transcriptiongear.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,800 Ratings

5
3358 (88.4%)
4
282 (7.4%)
3
86 (2.3%)
2
33 (0.9%)
1
41 (1.1%)
3,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(2,666)
4
(143)
3
(52)
2
(28)
1
(44)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(2,536)
4
(241)
3
(65)
2
(29)
1
(62)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(2,092)
4
(568)
3
(215)
2
(29)
1
(29)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(405)
4
(39)
3
(17)
2
(10)
1
(26)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

transcriptiongear.com

About Us

"Our knowledge and experience sets us apart from the rest."

John Dolbey and Thomas Edison shook hands on a dictation franchise a 100 years ago. Dolbey has pioneered new advances in transcription software, digital dictation, document management systems and software solutions. In 1999, Dolbey decided to move into the new millennium by expanding the sales of professional hardware and software on the Internet.

TranscriptionGear.Com was born.

Our years of experience developing and supporting dictation and transcription software allow TranscriptionGear.Com to offer high-quality, professional software with the convenience of purchasing online. TranscriptionGear.Com provides a method for purchasing items that you can't find in the local electronics store. 

A message from the president

"TranscriptionGear, Inc. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Dolbey Systems Inc. located in Concord, OH. Our heritage goes back to 1914 when John Dolbey and Thomas Edison worked together to market the very first dictation systems. Since that time we have grown to become the largest independent provider of dictation systems and equipment in the United States. You can depend on us to provide you with the very best solutions and support and we will be here tomorrow should you need us. You have my word on it."

- Kris Wilson, President, Dolbey Systems Inc.

S

sandra C.
Today , MI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very pleased.. I ordered the wrong item.... :( and I was extended an extension due to the virus for return :)
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Debra
4 days ago , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service was great! The foot pedal I needed was in stock and I received it very quickly so I could resume my work. Will definitely be ordering from this company in the future!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jenny
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy peasy...
L

Linda K.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really enjoy working with Jill, she provides great customer service, she always has a solution, and our products and services arrive on time!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jean
1 week ago , NE Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When my headphone plug broke in the middle of my day at work, it was very easy to order my new Olympus headphones on line. Even though I used standard shipping, they were delivered a day earlier than I expected, which was a nice surprise. I will definitely use transcriptiongear.com's website again!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lorraine J.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the website easy to use and find the right headset for my transcriber.
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a slight issue with the software. My .wav files were playing as nothing but static. I called the customer service to walk me through fixing the problem. I cannot remember who I spoke to, but he was incredibly helpful. There are two options to reach tech support - you can call and be placed on hold or you can input your contact information and allow them to contact you when they are available to assist. I chose the latter option and this was great. The gentleman called me, I would guess within the hour, he knew the fix immediately, and he sent me an additional file to download. He was super helpful and I'm just sorry I don't remember his name to thank him properly.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Shelley
1 week ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I absolutely love Transcription Gear! I like that I can speak with an actual person and the products I purchase are excellent quality and price.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Helen
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All great!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kimberly
2 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering. Fast delivery. Excellent quality.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Amy G.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

that was the easiest online shopping experience I have encountered. Thank you for taking the time to streamline the process and having all the options right there easy to access.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
H

Helen
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

all very quick and easy and you had the product I needed.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Becky M.
3 weeks ago , LA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been buying from Transcriptiongear for years and I am always satisfied with the customer service, tech support and the products I have bought.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sandra R.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy! Nice work
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy!
T

Taryn
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The ordering process was easy and convenvient, hopefully shipping is just as optimal.
C

CHERYL
3 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service and shipment was speedy and accurate and friendly. There were no issues. The new foot pedal worked great and I am happy with my purchase!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Heidi H.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

TranscriptionGear has great product choices with clear descriptions and an easy to use website.
W

Wendy
4 weeks ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received an email from Jill Arndt asking if there was anything she could help us with and just at that time I needed to replace my headset earplugs.

I am very pleased with the service I received and happy with the ease of ordering the product and receipt of same.

Thank you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Advanced R.
4 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices on top brands and fast shipping.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dolores K.
4 weeks ago , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received prompt, courteous and knowledgeable service from everyone I dealt with at Transcription Gear.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more transcriptiongear.com Reviews

Visit transcriptiongear.com ►