Established in 1986, we have always been driven by our passion for wild places and the mountains. For over 35 years, we have enjoyed sharing our knowledge and experience with our customers to help them find the right kit they need for their next adventure.

Trekitt provides top quality equipment and clothing for mountaineers, hill walkers, climbers and travellers and has grown over the years to cater for a wide range of outdoor activities. We hold large stocks of specialist clothing and equipment from the worlds best brands backed up by our award-winning customer service. We fully understand that to get the most from your passions, you need the kit that is fit for purpose and suits you personally. That is why we offer expert boot and rucksack fitting in our Hereford Service Centre, where we are always happy to discuss your equipment needs. If you can't come to visit us, you can call on 0432 263335 or email [email protected]

Filter

4,948 Verified Customer Reviews

4,948 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4609
(93.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
257
(5.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(0.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(0.5%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
4,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Established in 1986, we have always been driven by our passion for wild places and the mountains. For over 35 years, we have enjoyed sharing our knowledge and experience with our customers to help them find the right kit they need for their next adventure.

Trekitt provides top quality equipment and clothing for mountaineers, hill walkers, climbers and travellers and has grown over the years to cater for a wide range of outdoor activities. We hold large stocks of specialist clothing and equipment from the worlds best brands backed up by our award-winning customer service. We fully understand that to get the most from your passions, you need the kit that is fit for purpose and suits you personally. That is why we offer expert boot and rucksack fitting in our Hereford Service Centre, where we are always happy to discuss your equipment needs. If you can't come to visit us, you can call on 0432 263335 or email [email protected]

Filter
S
Steve
02/25/2022 , yorkshire

The service that Trekitt provide is brilliant as is their very wide range of well-priced stock, I have never had a problem with them, if something wasn't right I would get a replacement or a refund no questions asked, I can highly recommend Trekitt

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Martin C.
01/26/2022 , Hants

First visit to Trekkit for sometime, the web pages are clearly laid out and easy to navigate, a good choice of quality branded product, could do with a little more budget products. Sale items have a very good discount. Ordering and payment were very easy. Overall a great experience, I will be back.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
David P.
12/06/2021

I have made numerous purchases from Trekkit. Always great/fast service. They stock quality equipment. An excellent seller with excellent service and excellent products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Gavin73
11/26/2021 , Shropshire

I visited Trekitt in Hereford yesterday to buy some items for a forthcoming overseas trek. It was great to be greeted and assisted by friendly, knowledgeable staff, with a genuine interest in the outdoors and the products they sell. There was an item that wasn't in stock in the shop and I opted to order from Trekitt online with next day delivery. I received the item before 8.30am this morning. A great experience both in store and online!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rich
10/09/2021

My favourite online shopping experience! Competitive prices. Fast delivery. Excellent Return and refund when I get the sizing wrong. Fantastic customer support. They know what they're talking about and give great advice.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Martin
09/30/2021

Trekkit prices and service are first class, I would highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
John W.
09/30/2021 , Derbyshire

Very professiona
l and Web site easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Geoff P.
09/30/2021 , North Yorkshire

Excellent - I wish all suppliers were like this.
My wife and I had selected the Rab jackets we wanted (Nebula Pro in Beluga for me, Microlight Alpine Longer Length in Black for her) and needed to find a quality supplier who had them in stock.
We didn't know about Trekitt before, but the website looked good, was easy to use, and the company was based in the UK, so we'd be avoiding any EU problems and supporting UK business.
They offered lower prices too - most other places kept to list price.

I placed the order yesterday, selected DPD next day delivery for only £5, and we have just received them less than 24 hours later, well packed and on time.
I can't say how pleased we are with our new jackets and all we need now is cold weather to make the most of them. Great product, good price, great company, and we'll certainly shop there again.
Well done and thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Hobson
08/16/2021 , Rutland

I have used Trekitt several times never had any complaints.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lizzie
08/07/2021 , Sussex

I was buying boots at my son's request. He had heard about their reputation for having the best extreme outdoors kit and great service.
We were not disappointed - almost as soon as we had ordered, updates began; informing us at every step of the order progress. The boots arrived next day, at the time advised and were immediately found comfortable and great quality.
Just perfect really!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
S J.
07/26/2021 , Sussex

swift delivery and a great price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steve
07/05/2021 , Wiltshire

I realised after submitting my on line order that one of the items was the wrong size.I phoned customer support and was told the order was already dispatched from store. Saul kindly emailed me a returns form and told me to re-order correct size which was easier than waiting for the refund process which will happen in due cause. Great servive

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Andy H.
06/30/2021 , Northumberland

It is always a pleasure buying outdoor gear from Trekitt. They stock a fantastic selection of products, the pricing is very competitive and delivery is fast. Very easy returns too should you need to exchange or if you simply change your mind. Trekitt also do superb gear reviews on youtube. Really thorough, informative and very well put together and presented. Great guys to deal with and very highly recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dave B.
03/29/2021

Excellent price, loyalty scheme and delivery times. The returns process also rubs like clockwork. Would highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mike
03/29/2021

Not always the cheapest but good selection and top quality items and quick delivery. Also good deals

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Daniela
03/25/2021

Really super service and quick posting.quality products!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
S. H.
02/22/2021 , Merseyside

When I'm looking for a particular product I always check out Trekkit first, because if the item is in stock they are usually the cheapest, and delivery is pretty quick too.
If you're after outdoor gear, give them a try.
I've had no issues with this company and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lin
02/13/2021

Ordered online and item was received the next day. Excellent service, will use again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

O
Oli
01/28/2021

Absolutely love the product! And really impressed by how quickly it arrived, given the item was ordered over the Christmas period and I was kept up to date throughout. It arrived in all recyclable packaging which was brilliant to see.

A very impressive service from an independent retailer which I will definitely be using again in the future. Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tony
01/18/2021

Great jacket, great price, and very speedy delivery. Thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023