tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,450 Ratings

5
5106 (79.2%)
4
1164 (18%)
3
157 (2.4%)
2
16 (0.2%)
1
7 (0.1%)
5,000+

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(5,321)
4
(988)
3
(126)
2
(12)
1
(3)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(5,282)
4
(1,007)
3
(146)
2
(13)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(68)
4
(14)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

R

Richard B.
1 day ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"N/A"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lloyd Q.
3 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good summary of coverage and easy to read certificate of coverage"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mark S.
5 days ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert K.
6 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have been using you for years"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

David M.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great support and better prices than offered by the cruise company. Thank you for all your help"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jodi K.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great coverage options. I always recommend TripInsurance.com."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
E

Elaine J.
1 week ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to compare plans and purchase insurance. Hope we wont need it."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
N

Nancy T.
1 week ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always buy my coverage here...."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kelly M.
1 week ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for the telephone help"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Stephen H.
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fourth time purchased. Used once and was reimbursed for missed flight without a hassle. Thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gerald B.
1 week ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The summary shown do not print. This would improve the experience. The policies assume per person but it would be better to spell out the limits are for EACH traveler."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

James B.
1 week ago , RI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to sign up for travel insurance at a fair price. We've purchased policies with trip insurance.com many times. We have yet to file a claim. That would of course be the primary test of the worth of the product and the service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Richard J.
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always works great !"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"On previous claim submitted minor cash expenses were not paid, like a tip I had to leave I cash for a covered meal. Tips in most other countries cannot be put on credit card."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Connie M.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's so easy to compare policies."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mattie
2 weeks ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ease using site User friendly Easy to understand"
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael W.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for making this process so easy!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

George C.
2 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
E

Elizabeth J.
2 weeks ago , RI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick responses to my email inquiries - within minutes or hours. Very appreciative of that."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marvin S.
2 weeks ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No problems"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►