tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,708 Ratings

5
6181 (80.2%)
4
1317 (17.1%)
3
183 (2.4%)
2
19 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.1%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(6,425)
4
(1,125)
3
(138)
2
(14)
1
(6)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(6,372)
4
(1,153)
3
(166)
2
(13)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(90)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,301)
4
(607)
3
(121)
2
(8)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,170)
4
(667)
3
(185)
2
(14)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

J

Jason B.
1 day ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best costumer servic
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tucker P.
3 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love this site, I buy all my travel insurance here
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jason
4 days ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Amy M.
5 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is very easy to use and makes purchasing the product very easy. The comparison of each plan is very thorough and easy to understand.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Allen C.
1 week ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick, easy directions.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Thomas R.
1 week ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything seemed good so far.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
R

Raymond F.
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to compare and purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bethany M.
1 week ago , RI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It seems very quick and easy to compare and explore different options
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Andrew W.
2 weeks ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When I had an issue with the site, I sent an email and was promptly responded to and the issue was addressed immediately!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linda K.
2 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

we had to cancel our cruise purchased with your company and were so very impressed with the personal support we received from Mr Dan Skilken and expediency of our refund! Wouldn't think of purchasing elsewhere!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pamela H.
2 weeks ago , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I have postponed a trip from August 2020 to August 2021. You helped me successfully purchase new insurance for 2021 and cancel and receive a refund for the 2020 trip. Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Daniel N.
3 weeks ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super Easy/Fast
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Susan W.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EASY
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Robert B.
07/01/2020 , RI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jerry S.
06/30/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a repeat customer that has purchased travel protection packages several times, and plan to continue to do so. Claims have been handled quickly and without any hassle.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
O

Onry T.
06/30/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall it was good. Prices are higher than I expected, but I'm sure I'm not compensation for covid19.

The site was good but not great. Lots of content in comparison was of the screen making it hard to scroll and compare. But all the info was there.

I'ma tough critic, so take this with a grain of salt. Ie when I say good, most people say great.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
M

Michael W.
06/29/2020 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well made site.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Michael P.
06/26/2020 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pamela N.
06/26/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

we're repeat customers to this site
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Richard A.
06/22/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We've used this site for every cruise for years. Very competitive prices.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►