tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,362 Ratings

5
5880 (79.9%)
4
1278 (17.4%)
3
178 (2.4%)
2
18 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.1%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(6,117)
4
(1,091)
3
(135)
2
(13)
1
(6)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(6,068)
4
(1,117)
3
(160)
2
(13)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(68)
4
(14)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,231)
4
(587)
3
(120)
2
(8)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,108)
4
(644)
3
(179)
2
(14)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

S

Satisfied T.
Today , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You site offered the best products for the price and was very easy to use. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mary V.
1 day ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you to Nancy and Dan
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Karen Z.
1 day ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jo A.
1 day ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

User friendly!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pascale S.
2 days ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate the prompt and personalized service that I always get from them!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Reginald P.
2 days ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchasing Trip Insurance on this web site is EASY, EASY.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Robert P.
4 days ago , HI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jerry Miller referred me.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Curtis W.
4 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple and Easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Leon J.
6 days ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always looking for something less expensive. The policy covers items we would never need.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert D.
6 days ago , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would say that the overall experience with tripinsurance.com was easy to navigate through their website and certainly not intimidating for a person like myself that has limited technological experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

James C.
1 week ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

our second time using your products.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Janet S.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used tripinsurance on every trip for a number of years and even when I had a claim I have been very satisfied.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
R

Ronald R.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer Service was fantastic!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Matt R.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

bought the policy based on referral from cruise radio
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Deborah P.
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a couple of technical issues which associate ironed out easily
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Henry N.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good rate
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sharon V.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm referring my roomates to you as well.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Garrell B.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is easy to use
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

MB
2 weeks ago , NH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far, so good. The big test is if, when and where you have a claim. So far, I've haven't had one.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
U

Ursula C.
2 weeks ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►