trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Kadee Insulated Coupler Height Gauge - Kit -- Includes  #148 & #158 Scale Whisker® Couplers - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kadee Insulated Coupler Height Gauge - Kit -- Includes #148 & #158 Scale Whisker® Couplers - HO
See more product reviews

Michael S - 03/07/2022

Must have tool for properly working couplers.

Michael S

03/07/2022 - WI

Great to get loyalty points!


Kadee Coupler Trip Pin Pliers -- Use for HOn3 to O Scale Trip Pins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kadee Coupler Trip Pin Pliers -- Use for HOn3 to O Scale Trip Pins
See more product reviews

Michael S - 03/07/2022

Makes a great addition to coupler setting tools.

Michael S

03/07/2022 - WI

Great to get loyalty points!


Walthers Cornerstone ADM® Grain Elevator -- Kit - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone ADM® Grain Elevator -- Kit - N
See more product reviews

Sean M - 03/07/2022

building a Ag by rail scene

Perfect addition for my AG-By-Rail scene

Sean M

03/07/2022 - MO

Easy to browse for the products


Bachmann Freightmaster Train Set -- CSX - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Freightmaster Train Set -- CSX - N
See more product reviews

Allen H - 03/04/2022

Using this as a basis for a permanent layout I will be building in the next few months.

Allen H

03/04/2022 - AZ

Very good website. Easy to shop. Good values.


Woodland Scenics People On Benches - N  - A2206
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics People On Benches - N - A2206
See more product reviews

Marvin M - 03/04/2022

Great place to do business

Marvin M

03/04/2022 - TX

Great


Bachmann Silver Series Canadian 4-Bay Cylindrical Covered Hopper - Ready to Run -- Canadian Pacifi
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Silver Series Canadian 4-Bay Cylindrical Covered Hopper - Ready to Run -- Canadian Pacifi
See more product reviews

Allen H - 03/04/2022

Great addition to my inventory.

Allen H

03/04/2022 - AZ

Very good website. Easy to shop. Good values.


Bachmann Silver Series Canadian 4-Bay Cylindrical Covered Hopper - Ready to Run -- Santa Fe - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Silver Series Canadian 4-Bay Cylindrical Covered Hopper - Ready to Run -- Santa Fe - N
See more product reviews

Allen H - 03/04/2022

Will be great addition to my inventory.

Allen H

03/04/2022 - AZ

Very good website. Easy to shop. Good values.


Atlas Code 80  Straight Track Assortment (10) N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 80 Straight Track Assortment (10) N
See more product reviews

Kenneth B - 03/04/2022

Have not started on my layout just now building table.

Kenneth B

03/04/2022 - IN

awesome will buy from again AAA+


Bachmann E-Z® Railer - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann E-Z® Railer - HO
See more product reviews

Jack O - 03/03/2022

Great for set-up

Helps to get cars on track quickly when setting up a club, more time running trains than spending time to get all the wheels on track, especially when there are multiple trucks on cars and engines

Jack O

03/03/2022 - CA

Good service, will be returning for more in the future


Bachmann 50' Sliding-Door Boxcar w/Roofwalk - Ready to Run -- Western Maryland - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 50' Sliding-Door Boxcar w/Roofwalk - Ready to Run -- Western Maryland - N
See more product reviews

Duane B - 02/27/2022

Fits right in

Proud addition to my mixed mode combine.


Walthers Cornerstone Cornerstone Series® Clarkesville Depot -- 5-1/4 x 2 x 1-7/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Cornerstone Series® Clarkesville Depot -- 5-1/4 x 2 x 1-7/8" - N
See more product reviews

Sean M - 02/25/2022

This N scale model is an exact match for the Chicago and Alton railroad depot in Higginsville, MO

Looking to model a mix of current and historic railroad structures from my hometown so far I have found the best price for my models here at train sets only.

Sean M

02/25/2022 - MO

Even with shipping, the prices at trainsetsonly.com are better than the local hobby shop.


Bachmann SceneScapes™ Layout-Ready Trees -- Pine Trees with Snow 8-10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann SceneScapes™ Layout-Ready Trees -- Pine Trees with Snow 8-10" pkg(3) - O
See more product reviews

George P - 02/25/2022

Great product.

Wonderful product. Just what I needed for my diorama.

George P

02/25/2022 - IL

They had what I needed at a great price. Very happy with my purchase.


Woodland Scenics Track-Bed Roadbed Material -- Bulk Pack of 36 - Standard Track Profile - N  - ST1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Track-Bed Roadbed Material -- Bulk Pack of 36 - Standard Track Profile - N - ST1
See more product reviews

Michael L - 02/21/2022

A little shiny but flexible

Michael L

02/21/2022 - OH

good


Bachmann Emily's Brake Coach HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Emily's Brake Coach HO
See more product reviews

Steve T - 02/20/2022

Nice product, shipment timely.

Steve T

02/20/2022 - MA

Very intuitive


Athearn HO RTR 200-Ton Crane w/Tender, ONT #503
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Athearn HO RTR 200-Ton Crane w/Tender, ONT #503
See more product reviews

Stacey A - 02/17/2022

Great details

As described. Great details.

Stacey A

02/17/2022 - MI

Helped replace missing part on another order. Very helpful.


Bachmann USRA Light 2-8-2 Mikado with Medium Tender - Sound & DCC -- Union Pacific 2492 - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann USRA Light 2-8-2 Mikado with Medium Tender - Sound & DCC -- Union Pacific 2492 - HO
See more product reviews

Cline H - 02/13/2022

Leading wheel set

The leading single wheel set wud not stay on track..of course caused me concern..I finally removed the leading wheel set and now the engines runs smoothly on all my track(I have 13 x 13 layout..please do not tell me its my track..my opinion is design flaw

Cline H

02/13/2022 - GA

Selection was good..lots of not in stocks items..but found just what I was lookin for


Woodland Scenics Built-&-Ready Landmark Stuctures® Assembled -- Sully's Tavern - HO  - BR5049
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Built-&-Ready Landmark Stuctures® Assembled -- Sully's Tavern - HO - BR5049
See more product reviews

Stephen E - 02/11/2022

You will find it very difficult to beat Train Sets Only prices. It is why I always go to them first.

Stephen E

02/11/2022 - PA

TSO has incredible prices for nearly every item on their website. The order fulfillment and shipment are unmatched


Woodland Scenics Just Plug -- Sequencing Light Hub  - JP5680
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Just Plug -- Sequencing Light Hub - JP5680
See more product reviews

Stephen E - 02/11/2022

Lighting done easy. Allows me to quickly light the business section of my town and change wiring quickly.

Stephen E

02/11/2022 - PA

TSO has incredible prices for nearly every item on their website. The order fulfillment and shipment are unmatched


Woodland Scenics Foam Tack Glue 12 oz.  - ST1444
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Foam Tack Glue 12 oz. - ST1444
See more product reviews

Dennis L - 02/10/2022

Can’t go wrong with Woodland scenics

As always, Woodland Scenic products are the best, best tacky glue for track & bed install.

Dennis L

02/10/2022 - PA

Always easy


Atlas HO Code 83 Super Flex Track (1 section)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas HO Code 83 Super Flex Track (1 section)
See more product reviews

Adrian - 02/10/2022

Train Sets Only has been great to work with, always has what I need in stock, and has pretty much the best prices on everything I've ordered.

Adrian

02/10/2022 - SC

Train Sets Only has great prices and excellent service.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022