trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Woodland Scenics Medium Ballast Iron Ore - 18 Cu. in. bag  - B77
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Medium Ballast Iron Ore - 18 Cu. in. bag - B77
See more product reviews

Ron L - 10/23/2023

Great realistic product

Very realistic product. Great product


Woodland Scenics Coarse Ballast Iron Ore - 18 Cu. in. bag  - B84
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Coarse Ballast Iron Ore - 18 Cu. in. bag - B84
See more product reviews

Ron L - 10/23/2023

Very realistic rock

Very realistic rock. Great buy


Woodland Scenics Scenic Cement? -- 16oz  473mL  - S191
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Scenic Cement? -- 16oz 473mL - S191
See more product reviews

Ron L - 10/23/2023

Great spray glue

Great product Works really good


Atlas O Motorized Turntable - 2- or 3-Rail -- Kit - 24
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas O Motorized Turntable - 2- or 3-Rail -- Kit - 24" 61cm Diameter - O
See more product reviews

Charles K - 10/07/2023

GreAt price

Nice product, operates as stated, good price, product arrived with no damage on time

Charles K

10/07/2023 - PA

so far so good


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann EMD GP40 - Sound and DCC -- Norfolk Southern #3061 (black, white, Horse Head Logo) - HO
See more product reviews

Dale N - 10/05/2023

Great buy!!! Impressed with the performance of this engine

Arrived at my home in excellent condition.

Dale N

10/05/2023 - MI

Very Easy


Kadee Magne-Matic(R) Uncoupler (2)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kadee Magne-Matic(R) Uncoupler (2)
See more product reviews

David L - 09/06/2023

As described

David L

09/06/2023 - VA

Had to enter all details twice to get site to complete order.


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Stefan B - 08/31/2023

Great Deal for a Necessary Product

Exactly as described and at the best price I could find at the time

Stefan B

08/31/2023 - GA

Very easy to use, great prices


Walthers Flatcar w/Logging Crane - Ready to Run -- Canadian Pacific (red, black; Multimark Logo) -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Flatcar w/Logging Crane - Ready to Run -- Canadian Pacific (red, black; Multimark Logo) -
See more product reviews

shawn P - 08/30/2023

Awesome!

I was happy with price and quality. I always like to shop with Train Sets Only!

shawn P

08/30/2023 - VA

I felt this site was easy to navigate, pricing was competitive and this site had a large selection to choose from. I was happy with my online shopping experience with this site.


Walthers 40' Tank Car - Ready to Run -- Baker's Chocolate GATX #31057 (white, black, red) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers 40' Tank Car - Ready to Run -- Baker's Chocolate GATX #31057 (white, black, red) - HO
See more product reviews

shawn P - 08/30/2023

Awesome!

I was happy with price and quality. I always like to shop with Train Sets Only!

shawn P

08/30/2023 - VA

I felt this site was easy to navigate, pricing was competitive and this site had a large selection to choose from. I was happy with my online shopping experience with this site.


Bachmann 40' Gondola - Ready to Run - Silver Series? -- Southern Railway (silver, red) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 40' Gondola - Ready to Run - Silver Series? -- Southern Railway (silver, red) - HO
See more product reviews

shawn P - 08/30/2023

Awesome!

I was happy with price and quality. I always like to shop with Train Sets Only!

shawn P

08/30/2023 - VA

I felt this site was easy to navigate, pricing was competitive and this site had a large selection to choose from. I was happy with my online shopping experience with this site.


Walthers Mainline EMD SW7 - ESU Sound & DCC -- Conrail #8905 (Phase II; blue, white) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Mainline EMD SW7 - ESU Sound & DCC -- Conrail #8905 (Phase II; blue, white) - HO
See more product reviews

paul P - 08/27/2023

looks great

paul P

08/27/2023 - NJ

pretty good


Walthers Cornerstone Modern Suburban Station -- Kit - 5-3/4 x 3-5/8 x 1-3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Modern Suburban Station -- Kit - 5-3/4 x 3-5/8 x 1-3/4" 14.6 x 9.2 x 4.4cm -
See more product reviews

harvey S - 08/25/2023

Nicely detailed station. Just the right size for the location chosen.

harvey S

08/25/2023 - NC

Very satisfied with the choice of N guage items available and the shipping provided.


Woodland Scenics Briar Patch - Field System -- Dry Brown  - FS637
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Briar Patch - Field System -- Dry Brown - FS637
See more product reviews

Robert K - 08/10/2023

Looks great on my landscaping

Robert K

08/10/2023 - TN

Great products and awesome prices


Woodland Scenics Briar Patch - Field System -- Medium Green  - FS638
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Briar Patch - Field System -- Medium Green - FS638
See more product reviews

Robert K - 08/10/2023

Great product

Robert K

08/10/2023 - TN

Great products and awesome prices


JTT Scenery Products Premium Tree Kit, Sycamore 1.5-3
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
JTT Scenery Products Premium Tree Kit, Sycamore 1.5-3" (30)
See more product reviews

Robert K - 08/10/2023

Awesome trees

Robert K

08/10/2023 - TN

Great products and awesome prices


Walthers Cornerstone Antiques Barn -- Kit - 7 x 4-1/2 x 4-9/16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Antiques Barn -- Kit - 7 x 4-1/2 x 4-9/16" 18 x 11.5 x 11.5cm - HO
See more product reviews

Wm M - 08/02/2023

Looks great on the layout

Wm M

08/02/2023 - IL

Not my first time shopping with you.


Walthers Cornerstone Cottage Grove Farm House -- Kit - 5-3/8 x 3-1/2 x 5-1/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Cottage Grove Farm House -- Kit - 5-3/8 x 3-1/2 x 5-1/8" 13.6 x 8.8 x 13cm -
See more product reviews

Wm M - 08/02/2023

Looks great on the layout

Wm M

08/02/2023 - IL

Not my first time shopping with you.


Walthers Cornerstone Tillman Farm House -- Kit - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Tillman Farm House -- Kit - HO
See more product reviews

Wm M - 08/02/2023

Looks great on the layout

Wm M

08/02/2023 - IL

Not my first time shopping with you.


Walthers Cornerstone Golden Dragon Chinese Take Out -- Kit - 3-1/8 x 2-1/2 x 2-5/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Golden Dragon Chinese Take Out -- Kit - 3-1/8 x 2-1/2 x 2-5/8" 7.9 x 6.5 x 6
See more product reviews

Joel M - 07/05/2023

Nice item great price

Joel M

07/05/2023 - NY

Website is easy to navigate, good products, good prices, reasonable shipping


Bachmann Replacement Pad for Track Cleaning Car -- Fits #160-16301-16304 pkg(2) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Replacement Pad for Track Cleaning Car -- Fits #160-16301-16304 pkg(2) - HO
See more product reviews

Joel M - 07/05/2023

Nice item great price

Joel M

07/05/2023 - NY

Website is easy to navigate, good products, good prices, reasonable shipping


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024