tripinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,775 Ratings

5
6238 (80.2%)
4
1327 (17.1%)
3
183 (2.4%)
2
19 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.1%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(6,483)
4
(1,133)
3
(139)
2
(14)
1
(6)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(6,432)
4
(1,160)
3
(166)
2
(13)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(103)
4
(16)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,312)
4
(608)
3
(123)
2
(8)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,179)
4
(669)
3
(188)
2
(14)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tripinsurance.com

About Us

Easy to Compare

On TripInsurance.com it's easy to understand the important features and benefits and compare travel insurance plans. To help you pick the right coverage and price, we organize the plans into three coverage categories: Good, Better and Best. We also give you professional evaluations and reviews of each plan so you know their Pros and Cons.

You Get Better Value

We've negotiated exclusive policies at direct-to-consumer rates from some of the largest and most reputable companies in the travel insurance business. These are the very same insurance companies that are behind the brands you buy from your travel agent or other consolidator sites. By eliminating the middlemen in the channel, we pass the substantial savings on to you. By buying trip insurance direct, you save an average of 40% or more on similar or better coverage.

S

===> Stephen G.
2 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to compare and a good price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

===> James D.
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Educational, easy to understand, good coverage
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

===> Crystal W.
6 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I came to your site and went to insure my trip. What a mess they are. The site is terrible. I called them and the person I spoke to was combative and wouldn't listen to what I was challenged with.

I came back to your site which was so easy to understand. The policy I got from you was $16 more and totally worth it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

===> Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company. Always buy from them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

===> Julia B.
1 week ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love tripinsurance, you all are great!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

===> Dipti S.
2 weeks ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I use TripInsurance.com for all of my travel insurance needs. I have found it easy to connect with them whenever the need arises. Tried another company for comparison on an International Trip last year, and was sorely disappointed when I needed assistance. I appreciate the service tripinsurance. com provides.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

===> Mary H.
2 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good. Now let's hope nothing goes wrong.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

===> Cathy S.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great customer service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

===> Douglas F.
3 weeks ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked being able to compare plans. Shopping experience was very easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
O

===> Owen C.
4 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used tripinsurance.com in the past, and have found this to be the best online service of its kind currently available. Comprehensive and easy to do comparisons.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tripinsurance.com Reviews

Visit tripinsurance.com ►