tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,934 Ratings

5
5513 (79.5%)
4
1225 (17.7%)
3
170 (2.5%)
2
18 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.1%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(5,744)
4
(1,040)
3
(131)
2
(13)
1
(6)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(5,698)
4
(1,067)
3
(152)
2
(13)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(68)
4
(14)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,172)
4
(566)
3
(116)
2
(8)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(1,055)
4
(617)
3
(175)
2
(14)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

C

Christine P.
Today , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This sight was wonderful"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael R.
1 day ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good but liked the previous web site design better"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Patricia R.
1 day ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The purchase process was easy and the coverage seems reasonable. Would be nice if a Better plan included cancel for any reason option. Otherwise you have to go with a Best plan; however, those plans also include rental car coverage but not everyone plans to rent a vehicle. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
N

Nancy H.
2 days ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clear and concise."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jose D.
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Except a glitch with your WEB portal yesterday, Sunday, all went well. I'm a repeat customer, on one of the prior occasions I used your services, due to family related health issues, unfortunately, I had to cancel my trip. My claim was handled promptly, no issues, and to y satisfaction."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

James B.
3 days ago , RI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always easy."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

DAN C.
3 days ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use online site. Hope we never have to use. Prices seem to be high, but Tripinsurance has very competitive pricing. Will use again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
G

Greg P.
3 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used TripInsurance.com for many trips. The selection and purchase process is easy. If needed, the claim process is also not overly complicated."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mary K.
4 days ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to understand and easy to navigate."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bernard B.
4 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website reasonable premiums"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
D

Dana W.
5 days ago , ID

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I heard about this site through a podcast. I found the information about the plans to be clearly written and I liked the side by side comparisons. I also appreciated the ease of use. One item that I would like to note is that I booked a Caribbean cruise with stops at multiple locations, when selecting the primary destination, if the customer has selected air and cruise as the travel type, this could be more clear. Can the customer use any port destination, or is one preferable like the first or last stop?"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jason G.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick response to a question emailed in. Very happy so far"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Benito S.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything went to my satisfaction "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Linda M.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have purchased this insurance for multiple trips, and even had a couple of claims. The service is great and we will keep using Tripinsurance.com"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Brenda C.
1 week ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My first time to buy travel insurance! I am surprised how easy it was to get it. For first timers, there are questions I was not sure what to put so I did the live chat and I got my questions answered quickly!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jerry M.
2 weeks ago , HI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"only company I trust"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Allen S.
2 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"all whey buy from you great price"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Stephen N.
2 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good information on the website and easy to navigate. Representative was congenial and informative."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Alice R.
2 weeks ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As always, this is where we buy our travel insurance!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Marshall L.
2 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►