tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,641 Ratings

5
6120 (80.1%)
4
1312 (17.2%)
3
182 (2.4%)
2
19 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.1%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(6,362)
4
(1,121)
3
(138)
2
(14)
1
(6)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(6,310)
4
(1,148)
3
(166)
2
(13)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(68)
4
(14)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,275)
4
(604)
3
(121)
2
(8)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,149)
4
(660)
3
(184)
2
(14)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

O

Owen M.
3 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy navigation
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Maurice W.
5 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick and easy to take care of travel insurance needs. Customer service very quick and efficient when responding. Nancy followed through on a special request when adding coverage!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Thomas C.
6 days ago , HI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Andrew H.
6 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchase insurance from Tripinsurance.com for every significant trip we take. We had to cancel a trip and booked another one in the future. I wrote to customer service to see if something could be salvaged from the policy from the cancelled trip. Nancy in your customer service department gave me assistance. she was prompt but even more important she was creative. I feel as though she really went to bat for us and came up with an inventive solution. My wife and I planned a full year of travel and we now have many, many thousands of dollars of air credits that by the terms of the vouchers will be useless to us. On the flip side, Nancy help salvaged some value for us and we are deeply appreciative
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Paul G.
1 week ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jeffrey J.
1 week ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After a rocky glitch at the beginning, I was blown away after getting a personal call from Dan Skilken himself. Thank you for guiding us to the right plan.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Donna C.
1 week ago , MT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy. Hopefully it's the same if I have a claim
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Samuel C.
1 week ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Complete service with many options
A+ professional
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Matt R.
2 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cruise radio does great job of explaining your product & I never bought it before listening to Doug's podcast
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kyle R.
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate through the various policies and making the purchase was simple. Much cheaper than what travel website offered Me and with higher coverage levels.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

James M.
2 weeks ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is our second purchase of cruise travel insurance. Prices are great and coverage is better than the cruise line offers. Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
C

Cathy S.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A Million thanks, Dan and Nancy, for helping me with insurance needs during Covid-19.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael L.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good purchasing experience.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
J

James M.
3 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent and easy!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert T.
1 month ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer focus
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Jeffrey B.
04/20/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used your site exclusively for my travel insurance needs. When I did contact you the response was almost immediate and very helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mary E.
04/18/2020 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just bought it, wish I would have known to buy it within two weeks of my first deposit, but I'll remember that for later.
I haven't had to actually to cancel my trip or been sick so getting the benefits is something I haven't had to deal with.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nancy
04/15/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding service, particularly by email
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paul G.
04/12/2020 , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great place to buy trip insurance!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Allen C.
04/11/2020 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When I had a question and emailed -- it was answered quickly and courteously. We've used tripinsurance many times and have been completely satisfied.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►