transcriptionpanda.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Transcription Panda! We provide high quality audio and video transcription services to universities, corporations, non-profits, law offices, municipalities, and invididuals. Whether you are a post-graduate student having research interviews transcribed, a law firm having video testimony transcribed, or a Fortune 500 company having business meetings transcribed for internal use and future reference; we know your work is important, and we strive to produce high quality work that helps you achieve your objectives.

Our transcription process is built around consistently delivering high quality transcripts to our clients. We hire talented transcriptionists, uphold high internal quality standards, and have each transcript reviewed by our experienced team prior to delivery. Many clients are surprised to learn we do not use speech-recognition software. High quality transcription requires an understanding of the nuances of language and the context in which it is spoken. That is why all of our transcripts are human-generated and human-reviewed.

Visit our website here for more information. We look forward to working with you!

Filter

84 Verified Customer Reviews

84 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(83.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(14.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
70

5-star reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Transcription Panda! We provide high quality audio and video transcription services to universities, corporations, non-profits, law offices, municipalities, and invididuals. Whether you are a post-graduate student having research interviews transcribed, a law firm having video testimony transcribed, or a Fortune 500 company having business meetings transcribed for internal use and future reference; we know your work is important, and we strive to produce high quality work that helps you achieve your objectives.

Our transcription process is built around consistently delivering high quality transcripts to our clients. We hire talented transcriptionists, uphold high internal quality standards, and have each transcript reviewed by our experienced team prior to delivery. Many clients are surprised to learn we do not use speech-recognition software. High quality transcription requires an understanding of the nuances of language and the context in which it is spoken. That is why all of our transcripts are human-generated and human-reviewed.

Visit our website here for more information. We look forward to working with you!

Filter
S
Sierra D.
01/29/2021 , NJ

I get a lot of transcriptions done in my line of work and am constantly on the lookout for reliable transcription services. The nature of my work also requires high levels of confidentiality. I have sampled many of the most recommended transcription services and TranscriptionPanda has exceeded my expectations. Their transcriptions are consistently accurate and at the most affordable price I have found. And their customer service is top notch. Their response time is phenomenal with a personal touch (as opposed to semi-automated) and they keep you updated on the transcription process without having to ask. And their confidentiality policies match those of much more costly services from competitors. Highly recommend!!

Company Choice

Affordability, reliability, accuracy, confidentiality guarantee, excellent customer service.


K
Kenneth
10/21/2019 , NY

For the audio quality provided, Transcription Panda returned a good product. There was a noticeable difference in the transcripts though since many of the people on the recording were from different backgrounds and some of the accents may have made it difficult to understand. It's really important to have good audio quality and mic placement for this service.

Company Choice

Recommended through colleagues.


E
Ellen
10/19/2019 , CA

The transcripts came back quickly. The only issue ... and I would have had it too ... is that I was interviewing people in India, and they tend to talk faster when using Indian place names, etc. So there are garbled parts of the interviews that are hard to figure out. The transcribers did a good job, and one even contacted me about some questions he had. It was a good experience.

Company Choice

Combination of price and features.


M
Michael
10/18/2019 , VT

I've used Transcription Panda for four transcripts now and been very pleased with the transcribing.

Company Choice

I looked at different transcription services and yours seemed to be providing a good value at a fair price, and there wasn't a lot of BS and flashy stuff on your site, just really straightforward.


M
Mike G.
10/18/2019 , MA

This service has been very easy to use and the turnaround is always on time.

Company Choice

Recommended by a colleague.


K
Karen G.
10/18/2019 , MA

Fast, accurate, affordable. Website is easy to use too. Thank you!


J
Jack
04/30/2019 , NC

Fast turn around, good accuracy

Company Choice

Internet. Cost


A
Anonymous Customer
04/30/2019 , NH

High Quality - excellent service -- very responsive. I have transcribed many interviews along the way, and I sure do appreciate the service you provide!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Referred by a colleague


J
Jen
04/30/2019 , MN

I would recommend Transcription Panda for transcribing research interviews. They handled my somewhat complicated project (phone-recorded interviews with non-native speakers of English) competently from start to finish.

Company Choice

Personalized replies to my email inquiries that helped me plan my project (no auto-emails).


S
Solid P.
04/30/2019 , MA

Our experience has been positive...had one speed bump with formatting which was resolved quickly and completely when brought to Transcription Panda attention. We have used other transcription services in the past and feel we will continue the use of Transcription Panda in the future as a better option.

Company Choice

You were recommended by a client with another service. We tried both and you were better.


M
Michael
04/30/2019 , GA

I enjoy the reliable and affordable service.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

The language options for transcription (Spanish to English) were much better than competitors.


L
Lea L.
03/05/2019 , NH

Opening the account and submitting recordings was easy. The quality of the transcripts was excellent, and responses to inquiries were professional and timely!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sophie
02/19/2019 , DC

Love Transcription Panda! I accidentally submitted an audio file they had already transcribed for me, and they caught it! They let me know and issued a refund. It was amazing - I tell all my colleagues to use them!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Doc S.
02/13/2019 , CA

I had to do a ton of copy editing; every third sentence, there were was a mistake (i.e. the word was plural not singular, the word written was incorrect and didn't make sense in the sentence). Some words are written as [inaudible], however, later in the clip, the subject will say that same word and it will be recognized. Not sure why this is inconsistent.

Product Satisfaction
3/5

Company Response

This sounds very frustrating, and it also sounds like the transcript we delivered was below our standards. While we don't know what transcript the customer is referring to here (the review is anonymous), it is worth noting that we offer free reworks on all of our transcripts if something like this comes up. Since this review, we've made that policy clearer and streamlined the process for review requests.

Steve Marcum
Founder
Transcription Panda

A
Adam S.
02/07/2019 , OH

The only reason I'm giving five stars is that they won't let me give six. We had some unusual data and special formatting requests for our project, and we evaluated a few transcription services before committing to a vendor. TranscriptionPanda was by far the most accommodating, and working with them to make sure our requirements were understood was a breeze. Great results, even better customer service.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rabbi C.
01/21/2019 , MI

I am simply delighted with the service. It is an outstanding value for the cost. The transcriptions are done beautifully and professionally, and the turnaround time is often less then the 7 to 10 day period. I could not be happier with the results. When I need transcription again I will definitely work with Transcription Panda!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Laura C.
01/14/2019 , TN

Professional and accurate! And an even quicker turn around than expected. We really appreciate your service!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Amanda
12/17/2018

I love Transcription Panda! I have used their services for over a year and keep coming back!!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Druke
12/06/2018 , NY

Transcription Panda has been a great source for us to turn recorded meetings into training sessions! We wanted to test them out, and purchased the Rough Draft and the Standard Transcription. The Rough Draft exceeded our expectations!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
DM -.
11/29/2018 , CA

Great service! I'll be using them again!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022