequate cushioning prior to shipment but when I received my boxes in AZ (from VA), the boxes were it terribly poor condition: Dirty, some ripped and barely holding together. Clearly they were not handled properly and I lost an appliance and several other items due to severe damage during the shipping process. I'll be using a different service the next time I need to ship my items.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience. After looking into your shipment, we do not see that there was any damage reported to TSI. We certainly apologize that your boxes were not in the same condition prior to shipping. For this particular shipment, UPS was the freight carrier and had we known about your issues, we would have filed a claim on your behalf. Our apologies for any inconvenience. 
A

Anonymous Customer
09/05/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are honest, clean, respectful. Very good service!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for choosing TSI and for your positive feedback!
T

Tim P.
09/05/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the staff and services very good.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Tim, thank you for choosing TSI! We take pride in our services and our customer service, so thank you!
R

Robert J.
09/05/2020 , NC

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The pickup for my mattress was later than I was planned, but TSI got it sorted out and covered the late fees associated with the delivery.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Robert, thank you for choosing TSI! We are glad to hear the timing issue was sorted out and all went well. 
V

Vernon K.
09/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The whole process with TSI shipping was easy and the customer service was outstanding. They communicated with me throughout the process. My items arrived in perfect condition, the staff was both friendly, efficient and professional. I would use this moving service again and recommend them to other people.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Vernon, thank you for your positive review of TSI. We appreciate your business and you sharing your experience! 
M

Matt E.
09/04/2020 , CO

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I experienced problems with my first shipment in April 2020 but I was told it was the fault of the third party shipping company the job was contracted out to. The same issue occurred with my second shipment in June, only this time it got worse and the shipment was lost. I left multiple messages for Bob and Renee which were not returned. Finally, I connected with Bob over the phone and he said he'd look into it. Later that day he sent me an email saying he was "confident it would be located in short order" and that he'd "be back in touch very soon". I never heard from him again and a subsequent voicemail went unreturned.

The shipping problems cost us serious time delays and absolutely no attempt was made by TSI to make things right with us, and the customer service was unacceptably non-communicative.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Matt- we were able to locate your April shipment and see that there were issues due to the pickup location given that our carrier does not frequent that area on a regular basis. With regard to the June shipment you mentioned, we would be happy to look back into the lost shipment and resolve for you if you would like to contact us with the shipment number. The logistics industry was definitely affected by the pandemic this past summer. We saw extended time frames with pickup and deliveries, a short supply of drivers and experienced a higher than average volume of issues carry over from the spring. Despite this, we do take pride in our customer service and certainly will strive to do better. Thank you. 
H

Haley
09/04/2020 , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The carrier missed four separate scheduled pick up times, and eventually got it on the fifth attempt over a week later. As the customer, I had to initiate communication with TSI after every single failed attempt and eventually ended up managing the coordination with the carrier myself. TSI's customer service and operations teams do not value the customer relationship and do not have effect models in place for pushing out and managing customer-stakeholder communication. This was a stressful experience and I will not be using the services again.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tsishipping.com Reviews

Visit tsishipping.com ►