tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,826 Ratings

5
6286 (80.3%)
4
1328 (17%)
3
185 (2.4%)
2
19 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.1%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(6,531)
4
(1,134)
3
(141)
2
(14)
1
(6)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(6,481)
4
(1,161)
3
(167)
2
(13)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(107)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,323)
4
(608)
3
(123)
2
(8)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,188)
4
(670)
3
(189)
2
(14)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

J

Janice S.
1 day ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Third time using your site. Had to file a claim on our most recent trip. The whole process went very smoothly and efficiently. Love it! Will always come back here in the future for any travel insurance needs.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Daniel G.
4 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always fast and easy. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Vic K.
4 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great guidance and service provided by Dan! We have insured with the Company several times over the years and we have been very happy with the plan selection which was appropriate for our trip.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sandy R.
1 week ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service is friendly and helpful.

My only disappointment was that, it almost seemed like my support question had been lost, as no one had responded, even though it was sent twice. After calling on the phone, my emailed question for support was responded to in a timely manner.

Still waiting for a follow up response after I had emailed with requested information. Hope to hear from them soon.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
3/5
R

Rebecca C.
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my fourth trip insurance purchase through your site. Excellent products offered. I didn't use your company last year, but bought through my employer who happens to offer travel insurance. I was completely hosed, for lack of a better word, and it wasn't 100% because of COVID but because my company has a poor product and poor customer service. Never, ever again. I've never had an issue with the coverage obtained from TripInsurance.com's insurers. And the price beats SquareMouth and the like by mile! Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Martha C.
3 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Only company I’ll use. Thank you!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Katherine B.
4 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website doesn't work with my iPad, but does work with my laptop.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
W

William T.
12/19/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Long time customers. We appreciate your efforts in getting a refund on a Princess Cruise that was cancelled due to covid situation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/17/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your reps have been awesome in assisting and replying quickly with any questions I have. It was really easy to compare plans offered.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Brent F.
12/16/2020 , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fast and easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►