trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Mascot Prec. Tools Sprue & Fine Wire Cutting Pliers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mascot Prec. Tools Sprue & Fine Wire Cutting Pliers
See more product reviews

Richard P - 04/01/2023

great cutters

I used these pliers and they made the job of getting a flush cut on the rails perfectly.

Richard P

04/01/2023 - NJ

Quick and easy ,no problems.


Busch Gmbh and Co Kg Wheat Field - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Busch Gmbh and Co Kg Wheat Field - HO
See more product reviews

Daniel P - 03/31/2023

The Wheat will make a very nice field.

The Wheat will make a great looking wheat field once I take the time to begin cutting the stacks apart and gluing them down on my dirt field. Thanks. Dan.

Daniel P

03/31/2023 - IN

I like Train sets only website of train products. I have found train sets only to have fast delivery on there products. I enjoy shopping at train sets only. Dan.


Woodland Scenics Roger's Rag Top HO  - AS5527
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Roger's Rag Top HO - AS5527
See more product reviews

Daniel P - 03/31/2023

The car is BEAUTIFUL.

The Rogers rag Top Car is a BEEUTY loking car. Thankyou. Dan.

Daniel P

03/31/2023 - IN

I like Train sets only website of train products. I have found train sets only to have fast delivery on there products. I enjoy shopping at train sets only. Dan.


Walthers Replacement Pad -- For Walthers Track Cleaning Cars - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Replacement Pad -- For Walthers Track Cleaning Cars - HO
See more product reviews

Charles H - 03/30/2023

Great track cleaning device.

Charles H

03/30/2023 - VA

Fast and efficient


Bachmann Old Time Wood Combine with Round-End Clerestory Roof - Ready to Run -- East Broad Top (gr
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Old Time Wood Combine with Round-End Clerestory Roof - Ready to Run -- East Broad Top (gr
See more product reviews

Paul P - 03/26/2023

Gorgeous great colors handsome combine.

Paul P

03/26/2023 - MA

happy customer


PECO Streamline Code 83 No. 6 Unifrog Double Slip Turnout -- Nickel Silver - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PECO Streamline Code 83 No. 6 Unifrog Double Slip Turnout -- Nickel Silver - HO
See more product reviews

Bernard - 03/21/2023

Complex install. Ran into shorts when engine enters the frog.

Bernard

03/21/2023 - MI

Quick, easy and logical order


Atlas Code 100 - 15
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 100 - 15" Radius Snap-Track 6 pcs./pkg. - HO
See more product reviews

James W - 03/15/2023

I am building a second level on my table and needed a tight turn around. These tracks were perfect. I kept a tight circle and am now ready to populate the area with houses etc. As always Atlas has provided the perfect solution to advance my hobby to the next level. Thank You Atlas and Thank You Train Sets Only for your help. Jim Welch

James W

03/15/2023 - WA

This is my second order with Train Sets Only. Enjoy speedy service and availability of products.


Bachmann Plasticville U.S.A.? Classic Kits -- Cape Cod House pkg(2) - O  - 45608
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Plasticville U.S.A.? Classic Kits -- Cape Cod House pkg(2) - O - 45608
See more product reviews

David M - 03/10/2023

Old style Plasticville. Just what I was looking for.

David M

03/10/2023 - PA

Easy way to shop. Easy site to use!


Bachmann 90 Degree Crossing with Adapter Sections N/S E-Z HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 90 Degree Crossing with Adapter Sections N/S E-Z HO
See more product reviews

Patrick A - 03/06/2023

Perfect for building a figure 8 with 9-inch straights and 28-inch curves, though it would be nice if they offerred this same small crossing without the adapters, as the 28-inch figure eight is simpler to build without them (though their easy enough to simply put to other use).

Patrick A

03/06/2023 - GA

You're not my primary choice for shopping for model trains and things related to them, but you do often have good prices. The only reason I don't use you guys more is because I've been a customer of trainz.com for much longer, but I will come here if you have something they don't, or if your price for something is significantly better.


Bachmann 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 28" Radius Curve N/S (5) HO
See more product reviews

Patrick A - 03/06/2023

30 of these + 12 9-inch straights + 1 of the short 90-degree crossings I bought build a perfect figure eight. I wanted to build such a figure 8 so I could run a train around it without having to worry about curve limitations. This is the simplest way to do it, Though it's a little expensive for a pack of just 5 pieces.

Patrick A

03/06/2023 - GA

You're not my primary choice for shopping for model trains and things related to them, but you do often have good prices. The only reason I don't use you guys more is because I've been a customer of trainz.com for much longer, but I will come here if you have something they don't, or if your price for something is significantly better.


Woodland Scenics Clyde & Dale's Barrel Factory - Built-&-Ready Landmark Structures? -- Assembled -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Clyde & Dale's Barrel Factory - Built-&-Ready Landmark Structures? -- Assembled -
See more product reviews

Bryan F - 03/03/2023

Terrific layout addition

Beautiful model

Bryan F

03/03/2023 - New South Wales

All good


PECO PL10 Switch Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PECO PL10 Switch Machine
See more product reviews

Chuck C - 03/01/2023

helped on cost of our new layout

Chuck C

03/01/2023 - FL

easy and quick


Woodland Scenics Scenic Ridge? Layout -- Kit - 3 x 6'   90 x 180cm - N  - ST1482
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Scenic Ridge? Layout -- Kit - 3 x 6' 90 x 180cm - N - ST1482
See more product reviews

Michael - 02/25/2023

Perfect starter layout

All inclusive n scale layout- just add track and trains!

Michael

02/25/2023 - MI

Very easy check out!


Atlas O O 10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas O O 10" Straight Track
See more product reviews

James W - 02/25/2023

Great price and fast shipping

James W

02/25/2023 - MS

Easy to navigate


Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Ben D - 02/24/2023

H.O. TRACTION TIRES

While a universal replacement parts, it fit, and worked as well as the original part.

Ben D

02/24/2023 - NJ

quick and easy to place my order


Woodland Scenics Static Grass - Field System -- Medium Green 1/16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Static Grass - Field System -- Medium Green 1/16" 2mm Fibers - FS614
See more product reviews

Joe S - 02/23/2023

works well stands tall when applied

Joe S

02/23/2023 - MO

Great,you had everything i needed.One stop shop!


Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 pack) - TYCO Steam - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 pack) - TYCO Steam - HO
See more product reviews

Christopher C - 02/23/2023

Needed tires for my Tyco Steam Engine and these were perfect!

The price was excellent and the tires were of a great quality.

Christopher C

02/23/2023 - MA

Had what I wanted at a great price and the site is very easy to use.


Atlas Code 83 Snap Track - Curved Sections' -- 18
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Snap Track - Curved Sections' -- 18" Radius pkg(6) - HO
See more product reviews

John T - 02/12/2023

Best price for this product-exactly what I need to build another On30 layout. Thanks!

John T

02/12/2023 - PA

Great prices, and easy to use your site


Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Left Hand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Left Hand - HO
See more product reviews

John T - 02/12/2023

Best price for this product-exactly what I need to build another On30 layout. Thanks!

John T

02/12/2023 - PA

Great prices, and easy to use your site


Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Right Hand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Right Hand - HO
See more product reviews

John T - 02/12/2023

Best price for this product-exactly what I need to build another On30 layout. Thanks!

John T

02/12/2023 - PA

Great prices, and easy to use your site


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024