transcriptiongear.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,505 Ratings

5
3089 (88.1%)
4
265 (7.6%)
3
81 (2.3%)
2
30 (0.9%)
1
40 (1.1%)
3,000+

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(2,490)
4
(128)
3
(52)
2
(26)
1
(42)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(2,364)
4
(226)
3
(63)
2
(27)
1
(58)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,951)
4
(532)
3
(199)
2
(28)
1
(28)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

transcriptiongear.com

About Us

"Our knowledge and experience sets us apart from the rest."

John Dolbey and Thomas Edison shook hands on a dictation franchise a 100 years ago. Dolbey has pioneered new advances in transcription software, digital dictation, document management systems and software solutions. In 1999, Dolbey decided to move into the new millennium by expanding the sales of professional hardware and software on the Internet.

TranscriptionGear.Com was born.

Our years of experience developing and supporting dictation and transcription software allow TranscriptionGear.Com to offer high-quality, professional software with the convenience of purchasing online. TranscriptionGear.Com provides a method for purchasing items that you can't find in the local electronics store. 

A message from the president

"TranscriptionGear, Inc. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Dolbey Systems Inc. located in Concord, OH. Our heritage goes back to 1914 when John Dolbey and Thomas Edison worked together to market the very first dictation systems. Since that time we have grown to become the largest independent provider of dictation systems and equipment in the United States. You can depend on us to provide you with the very best solutions and support and we will be here tomorrow should you need us. You have my word on it."

- Kris Wilson, President, Dolbey Systems Inc.

C

Cherry
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Arrived on time. Easy to order and great price! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Shirley F.
1 day ago , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The headset is of the highest quality at a good price. My first headset from your company lasted years. As well, my foot pedal is a little work horse. No complaints, only praise. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mary A.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this site for quick, efficient ordering."
M

Margo J.
6 days ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have always had very good service at TranscriptionGear.Com, thanks!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Scott M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website. Great shopping experience"
D

D C.
1 week ago , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SUPER FAST shipping! Always a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

savilla C.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate website, and prices are very competitive."
S

sadiecat
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to move through website and locate what I need. Delivery time okay but I was not willing to pay extra for expedited shipping. Needed quickly as my other headset broke. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
L

Linda P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am just starting to transcribe from home and have just got all the equipment I needed. This website made it very easy for me to find exactly what I needed."
M

Miss N.
3 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As always, TG is high quality and maintains EXCELLENT customer service in n era when customer service is slowly sliding downhill! TG will always be my go to for transcription equipment! Thank you for what you do! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

stephanie W.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent and easy!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paula
4 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was glad to be able to download the software and because of the holiday had to wait but sill talking with a customer service person, she was GREAT! Thank you."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James F.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No issues...easy website to navigate. Competitive prices, and good customer service when you need to speak with a live person."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
H

HILDA
4 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have been using Transcription Gear products and IT service for five years. I have never been disappointed. The sales representatives and IT fellows have always been very patient, efficient and answered all my questions. Their Team has always provided excellent service! Transcription Gear is doing a fantastic job - thank you!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cindy S.
4 weeks ago , AR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordered transcription headsets and needed in a hurry as mine were shorting out. Easy to reorder online, quick and efficient. Received headsets in 2 days (yay), made life great again! Thank you Transcription Gear for always being at the top. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Crash A.
4 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I lost the downloaded Gear Player software due to a hard drive crash. I got online and easily ordered the software on a flash drive. It arrived in 2 days! During that time, I recalled I still had the order number from the one lost in the crash. I called Transcription Gear and explained my situation, Could I redownload the software and return the flash drive? Using that original order number from the previous download I was able to redownload Gear Player and I was back in business. I returned the unopened flash drive to Transcription Gear and my card was credited right away! That's service! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patricia A.
05/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A memorable experience as I used to use this type of product way back years ago and I liked them then, and after they warm up a bit after I've had them on a while, they are good now. Thought they might increase the sound volume, as these ears have heard better days, but they don't. Can't blame the product, just the ears. Wonder if there is something out there that can boost the sound? My TV watching earphones are great, no sound on the TV, but blasts through the earphones. I think the little hairs (cilia) in my ears have laid down and gone to sleep. But that may be what years of transcription and age will do to anyone. Still a few good years left in me though before I hang them up forever."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Happy C.
05/23/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had some issues with my Mac (running this through Parallels) - Jill and Melissa were fantastic!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sue
05/16/2019 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very user friendly website."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service! Order process was quick and easy and my package arrived right on time. Thank you"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/02/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have had a long relationship with Jill Arndt, Sales Manager. She is always pleasant, responsive and helpful. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more transcriptiongear.com Reviews

Visit transcriptiongear.com ►