trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Bachmann Plasticville U.S.A.? Classic Kits -- Cape Cod House pkg(2) - O  - 45608
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Plasticville U.S.A.? Classic Kits -- Cape Cod House pkg(2) - O - 45608
See more product reviews

David M - 03/10/2023

Old style Plasticville. Just what I was looking for.

David M

03/10/2023 - PA

Easy way to shop. Easy site to use!


Bachmann 90 Degree Crossing with Adapter Sections N/S E-Z HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 90 Degree Crossing with Adapter Sections N/S E-Z HO
See more product reviews

Patrick A - 03/06/2023

Perfect for building a figure 8 with 9-inch straights and 28-inch curves, though it would be nice if they offerred this same small crossing without the adapters, as the 28-inch figure eight is simpler to build without them (though their easy enough to simply put to other use).

Patrick A

03/06/2023 - GA

You're not my primary choice for shopping for model trains and things related to them, but you do often have good prices. The only reason I don't use you guys more is because I've been a customer of trainz.com for much longer, but I will come here if you have something they don't, or if your price for something is significantly better.


Bachmann 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 28" Radius Curve N/S (5) HO
See more product reviews

Patrick A - 03/06/2023

30 of these + 12 9-inch straights + 1 of the short 90-degree crossings I bought build a perfect figure eight. I wanted to build such a figure 8 so I could run a train around it without having to worry about curve limitations. This is the simplest way to do it, Though it's a little expensive for a pack of just 5 pieces.

Patrick A

03/06/2023 - GA

You're not my primary choice for shopping for model trains and things related to them, but you do often have good prices. The only reason I don't use you guys more is because I've been a customer of trainz.com for much longer, but I will come here if you have something they don't, or if your price for something is significantly better.


Woodland Scenics Clyde & Dale's Barrel Factory - Built-&-Ready Landmark Structures? -- Assembled -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Clyde & Dale's Barrel Factory - Built-&-Ready Landmark Structures? -- Assembled -
See more product reviews

Bryan F - 03/03/2023

Terrific layout addition

Beautiful model

Bryan F

03/03/2023 - New South Wales

All good


PECO PL10 Switch Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PECO PL10 Switch Machine
See more product reviews

Chuck C - 03/01/2023

helped on cost of our new layout

Chuck C

03/01/2023 - FL

easy and quick


Atlas O O 10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas O O 10" Straight Track
See more product reviews

James W - 02/25/2023

Great price and fast shipping

James W

02/25/2023 - MS

Easy to navigate


Woodland Scenics Scenic Ridge? Layout -- Kit - 3 x 6'   90 x 180cm - N  - ST1482
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Scenic Ridge? Layout -- Kit - 3 x 6' 90 x 180cm - N - ST1482
See more product reviews

Michael - 02/25/2023

Perfect starter layout

All inclusive n scale layout- just add track and trains!

Michael

02/25/2023 - MI

Very easy check out!


Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Ben D - 02/24/2023

H.O. TRACTION TIRES

While a universal replacement parts, it fit, and worked as well as the original part.

Ben D

02/24/2023 - NJ

quick and easy to place my order


Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 pack) - TYCO Steam - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 pack) - TYCO Steam - HO
See more product reviews

Christopher C - 02/23/2023

Needed tires for my Tyco Steam Engine and these were perfect!

The price was excellent and the tires were of a great quality.

Christopher C

02/23/2023 - MA

Had what I wanted at a great price and the site is very easy to use.


Woodland Scenics Static Grass - Field System -- Medium Green 1/16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Static Grass - Field System -- Medium Green 1/16" 2mm Fibers - FS614
See more product reviews

Joe S - 02/23/2023

works well stands tall when applied

Joe S

02/23/2023 - MO

Great,you had everything i needed.One stop shop!


Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Right Hand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Right Hand - HO
See more product reviews

John T - 02/12/2023

Best price for this product-exactly what I need to build another On30 layout. Thanks!

John T

02/12/2023 - PA

Great prices, and easy to use your site


Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Left Hand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Manual Snap-Switches? -- Left Hand - HO
See more product reviews

John T - 02/12/2023

Best price for this product-exactly what I need to build another On30 layout. Thanks!

John T

02/12/2023 - PA

Great prices, and easy to use your site


Atlas Code 83 Snap Track - Curved Sections' -- 18
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Snap Track - Curved Sections' -- 18" Radius pkg(6) - HO
See more product reviews

John T - 02/12/2023

Best price for this product-exactly what I need to build another On30 layout. Thanks!

John T

02/12/2023 - PA

Great prices, and easy to use your site


Walthers Mainline 50' ACF Exterior Post Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Railbox #30362 (yellow, Black Doo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Mainline 50' ACF Exterior Post Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Railbox #30362 (yellow, Black Doo
See more product reviews

Ron B - 02/10/2023

Train Sets Only & Walthers Mainline

As always happy with Train Sets Only & Very satisfied with Walthers Mainline Railbox car.

Ron B

02/10/2023 - VA

Always happy when ordering from Train Sets Only.


Atlas Code 83 Curved Turnout - Customline? Mark IV -- Left Hand - Inside Radius 22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Curved Turnout - Customline? Mark IV -- Left Hand - Inside Radius 22", Outside 30" -
See more product reviews

Joe - 02/10/2023

Exactly as described

Joe

02/10/2023 - AL

Very good experience


MRC Throttlepack 9900/9950 Handheld  - 0001325
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MRC Throttlepack 9900/9950 Handheld - 0001325
See more product reviews

Don M - 02/09/2023

Be nice if cable was coiled

Don M

02/09/2023 - IL

Easy to use


Kato Standard SX Power Pack - Standard DC -- For HO and N Scale Trains
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kato Standard SX Power Pack - Standard DC -- For HO and N Scale Trains
See more product reviews

Don - 02/09/2023

Good value!

This is the standard power pack for Kato track. Too bad that you need to buy switches that attach to it to support track switching operations. The instructions do not provide details on how to support various switch connection options. It has a light plastic housing. It works very well for my small 4x8 HO layout.

Don

02/09/2023 - TX

Novice railroad builder. Item descriptions were good but i could have used more detail on how item worked (especially power supply and extension cables). TSO was excellent and delivery was quick. Any concerns that i had were not with TSO, but minor concerns with the product manufacturers.


Bachmann Baldwin 2-6-2 Prairie - Standard DC with Smoke -- Canadian National 3594 (black, silver,
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Baldwin 2-6-2 Prairie - Standard DC with Smoke -- Canadian National 3594 (black, silver,
See more product reviews

Don - 02/09/2023

Good value!

The locomotive runs smoothly and the motor is relatively quiet. The detail is good. However, the leading and rear road wheels are light and have no weight to keep them on the track over turnouts and crossings. Regardless, the locomotive is a good deal for the price, especially for getting someone started with model railroading.

Don

02/09/2023 - TX

Novice railroad builder. Item descriptions were good but i could have used more detail on how item worked (especially power supply and extension cables). TSO was excellent and delivery was quick. Any concerns that i had were not with TSO, but minor concerns with the product manufacturers.


Kato World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack - Unitrack -- For 4 x 8' Layout - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kato World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack - Unitrack -- For 4 x 8' Layout - HO
See more product reviews

Don - 02/09/2023

Excellent Choice for a Larger Starter set!

I love this HO layout! It is only a little more expensive than a basic oval and much more interesting. The track assembles very easily. And, the track provides a great variety of pieces that can be used to support building a larger layout. The only reason i gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is that both right hand manual turnouts did not function properly (when the switch was thrown the track did not moveā€¦.. inspection revealed weak switch spring wire). I sent these to Kato for warranty repair per their request. Warranty repair has a 6-8 week turnaround so their customer service rep told me they will send me new replacements.

Don

02/09/2023 - TX

Novice railroad builder. Item descriptions were good but i could have used more detail on how item worked (especially power supply and extension cables). TSO was excellent and delivery was quick. Any concerns that i had were not with TSO, but minor concerns with the product manufacturers.


Bachmann 40' Steel Gondola with Load - Ready to Run -- Denver & Rio Grande Western #50435 (black,
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 40' Steel Gondola with Load - Ready to Run -- Denver & Rio Grande Western #50435 (black,
See more product reviews

James F - 02/05/2023

I have a long consist of 32 cars. This car from Bachmann uncouples even when I put it near the end of the consist. The other cars in this consist are either Micro-Train or Atlas and they stay coupled.

James F

02/05/2023 - CA

Redemption points were easy to use.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023