transcriptiongear.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,335 Ratings

5
2943 (88.2%)
4
257 (7.7%)
3
71 (2.1%)
2
28 (0.8%)
1
36 (1.1%)
2,500+

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,866)
4
(511)
3
(189)
2
(27)
1
(26)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(2,258)
4
(221)
3
(59)
2
(26)
1
(55)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(363)
4
(37)
3
(12)
2
(8)
1
(25)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

transcriptiongear.com

About Us

"Our knowledge and experience sets us apart from the rest."

John Dolbey and Thomas Edison shook hands on a dictation franchise a 100 years ago. Dolbey has pioneered new advances in transcription software, digital dictation, document management systems and software solutions. In 1999, Dolbey decided to move into the new millennium by expanding the sales of professional hardware and software on the Internet.

TranscriptionGear.Com was born.

Our years of experience developing and supporting dictation and transcription software allow TranscriptionGear.Com to offer high-quality, professional software with the convenience of purchasing online. TranscriptionGear.Com provides a method for purchasing items that you can't find in the local electronics store. 

A message from the president

"TranscriptionGear, Inc. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Dolbey Systems Inc. located in Concord, OH. Our heritage goes back to 1914 when John Dolbey and Thomas Edison worked together to market the very first dictation systems. Since that time we have grown to become the largest independent provider of dictation systems and equipment in the United States. You can depend on us to provide you with the very best solutions and support and we will be here tomorrow should you need us. You have my word on it."

- Kris Wilson, President, Dolbey Systems Inc.

J

Janice
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"."
J

John B.
2 days ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice website. easy to use"
Price
5/5
J

Joyce B.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick and easy"
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tremendous selection of high-quality products."
D

Deda
1 week ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The black portion at the ear opposite the padding hurts my ears - maybe my ears are small I don't know but other than that I love them. "
Price
5/5
D

Dennis
1 week ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure."
Price
5/5
R

Rx
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, online and direct"
H

Holly
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I appreciate the individual care demonstrated by our sales person whenever I need to purchase anything from Transcriptiongear. Our very small law office and even smaller purchases still result in a helpful attitude that brings me back to their website. Keep up the good work!"
Price
4/5
P

PalAl
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We recommend these foot pedals, they take a beating and keep going! Great product!"
Price
4/5
S

Sara L.
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jill Arndt is amazing! I emailed her what I needed and she put it all together for me (gave me a discount) and I received everything within a week (over the holidays)! I enjoy working with her."
Price
5/5
L

Lisa
2 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every order arrives quickly and well packaged. Every customer service person genuinely tries to help and is knowledgeable. "
Price
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always top-notch service. Thank you."
L

Lora S.
4 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding as always!!! You all always go the extra mile and make me and others feel like we are the most important customer to you. Thank you!"
Price
5/5
M

Monica K.
12/14/2018 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As always, a pleasure doing business with. Prompt shipping and delivery of my order!!"
Price
5/5
K

Kris
12/14/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service/sales representatives that I have worked with have always been very helpful and friendly. I have recommended Transcription Gear to a couple of other law offices who were asking about transcription equipment. "
Price
5/5
J

Jonnie
12/09/2018 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy, fast, accurate service!"
Price
5/5
A

Angel
12/08/2018 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys are ALWAYS great. Thanks so much for always having what I need!"
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/03/2018 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick and convenient to order "
Price
3/5
J

Jane C.
12/02/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always enjoy getting the e-mail newsletter. Great selection of products!"
Price
5/5
A

AnnElyse
12/01/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered a headset from your company. It arrived about 2 days later. Ohio to California. Compared to a product unrelated that I ordered from about 2 hours away and that took over 2 weeks to arrive. I am very happy with your service. "
Price
5/5
C

Carla C.
11/28/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"AAA+++ Always great customer service!"

See more transcriptiongear.com Reviews

Visit transcriptiongear.com ►